5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V4, 14.1.B.1.526 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 12:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Sep 12 2013, 12:16 PM)
Yap..something like that la..never mind..buy new hp soon...
which new handphone you plan to buy?

I think XZU design with sharp corner make you harder to take out from pocket. Rounded corner better.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 12:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Sep 12 2013, 12:21 PM)
This xzu i will retain and also samsung galaxy note 3..hee...
Wah, so many go Note 3. Who else going Note 3? rclxub.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 12:30 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 12 2013, 12:29 PM)
Does fb really need that much memory to run?
Do you think 2GB is enough or 3GB better?
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 02:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 12 2013, 02:10 PM)
What's alternatives apps u guys use?
My xzu ram is now struggling at 5-600 Mb free!!!
uninstall everything. Root it. Then freeze all unused system apps that hogging the RAM

Else, have to upgrade to Note 3 with 3GB RAM. drool.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 03:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 12 2013, 03:20 PM)
Best solution but aren't there any apps to freeze unuse stuff?
I use Titanium Backup Pro to freeze unused stuff

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 12 2013, 03:20 PM)
Mine was around there till I installed gravity screen... Side bar... All these add on apps..
Because as the ram goes lower.. I every time I went back to home screen with home button... The widgets will slowly pop up..
Will try. Thanks
2GB RAM is not suitable to install all those fancy stuff.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 04:17 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 12 2013, 04:15 PM)
LTE = faster data speed = faster battery drain when using.

If LTE was never on you monthly budget and not planning to have it in near future, then u have ntg to worry bout using HSPA+ models.
I just wonder how much is LTE XZU when it come out. RM2299?
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 04:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 12 2013, 04:24 PM)
we can expect a similar range like the S4 LTE with RRP around RM2399 to 2499. i guess
But Note 3 with 3GB RAM is just RM2299. Sony want to commit suicide ar? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 12 2013, 04:25 PM)
Based on the Galaxy S4 3G and LTE models which was priced at RM2199 and RM2499 respectively at launch. My estimation would be that the XZU LTE would also be RM2499. Its an estimation. smile.gif
ooooo

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 12 2013, 04:26 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 04:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 12 2013, 04:26 PM)
You pay premium for "SONY" branding. thumbup.gif
haha, Samsung also premium now. Unless some people still want to say Samsung is washing machine brand sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 04:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 12 2013, 04:29 PM)
i bet the 2299 is for Exynos5 version (3G) of the Note 3 smile.gif yes, even Note 3 have its variations..lol
Malaysia no Exynos Model. Only LTE. And its only RM2299 icon_idea.gif
http://www.lowyat.net/2013/09/12/12693/mal...-note-3-leaked/

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 12 2013, 04:35 PM)
LoL! Correct. But with SONY, it's very clear you gotta pay premium for their branding. Take their VAIO series and a ASUS laptop. For RM2699, in the VAIO, you get Core i3 Processor plus Intel HD GPU but with the same amount of money, you can buy an ASUS with an i5 Processor plus NVIDIA GT640M 2GB plus a 15.6" screen whereas with the VAIO, you only get a 14" screen. You get where I'm going right? thumbup.gif
I get it. Yes. Computer laptop, they always sell very high price rclxub.gif

But I don't see the premium in Sony phone. So sorry. notworthy.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 04:38 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 12 2013, 04:37 PM)
Exactly. With the S4 Octa-Core already experienced by end users, I'm pretty sure their 3G Exynos edition won't do well unless the people already gatal until tak boleh tahan. LoL! I'll be waiting for the Snapdragon LTE edition. That will surely be RM2499+. Rough estimation also. smile.gif
Malaysia no Exynos Model. Only LTE. And its only RM2299 icon_idea.gif
http://www.lowyat.net/2013/09/12/12693/mal...-note-3-leaked/
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 04:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 12 2013, 04:40 PM)
Awesome lah then! Can get it earlier with a cheaper price! Woohoo! biggrin.gif
So now you know why I say Sony is committing hara-kiri if selling LTE XZU at RM2499? icon_idea.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 04:54 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 12 2013, 04:51 PM)
wow i lost the bet...here's a cookie XD

oh well, even with 2299 pricetag of note 3, i still prefer the thin phablet XZU is where u can dip in water bowl juz for a quick amusement XD
Sorry I don't bet. Its haremjadah.

I know you prefer XZU. But that reason is really laugh.gif

SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 05:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 12 2013, 05:16 PM)
seriously??! i was thinking maybe i want to change the shatter proof film after long usage, but now you are telling that it is not possible unless change the whole screen..  doh.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif the reason i use it naked and did not put screen protector is because i thought i can change the shatter proof film.   mad.gif

for this reason, i hate SONY!! see how long this XZU can survive with me.. after this, bye sony!

really feel butthurt now……. vmad.gif  mad.gif
OMG, you're one of the person I see that very supportive of Sony. Now you also hate Sony already sad.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 12 2013, 05:18 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 05:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Sep 12 2013, 05:19 PM)
Personally, I not really buyin a branded stuff to show off n let ppl see what brand i carrying. I'd even prefer the frontage to be free from any brand/labels. I have no qualms to remove the shatter proof sheet after a while n replace it with a normal SP. I buy branded for its quality n durability.

And design wise, I prefer sony over samsung coz hate the rounded corners n somehow samsung gives me the plasticky impression much more than any other brands....

I went by Sony Centre Gurney Plaza and ask about possible indication XZU LTE arrival......they don't have any idea and no indication. It should have arrived by now if it is to be sold on week 38 which is next week. So I guess it might even be delayed further to maybe Oct or later.  doh.gif
Penang is quite late one. KL faster.

Also, Sony is now discussing on how to price and market XZU LTE seeing Note 3 is coming soon.

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 12 2013, 05:20 PM)
ya i hate sony now for the damn shatter proof film… the person who given idea for the shatter proof film should get fired! very non-practical idea.. mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
well, yupio said it right. Just change to normal screen protector.

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 12 2013, 05:20 PM)
it's hard to hate sony...i tried...i know ><"
But un_id really hate liao. How?
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 06:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Sep 12 2013, 06:01 PM)
Yep bro...I m treating it as mini tablet and as such will bag it instead of pocket it. I believe most owners should do that as well or expect a certain mishap with it. I m replacing my tablet with it and since I use prepaid data sim for it, the phone functionalities is a blessing for when I wanna topup or check balance/validity. smile.gif And since the data sim also comes with free calls & sms monthly, the phone & sms function also makes it possible for me to use the free stufs...previously these freebies was a goner in my tablet every month.
Sometimes, a guy don't want to take a bag. That's why phablet is very famous with woman. Coz they gonna put it in their handbag rclxms.gif

SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 07:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Sep 12 2013, 07:47 PM)
LTE baru 2088? how cum...
Apset

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 12 2013, 08:02 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 12 2013, 07:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Sep 12 2013, 07:50 PM)
Yes
Fast fast, stock limited
Tq
Sealed box?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 12 2013, 08:04 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 14 2013, 05:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 14 2013, 05:18 PM)
If you got an XZU to laugh at your friend's Note 2 due to its size, what are you going to say when you buy a 4" phone???? Dichotomy.......  rclxub.gif
Ditto

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 14 2013, 05:21 PM)
I buy 4 inch because it comfortable for me to bring outside mar brows.gif if not I don't even want to buy one more phone also lo thumbup.gif
Means XZU not suitable for you

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 14 2013, 05:22 PM)
commit suicide laugh.gif
Like Sony

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 14 2013, 05:35 PM)
To our Galaxy Note 2 "FAN BOY" I don't think anyone here is gonna buy a 4" phone to replace their XZU. It's like asking the Johor Sultan when he laughs at other people's small cars and you're asking what if he buys a Kancil and what he's got to say to his friends later on. Come on lah, a lil common sense will make the world a brighter place. I think Andrew_1980 and I have been saying since thread V2 that we wanna buy a smaller phone for portability and ease, not to replace our mighty XZUs. Thank you very much. doh.gif
Andrew_1980 really replace XZU

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 14 2013, 05:40 PM)
+1

I am not buy 4 inch phone and sell my XZU

Just want to convenient me go yam cha or shopping with family or friend or girlfriend. brows.gif

Bring XZU go here go there is feel inconvenient
Same la. You replacing ur XZU because it can't be you normal phone. XZU too big. It's a tablet size.

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 14 2013, 05:43 PM)
Then xzu doesn't suites you shakehead.gif
Very true. You're 100% right.

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 14 2013, 05:44 PM)
If I want, I can swap with my girlfriend's HTC One also brows.gif
Marfan. Swapping SIM card is lol.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 14 2013, 05:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 14 2013, 05:52 PM)
How come replace? tongue.gif I use XZU at home and the tiny phone at outside.

I at home more than at outside tongue.gif
Yes. That means:-
1. XZU is your tablet
2. iPhone is your phone

tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 14 2013, 06:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 14 2013, 06:11 PM)
Why use XZU as a tablet ( home use only ).
Might as well buy a 10" tablet for home use with more awesome screen real estate.

XZU = Phablet and not Tablet.  tongue.gif
Yeah, not sure why he want to use small tablet at home = XZU
And the use small phone outside = iPhone

I think Andrew_1980 full of fail. .... sad.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0425sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:36 AM