Crafting Thread., Anything about crafting

TSwensiang
post Sep 4 2013, 10:48 AM, updated 13y ago

51 posts

Thread for sharing and discuss about crafting.

All the level 15 skill which can be use on other crafter

Alchemist
Tricks of the Trade Restores 45 CP. Can only be used when material status is unfavorable.

Armorer
Rapid Synthesis Increases progress. Efficiency: 250% Success Rate: 50%

Blacksmith
Ingenuity Lowers recipe level to current level for the next Five steps.

Carpenter
Rumination Removes Inner Quiet effect and restores CP proportional to the number of times control was increased

Culinarian
Hasty Touch Increases quality and requires no CP. Efficiency: 100% Success Rate: 50% (I think this one might not be accurate, will update once server back online)

Goldsmith
Manipulation Restores 10 points of durability after each step for the next 3 steps

Leatherworker
Waste Not Reduces loss of durability by 50% for the next four steps.

Weaver
Careful Synthesis Increases progress. Efficiency: 90% Success Rate: 100%
Tamamama
post Sep 4 2013, 12:39 PM

507 posts

Culinarian
Hasty Touch Increases quality and requires no CP. Efficiency: 100% Success Rate: 50% (I think this one might not be accurate, will update once server back online)

this is accurate, i can confirm. and it's one of the best moves for crafters imo
TSwensiang
post Sep 4 2013, 01:59 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Sep 4 2013, 12:39 PM)
this is accurate, i can confirm. and it's one of the best moves for crafters imo
I heard is increase quality with chance to turn item to good condition?
elairz
post Sep 4 2013, 04:12 PM

102 posts

a question about crafting.

crafted item. does it sell well in FFXIV? any difference between crafted equipment and the one dropped by mob?
wanritsu
post Sep 4 2013, 05:08 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(elairz @ Sep 4 2013, 04:12 PM)
a question about crafting.

crafted item. does it sell well in FFXIV? any difference between crafted equipment and the one dropped by mob?
I think I crafted/gathered more than actually playing the game. I juggled between studying and playing the game. laugh.gif I would say that it sells quite well. Especially if it's high quality. And early in the game not many people is crafting as they are now concentrating on finishing the main story quest.

I dont think mobs actually drop any equipment (except for in the end of a raid or dungeon or random treasure chest). But they do drop some ingredients for crafting.

Someone else can add or correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif
make87
post Sep 4 2013, 05:53 PM

684 posts

No, end product from crafting dont sell well , as of now , only partial material for crafting sells well ( all rushing for higher level for crafting )

EG : weapons/armors lv1~25 some sells less than 300gil , but one of the material itself cost more than 300gil alone. . . . .
wanritsu
post Sep 4 2013, 06:49 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Sep 4 2013, 05:53 PM)
No, end product from crafting dont sell well , as of now , only partial material for crafting sells well ( all rushing for higher level for crafting )

EG : weapons/armors lv1~25 some sells less than 300gil  , but one of the material itself cost more than 300gil alone. . . . .
This is so true.

Anyroad, I only craft end product that helps with gathering and crafting (provides Control, Gathering or Perception). So I can say it sells quite well.
Tamamama
post Sep 4 2013, 11:59 PM

507 posts

are you guys on legacy servers? if so of course gears dont sell well. im in tonberry and i made more than 50k gil selling self made HQ gears
wanritsu
post Sep 5 2013, 04:55 PM

267 posts

EDIT: What a dumb question. There is an active help in game. Should have read there first. Sorry. Disregard this question.
One question.
When I was smithing, the condition changes. I know something caused this but it was quite a while since the tutorial so i don't remember why lol. Can someone tell me about this crafting mechanics?

This post has been edited by wanritsu: Sep 5 2013, 05:15 PM
mikonito
post Sep 5 2013, 05:06 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Sep 5 2013, 12:59 AM)
are you guys on legacy servers? if so of course gears dont sell well. im in tonberry and i made more than 50k gil selling self made HQ gears
yes been looking for acc, cozt 9-10k gil for lv 37++ shocking.gif shocking.gif .
SUSsharpex
post Sep 6 2013, 10:17 AM

148 posts

what the best way to get a shard? (Fire shard for my blacksmith)
at market, selling from 35gil ~ 100 gil.

if mining, its like to take forever to have just 100 shard, don't say 1,000
make87
post Sep 6 2013, 10:29 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(sharpex @ Sep 6 2013, 10:17 AM)
what the best way to get a shard? (Fire shard for my blacksmith)
at market, selling from 35gil ~ 100 gil.

if mining, its like to take forever to have just 100 shard, don't say 1,000
Mining or bonatic , in botanic got skill to boost shard x3 for each attemp , not sure about minnig.
Oh ya , mining/blacksmith beginning quest should also give out free fire shard in bulk , few hundred if not mistaken.

SUSsharpex
post Sep 6 2013, 10:34 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Sep 6 2013, 10:29 AM)
Mining or bonatic , in botanic got skill to boost shard x3 for each attemp , not sure about minnig.
Oh ya , mining/blacksmith beginning quest should also give out free fire shard in bulk , few hundred if not mistaken.
finish already the free fire shard. i guess, i go mining. atleast i can lvl up my miner. yawn.gif yawn.gif
SUSsharpex
post Sep 7 2013, 09:16 PM

148 posts

Argh. need grade 1 carbonized matter for melding a materia. So need to train DoL!

After train my blacksmith to 23, need to train miner pulak. really time consuming
wendysama77
post Sep 8 2013, 02:01 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(wanritsu @ Sep 4 2013, 05:08 PM)
I think I crafted/gathered more than actually playing the game.  I juggled between studying and playing the game. laugh.gif I would say that it sells quite well. Especially if it's high quality. And early in the game not many people is crafting as they are now concentrating on finishing the main story quest.

Now I see a lot of crafting/gathering jobs ppl. Most probably they are lvl50 main class and finished main storyline quest. biggrin.gif And for A Relic Reborn!
mikonito
post Sep 8 2013, 09:53 PM

229 posts

How get Materia III craft high lv gear and convert? what lv

adam20
post Sep 9 2013, 10:23 AM

462 posts

Sorry for noob question here...
May I know which gathering is required for alchemist? Is it botany?
intothefantasy
post Sep 11 2013, 05:11 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(mikonito @ Sep 8 2013, 09:53 PM)
How get Materia III craft high lv gear and convert? what lv
converting ilvl 45 item will get it...but is random
lightning90
post Sep 15 2013, 08:46 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:23 AM)
Sorry for noob question here...
May I know which gathering is required for alchemist? Is it botany?
You pretty much need all of it. They're interdependent on each other, all of them. For example, when I was crafting my gear, I needed something from botany, fishing, and cooking for one item.

It's easier if you just level them up proportionately. Say, level DoL to 10, then level all DoH to 10. Then DoL to 15, repeat.
JokerLAWL
post Sep 15 2013, 10:30 AM

24 posts

do you have crafting leveling guides?
Ash1988
post Sep 15 2013, 02:16 PM

641 posts

Anyone using macro to crafting?
wanritsu
post Sep 15 2013, 05:23 PM

267 posts

Too bad no fate grinding for crafting and gathering. laugh.gif
ShinAsuka
post Sep 17 2013, 01:50 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(wanritsu @ Sep 15 2013, 05:23 PM)
Too bad no fate grinding for crafting and gathering. laugh.gif
still ok i guess.
since the crafting exp quite high
adam20
post Sep 17 2013, 09:28 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(JokerLAWL @ Sep 15 2013, 10:30 AM)
do you have crafting leveling guides?
No im looking for them but i guess after the reboot the game is still new not many guides appear yet..
Madgeiser
post Sep 17 2013, 10:01 AM

433 posts

For all those weaver whom is stucked at Diremite Web. Here an alternate way to get those Diremite Web to go forward.
There is leve quest in Ulduar and Quarrymill which gives Diremite web as rewards. It beats camping Benemites in Foulguard much better. The one i did was in Quarrymill where you turn in 3 Cotton Coif of Gathering. It is a level 19 recipe, which you can easily HQ synth it if you have enough control. I managed 85 to 95% HQ bar most of the time, and i can almost get 100% HQ all the time. It is also a multiple turn in levequest, where it only deduct 1 levequest counter, rather than 3. I can get around 30k xp per turn in for 9 HQ coif and about 1.8k gil. Not bad for a quick 10 minute synth.

There is also a turn in for 3 Potions in Horizon, that can net some decent XP for Alchemist. I believe the levequest is for level 10. One of the easier ones, as you get potion for a lot of quest. This one even faster, if you are like me who don't use pots and save them up.... lol tongue.gif The turn in is just beside the levequest giver. Fast and clean!

This post has been edited by Madgeiser: Sep 17 2013, 10:35 AM
intothefantasy
post Sep 17 2013, 11:04 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Sep 17 2013, 10:01 AM)
For all those weaver whom is stucked at Diremite Web. Here an alternate way to get those Diremite Web to go forward.
There is leve quest in Ulduar and Quarrymill which gives Diremite web as rewards. It beats camping Benemites in Foulguard much better. The one i did was in Quarrymill where you turn in 3 Cotton Coif of Gathering. It is a level 19 recipe, which you can easily HQ synth it if you have enough control. I managed 85 to 95% HQ bar most of the time, and i can almost get 100% HQ all the time. It is also a multiple turn in levequest, where it only deduct 1 levequest counter, rather than 3. I can get around 30k xp per turn in for 9 HQ coif and about 1.8k gil. Not bad for a quick 10 minute synth.
There is also a turn in for 3 Potions in Horizon, that can net some decent XP for Alchemist. I believe the levequest is for level 10. One of the easier ones, as you get potion for a lot of quest. This one even faster, if you are like me who don't use pots and save them up.... lol  tongue.gif The turn in is just beside the levequest giver. Fast and clean!
the turn in is quite random for diremite web as reward...after few turn in, it becomes lightning shard instead for the reward...i heard u can reset the reward by doing the other leve quest as well but i did not try it yet
Madgeiser
post Sep 17 2013, 11:15 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 17 2013, 11:04 AM)
the turn in is quite random for diremite web as reward...after few turn in, it becomes lightning shard instead for the reward...i heard u can reset the reward by doing the other leve quest as well but i did not try it yet
I managed to get around 2 stack before it shows all Lightning Shard, but i heard the reward is random, if it shows stuff other than Diremite Web, just wait a while and the leve reward will eventually change back to Diremite Web after a bit.

You may want to check this out.
adam20
post Sep 17 2013, 11:42 AM

462 posts

a bit of guide for people using leves quest to lvl crafting...
i just found out bout this yesterday...

Regarding which quest can turn in 3 times.

http://ffxiv.gamerescape.com/wiki/Charity

http://forum.square-enix.com/ffxiv/threads...-turn-ins/page3
intothefantasy
post Sep 17 2013, 11:51 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Sep 17 2013, 11:15 AM)
I managed to get around 2 stack before it shows all Lightning Shard, but i heard the reward is random, if it shows stuff other than Diremite Web, just wait a while and the leve reward will eventually change back to Diremite Web after a bit.

You may want to check this out.
yea as my previous post mention that is not 100% diremite web as reward..i manage to turn in 3 times and it become to lightning shard instead..
lightning90
post Sep 17 2013, 01:00 PM

183 posts

Question about GC provisions and supplies. Can you give the items as a DoH and get xp for that DoH? I mean, it looks promising in terms of xp and I can't see any limits for it.
wanritsu
post Sep 17 2013, 01:16 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(lightning90 @ Sep 17 2013, 01:00 PM)
Question about GC provisions and supplies. Can you give the items as a DoH and get xp for that DoH? I mean, it looks promising in terms of xp and I can't see any limits for it.
iinm you get xp for the class corresponding to the item. Like if you turn in fish it will give xp for Fishing, even if you turn it in as a weaver.

correct me if I'm wrong.
lightning90
post Sep 17 2013, 01:21 PM

183 posts

would be great if I can get tons of xp for crafting without using leve. seeing it drops below 50 freaks me out XD
kimono38
post Sep 17 2013, 02:14 PM

166 posts

Do you always aim for more HQ even on lv1 base material?

Im lvling weaver now, the first 2 crafting mat is needed for almost all the item in lv1-10.
Im craft with highest HQ possible, burning those CP and get x3 more exp but its take x5 more time sleep.gif

marcus86
post Sep 17 2013, 02:16 PM

74 posts

I am leveling ALC, and i found out the better quality (doesn't matter if it turns into HQ item), the more EXP i get once i craft an item. So try to maximize the quality of the item even if you know the chances of it turning out to be HQ is low. You will get more EXP out of it.
kimono38
post Sep 17 2013, 02:58 PM

166 posts

Yea more exp but its slower to craft...maybe if craft ingredient can ignore quality, when crafting higher lvl item, need quality?

Im talking about crafting those lv1/2 base ingredient stuff
sadmanex
post Sep 17 2013, 03:13 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(kimono38 @ Sep 17 2013, 02:58 PM)
Yea more exp but its slower to craft...maybe if craft ingredient can ignore quality, when crafting higher lvl item, need quality?

Im talking about crafting those lv1/2 base ingredient stuff
just hq it when you need it to craft hq higher lvl recipe
if low lvl just nvm it
Madgeiser
post Sep 17 2013, 03:57 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(kimono38 @ Sep 17 2013, 02:14 PM)
Do you always aim for more HQ even on lv1 base material?

Im lvling weaver now, the first 2 crafting mat is needed for almost all the item in lv1-10.
Im craft with highest HQ possible, burning those CP and get x3 more exp but its take x5 more time sleep.gif
Starting crafting, you will be hard pressed to get anything pass 20% in the HQ bar.
This is due to low control on gears and missing on skills like Inner Quiet and Touch.

As you progressed further, you will open up more skills which will help with your synth for HQ.

On a ganeral note, turning in HQ items matter for levequest and GC supply and provision quest.
Turning on HQ items for class quest, the quest you get every 5 level for the DoH you are doing is ignored.

This post has been edited by Madgeiser: Sep 17 2013, 03:59 PM
kimono38
post Sep 17 2013, 04:52 PM

166 posts

Okay, another question.

Whats the point of getting crafting class? To craft the best armor in game?

Weaver for cloth armor
Gold smith accessory
Armorer for heavy armor
Blacksmith weapon (?)

How much better is the armor compare to the end game dungeon drop and the relic weapon?

I didnt play WOW before, this crafting concept is new to me. I really dont get why need to level up so many side class.

If we can get best stuff from crafting, why run end game dungeon?

Madgeiser
post Sep 17 2013, 05:17 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(kimono38 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:52 PM)
Okay, another question.

Whats the point of getting crafting class? To craft the best armor in game?

Weaver for cloth armor
Gold smith accessory
Armorer for heavy armor
Blacksmith weapon (?)

How much better is the armor compare to the end game dungeon drop and the relic weapon?

I didnt play WOW before, this crafting concept is new to me. I really dont get why need to level up so many side class.

If we can get best stuff from crafting, why run end game dungeon?
You need somone whom is DoH level 50 to help you on your Relic Reborn Quest. biggrin.gif
Currently there is no craftable armor which is item level 90, correct me if i am wrong. I am hoping they will eventually introduce some alternative end game gear thru craft.

There is currently up to item level 70 gears obtainable thru crafting...

This post has been edited by Madgeiser: Sep 17 2013, 05:40 PM
kimono38
post Sep 17 2013, 06:31 PM

166 posts

What about the drop in end game dungeon?

Do we need craft item in order to survive end game dungeon and then those dungeon drop will be better item than craft?
onibaru
post Sep 18 2013, 12:30 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(kimono38 @ Sep 17 2013, 06:31 PM)
What about the drop in end game dungeon?

Do we need craft item in order to survive end game dungeon and then those dungeon drop will be better item than craft?
Craft ur own gear to save money
lightning90
post Sep 18 2013, 04:08 AM

183 posts

So despite having probably one of the most intricate and interdependent crafting class, dungeon loots are still superior than craftable armor?
onibaru
post Sep 18 2013, 04:45 AM

161 posts

Dungeon loots r interconnected with crafting. HQ crafted gears r superior. Debatable tho.
Gangs of first 50 crafters r manipulating the market.
Giving out tips how to make fast gil at level50.
Like coke farming. Once the marker crash... Buy back and craft more HQ.

Easy e.g. Shards farming... Shards r getting cheaper by day as more people gets to know it is a gil generator.
Crafters buy the shards and speed lvl up their intended class. Farming shards is time consuming.

Objective : level up and making gil in shortest time possible. HQ profits especially at end game.

Note : Coke = 125 phylosophy. Coke is one of the mats required to make darksteel ingot. (from gamerescape)
fastest way to make dark ingots is to buy the mats. Spread the news.
Long run Darksteel gets cheaper. Buy back. Craft more gears. Profit.
Round and round.
So the firsts/earliest to create the circle is the most profitable ones.

Legacy players should know this better than me. I just started playing FF14.

This post has been edited by onibaru: Sep 18 2013, 05:06 AM
kimono38
post Sep 18 2013, 11:23 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(onibaru @ Sep 18 2013, 12:30 AM)
Craft ur own gear to save money
Not sure about saving money but it consume a huge amount of time.
IF end game craft gear is weaker than the dungeon drop then its really waste of time.

I saw a reddit post talking about alchemist pot is crap. A end game pot which require a lot of rare ingredient only heal tiny portion of HP and worst, it can easily drop in dungeon chest.
Madgeiser
post Sep 18 2013, 11:33 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(kimono38 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:23 AM)
Not sure about saving money but it consume a huge amount of time.
IF end game craft gear is weaker than the dungeon drop then its really waste of time.

I saw a reddit post talking about alchemist pot is crap. A end game pot which require a lot of rare ingredient only heal tiny portion of HP and worst, it can easily drop in dungeon chest.
Alchemist is actually very hard to level, due to the fact it has very little recipe. It also require a crap load of mats to craft anything.
Both alchemist and culinarian is a nightmare.

Luckily for most crafting profession, going from 1 to 15, will not make a huge dent in your pocket. It is relatively cheap and painless for most.
darkskies
post Sep 18 2013, 12:05 PM

2,336 posts

2.0 is still new. Never take crafting too lightly.
Sooner later they'll implement something on crafting.

lightning90
post Sep 18 2013, 01:42 PM

183 posts

ugh. Any tips how to level cooking to 15?
kimono38
post Sep 18 2013, 01:53 PM

166 posts

http://www.reddit.com/r/ffxiv/comments/1m8...culinary_guide/

Botany gather then Cook.
Skip the fish ingredient, i guess. I doing both fishing and Botany. Slowly lvl up~
descendant
post Sep 18 2013, 09:40 PM

329 posts

this is weird,
I just started mining
and when I was mining I noticed there's some area that looks like someone is mining on it but there's no one there
and there's also some instance where I can see a players name mining but I can't see him like he is inside the rock
is this a bug? or is this some sort of skill? anyway I took some screenshots

lightning90
post Sep 18 2013, 10:33 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(descendant @ Sep 18 2013, 09:40 PM)
this is weird,
I just started mining
and when I was mining I noticed there's some area that looks like someone is mining on it but there's no one there
and there's also some instance where I can see a players name mining but I can't see him like he is inside the rock

That's a bot. They teleport around, run faster than chocbo when stealthed, and mine from underground. Either to avoid monsters or to stop us from clicking them or the teleport just bugged and put them under the map.
wanritsu
post Sep 18 2013, 10:38 PM

267 posts

this is weird,
I just started mining

its a skillz who already finish the whole game. Just waiting for an update by SE by mining around with skillz. laugh.gif

Just kidding. tongue.gif

Report them for cheating.
descendant
post Sep 18 2013, 10:42 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(wanritsu @ Sep 18 2013, 10:38 PM)
its a skillz who already finish the whole game. Just waiting for an update by SE by mining around with skillz.  laugh.gif

Just kidding. tongue.gif

Report them for cheating.
yeah I've reported it
looks so damn annoying
and I find myself chasing this guy around just to see how fast he can teleport from point to point doh.gif
but when I get there he already finish gathering and teleported to another point
I'm like a cat chasing some shadows around laugh.gif

onibaru
post Sep 19 2013, 04:09 AM

161 posts

the more u craft
the more u c evry class is needed
haiyo

bytheway leatherworking products so xpensive...
Tamamama
post Sep 19 2013, 05:35 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(onibaru @ Sep 19 2013, 04:09 AM)
the more u craft
the more u c evry class is needed
haiyo

bytheway leatherworking products so xpensive...
yeah, i think leather work is the most profitable craft now.

skins and leathers sells for alot, even low level ones like aldgoat can sell up to 180-300g each.
Madgeiser
post Sep 19 2013, 08:19 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Sep 19 2013, 05:35 AM)
yeah, i think leather work is the most profitable craft now.

skins and leathers sells for alot, even low level ones like aldgoat can sell up to 180-300g each.
Weaver is not bad too. I sold some HQ Cotton Scarf, socketed with some +1 Control materia for around 10,000 Gil. biggrin.gif
darkskies
post Sep 19 2013, 11:38 AM

2,336 posts

this is weird,
I just started mining

Previously is just Ninjas.
Now is Ninja Mole.
onibaru
post Sep 19 2013, 12:10 PM

161 posts

gonna try leatherworking...
well... farm skins and earth 1st.

aldgoat later laterla

descendant
post Sep 19 2013, 06:59 PM

329 posts

I have already reported the cheater yesterday but there seems to be no action taken! I can still see him mining today! mad.gif
how do I know if SE had already processed my report? I can't see the report I've made in the history
ShinAsuka
post Sep 19 2013, 07:41 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(descendant @ Sep 19 2013, 06:59 PM)
I have already reported the cheater yesterday but there seems to be no action taken! I can still see him mining today! mad.gif
how do I know if SE had already processed my report? I can't see the report I've made in the history
maybe can add that character in your blacklist.
when kena ban that time, the character should be marked as <DELETED>
Tamamama
post Sep 20 2013, 04:40 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(onibaru @ Sep 19 2013, 12:10 PM)
gonna try leatherworking...
well... farm skins and earth 1st.

aldgoat later laterla
aldgoat now 200-400g, raise price

boar, 600-1.5k! icon_question.gif

update from tonberry
wanritsu
post Sep 20 2013, 05:52 AM

267 posts

Culinary so hard lol. I wonder if it's rewarding enough. Any lvl50 Cul here?
lightning90
post Sep 20 2013, 06:44 AM

183 posts

I just get it to 15 for the level 15 skill. @_@
wanritsu
post Sep 20 2013, 11:16 AM

267 posts

Not bad, now I'm level 19, a bit more to get to 20. I just wish that the food sell at a good price.
lightning90
post Sep 20 2013, 12:11 PM

183 posts

Doubt it. From what I've read, all the food we got can be bought from vendors. I got over 400 pie dough :c
Madgeiser
post Sep 20 2013, 12:34 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(lightning90 @ Sep 20 2013, 12:11 PM)
Doubt it. From what I've read, all the food we got can  be bought from vendors. I got over 400 pie dough :c
Crafting main allure is HQ items. Even if you can buy all food from vendor, the HQ counterpart of the same item will vary in stats which is only obtainable from HQ synth.

Stats of HQ items does not vary much on the start, it gradually get more substantial in higher level stuff.
wanritsu
post Sep 20 2013, 06:37 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(lightning90 @ Sep 20 2013, 12:11 PM)
Doubt it. From what I've read, all the food we got can  be bought from vendors. I got over 400 pie dough :c
I read only food up to level 15 can be bought from vendor though? maybe I'm wrong. I'll check again and confirm.

EDIT: I was partially wrong, there are some food higher than lvl 15 that can be bought from vendors. But there are food at very high level like scrambled egg that can only be obtained by crafting. That is if my source is correct laugh.gif . If not I'll just be the cook for the FC. Still not a bad thing.

This post has been edited by wanritsu: Sep 20 2013, 06:50 PM
wanritsu
post Sep 20 2013, 06:48 PM

267 posts

double post :/

This post has been edited by wanritsu: Sep 20 2013, 06:49 PM
onibaru
post Sep 21 2013, 07:15 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Sep 20 2013, 04:40 AM)
aldgoat now 200-400g, raise price

boar, 600-1.5k! icon_question.gif

update from tonberry
Wah...
No bots farming goats and boarska...
Bots detroying mining products. So cheap in the market
dkliew
post Sep 21 2013, 10:11 AM

156 posts

aldgoat skin only 20~50gil in the market now. (asura jp)
should i buy it all for invest? lol

beside got bot in FF14? mining bot?
onibaru
post Sep 21 2013, 05:41 PM

161 posts

bot the gathering

onibaru
post Sep 21 2013, 05:43 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Sep 21 2013, 10:11 AM)
aldgoat skin only 20~50gil in the market now. (asura jp)
should i buy it all for invest? lol

beside got bot in FF14? mining bot?
mass buy the skins...
then transfer server... so rich
onibaru
post Sep 22 2013, 04:16 PM

161 posts

Craft ur crafting

simulator

This post has been edited by onibaru: Sep 22 2013, 04:17 PM
feverish
post Sep 27 2013, 12:08 AM

50 posts

may i know the process flow of those crafting , example
mining -- > blacksmith / armor smith this kind of thing

lightning90
post Sep 29 2013, 08:12 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(feverish @ Sep 27 2013, 12:08 AM)
may i know the process flow of those crafting , example
mining -- > blacksmith / armor smith this kind of thing
feverish
post Sep 29 2013, 10:26 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(lightning90 @ Sep 29 2013, 08:12 AM)
thank for reply , help a lot
darkskies
post Sep 30 2013, 10:24 AM

2,336 posts

A note to Clothcrafters, you do not need massive diremite web to get pass 30.
You only need 8 diremite web to get till 28 and you're done with diremite web.
A hope this will give clothcrafter an answer to bypassing the diremite web fright.
And also to those archers who has been 24/7 dominating the banemite spots for lucrative gils. Hope this will kill their income as well.

In exchange, u'll be scarifying your guildleves. Doing the quest that will request 1 item only. In return they'll be providing you 4 diremite web. Each of this item craft takes only 4 diremite web. Passing this requested item to the npc will return u 4 diremite web.

Do not do the one that request 3 items in exchange and 3 times transfer. Each transfer u'll lose 8 diremite web.

If you're worrying about aldgoat leather, they're too many in the wilds.
The rest is very much harvestable too.
ZeratoS
post Sep 30 2013, 10:42 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Hit Level 50 GSM on Masamune yesterday. If anyone needs melding, I can do it for free if you provide all the materials wink.gif. Tips are welcome but not required.
sadmanex
post Sep 30 2013, 05:33 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Sep 30 2013, 10:24 AM)
A note to Clothcrafters, you do not need massive diremite web to get pass 30.
You only need 8 diremite web to get till 28 and you're done with diremite web.
A hope this will give clothcrafter an answer to bypassing the diremite web fright.
And also to those archers who has been 24/7 dominating the banemite spots for lucrative gils. Hope this will kill their income as well.

In exchange, u'll be scarifying your guildleves. Doing the quest that will request 1 item only. In return they'll be providing you 4 diremite web. Each of this item craft takes only  4 diremite web. Passing this requested item to the npc will return u 4 diremite web.

Do not do the one that request 3 items in exchange and 3 times transfer.  Each transfer u'll lose  8 diremite web.

If you're worrying about aldgoat leather, they're too many in the wilds.
The rest is very much harvestable too.
about diremite web,leves at quarymill reward 10 diremit web at lvl 20 leves and repeatable leves too,so 30 diremit web per 1 leve allowance

btw it need 3 cotton coif of gathering,so prepare 9 of it

This post has been edited by sadmanex: Sep 30 2013, 05:53 PM
onibaru
post Sep 30 2013, 07:14 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(sadmanex @ Sep 30 2013, 05:33 PM)
about diremite web,leves at quarymill reward 10 diremit web at lvl 20 leves and repeatable leves too,so 30 diremit web per 1 leve allowance

btw it need 3 cotton coif of gathering,so prepare 9 of it
Can be done together to get the gigantoad skin. Very useful to cycle the leves.
But need tons of cotton boll. WOW.
sadmanex
post Oct 1 2013, 01:31 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(onibaru @ Sep 30 2013, 07:14 PM)
Can be done together to get the gigantoad skin. Very useful to cycle the leves.
But need tons of cotton boll. WOW.
well if wasting leves allowance better than gather/buy cotton,then do it
lightning90
post Oct 1 2013, 07:36 AM

183 posts

So many people camping for diremites, and no body sells for anything less than 300 a piece. I wish I can find a spot to farm a whole lot just to crash the market.
intothefantasy
post Oct 1 2013, 11:39 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(lightning90 @ Oct 1 2013, 07:36 AM)
So many people camping for diremites, and no body sells for anything less than 300 a piece. I wish I can find a spot to farm a whole lot just to crash the market.
in tonberry there is a hacker with diremite teleport only from KAOS guild. he basically teleports to any banemites spawn point in the map
onibaru
post Oct 1 2013, 06:53 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(lightning90 @ Oct 1 2013, 07:36 AM)
That would be an achievement if u managed to do so.

Is there a quest that spawns mites.? Kill the mites for webs. Abandon quest and repeat.
So painful bought 2 full stacks of webs.
lightning90
post Oct 2 2013, 12:46 AM

183 posts

I recall seeing someone posting screenshot of him farming diremite webs.. there was like.. a crap ton of stacks of 'em. A spot only for lancers?
sadmanex
post Oct 2 2013, 03:32 AM

102 posts

meh,manage make 2x99 stack diremite web from leves quest
wanritsu
post Oct 2 2013, 04:53 AM

267 posts

I farm anything i want to sell when most people are asleep.

Edit: removed because i wrongly thought that this is the main thread sleep.gif'

This post has been edited by wanritsu: Oct 2 2013, 05:16 AM
darkskies
post Oct 3 2013, 11:19 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(onibaru @ Oct 1 2013, 06:53 PM)
That would be an achievement if u managed to do so.

Is there a quest that spawns mites.? Kill the mites for webs. Abandon quest and repeat.
So painful bought 2 full stacks of webs.
One of the dungeons has access to fighting quite a number of diremites.
Unless u guys got a team that specifically farm diremites only.
The last bost is also a diremite.

The best to farm with still goes to archer. They hit range, fast and high dmg. Could area dmg too.
I dunno how they address the looting system.
If everyone get the same amount of drop. Then probably a party could really chase these botters or players who intend to dominate the ground for their own disposal.
make87
post Oct 3 2013, 12:05 PM

684 posts

Actually if one want to skip that "hard" range of crafting is quite possible with leves , just do the lower lv courier type with HQ , it is actually much better than x3 submitting as it cost less gil & crafting time.
ShinAsuka
post Oct 7 2013, 09:21 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

wah 3x submission leves really no joke lol
suddenly chiong damm fast for my tradecraft
Madgeiser
post Oct 7 2013, 09:43 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 7 2013, 09:21 AM)
wah 3x submission leves really no joke lol
suddenly chiong damm fast for my tradecraft
Try HQ submission......... lagi powah! Lagi best! tongue.gif
ShinAsuka
post Oct 7 2013, 10:06 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

yea been using HQ so far. 9x exp terus per allowance.
i actually kept 100 allowance for tradecrafts. but so far I not even use half of it yet lvl44 edy.
RedEclipse
post Oct 7 2013, 10:50 AM

38 posts

How should i level my crafting after lv15? Grindania doesnt sell the lumber for the lv16-20 item. And also just wondering how u guys get the material? buy from npc and craft? Appreciate ur reply in advance.
ShinAsuka
post Oct 7 2013, 11:01 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

Before 25 I do own gathering.
After that is the time it getting real hard to level up by crafting alone. Then I just buy HQ from market board and spam repeatable leves.
Of course have to calculate the cost before you buy those materials. make sure it at least breakeven with the reward from leves unless you dont mind throwing gils just to level up tradecrafts.
And don't worry about the element shards. You will get them randomly from leves as well.
make87
post Oct 7 2013, 03:39 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(RedEclipse @ Oct 7 2013, 10:50 AM)
How should i level my crafting after lv15? Grindania doesnt sell the lumber for the lv16-20 item. And also just wondering how u guys get the material? buy from npc and craft? Appreciate ur reply in advance.
lv15 onward you need obtain the material from players/monsters , either mining/botanic/monster or buy the mats from market board as some component are created by other class, EG : fish glue by alcemist
RedEclipse
post Oct 7 2013, 04:28 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Oct 7 2013, 03:39 PM)
lv15 onward you need obtain the material from players/monsters , either mining/botanic/monster or buy the mats from market board as some component are created by other class, EG : fish glue by alcemist
Lol, basically we are using gil to up craft level? By the time i reach lv50, i will be earn gil or losing? Currently i had like 230k gil from saving through all the quest only. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
make87
post Oct 7 2013, 04:42 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(RedEclipse @ Oct 7 2013, 04:28 PM)
Lol, basically we are using gil to up craft level? By the time i reach lv50, i will be earn gil or losing? Currently i had like 230k gil from saving through all the quest only. sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Use gil to earn gil , buy mats, craft HQ equip and sell it in market board.
But this hardly earn you any if you consider the conpetency with other crafter that want to clear stock.
The solid way is via gathering, definately earn, eg : Flax , 70gil each.
RedEclipse
post Oct 7 2013, 04:58 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Oct 7 2013, 04:42 PM)
Use gil to earn gil , buy mats, craft HQ equip and sell it in market board.
But this hardly earn you any if you consider the conpetency with other crafter that want to clear stock.
The solid way is via gathering, definately earn, eg : Flax , 70gil each.
Ya. I guess i will go for botanist first. Is it hard to up one to lv50? By leve quest also?
lightning90
post Oct 7 2013, 05:05 PM

183 posts

Don't waste leves on gathering. Just get a full stack of items, you'll level up gradually.
RedEclipse
post Oct 7 2013, 05:17 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(lightning90 @ Oct 7 2013, 05:05 PM)
Don't waste leves on gathering. Just get a full stack of items, you'll level up gradually.
Stack in terms of any item? Or just lumber and shards?
make87
post Oct 7 2013, 05:27 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(RedEclipse @ Oct 7 2013, 05:17 PM)
Stack in terms of any item? Or just lumber and shards?
Get shards as it is solid 40gil each min if it able to help you level up.
Eventually you still need to study your own server market to see which item serve you well with highest price.
lightning90
post Oct 7 2013, 05:37 PM

183 posts

For xp, stacks of any item within your level. Though I suggest get a stack of the items you need. I was gathering a stack of every level 11-15 items, and I end up at level 22, with 4-5 more items left to gather @_@
RedEclipse
post Oct 7 2013, 06:09 PM

38 posts

Haha. Alright, i should start my gathering tonight. Hope everything is fine if i start gathering instead of crafting.
darkskies
post Oct 8 2013, 09:54 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(lightning90 @ Oct 7 2013, 05:37 PM)
For xp, stacks of any item within your level. Though I suggest get a stack of the items you need. I was gathering a stack of every level 11-15 items, and I end up at level 22, with 4-5 more items left to gather @_@
Anything beyond 25 onward is nightmare.. You'll need leve to grind through DOL's level. For fishing it might differ abit. Since per reel could amount to 1.4k-5k*Be prepared to sleep/doze off infront the lcd*.
Compared to miner/botanist with only a painful minimal amount of 160-180exp per hit startup.

One thing for fishing is that, it's easy. you could probably hug the keyboard , close your eye, snug a headphone/earphone in ur ear and lie on the bed.
Everything just goes between 2 fingers only. Unless you have another fisherman beside you.
Madgeiser
post Oct 9 2013, 12:06 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Oct 8 2013, 09:54 AM)
Anything beyond 25 onward is nightmare.. You'll need leve to grind through DOL's level. For fishing it might differ abit. Since per reel could amount to 1.4k-5k*Be prepared to sleep/doze off infront the lcd*.
Compared to miner/botanist with only a painful minimal amount of 160-180exp per hit startup.
One thing for fishing is that, it's easy. you could probably hug the keyboard  , close your eye, snug a headphone/earphone in ur ear and lie on the bed.
Everything just goes between 2 fingers only. Unless you have another fisherman beside you.
True, that's why you always logout in the inn or a sanctuary. So when you come back you have some rested xp to help you with those boring 160-180xp range.
You can also opt to buy some GC manual, which help boost xp earned by 50%, if you have lotsa seals from doing FATE.

I got my BTN to 34, with very minimal levequest done (less than 10). Just normal grinding with rested xp. Have not even touch GC manual, but a friend was grinding with GC manual.
So far i am enjoying selling and making tons of gil off the AH with all the mats i collected.

darkskies
post Oct 9 2013, 12:19 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Oct 9 2013, 12:06 PM)
True, that's why you always logout in the inn or a sanctuary. So when you come back you have some rested xp to help you with those boring 160-180xp range.
You can also opt to buy some GC manual, which help boost xp earned by 50%, if you have lotsa seals from doing FATE.

I got my BTN to 34, with very minimal levequest done (less than 10). Just normal grinding with rested xp. Have not even touch GC manual,  but a friend was grinding with GC manual.
So far i am enjoying selling and making tons of gil off the AH with all the mats i collected.
I think atm i'm trying to grind all gather+craft . So for me grinding without leve is not too possible. With the limited time of only 3-4hrs gameplay during weekday. So i have no choice but to use leve.
Besides those leve if dont use ,caps at 100 if i wasnt wrong.
No point storing it and not even using it.

ShinAsuka
post Oct 9 2013, 12:31 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

yea, instead of letting the leves allowance burned after 100, might as well just use it to lvl up.
I just hit ALC50 yesterday, total used about 60 allowances from lvl25 to lvl50
onibaru
post Oct 9 2013, 04:12 PM

161 posts

Burned some leves to level bota...
Currently doing it at karimeal
bontotalan
post Oct 12 2013, 09:38 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

Finally 50 everything. trying to full gear ARM. how should i slot my materia?
hehe86
post Oct 13 2013, 05:08 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Oct 12 2013, 09:38 PM)
Finally 50 everything. trying to full gear ARM. how should i slot my materia?
Nice work there! Gratz!

Was searching through the web on how to meld the materia/optimum melding, then found this website. Hope it helps though still don't understand what the last 2 column is about biggrin.gif

http://forum.square-enix.com/ffxiv/threads...teria-Stat-Caps

Btw, how do i SB (spiritbond) lvl 55 crafting gears? Only by crafting >lvl41 items is it?
bontotalan
post Oct 13 2013, 09:33 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 13 2013, 05:08 AM)
Nice work there! Gratz!

Was searching through the web on how to meld the materia/optimum melding, then found this website. Hope it helps though still don't understand what the last 2 column is about biggrin.gif

http://forum.square-enix.com/ffxiv/threads...teria-Stat-Caps

Btw, how do i SB (spiritbond) lvl 55 crafting gears? Only by crafting >lvl41 items is it?
for me i actually use my paladin to equip the lvl 55 aetheryte and militia [normally all 5 accesories] and farm lvl 45 mobs smile.gif
hehe86
post Oct 13 2013, 01:30 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Oct 13 2013, 09:33 AM)
for me i actually use my paladin to equip the lvl 55 aetheryte and militia [normally all 5 accesories] and farm lvl 45 mobs smile.gif
can i know what are the all 5 accessories name? i only found militia wristlets?
bontotalan
post Oct 13 2013, 03:13 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

only militia and aetheryre rings is lvl 55. others is red coral earring and electrum choker
hehe86
post Oct 13 2013, 07:58 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Oct 13 2013, 03:13 PM)
only militia and aetheryre rings is lvl 55. others is red coral earring and electrum choker
ahh ok thanks!
SUSsharpex
post Oct 17 2013, 01:14 AM

148 posts

Anyone want to order any HQ Accessories from Goldsmith (LVL 1-50), can send Tell to me, Sharpex Secretto from Tonberry. Playtime, 7pm - 12am. If i'm not online, can leave your msg here.

The price vary depending on LVL, and materials cost, from 1.2k gil to 2.5k gil. GLHF smile.gif

0.0491sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:21 AM