Crafting Thread., Anything about crafting
onibaru
Sep 18 2013, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(kimono38 @ Sep 17 2013, 06:31 PM) What about the drop in end game dungeon? Do we need craft item in order to survive end game dungeon and then those dungeon drop will be better item than craft? Craft ur own gear to save money
lightning90
Sep 18 2013, 04:08 AM

So despite having probably one of the most intricate and interdependent crafting class, dungeon loots are still superior than craftable armor?
onibaru
Sep 18 2013, 04:45 AM

Dungeon loots r interconnected with crafting. HQ crafted gears r superior. Debatable tho. Gangs of first 50 crafters r manipulating the market. Giving out tips how to make fast gil at level50. Like coke farming. Once the marker crash... Buy back and craft more HQ.
Easy e.g. Shards farming... Shards r getting cheaper by day as more people gets to know it is a gil generator. Crafters buy the shards and speed lvl up their intended class. Farming shards is time consuming.
Objective : level up and making gil in shortest time possible. HQ profits especially at end game.
Note : Coke = 125 phylosophy. Coke is one of the mats required to make darksteel ingot. (from gamerescape) fastest way to make dark ingots is to buy the mats. Spread the news. Long run Darksteel gets cheaper. Buy back. Craft more gears. Profit. Round and round. So the firsts/earliest to create the circle is the most profitable ones.
Legacy players should know this better than me. I just started playing FF14.
This post has been edited by onibaru: Sep 18 2013, 05:06 AM
kimono38
Sep 18 2013, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(onibaru @ Sep 18 2013, 12:30 AM) Craft ur own gear to save money Not sure about saving money but it consume a huge amount of time. IF end game craft gear is weaker than the dungeon drop then its really waste of time. I saw a reddit post talking about alchemist pot is crap. A end game pot which require a lot of rare ingredient only heal tiny portion of HP and worst, it can easily drop in dungeon chest.
Madgeiser
Sep 18 2013, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(kimono38 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:23 AM) Not sure about saving money but it consume a huge amount of time. IF end game craft gear is weaker than the dungeon drop then its really waste of time. I saw a reddit post talking about alchemist pot is crap. A end game pot which require a lot of rare ingredient only heal tiny portion of HP and worst, it can easily drop in dungeon chest. Alchemist is actually very hard to level, due to the fact it has very little recipe. It also require a crap load of mats to craft anything. Both alchemist and culinarian is a nightmare. Luckily for most crafting profession, going from 1 to 15, will not make a huge dent in your pocket. It is relatively cheap and painless for most.
darkskies
Sep 18 2013, 12:05 PM
2.0 is still new. Never take crafting too lightly. Sooner later they'll implement something on crafting.
lightning90
Sep 18 2013, 01:42 PM

ugh. Any tips how to level cooking to 15?
kimono38
Sep 18 2013, 01:53 PM

http://www.reddit.com/r/ffxiv/comments/1m8...culinary_guide/Botany gather then Cook. Skip the fish ingredient, i guess. I doing both fishing and Botany. Slowly lvl up~
descendant
Sep 18 2013, 09:40 PM
this is weird, I just started mining and when I was mining I noticed there's some area that looks like someone is mining on it but there's no one there and there's also some instance where I can see a players name mining but I can't see him like he is inside the rock is this a bug? or is this some sort of skill? anyway I took some screenshots » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
lightning90
Sep 18 2013, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(descendant @ Sep 18 2013, 09:40 PM) this is weird, I just started mining and when I was mining I noticed there's some area that looks like someone is mining on it but there's no one there and there's also some instance where I can see a players name mining but I can't see him like he is inside the rock is this a bug? or is this some sort of skill? anyway I took some screenshots » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That's a bot. They teleport around, run faster than chocbo when stealthed, and mine from underground. Either to avoid monsters or to stop us from clicking them or the teleport just bugged and put them under the map.
wanritsu
Sep 18 2013, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(descendant @ Sep 18 2013, 09:40 PM) this is weird, I just started mining and when I was mining I noticed there's some area that looks like someone is mining on it but there's no one there and there's also some instance where I can see a players name mining but I can't see him like he is inside the rock is this a bug? or is this some sort of skill? anyway I took some screenshots » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « its a skillz who already finish the whole game. Just waiting for an update by SE by mining around with skillz. Just kidding.  Report them for cheating.
descendant
Sep 18 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(wanritsu @ Sep 18 2013, 10:38 PM) its a skillz who already finish the whole game. Just waiting for an update by SE by mining around with skillz. Just kidding.  Report them for cheating. yeah I've reported it looks so damn annoying and I find myself chasing this guy around just to see how fast he can teleport from point to point but when I get there he already finish gathering and teleported to another point I'm like a cat chasing some shadows around
onibaru
Sep 19 2013, 04:09 AM

the more u craft the more u c evry class is needed haiyo
bytheway leatherworking products so xpensive...
Tamamama
Sep 19 2013, 05:35 AM
QUOTE(onibaru @ Sep 19 2013, 04:09 AM) the more u craft the more u c evry class is needed haiyo bytheway leatherworking products so xpensive... yeah, i think leather work is the most profitable craft now. skins and leathers sells for alot, even low level ones like aldgoat can sell up to 180-300g each.
Madgeiser
Sep 19 2013, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(Tamamama @ Sep 19 2013, 05:35 AM) yeah, i think leather work is the most profitable craft now. skins and leathers sells for alot, even low level ones like aldgoat can sell up to 180-300g each. Weaver is not bad too. I sold some HQ Cotton Scarf, socketed with some +1 Control materia for around 10,000 Gil.
darkskies
Sep 19 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(descendant @ Sep 18 2013, 09:40 PM) this is weird, I just started mining and when I was mining I noticed there's some area that looks like someone is mining on it but there's no one there and there's also some instance where I can see a players name mining but I can't see him like he is inside the rock is this a bug? or is this some sort of skill? anyway I took some screenshots » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Previously is just Ninjas. Now is Ninja Mole.
onibaru
Sep 19 2013, 12:10 PM

gonna try leatherworking... well... farm skins and earth 1st.
aldgoat later laterla
descendant
Sep 19 2013, 06:59 PM
I have already reported the cheater yesterday but there seems to be no action taken! I can still see him mining today! how do I know if SE had already processed my report? I can't see the report I've made in the history
ShinAsuka
Sep 19 2013, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(descendant @ Sep 19 2013, 06:59 PM) I have already reported the cheater yesterday but there seems to be no action taken! I can still see him mining today! how do I know if SE had already processed my report? I can't see the report I've made in the history maybe can add that character in your blacklist. when kena ban that time, the character should be marked as <DELETED>
Tamamama
Sep 20 2013, 04:40 AM
QUOTE(onibaru @ Sep 19 2013, 12:10 PM) gonna try leatherworking... well... farm skins and earth 1st. aldgoat later laterla aldgoat now 200-400g, raise price boar, 600-1.5k! update from tonberry