Arsenal Street Talk, Welcome to the Family, Mesut Özil!!!!!!!

funnyTONE
post Sep 3 2013, 10:37 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Reporting in new thread!
Arsenal got 99 problems but a world class buy ain't one! laugh.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 3 2013, 07:20 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I wonder how you pronounce his name...mesut ozil.
MEH.sut OH.zil
or
MER.zut OH.zil
funnyTONE
post Sep 3 2013, 09:01 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Wow, never though Arsenal could hurt them directly like that. Good....how does it feel?
funnyTONE
post Sep 3 2013, 09:14 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 3 2013, 09:07 PM)
as far as transfers are concerned, i would say, spuds, pool, citeh and chelsea did quite OK
Yup, retaining their main player is equally important for their clubs to be relevant fighting for this season.
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 08:40 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Sep 4 2013, 05:17 AM)
^Baru 10.16pm. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Tak sabar nak dgr new chant for Özil! biggrin.gif

EDIT:

Hilarious! Arteta without his lego hair haha

lol!
I say old chap, care for some evening' tea?
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 10:10 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Sep 4 2013, 10:02 AM)
Bale to be true, he was overpriced.

Meanwhile Ozil has proven himself in world stages.
Yea, that's why RM is a circus.
They go for sensational marquee signings, inflating the market price, ruining player's career, etc.
I can't believe they're actually releasing Di Maria and Ozil just because they wanna bring in GaBale. doh.gif
But still, their loss, our gains....and I won't complain since at the same time, they've backhanded Sp*rs for selling it to us instead. Now Wenger is definitely waiting outside Santiago Bernabue gate for anymore out-of-favor players. brows.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 01:01 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Sep 4 2013, 12:57 PM)
siot lah my office block imageshack. all rifasha's image i can't view.
meleleh beb....hahaha! drool.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 03:17 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Sep 4 2013, 03:10 PM)
Wenger on transfer deadline, LOL

LOL!
I'm literally coughing my asthma laughing at this. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 03:27 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Sep 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
He does have a point.
Its these sugar daddies clubs that's ruining the market with over-inflated prices. PSG, NAPOLI, MAN CITY, REAL MADRID, ANZHI, etc.
Worst is that these clubs are killing their careers as well. I think we should be glad we got hold of Ozil because its only a matter of time before they bench him or Maria due to the arrival of GaBale. Financial Fair Play my ass! vmad.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 04:01 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I love his reaction, simply honest and reflecting what everyone is feeling right now. laugh.gif

funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 05:01 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ssmuhd84 @ Sep 4 2013, 04:42 PM)
Terbaaeekkss la Rifasha! The siggies really cheer up our afternoon blues..hehe

Btw, just wondering why dont AW sign Iker Casillas together. Kesian dia jd bench warmer.
Not too keen on San Iker.
I feel like he might just 'demand' his place in the first team rather than fight for it with Sczeszny. I like Julio Cesar better.
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 05:35 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Sep 4 2013, 04:48 PM)
Wenger wife not bad juga for an elderly women laugh.gif
This is Wenger's hinting that he will get Yohan Kebaya next Jan. whistling.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 06:11 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Highly doubt Spurs can be pushed into administration. They've got quite a decent following around the globe, and the amount of money they spend every year is massive, yet never seem to cause them any problem.
I do not wish to see our noisy Spud fall into a debt, otherwise Arsenal won't have anymore reason for Totteringham Day. Like Joker needs Batman.... laugh.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 09:40 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Its exceptional players like Ozil that makes any other players shine. Really selfless on the ball, just look at the videos and the stats, he barely made any goal attempts despite numerous times he was able to.
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 10:00 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Oh, so Frimpong is back.
I hope he's a better player than before. Wasn't too impressed by him the last time.
Congrats to Gnarby and Zelalem. You guys are definitely Arsenal's next generation of players.....make us proud and we'll support you all the way! COYG!
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 10:30 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Even Germany's national coach can't believe RM sold off their best playmaker. laugh.gif

Low bewildered by Mesut Ozil sale

Germany coach Joachim Low said he was shocked that Real Madrid sold Mesut Ozil to Arsenal but is confident the move will benefit the national team.

Following the world-record signing of Gareth Bale from Tottenham Hotspur, Madrid agreed to sell Ozil to Arsenal in a €50 million deal that caught many by surprise.

Ozil is currently with the German national team ahead of the World Cup qualifiers against Austria and Faroe Islands, and Low said he was amazed that the midfielder -- who, with 72 assists, has created more goals than any other player in the last five seasons -- was allowed to leave.

“It is beyond me why Real would give away the player who created so many goals, but that’s the business,” he told a press conference.

Ozil has indicated that the lack of faith he felt at Madrid was key to the move, and Low added: “Mesut is a sensitive player, who needs to feel trust from the club and coach.

“From what I heard from Madrid ahead of the transfer, you could feel that the trust was no longer there 100%. Arsenal tried hard for him. That did him good.”

Low believes it will be a “good transfer for the national team”, partly because he will link up with international team-mates Per Mertesacker and Lukas Podolski but also because he “will play for team which has an overall great technique -- that is good for him”.
SOSEJ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 10:50 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2013, 11:07 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

shoo cute wub.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 5 2013, 10:02 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Sep 5 2013, 09:54 AM)
Good luck guys with ozil.. he will be your lagend... he is superb player with great vision and great passes..
haha! Thanks, we all know how it feels to lose your dearest player.
Wish could say the same with GaBale, but ..... time will tell. tongue.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 5 2013, 04:12 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 5 2013, 04:02 PM)
Suarez will be bought in January if his relationship with Liverpool didnt improve. He's eligible for UCL so that's pretty awesome wink.gif
Well to be fair, if Liverpool can consistently goes on their winning ways, I don't see Suarez leaving them this January, and I hate to be the club that broke Liverpool's stride in the league.

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Sep 5 2013, 04:13 PM

0.0629sec    0.39    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:40 PM