Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V31, Excitement Embodied

sai86
post Oct 9 2013, 07:31 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Sg wang only got Ms Jumbo event. nth such as Gunpla. so, its a TAP!!! laugh.gif
i even ask the receptionist about this weekend event as well. NIL.
sai86
post Oct 17 2013, 02:35 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(TerrorOfDeath @ Oct 17 2013, 02:16 PM)
no Lam Fong pls...go EASON CHONG
+1. btw siapa tu LF? whistling.gif

the whole RG SF is nice, but the hand shocking.gif muz paint it to black....too shiny for me. mcm Austin Power golden hand jer laugh.gif
RG Infinite Justice next plz notworthy.gif

now watch back MS Gundam. very nice. and after the 1st ep, i feel like Seed stole/copy that scene with some modified along laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 17 2013, 02:42 PM
sai86
post Oct 18 2013, 05:16 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Oct 18 2013, 09:58 AM)
Your sentence sounds like; MILKING SAME UNIT AGAIN & AGAIN. laugh.gif
Beware....normally what we don't want is what Bandai serve to us. laugh.gif Especially when it comes to Kira's unit. laugh.gif
and thank god he only crypilot 2 gundam. else....we'll c alot of them laugh.gif

sai86
post Oct 18 2013, 05:25 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 18 2013, 05:23 PM)
3 whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
but if u want to get technical about, 3++ because it's also a reason to sell normal strike, aile strike, sword strike, launcher strike and perfect strike
doh.gif you win lulz..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hmm, there aint much thing about gundam Savior hmm.gif (Destiny, Athrun Gundam). kinda like its plane mode.

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 18 2013, 05:29 PM
sai86
post Oct 23 2013, 05:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Oct 23 2013, 05:05 PM)
The amount of details. rclxub.gif
[attachmentid=3688377]
Holy mother cow. Sinaju went to Cybertron and get overhaul? laugh.gif
sai86
post Nov 14 2013, 10:53 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

will getting a gunpla from Japan is cheaper than here? when the RG SF will be release in japan neway? my fren going there at the end of this mth till 1st week of next mth.

saw alot of HG from Gundam Build Fighters series, it is available to us locally ady? quite nice wub.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 14 2013, 11:01 AM
sai86
post Nov 14 2013, 11:08 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Nov 14 2013, 11:01 AM)
Can tumpang? brows.gif
dunno bro, need to ask my friend. n don't guarantee he'll able to get it since he's not into this...later get wrong 1. haha.
sai86
post Nov 14 2013, 11:19 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 14 2013, 11:12 AM)
most if not all is actually cheaper in jpn compared to local stores, if u take away the 5% consumption tax there. of course they force you to buy jpy10001 and above.

the only issue is whether its worth the trouble just to save that rm20-50 (getting through the airport / carrying through customs / damaged boxes etc)

its mainly the RG and MGs for that price difference. PG of course will save a lot more...
yeah. i'm considering that as well. saving rm10 for SF seems not worth the trouble.
sai86
post Nov 18 2013, 06:21 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

shoot me if its posted. ignore the price but the beauty of the custom. more at the side.
What amaze me especially is the Fin. its is at godlike level for me.
$9K RX-93 ν Gundam

sai86
post Nov 19 2013, 01:32 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Nov 18 2013, 11:41 PM)
well everyone is hot since someone just sold a gundam kit worth 9k USD.

i think everyone is saying someone' work is better and other things like that, the model is good but blah blah. But personally, this is a win for most modeller since this is a sign forward that someone appreciates the hobby that much that an equivalent of 9k USD has to be spent jsut to get that model

as for reference though, this is the version of Nu that I always drool when i first saw it months ago.

http://shunneige.blog.fc2.com/blog-category-12.html
exactly. this is a good news to those custom gunpla whom wish to earn some $$ for their hard works.
Gunpla = ain't a $$ wastage hobby anymore. tho for minority only.

the level of details on that Nu drool.gif
Is Orange color on certain part is the official color as per anime? both custom also like to use orange hmm.gif
sai86
post Nov 20 2013, 10:57 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

is the HGBF line in our market already?? iinm the anime say the Build Strike is release on Oct. correct me if im wrong.
sai86
post Nov 20 2013, 11:22 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Nov 20 2013, 11:11 AM)
local store selling ady, but only build strike full package, zaku AMAZING!! full package, and the 2 add ons sold separately (4 kits total)
Great. will go sg. wang to scout for it later.
take a break from RG....lulz...
sai86
post Nov 20 2013, 05:27 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Nov 20 2013, 04:52 PM)
Also, I bought one yesterday. RG Freedom. brows.gif After months not buying any. yawn.gif Why do they always take off the plastic? Are they taking anything from inside? ohmy.gif
you mean the cover? not sure, but i'm rest assure the GS seller i bought from is honest enough. else, you can always check whether all the frame/parts is inside b4 paying.
tho i agree with plastic cover sealed is much more better to ease our worries smile.gif
sai86
post Nov 20 2013, 05:43 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Nov 20 2013, 05:30 PM)
Oooh, like that ah. So, there's nothing to worry about right?
Where do you usually buy yours?
Jamzzz
^Coz he can cod at pavilion n cheaper abit, hence it is very convenience for me.
although the box got abit crushed at the corner, but its nth for me.
QUOTE(kimojideska @ Nov 20 2013, 05:28 PM)
stuffs that i brought from JP last week  brows.gif

How much is that Nu? saving compare to here? attracted to it after saw that 9k custom sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 20 2013, 05:44 PM
sai86
post Nov 20 2013, 05:59 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kimojideska @ Nov 20 2013, 05:51 PM)
is much cheaper from here, bcos buy more den 11k yen above got 10% tax free somemore...after convert is abt 150 only  rclxms.gif
tqvm. i shall proceed it. cheaper by rm50+ right?
the 11k yen is in single receipt or combine receipt? coz i might only get that 1. will appreciate if you can give me the $yen
sorry to trouble, mind to give me the SHOP name n location u bought from? will help my mate to save time sweat.gif
Nu Gundamsomewhere around here?

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 20 2013, 06:00 PM
sai86
post Nov 20 2013, 06:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kimojideska @ Nov 20 2013, 06:10 PM)
the shop with the big gundam poster...in nipponbashi

in a single receipt...after 10% discount is 4482yen
that is so cheap. boss. that place is at Tokyo or Osaka?
nipponbashi-Osaka<-This 1?

i think its at osaka. sry for my noobiness, nvr been to japan as it still on my list...

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 20 2013, 06:15 PM
sai86
post Nov 21 2013, 12:48 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(fertzm @ Nov 21 2013, 12:39 PM)
man.. suddenly thread going so fast with a lot of exciting announcement  rclxms.gif
thread will go even faster when ppl start reporting dmg done to their wallet how many additional gundam on their shelf biggrin.gif

0.0518sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:41 AM