Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V31, Excitement Embodied

anak kenyalang
post Sep 13 2013, 05:58 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Sep 13 2013, 03:48 PM)
thanks for the info. i thought i can display both the core fighter & ms at the same time, but sadly no...
Yea I thought so also because of my past experience with RG RX78. But don't let that stop u from getting GP01. Its kinda awesome man. A lot of panel lining to do.
anak kenyalang
post Sep 14 2013, 01:22 AM

85 posts

Just sharing my experiences.

If u are a type of person that are too damn lazy to do panel lining (like me), don't get GP01.

Sincerely,
Suffered me.
anak kenyalang
post Sep 14 2013, 02:21 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 14 2013, 01:39 AM)
saw, basically all the missiles are white plastics and the wings only consist of white and black plastic  sweat.gif
all RGs are like that whistling.gif
Yea, but I enjoy appying the stickers though. Don't have enough guts to apply 3rd party water decal coz I never use water decal before.
I never did panel lining for mk2 titan though. Coz malas, and it does not appeal much. Unless I can make some panel lining with white marker. brows.gif brows.gif
anak kenyalang
post Sep 14 2013, 10:21 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Sep 14 2013, 07:06 PM)
i saw in lowyat, dont remeber which shop, rm 159
I remember someone mentioned that ver 3.0 is available at IT toys at the said price.
anak kenyalang
post Sep 15 2013, 02:20 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 14 2013, 10:30 PM)
Actually it was myself, but at that time I was hunting Nu ver. Ka . It never occurred to me to get the 3.0, but after  came back,  regrets set in doh.gif
Is it? They ran out of grandad? Dang I was saving money to get that. Waiting till the end of the month for me to get my hands on it. doh.gif doh.gif

Anyway done with my GP01. My reviews:
1. The shield does not mount properly. Kinda lose, easy to fall. Blu-tack might fix this.
2. Legs to tight. Hard to pose.
3. The back cover (the one use to cover the core fighter always comes out. Again, blu-tack to the rescue.
4. Waist kinda lose.

Overall not a bad kit, not the best in its line either.
anak kenyalang
post Sep 15 2013, 10:47 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 15 2013, 07:34 AM)
It's a bit over priced, but since the expo is coming, I'm already thinking just to get it there.
Yea, I thougt wanna get some from the expo also. Luckily the expo is beginning of the month man. Still have a lot of $$ to spend. brows.gif brows.gif
anak kenyalang
post Sep 22 2013, 10:23 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 22 2013, 08:28 PM)
Okay.. I'm gonna open slots for HGUC Rebawoo again. Who else want?
Me me please. PM me the price.
anak kenyalang
post Sep 23 2013, 11:32 PM

85 posts

Haih. Wanna buy new gundam, no more stockc sudah to build, but gwbc coming soon. It will be a little cheaper there at gwbc, right? What to expect there actually?
anak kenyalang
post Sep 24 2013, 09:36 PM

85 posts

Hey guys. So my gf got really excited over SD after I repaint my Zaku Warrior, and she wants me to buy her one Blaze Zaku Phantom SD, repaint it with pink, and add some japanese flower decals on it. Any idea where can I get those Sakura flower decals?
anak kenyalang
post Sep 26 2013, 05:17 PM

85 posts

Speaking of x3, anyone here is a proud owner of xm-x2 crossbone ver ka? I just saw it yesterday, and I really loooove the lance. However, the price is quite high. I can get Nu ver Ka with that price.

So anyone bought it? Is it worth it?
anak kenyalang
post Sep 26 2013, 07:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 26 2013, 06:24 PM)
have to agree if ada jalan, it would be something nice to get at about ¥3600 (stated on latest post on GundamGuy)
oh, then i not updated doh.gif cilaka punya Pandai.. ¥4600 also quite high for crossbone, think that's about full cloth price? doh.gif
worth? nope.. in the end you're getting the same thing as crossbone X-1, repainted and charged a huge sum because it's Pandai exclusive.. i think Nu ver Ka > the X-2 and X-3 in terms of price point versus build.. you're simply not getting what u pay for.. if it were about RM140-150, then i'd say it's more worth it.. because in the end you're getting the same RM125-ish kit, repainted and had a weapon or 2 thrown in (shot lancer for the X-2 and the beam sword for X-3)
i really do not think the repaint and the few extra pieces of plastic is worth almost double
Yes, quite expensive. I was suprised when I look at the price. More expensive compared to Nu ver Ka, or even Sinanju ver Ka. Just because its exclusive. And that hold my intention of being an owner of it. But the shot lancer is damn awesome man. Hope ada 'ehem' version of it. brows.gif
anak kenyalang
post Sep 26 2013, 08:57 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 26 2013, 08:11 PM)
i'm counting on it! i'm huge fan of crossbone gundam and i would love to complete my collection, but bandai is asking for WAY too much (well not bandai, but, you know, shipping and shops trying to earn a premium)
so i'm forced to turn elsewhere to complete my collection brows.gif

plus i think Sazabi ver Ka has to be one of the longest tease (at least as far as i can remember) ever.. or at least it feels that way... few months into the announcement and still nothing more than a CAD render.. the 'prototype' should not be counted because if they actually release something as simple as that, a lot of people will be very angry
I just recently become a fan of crossbone. I use to hate it before, for unknown reason. Lol. When I see the sword, both pirate and lance, love at first sight yo! feel guilty now for hating him for no obvious reason.
And yeah, sazabi version ka. I'm waiting for that also. The CAD render also doesn't seems right. The skirting on the leg is kinda hanging. I'm hoping for them to release it this year, or I'm willing to wait if they manage to make it a beauty with reasonable price.
anak kenyalang
post Sep 28 2013, 04:56 PM

85 posts

Usually how long does a big can of Clear Top Coat (170ml) will last? I just bought mine few days back, now finish already. Manage to top coat 4 RGs, 1 1/100 HG and 1 MG saja. And its not cheap. Rm45 per bottle (Mr. Super Clear UV cut Flat).

Any other alternative? Or is it the way I use it?
anak kenyalang
post Sep 29 2013, 11:14 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Sep 29 2013, 11:09 AM)
krylon too expensive.. better buy tamiya/mr hobby with that price... much more decent finish..
if really want an ok but cheapo, u can try Samurai clear matte/flat....

works good enuf.... smile.gif
Samurai huh? Never heard of it. I usually use Mr Hobby though. Not cheap wooo. Where to look for those Samurai brand?
anak kenyalang
post Sep 29 2013, 12:54 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Sep 29 2013, 11:26 AM)
it's a motocyle/industrial spray can...

btw, wrong thread to discuss here.. hehehe
Haha right. Anyway on a much related topic, seems like GA had been restock. U can get FullBurnern there already. And rx78 ver 3.0. And Ball ver ka.

Anyone had ball ver ka before? Seems interesting.
anak kenyalang
post Sep 29 2013, 10:19 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 29 2013, 07:50 PM)
quite because i went to GA and silently wept cry.gif

got some restock.. i let go RG GP01fb in hopes i find it at the GBWC.. also GA had some restock of old F91 kits, looked pretty interesting, but for now no money, so left empty handed.. huhuh.. hope got nice things at GBWC later
Yea I let go them all in hope that I can save some money for some GWBC exclusive. Hope the price there would be cheaper than GA.
anak kenyalang
post Sep 30 2013, 06:51 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 30 2013, 05:00 PM)
hmm.gif just that no means to buy online.. so still stuck with the more traditional 'pick it up, look at it then buy it if i still want it' method laugh.gif
Yes totally got it bro. For all this time, I've been waiting for rx78 ver 3.0. So just now went to GA, wanted to get it at last. Then I grab the bos, tengok here and there, and put it down. End up buying SD and HGUC sinanju instead. laugh.gif
anak kenyalang
post Oct 2 2013, 03:10 PM

85 posts

So the special kit at gwbc will be HGUC Unicorn destroy mode green frame, SD knight gundam and RG freedom extra finish. Check the price, RG freedon extra finish will cost 4500yen, about 150. Quite expensive for RG. :hm:

Maybe just get the green frame unicorn. Anyway I don't really like extra finish gundam. But its an expo edition. Should not miss it. Hmmm.
anak kenyalang
post Oct 5 2013, 11:23 PM

85 posts

Me, on the other hand, being a commited worker, have to go to work on first day.

But it didn't stop me though. Going there on tuesday. See u guys there.
anak kenyalang
post Oct 7 2013, 09:25 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 6 2013, 12:13 AM)
hmm, i'll see what i can do, but i might be there late too, good deals might be sold out, since i have a presentation on that day, not sure it will run until what time sad.gif but i'm going there right after it ends
tuesday IS the first day brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

I just realize that Tuesday is the first day indeed.

Hey guys, I'm there for the first day. Don't be jelly huh. tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0545sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:41 PM