post May 29 2006, 06:33 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

I'm interested~ You got sms~
suiteng
post May 30 2006, 10:30 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 30 2006, 09:22 AM)
suiteng: are u sure u can handle & feed(including suppliments & medication) for a 5 footer? well...u peeps gotta think what u all are getting into when u "adopt" an iggy from someone or a pet shop.... in this case... i think the iggy is too old for a beginner. which is also stated by the owner, it cannot be handled unless u know how too...
i would stress that keeping reptiles & tarantulas DOES NOT make u cool...we keep these animals for the love of it...not because it looks cool or because it draws attention. it may draw SOME attention the first few months...then when the owner gets bored or cannot take care of the animal anymore...they throw it away to other people, or worst...they release in our jungle/forest makin a huge enviromental impact. maintanence for a full grown iguana can go up to a few hundread per month with electricity bills & suppliments included. more if its sick...& belive me it gets sick often too...from joint problem to egg binding, from flu to food poisoning. & it takes a lot of time for bonding, cleaning & care. people buy iguanas without thinking bout that. in the end they dun have time to bond. the animal turns wild..then the owner release it to the wild. or worst...they let it die. most captive speciment which includes snakes DIE if they're realesed into the wild. because they cant find food. they dont know how to find food. so boys & gals...THINK CAREFULLY before u buy or intend to have one.
I didn't say it's for me. It's for a friend who is expert in handling iggy and have 4 iggys at home. I'm just doing a favor here by adopting a breeding partner for him. I was thinking with so many iggys at home, this male iggy won't feel lonely.

So Andrew, based on your experience you should be able to handle him. You might as well rescue him too.

I've had enough of becoming a middle person who is being misunderstood everytime I speak here.
suiteng
post May 30 2006, 02:31 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 30 2006, 10:52 AM)
lol laugh.gif... sorry lar...you said u intersted ma...lol...just advising u only...later u end up with 5ft monster then how? lol. me adopt? lol i had iguana's almost all my life...i need a break. hahaha...besides...the bottom part of the paragraph not mention u lar.that why i space space..tongue.gif i know u sayang ur snakes lar tongue.gif tongue.gif
Yalor... my Alvin so long liao.. Later I post in Snake Thread tongue.gif

0.0154sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:07 AM