Credit Cards UOB Credit Card V2

flyingteeku
post Feb 19 2014, 03:51 PM

2,008 posts

i also just received as SMS from UOB stating,

" You have earned RM45.08 for using your UOB card at supermarket/departmental store. Expect CASHBACK credited within your next two card statements."

Anyone received similar SMS?

This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Feb 19 2014, 03:54 PM
flyingteeku
post Feb 20 2014, 09:02 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Feb 19 2014, 10:48 PM)
Lol RM 45.08, weird amount.. I thought cash back RM 50 instead of RM 45.08?
i think this is the rebate 10% of total purchase in department store or supermarket...but i think there is quota for it if not mistaken...lucky stil fall within the quota
flyingteeku
post Feb 24 2014, 02:30 PM

2,008 posts

Just downgrade my credit limit from 13K to 5K...
flyingteeku
post Feb 28 2014, 10:50 AM

2,008 posts

Yes. received my cash rebate of RM45.08 as a reward of 10% spent at department store. thank you UOB..
flyingteeku
post Mar 27 2014, 11:06 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 27 2014, 10:46 AM)
another cheating promo by uob. when you did what they advertised, they will simply say that you are after the first 500 customers already. that's how they cheat in their earlier promos.
don't say they cheat la..haha
we already receive so much cash back and benefits from UOB...better than SCB and OCBC..
flyingteeku
post Mar 27 2014, 05:56 PM

2,008 posts

this is my latest statement for March:

13 FEB BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 60.00
14 FEB EXPEDIA COM MY 1 800 815676 FR 406.77
16 FEB AEON SMKT-QUEENSBAY BAYAN LEPAS MY 62.75
18 FEB PAYMENT REC'D WITH THANKS 660.00CR
18 FEB BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 56.00
21 FEB JAPIN RESTAURANT-QBM PENANG MY 50.50
27 FEB CASH REBATE SUPERMARKET PROMO 45.08CR
27 FEB BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 63.00
04 MAR BHPETROL JALAN BARU PULAU PINANG MY 63.01
05 MAR PAYMENT REC'D WITH THANKS 200.00CR
12 MAR GSC QUEENSBAY MALL PENANG MY 15.00
13 MAR BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 30.00
15 MAR CASH REBATE CINEMA .75CR
15 MAR CASH REBATE PETROL 10.45CR
15 MAR CASH REBATE OTHERS 1.56CR

Total petrol spent: RM272.01

5% of UOB CB = I get RM10.45 instead of RM13.60
Smart 5% = RM12.10.

UOB CB estimated received about 4%, Smart Cash about 4.5%...

flyingteeku
post Apr 2 2014, 09:04 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 1 2014, 08:54 PM)
they are still using the same old trick to retain customer  biggrin.gif
Waiver for gomen tax and annual fee is what we expected from all credit card...

should ask them for free cash also...
flyingteeku
post Apr 14 2014, 01:10 AM

2,008 posts

Today try out to swipe at BHP counter instead of at the pump. For RM60 pump, the receipt printed show I earned RM3 smart cash rebate which is 5%. Immediately know that it is 5%. I think it is a good way to know immediately if we have earned 5% or the quota has been taken up.
flyingteeku
post Apr 14 2014, 03:40 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 14 2014, 09:34 AM)
but that one shows on the receipt is smart$ 5% not the normal 5%.
Yes. our concern is more on whether the quota on 900K is taken up rite? And this is referring to the smart cash rebate rite? The normal 5% confirm sure get one...
flyingteeku
post Apr 14 2014, 04:04 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Apr 14 2014, 03:46 PM)
I am afraid that u have got it wrong here  doh.gif  The 900k quota is meant for the normal 5% cashback only, smartcash dont have quota at all... and by the way both of them have monthly caps...
Lol...the effect of Monday blues... sweat.gif
flyingteeku
post Apr 16 2014, 10:32 AM

2,008 posts

This is my statement for April which just came. Total petrol spent is RM382.01. Suppose to receive 5% cash rebate total RM19.10 but only receive it RM16.10. This one is okay, maybe exceeded the 900K, that's why receive less.

PREVIOUS BAL 42.88CR
14 MAR BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 60.00
18 MAR BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 30.01
21 MAR BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 60.00
26 MAR PAYMENT REC'D WITH THANKS 170.00CR
27 MAR BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 60.00
01 APR PAYMENT REC'D WITH THANKS 400.00CR
01 APR BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 52.00
07 APR BHPETROL GREENLANE PULAU PINANG MY 60.00
13 APR BHPETROL-GREENLANE GREEN LANE MY 60.00
15 APR CASH REBATE PETROL 16.10CR
SUB-TOTAL 246.97CR

Now the problem is smart cash rebate:
17.77 20.60 .00 .00 39.57
My smart cash rebates earned this month is RM20.60

I am confused rclxub.gif ...How come I earned more than 5% for smart cash rebate?

This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Apr 16 2014, 12:59 PM
flyingteeku
post Apr 17 2014, 09:49 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Apr 16 2014, 02:58 PM)
Accumulated from previous month? Or from other smartcash merchant?
Earned this month...only pump petrol using UOB..
flyingteeku
post Apr 17 2014, 09:51 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 16 2014, 06:28 PM)
after i complained to uob kaokao a few times... they finally credited back to me rm80 (rm800 spent on first day of each 2 weeks promo) for the 10% on supermarket promo in january. will be shown in my upcoming statement. and they waived my annual fee rm168 as well...
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 16 2014, 10:37 PM)
i told them i didn't receive the 10% grocery promo on january. the cs said if still didn't receive by now means not entitled already. i shot them why not entitled? they said bcs it's based on first come first serve until the allocation finish weekly. i said it's impossible the allocation is finished on the first day of the promo week. they checked and confirmed that i should have received if i did the transaction on the first day of the promo week, so they put a request for the technical team to check. after that i call once a while to check/complain until they told me they credited the 10% to me.
I should have keep track and keep all the receipts.... sad.gif
flyingteeku
post Apr 28 2014, 10:31 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(steflover @ Apr 28 2014, 01:20 AM)
any1 knows when is the date they refresh the 900k cap? 1st every month?
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 28 2014, 08:57 AM)
yes
Time to cancel the card, end of April is approaching, smart cash rebate return to 2%...plan to use petron on weekend with Amex..
flyingteeku
post Apr 28 2014, 10:50 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 28 2014, 10:38 AM)
even after uob smart$ back to 2%, it's still same like amex with 5%+2%. but amex only in weekends while many need to use on weekdays too. the downside of uob is the 900k allocation, not the smart$.
Yup. since we are not sure of the 5% allocation.. why still stick to UOB? wouldnt it be better to stick to Wise and choose category for petrol and groceries.
flyingteeku
post Oct 8 2014, 12:43 PM

2,008 posts

Just received my Sushi Tei 2X promotion rebate . Spent RM52.20 and get RM104.40. Spent on 12July 2014. Should have order more that day..

0.0449sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:43 PM