Credit Cards UOB Credit Card V2

bluebay
post Dec 27 2013, 10:22 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(jasmine0085 @ Dec 26 2013, 09:05 PM)
I hold 2 cards that both lately got their rebates / annual fees auto waive system altered. sad.gif

For UOB one card platinum , the minimum income to get the card is RM36k , yet one need to spend RM36k annually to get the AF waived automatically.... With most people holding more than a card , 36k on a single card solely is not easy.

So from now on , every year have to call and beg.. =.=
I'm going to cancel my ONE classic card as it only give me max RM15 rebate on petrol mad.gif vmad.gif
bluebay
post Dec 27 2013, 10:37 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 27 2013, 10:27 AM)
You should aware of that when you applied for it.

If you want higher cash rebate, you should apply for ONE Platinum.
vmad.gif mad.gif the time I sign up (last year), the capped amount was RM500. Just recently they reduce it to RM300
bluebay
post Mar 3 2014, 04:11 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(whitesabre @ Mar 3 2014, 10:16 AM)
Confirm 2nd year users onwards, only need to make phone calls to waive. Called 3 persons of the cs to confirm. No need 60 swipes per year.
Just made a call to the card centre and was asked to call back after 2 working days to see if my request to waive annual fee is approved.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bluebay: Mar 3 2014, 04:13 PM
bluebay
post Aug 28 2014, 01:22 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Aug 26 2014, 11:52 AM)
QUOTE(UOB on petrol rebate)
The maximum monthly Cash Rebate payout for the rebate category of petrol is RM900,000 which is to be given out on a first come first serve basis, based on UOBM’s transaction records. UOBM does not have any obligation to inform any Cardmember should the Cash Rebate payout reach the maximum monthly payout limit.
dammit, just when i thought of using the 1 card for non-weekend petrol vmad.gif
so based on your updates, the quota is gone by middle of the month??? rclxub.gif
must tell my father to use my amex after middle of the month liao doh.gif
i think i'm gonna change to citibank cashback card later.. vmad.gif
bluebay
post Oct 17 2014, 09:34 AM

240 posts

Hi, has anyone tried to get buy 1 free 1 gsc tix using mobile apps?

Is it successful?

0.0474sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:42 PM