Credit Cards UOB Credit Card V2

Gen-X
post Sep 1 2013, 10:08 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Thanks ronnie. I am sure you will do a better job than me updating the latest news on UOB credit cards.

I thought I should re-quote part of voscar's earlier post here in case anyone missed in V1.

QUOTE(voscar @ Aug 31 2013 @ 12:58PM)
This month, received latest statement and found Petrol Rebate at RM15.00, I was shocked. Quickly go to their website and found a new revised terms and conditions dated 1-Aug-2013. This time the Petrol rebate capped to RM15.00 (RM300 usage).
Gen-X
post Sep 5 2013, 10:22 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2013, 07:13 PM)
I went to UOB branch to register online banking and set SMS alert. The CS requested to have my IC photocopied for the SMS alert. I declined and she got agitated.
Just download from UOB website and fax to them, BUT previously the fax number listed in the website/form wsa incorrect. Suggest you call CS for latest number to fax over.
Gen-X
post Sep 5 2013, 11:06 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 5 2013, 10:26 AM)
Good info. Didn't know about the fax form, CS said need do at branch only. Already done it at the bank  biggrin.gif
Oh Bro, I just reread your post, my reply is for SMS Alert only.
Gen-X
post Sep 13 2013, 09:26 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Sep 13 2013, 09:01 AM)
now it is all e-statement, i think you may opt for paper statement, not sure if any charges
I called UOB CS last month and requested that I still want paper statement to be sent to me (or else I'll forget to pay my bills, haha). She did not mention about any fees and I did get my Statement early this month (my Statement Date is near end of month).

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 13 2013, 09:26 AM
Gen-X
post Oct 18 2013, 11:17 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Oct 17 2013, 11:16 PM)
Just wanted to check, I used my Pref Plat in sg. But was only given 2x uniringgit. is it normal? I though it was 5x. I could be wrong.
Maybe the quota finish. I remember 1 or 2 years back, I did get the 5X UNIiRinggit and I also remember that it was a promotion where x number of UNIRinggit was allocated for a certain period.
Gen-X
post Oct 23 2013, 06:27 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 23 2013, 04:52 PM)
may i know when will this new requirement take effect? spending 36k annually is crazy...
Call customer service and you will know the answer. But then again, different CS may give you different answer tongue.gif
Gen-X
post Dec 23 2013, 09:20 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Dec 23 2013, 08:31 PM)
Most of the time, the bank need to put in the annual fee thing as requirement from BNM, especially foreign bank, they won't get good term like local bank. If you survey, most local bank offer Free For Life credit card in their credit card product list.

I not sure how could OCBC be the first foreign bank that allow to offer Free For Life in their TnC. Anyway, it depend on BNM and the bank, and remember this is BolehLand.
Bro, when did the above BNM guideline came into effect?

UOB has been offering FREE FOR LIFE for more than two decades with minimum X swipes, e.g. my UOB Plat used to need 12 swipes to get annual fee waived. However nowadays UOB keep changing their auto annual fee waiver policy, and at one stage we got to like swipe 60 times! Click here to read my article UOB - Why You Force Me To Beg You?

And for years too I only needed to swipe 12 times to get my HSBC Platinum credit card (they upgraded it to Visa Signature), but that policy is no longer stated in HSBC T&C. However, this year, initially I was told it is still applicable but they then charged me the annual fee, click here to read about it at my Facebook post in June..

And for years and up to date, if one has Citibank Gold Status, UOB Privilege Banking Status, HSBC Premier Banking Status and OCBC Premier Banking Status, they do get FREE FOR LIFE credit cards without needing to swipe even once.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Dec 23 2013, 09:25 PM

0.0428sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:20 AM