Country Garden Semenyih

gtfan
post Oct 9 2013, 10:12 AM

932 posts

This seems interesting. If rumours is true, 600k for 2.5/3 storey, it's a bargain for such G&G as the neighbouring project (tiara east) sold for rm585k for d/s. The latest Kuen Lai's Tiara South is going at rm900k for their 3 storeys link which i think is a bit ambitious for the developer for today pricing.

CG is newcomers and i am sure they will throw in better quality fittings and value for money as compared to ecohills which i have to give it thumbs down when it comes to built quality.
gtfan
post Oct 9 2013, 10:40 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 9 2013, 10:28 AM)
I am very very very the interested! How much is your premium for transfering the unit to me?
Wah, this one also you sapu notworthy.gif

I wonder whether their entry level bungalow could be below 1 mill since no semi-d drool.gif
gtfan
post Oct 9 2013, 11:03 AM

932 posts

Saw this CG construction plan picture posted up by another lowyat member.

gtfan
post Oct 9 2013, 11:16 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(lexta @ Oct 9 2013, 11:12 AM)
184 not 114 unit for superlink???
I thought only 114 unit
Probably 70 units is kept by directors/business associates biggrin.gif
gtfan
post Oct 9 2013, 11:32 AM

932 posts

So, that means CG access road will pass thru tiara east and one indian school?

The last time i surveyed that area, there is no tar road yet to go into CG. Pretty rocky roads and you need a suv to drive thru.
gtfan
post Oct 9 2013, 12:28 PM

932 posts

May i know what's the land size of the 3 storey link ? Must admits, their design is a bit contemporary (some may find it a bit traditional) as compared to newer launch where most are flat roof and squarish look.
gtfan
post Oct 10 2013, 03:11 PM

932 posts

Yeah. Danga bay, CG did invite my uncle with free transport and hotel accomodation to see their property but he is not interested in JB market. My uncle is based in KL.
gtfan
post Oct 10 2013, 05:18 PM

932 posts

One thing i do know that the way how china runs their business, they don't mind lowering their margin so low it's impossible for competitors to compete especially in new market.

It's a way of them trying to come in with a bang and capture a foothold of the cake.

The way how i see CG market their products, i am not surprised they have big fire power. I do agree, SPS is just a small company in term of global presence. What's more now with PNB behind the scene, it's going to be another taman sime darby.

Battersea project probably most of it bought by our epf funds....hahaha
gtfan
post Oct 13 2013, 01:30 PM

932 posts

I like the 2nd floor plan. One whole floor dedicated to master bedroom.
gtfan
post Nov 30 2013, 01:35 PM

932 posts

Waste people time. Early this morning I reach there, link unit all sold out. Gave the agent a piece of my mind. Instead he is trying to push me to get the bungalow unit.

Blardy unethical developer. Collect booking fees and on the soft launch all sold out to cronies and VIP.
gtfan
post Dec 3 2013, 05:56 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 2 2013, 01:31 PM)
Not a healthy sign for CG to start with
Tis kind of unethical activity shd be banned!
I got a feeling all this could be their own sales/staff trying to make quick buck.

To add salt to the wounds, they allow name transfers and now you see some folks here have 3 units, 2 units to let go at premium price.

For a china company to do this, all the best in your future launches.

gtfan
post Jan 14 2014, 01:03 PM

932 posts

Look like everyone still haven't got back their refund.

I am still waiting. Fark up chinaman company.

Just called, a lady says, in march only collect. Told her off you folks pandai pandai collect and after submit refund claims, says 1 month, now almost 2 months.

This project really stinks to the heaven, the day they collected deposit till the way they handle the launch and now refund.
gtfan
post Jan 15 2014, 11:11 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(ultraviolet @ Jan 14 2014, 06:02 PM)
any penalty for cancellation?
No penalty as i didn't even get the chance to buy.

I recall on that day when i file my claim refund, the lady did offer me a link unit with discount thrown in but i was too angry to even bother with her offer. Told her off i am taking my money elsewhere which i did.

Anyway, i already vested in another project nearby smile.gif
gtfan
post Jan 22 2014, 07:29 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(lexta @ Jan 21 2014, 06:06 PM)
I just got a call from CG to collect my refund checks smile.gif
Yeah finally i got back my refund cheque. I saw a huge stack of cheque waiting for buyers to collect.

Maybe it's taboo for chinaman to owe people money before CNY and thus, quickly refund tongue.gif

Anyway. to those who vest interest here, all the best folks. Hopefully the clubhouse open to public and i can go there makan makan.
gtfan
post Apr 15 2014, 09:47 PM

932 posts

Paid a visit to the site last weekend. The clubhouse and facilities looks pretty impressive i must says.

The house design looks...it's either you love it or you hate it. Not everybody cup of tea.

But it does give you the feeling of staying in a resort.

To me, CG, EH, EM, it's a good things this big developer is changing the semenyih sleepy town image. There is no right or wrong or my taman better than yours, just buy all 3 if you can afford else, just buy either one, and hope for the best.

For flipper, you need holding power but if you are buying to stay, i don't see it as a problem as most landed appreciation will go up in 10 years.
gtfan
post Apr 17 2014, 07:11 PM

932 posts

Semenyih south is actually bandar akademia. They renamed it. Yes you can get single storey bungalow for less than rm300k with 4000sqft land.

The land actually fall under negeri sembilan and thus price is cheaper. Have seen bus loads of china tourist attending their clubhouse but do bear in mind, the last time I asked, not many bank willing to finance it. They prefer cash buyers or govt loan. This was last year.
gtfan
post May 20 2014, 10:37 PM

932 posts

I manage to sneak into the show house over the weekend.

Landscaping is nice. The interior of the link house id is a bit over the top for my likings. Some may like it. Anyway, one concern will be the staircase width. A bit too cramp. May have issue moving big furniture upstair.

The whole floor dedicated to master bedroom is good idea. Plenty of space idea to play around.

Not sure when they going to open their welcome center. The access road is not tar yet.
gtfan
post May 28 2014, 12:58 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 24 2014, 10:52 AM)
How u sneak in?
I ask them, can see the show house ah ? The china spokeperson in the show house says, sure sure...welcome and see. tongue.gif
gtfan
post Jun 19 2014, 10:18 AM

932 posts

China developers like to build and sell to impress. They have the firepower. It is true that they spend a bomb on their landscaping.

I have been monitoring their project, it seems more like the china folks is running the show. CG is just using Mayland to get a foothold in Malaysia as both the owners knew each others. Yeah, mayland may be an A** developer but so far, i have been lucky with their previous project.

Whether it's everyone cup of tea for their spanish design, to each their own. One of the mansion was sold to Nirwana group and the other 2 taken up by locals. Guess people stay there will get Nirwana discount when comes their time tongue.gif

Now back to the clubhouse, CG have experiences running it if based on their china presence. If looking at semenyih side, this will be the biggest clubhouse around. I am not sure how ecohill or eco majestic clubhouse will look like as it's still in planning stage. Do bear in mind clubhouse costs a lot to run (many have flop too) and thus, those other small developers and owner may face a challenge if they have their own "small" clubhouse to manage in their housing. So, pay per usage and membership may be a good idea.

Overall, their link house pricing is a bit pricey with >rm800k (after rebate) and to those who can afford rm1.3mill, their bungalows is a better bet. To those who got the link house at rm680k and bungalows at 1.1 mill in Nov last year, congrats.

I had a beef with them in nov last year due to their unprofessional methods and thus, i choose to stay out. Well, let's hope all the ecohill, ecomajestic and country garden won't become a ghost town comes 2017 smile.gif

This post has been edited by gtfan: Jun 19 2014, 10:20 AM
gtfan
post Jul 3 2014, 07:51 AM

932 posts

I heard from SA the 3 mansions were sold. It seems CG is more interested to push their bungalows. Their next phase will be semi d n bungalows.

For capital appreciation, my opinion for this project, the bungalows will have better upwards movement.

0.0506sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:00 AM