Maxis Maxis Biz68 Mobile Internet V3, Updates on #1

plateau
post Aug 31 2013, 01:26 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Wah, new thread version ady. So much going on these past few days. From new biz quota for new signups to fruitie's status and homestay. To sum it up, lte's keep a low profile ya. tongue.gif

QUOTE(teyking2003 @ Aug 31 2013, 12:39 PM)
Any one successfully change to nano sim with old profile maintain?
QUOTE(leonnlooi @ Aug 31 2013, 12:54 PM)
changed two month ago ... Change to nano and success connect lte and now still 30gb
That was 2 months ago. I also changed a few months ago without affecting the plan.

The main question here is that what will happen to your plan now, if you change your sim after 27 Aug. Will you be changed to the new hlr which gives you 4gb quota? or will your plan still be the same? don't think that anyone has an answer for this now. Who wanna be crash test dummy? whistling.gif
plateau
post Aug 31 2013, 02:04 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Aug 31 2013, 02:01 PM)
Maxis already reply my thread at maxis forum. So can consider it's official though. Too bad.

Hi ohmlawx,
Based on our checking, the data for Maxis Biz 68 capped at 4GB. Please do revert should you require further assistance.

Thank you.
Yes we all already know. It's posted on the first post for god's sake. doh.gif

Anyone else pls refer to first post if you have similar question.
plateau
post Aug 31 2013, 02:08 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 31 2013, 01:27 PM)
I changed mine last week, I don't think changing SIM card matters smile.gif

If changing SIM card switched your plan, Maxis is violating TOS sweat.gif

Anyway, I dont sure tongue.gif
Yup, but maxis did try to violate the TOS before sweat.gif biggrin.gif

Let's see if someone can confirm when change sim after 27 Aug. If anyone dare brows.gif

plateau
post Sep 1 2013, 11:45 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2013, 11:18 PM)
Happened to me since Saturday's evening.
Both Biz68 and Legacy were very slow and not connected to LTE because I was in hometown.

Tomorrow going back to PJ and let's see how it fares there.
I'm in PJ section 16 and the speed has been consistent over the weekend. No slowdowns.
plateau
post Sep 3 2013, 10:17 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Sep 3 2013, 08:06 PM)
I think I'm throttled at 10Mbps guys  sad.gif
On H+ or LTE also same, full bar on both

Bukit Damansara area, not sure about other areas though, but syukurlah  sad.gif
I don't think that you're throttled. I think that you're logged into the 1800mhz tower, thus getting the 10mbps speed. Try on 2600mhz and see brows.gif
plateau
post Sep 18 2013, 08:09 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Oh great, another way to abuse the plan lol. Just a matter of time folks tongue.gif
plateau
post Sep 18 2013, 08:24 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 18 2013, 08:12 PM)
I believe there's something behind this, Maxis is planning something hmm.gif

Lets see, and good luck to the Biz68 users.
I believe that those that apply for MSIM will most probably be capped to 4gb. It's a way for maxis to get it's users to sign up for a different plan, in which you'll probably lose the 30gb originally sweat.gif

So to others out there, don't try anything fancy. You already untung kau-kau with the plan you have now. Anyways, if you try, you run the risk of losing your quota. Or worse, everyone else with the same plan whistling.gif
plateau
post Sep 19 2013, 03:58 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Sep 18 2013, 10:05 PM)
it quite amusing, since so many word without any proof.

i don't know what is your main purpose to tell this, to scare people?

Its better to delete this thread because you all know, maxis sure monitoring this thread..
If you've been with this plan long enough, maxis had tried to pulled a stunt like this to limit quota back then, even to long time legacy users. We all thankful to one of our forumers (those longtimers know who) for saving our skins that time and in the end maxis tarik balik their stunt.

So no, what i say is not just to scare people, but it's to inform people that maxis can pull a stunt if you don't keep a low profile. This is based on what had happened previously. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by plateau: Sep 19 2013, 03:58 PM
plateau
post Sep 19 2013, 04:31 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 19 2013, 11:48 AM)
Yes, agreed.

For daredevils, go try at your own risk and report back here if you kena  capped.

Btw, Maxis twitter is like its CSO ~ noobs , one guy tell this and another guy tell that, duno which is which ~ sucks !!
QUOTE(owc @ Sep 19 2013, 04:17 PM)
Totally agree to digilife, those who are daredevils that mental & hand itchy can go try, risk to get capped!
In LYN there is some user want to  icon_idea.gif  people then they rclxm9.gif
doh.gif later those people get suffer and  vmad.gif  in LYN Forum.
LOL... very well put thumbup.gif
plateau
post Nov 6 2013, 10:40 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Nov 6 2013, 09:47 AM)
my situation more different.

It always capped speed to 7mbps not matter have capped qouta to 30gb or not.
Using what modem? on 3g or 4g?
plateau
post Nov 6 2013, 11:36 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Remember to keep a low profile guys icon_rolleyes.gif
plateau
post Dec 17 2013, 11:46 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(chain85 @ Dec 16 2013, 08:29 PM)
guyz... what do u think about this?? http://amanz.my/2013/12/maxis-bakal-mengad...ada-jumaat-ini/, anybody want to try???
Oh i can just imagine the chaos rolleyes.gif
plateau
post Dec 20 2013, 02:04 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:36 PM)
Anyone managed to tweet with Morten (Maxis CEO) from 11am to 12noon?
Ya i was wandering about that also. I did not though.
plateau
post Dec 23 2013, 04:24 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 22 2013, 07:01 PM)
yep cap at 1Mbps.
at mid night 3am the speed also 1Mbps
Probably your area problem?

0.0223sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled