TSblacktubi
post Sep 5 2013, 08:20 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(tesh94 @ Sep 5 2013, 06:50 PM)
I'm in Sg Petani, Kedah now. Got a reply from maxis and they said they would reset my network in a bout a few minutes time.

BTW I've been meaning to ask , each month the bill in total is RM68 + tax which would be around RM72+ iinm. How do i monitor my current credit usage on the go. Is there a way I could dial a number and monitor it ?
*100*7*9#
TSblacktubi
post Sep 5 2013, 11:48 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Sep 5 2013, 11:06 PM)
Request network reset on MaxisListens will get faster response?
Fastest would be chat
TSblacktubi
post Sep 6 2013, 11:43 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Sep 6 2013, 01:52 AM)
Bro I just found a way to change the DNS on ROOter.....

Go to Network > Interface > Wan(wwan0) > Click Edit > Advance Setting > Untick Use DNS Server advertised by peer > Key in your custom DNS. etc. 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4

Restart modem and wait it to reconnect see if it works

This is mine
[attachmentid=3617190]
Your way works too, actually just doing it manually what the the script on Modem > Connection is going to do

Seem there's some bug here hmm.gif
TSblacktubi
post Sep 6 2013, 06:19 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Sep 6 2013, 06:17 PM)
TPLink router can support K5006-Z?
Yes
TSblacktubi
post Sep 6 2013, 09:48 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(jiansiong @ Sep 6 2013, 08:04 PM)
hame a100 or hame t1 7800mah can use  for e353 or mf680 ?
Yes
TSblacktubi
post Sep 6 2013, 10:14 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 6 2013, 10:13 PM)
user posted image  brows.gif  brows.gif

LTE near tesco puchong
You bring your modem and laptop everywhere one? brows.gif

Great speed
TSblacktubi
post Sep 7 2013, 02:06 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Sep 7 2013, 02:05 PM)
Tried to use Public IP (unetp). location Bayan Lepas, Penang.
Speed never exceed Down/Up 2048/384 ...
Cant see the exact QoS because using E398 modem.
If use unet
TSblacktubi
post Sep 8 2013, 11:28 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(@secret@ @ Sep 8 2013, 12:59 AM)
my QOS is capped at 16000
How do I get it replaced with a sim that is 42000 smoothly?
thanks smile.gif
What tools you use to identify the QoS? hmm.gif

Anyway, time to replace laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Sep 8 2013, 11:49 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(@secret@ @ Sep 8 2013, 11:43 AM)
mmda?
ikr? but i can just go maxis centre and ask them for 42000 sim?

p/s: my data still uncapped though, dont know if they cap it after i managed to get a sim change sweat.gif
I don't think your SIM matter as 16000 is really weird laugh.gif
Not sure is a MDMA bug or etc, you can go ahead and change, shouldn't affect your plan status
TSblacktubi
post Sep 8 2013, 01:17 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Sep 8 2013, 12:37 PM)
QoS related to SIM card?

My QoS...  sweat.gif

Ignore this, rooter bug
Since LTE modem QoS is undetectable

Correct me if I am wrong
TSblacktubi
post Sep 8 2013, 03:15 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 8 2013, 03:07 PM)
mind doesn't show on lte.. not sure on 3G.. the guy is on DC-HSPA
I mean all LTE modem dont report QoS

Doesn't matter 3G or LTE
TSblacktubi
post Sep 8 2013, 07:50 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Sep 8 2013, 06:29 PM)
I'm not sure about that, I went to george town just now, it didn't show the QoS when connected to LTE.
the speed test result seem match to the QoS, speed tested with TL-MR3020 ROOter + E398 U1V2 latest firmware (11.433.61.10.55):
So the QoS is related to SIM card? or it is something can change by maxis anytime?

On Rooter it show 8640 on mine (3G) but on MDMA on E372 show 42000
We knew QoS is not reported since LTE chipset, MDM9200 series. Even MDMA does not work anymore.
Nowadays I believe all Maxis SIMs are 42000, I can help you to test if you don't mind losing your SIM
TSblacktubi
post Sep 8 2013, 10:23 PM

-
8,410 posts

Rumors are everywhere doh.gif

Guys, check first post I always update the latest on there

TSblacktubi
post Sep 9 2013, 08:51 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 9 2013, 08:36 PM)
Came back to PJ and my Sierra 320U cannot be connected anymore. doh.gif

I'm using Rooter, everything seems to be OK. Modem shows connected but no data packet received via LAN or WiFi.

Can somebody help?
blacktubi lwk523 chuahcs79

SIM card no issue can be used on my E398. The only thing that I haven't tried is changing E398 to my router.
Everything seem okay here

Check the overview page and see if the 3G interface is connected

TSblacktubi
post Sep 9 2013, 09:00 PM

-
8,410 posts

This, see if the router manage to dial the 320U.

TSblacktubi
post Sep 9 2013, 09:15 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 9 2013, 09:04 PM)
Thanks for the heads-up!
I don't have anything connected to it. sad.gif

It means the router is not dialing 320U

Tr manually setting the communication port to ttyUSB2 and Data Port to ttyUSB3

I don't really sure on this matter too sad.gif
TSblacktubi
post Sep 11 2013, 02:28 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 11 2013, 02:23 PM)
jeez, after constantly search for the best feng shui spot, in the end I found a place that can get me very stable 15-17mbps downlaod and 7-8mbps upload, suddenly when i setup there it lock to a slower tower pulak sweat.gif

but still got ~8mbps for download, just upload not very good, sometimes less then 1mbps, and might even dc half way thru speed test
I think fall back to 3G. Force your modem to LTE only
TSblacktubi
post Sep 11 2013, 02:36 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 11 2013, 02:33 PM)
but my understanding is 3G latency is typically 50-100ms right? The latency I got was 26ms

but well, to be absolutely sure, tonight I go home config my modem again to see, cos as I know, there is one fast tower in my area and I remembered the CellID, and I would restart several times to make my modem connect there instead, lol, but so far attempts failed sweat.gif

will test out tonight and report here again
Then try playing with 2600Mhz and 1800Mhz LTE, they are different congestion
Force modem to LTE only for the best

BTW, 3G can go to 26ms although my best is 28ms
TSblacktubi
post Sep 11 2013, 05:24 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(zarakiken @ Sep 11 2013, 05:18 PM)
Hmmm... guys i already subscribe the plan... but still i feel the speed very very slow leh... after 1am only my speed will be fast... y arr...?
Factors that affect network performance:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62861737
TSblacktubi
post Sep 11 2013, 07:30 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Sep 11 2013, 07:24 PM)
Maxis actually charge me RM25 for SIM replacement
Should I call them to waive them away?
Corporate can get a SIM waiver