Maxis Maxis Biz68 Mobile Internet V3, Updates on #1
fruitie
Sep 1 2013, 05:38 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Sep 1 2013, 05:37 PM) i try with another explanation ... if this 1 still cannot understand .. i think is my "talking skill" problems edi  we live in area with NO LTE (MMU) why not just stay dc-hdps+ , so that unlimited except that you are usually stay under LTE coverage , just worth to connect to LTE  But like I say I don't think being unlimited or limited is an issue to him, what bothers him is the speed...
fruitie
Sep 1 2013, 09:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Turnip @ Sep 1 2013, 06:38 PM) Sis, Do you use dual antennas on DC-HSPA+ mode?Any improvement over single panel antenna?  I tried before but in my area, single panel works better.
fruitie
Sep 1 2013, 11:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Sep 1 2013, 10:57 PM) Any one feeling this few day speed become slow down? Like now i'm getting speedtest ping 62 dl 0.5xmbps , upload keep can't finish . Btw normally my speed was between 5-8mbps in this time everyday , now speedtest also hard, even google also need wait. TP-Link WR1043ND - E398 - Nano sim.  Happened to me since Saturday's evening. Both Biz68 and Legacy were very slow and not connected to LTE because I was in hometown. Tomorrow going back to PJ and let's see how it fares there.
fruitie
Sep 1 2013, 11:52 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Sep 1 2013, 11:22 PM) Yesterday night still ok, cuz not slow as now. Now evenly speedtest also trouble , when load Fb picture can't load at all, just see white paper on fb.  After new CEO really...  Well, just once a while. Maybe you will need to bear with it in the mean time. QUOTE(plateau @ Sep 1 2013, 11:45 PM) I'm in PJ section 16 and the speed has been consistent over the weekend. No slowdowns. Good to hear that.
fruitie
Sep 2 2013, 07:22 PM
Rise and Shine
I'm ashamed that the Owen guy speaks. Like someone from pasar.  HR? Come on, don't make me pai seh. Want to impersonate also try to be professional.
fruitie
Sep 3 2013, 01:53 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(phh9310 @ Sep 2 2013, 08:59 PM) He think for himself not for all ppl  Besides his selfishness which doesn't really bother me, his bloody "HR person's attitude" makes my blood boil. Impersonation failure case. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 3 2013, 01:54 AM
fruitie
Sep 3 2013, 03:12 PM
Rise and Shine
Flying to Yangon next Wednesday for work...  I wonder how's the Internet there...
fruitie
Sep 3 2013, 11:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Sep 3 2013, 10:56 PM) got link? I wanna see example.  Read post #2.
fruitie
Sep 4 2013, 12:29 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 4 2013, 12:20 AM) How come my area LTE only can get download 10MBps but upload can go up to 20++mbps? 1) Speed is capped 2) You are connected to the slow 1800MHz.
fruitie
Sep 4 2013, 12:34 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 4 2013, 12:32 AM) How can I connect to the faster ones? Actually I tried using my Samsung smartphone Oh, I don't think phone can change band...
fruitie
Sep 4 2013, 01:45 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(merchant9 @ Sep 4 2013, 11:25 AM) Hi, I have read 13 pages before posting. if you are referring to the following: "Maxis do cap P2P connections. Torrent Port will only be opened at 1.00 a.m. - 7.00 a.m. or 3.00 a.m. - 7.00 a.m., depending on your area."Yes, I have no tried bittorrent downloading from 1:00 - 7:00 AM. I will give it a try tonight. I want to ask if activating a public IP helps with BitTorrent? And whether it's a product limitation? Huawei e5331 is a pretty small MiFi (again, not technical). That's the answer to your question. Public IP has nothing to do with BT. Modem has nothing to do with BT.
fruitie
Sep 7 2013, 03:49 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Sep 7 2013, 02:47 PM) oh.it means that the 10mbps lte speed cap only apply to certain places only. i thought that the speed cap applies to lte network at all places  I I'll throw away if my LTE is only 10Mbps.
fruitie
Sep 7 2013, 06:10 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Sep 7 2013, 05:38 PM) 10Mbps still ok la, don't give me like 5 then consider ok for me already, besides its just my area, other areas is still normal at 20Mbps I didn't mean you la. I was replying his post that he thought this package's LTE speed is capped at 10Mbps all the time. Again, it goes back to this phrase which I like to use: "Different people, different expectations. "
fruitie
Sep 9 2013, 08:36 PM
Rise and Shine
Came back to PJ and my Sierra 320U cannot be connected anymore.  I'm using Rooter, everything seems to be OK. Modem shows connected but no data packet received via LAN or WiFi. Can somebody help? blacktubi lwk523 chuahcs79 SIM card no issue can be used on my E398. The only thing that I haven't tried is changing E398 to my router. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 9 2013, 08:36 PM
fruitie
Sep 9 2013, 08:54 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 9 2013, 08:51 PM) Everything seem okay here Check the overview page and see if the 3G interface is connected Switched to E398 and it works.
fruitie
Sep 9 2013, 08:56 PM
Rise and Shine
Where is 3G interface?
fruitie
Sep 9 2013, 09:04 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 9 2013, 09:00 PM) This, see if the router manage to dial the 320U. Thanks for the heads-up! I don't have anything connected to it. 
fruitie
Sep 9 2013, 10:03 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 9 2013, 09:15 PM) It means the router is not dialing 320U Tr manually setting the communication port to ttyUSB2 and Data Port to ttyUSB3 I don't really sure on this matter too  Sigh, from the beginning Sierra 320U is not being friendly with me.  Maybe I will just need to buy other modem.
fruitie
Sep 10 2013, 10:10 PM
Rise and Shine
Bought another E398 after 320U failed on me.  No Sierra product until further notice.