Casanova88
post Aug 31 2013, 08:31 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Aug 31 2013, 02:53 AM)
Wenger reveals possible Podolski replacement. brows.gif

http://www.premiershiptalk.com/2013/08/30/...ki-replacement/
NB52 is totally a crappy player. No wonder other clubs are not ready to bid for him although the media claims it's his wage being the stopper. I am sure the club willing to pay a higher wage if he is really that good!

I would rather give chance to Einsfield or Miyachi as they are more talented.

NO to NB52
AhTeo
post Aug 31 2013, 08:41 AM

27 posts

And Christian Eriksen is officially a Tottenham player. I'm like.. WOW.
Unomi
post Aug 31 2013, 08:55 AM

330 posts

Lol i got the feeling we are gonna lose badly this NLD. #SOS
gunnerah
post Aug 31 2013, 09:05 AM

25 posts

superb game between Bayern and Chelsea today.
imagine if our squad can perform as well as Bayern consistently throughout the season.
if Wenger adds the correct quality players by 2/9 then I'm pretty confident we'll be able to do just that.
genexern
post Aug 31 2013, 09:23 AM

168 posts

The £40m German

rickysay
post Aug 31 2013, 09:26 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

A full 20 minutes highlights of UEFA super cup Chelsea - Bayern if anyone interested.
tkh_1001
post Aug 31 2013, 09:30 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Aug 31 2013, 06:47 AM)
Ini bukan top quality doh.gif

Tapi depth player bley la
rifasha
post Aug 31 2013, 09:35 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(AhTeo @ Aug 31 2013, 08:41 AM)
And Christian Eriksen is officially a Tottenham player. I'm like.. WOW.
at 11.5 million is a steal, i got him at higher price in FM13. sweat.gif
mickeysew814
post Aug 31 2013, 09:41 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Aug 31 2013, 09:26 AM)

A full 20 minutes highlights of UEFA super cup Chelsea - Bayern if anyone interested.
crazy game!!!
tkh_1001
post Aug 31 2013, 09:52 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Aug 31 2013, 09:35 AM)
at 11.5 million is a steal, i got him at higher price in FM13.  sweat.gif
Yeah my eriksennnnn cry.gif

rickysay
post Aug 31 2013, 10:00 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

The most honest and unbiased statement from a fan that sums up the transfer saga so far for us.
Kaka would be a mistake; never sign a player for big money once they have lost the key attribute that made them a great player (in Kaka's case his burst of pace while dribbling, which allowed him to glide past midfields, and defences - the same applies to Torres). If Arsenal want to enter the big league in transfer spending, while better managing their wage bill, then this is exactly the type of transfer to avoid.

Draxler, meanwhile, is not realistically going to happen. His 45m euro buy-out clause was activated this summer by Real (amongst others), but he wants to stay for now at Schalke. Why would he choose to go to Arsenal when both more attractive clubs have come in for him, and when Schalke pretty much outplayed Arsenal in both matches last season.

Ozil and Benzema will not sign for us; that goes without saying. I would think the only potential option from the three is di Maria.

I do sincerely hope that Arsene has an ace up his sleeve. Our closest competitors have spent £110m now to bridge the 1 point gap from last season, and are purposely waiting until deadline day to sell Bale, in order to prevent us having time to benefit from the domino effect that would result from the sale. They've also hoovered up a great deal of the available upper-mid level youngish talent that Wenger would likely have gone after in a bind on deadline day.

Having brought in Flamini, Wenger will now not sign a defender, nor a DM. He considers Sagna to be the cover for CB, and Flamini to be the utility cover for both full back positions, as well as DM. For this reason, I think Arsene will go after a striker, and a wide forward player. Di Maria would be an option for the wide player, though I think the club will still shy away at the price Real will demand (Wenger will justify it on the basis of not wanting to install an impediment to Oxlade / Gnabry's growth), and Michu will end up being the only available striker within a price bracket we are willing to entertain.

It's certainly not all bad news as we have the advantage of stability over Spurs; the existing players from the back end of last season seem to have good chemistry and understanding, whereas Spurs run the risks associated with a wholesale change of personnel. We can definitely beat them on Sunday. In the medium to longer term, we're certainly well short in terms of depth of quality, though, so we really need something better than an overpriced 'good-ish' player trolley dash (Cabaye, Fellaini, Guilavogui etc) on deadline day. It's not the summer of 2011; the threat to us in now greater than that.

It's obviously just a shame, though, that in a summer that was supposed to be about transition, and seeking to make bold moves to position us to challenge for 2nd or 3rd (as a stepping stone to better things), we're once again firmly looking behind us and likely to pointlessly waste a good portion of the supporters' hard-earned transfer fund.
AhTeo
post Aug 31 2013, 10:10 AM

27 posts

"In the medium to longer term, we're certainly well short in terms of depth of quality."

To me, it's way too optimistic. blink.gif
raizo7
post Aug 31 2013, 10:20 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Aug 31 2013, 10:00 AM)
The most honest and unbiased statement from a fan that sums up the transfer saga so far for us.
So far... No one knows what would happen in the next three days.

Btw, I've heard a very good news regarding Draxler.
Wait n see.
sigheart
post Aug 31 2013, 12:38 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

If Eriksen was that good don't you find it odd that no one was in it for him except Spuds despite it being an open secret that he wants to leave and Ajax were willing to sell at such a low price?

Another overrated player IMO
SUSAzurues
post Aug 31 2013, 12:41 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

I have to say this, even though Chelsea lost to Bayern on penalties, they looked more like the deserved winner.

Their team look incredibly strong all around and the way they deny Bayern Munich so hard and scoring goals against a winner of everything is stunning.

This is gonna be a hard BPL season overall.
Casanova88
post Aug 31 2013, 12:52 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Aug 31 2013, 12:38 PM)
If Eriksen was that good don't you find it odd that no one was in it for him except Spuds despite it being an open secret that he wants to leave and Ajax were willing to sell at such a low price?

Another overrated player IMO
LOL..

Standard answer from a fan who can't accept the fact that their rival team is buying good players for the future.
mickeysew814
post Aug 31 2013, 01:06 PM

380 posts

Recentl in Instagram , Walcott n wilshere also posting photo with cesc, hmmm, a hint he's back?

genexern
post Aug 31 2013, 01:10 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Aug 31 2013, 01:06 PM)
Recentl in Instagram , Walcott n wilshere also posting photo with cesc, hmmm, a hint he's back?

Too many hints even before this.
The old man Wenger have something tricky under his sleeves.
tkh_1001
post Aug 31 2013, 01:11 PM

2,547 posts

IMO just forget that cesc will be back. That's just too wishful thinking. If he really wanted to be back. It could have been done way earlier.

Now just see what arsenal gonna do about our squad. Not good enough to maintain the form to even go fourth if u ask me
max_cavalera
post Aug 31 2013, 01:12 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 31 2013, 10:52 AM)
Yeah my eriksennnnn cry.gif
tuh la kan bro...aku pun tak paham wenger ni pikir camner sebenarnye...player2 yang spurs beli pun certain tu takde la mahal sangat pun...good quality players lagi....why wenger dowan compete for their signature? what kind of world class players that fits his budget his waiting for?

140 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:39 AM