1st working day in a new company, what should i do? meet new friend,etc..
Suet
May 30 2006, 09:57 AM
Ahems.  a) Switch on pc, do a thorough check. Delete anything unsavoury like porn lol. Oh yeah install MSN lol. b) Get to know your nearest cubicle mates. Go to lunch with them. Chat but don't be too nosy or annoying. c) If you wanna go home fast, make sure you have nothing else to do. Start going home promptly (operative word here is prompt, NOT early) on Day One and you will be quite used to it. Should be go home late everyday, once you want to go home early, it'd look out of ordinary lol. Tht's what I did anyway.  Good luck!
Suet
May 30 2006, 10:00 AM
Dang double post! =_=
This post has been edited by Suet: May 30 2006, 10:02 AM
Suet
May 30 2006, 10:05 AM
OF COURSE cannot go home early. Work ends 6pm you wanna go home 5pm??  lol. You can go home PROMPTLY and on time if you want Ask around be brave and tell them you've got nothing to do. Do your colleagues need help? Or your superior needs you to complete a task? If all is done, wish them good-bye-see-you-again-tomorrow-tata!  It's a sad Asian mentality. Going home promptly doesn't mean we are not hardworking. Au contraire, it means we've finished our jobs!  QUOTE(skyloon @ May 28 2006, 10:54 PM) dun go back home so early although u r very free..