ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

char_les
post Feb 24 2014, 07:21 PM

120 posts

wow ~ just found this place for the Amanah Saham. Anyway, im non bumi, so far, i got only Amanah Saham Malaysia. Just curious is there any other RM 1 fund around that high chances non-bumi can subscribe? Else, i just try my luck on ASM everyweek then. XD
wil-i-am
post Feb 24 2014, 07:29 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(char_les @ Feb 24 2014, 07:21 PM)
wow ~ just found this place for the Amanah Saham. Anyway, im non bumi, so far, i got only Amanah Saham Malaysia. Just curious is there any other RM 1 fund around that high chances non-bumi can subscribe? Else, i just try my luck on ASM everyweek then. XD
Both ASW n AS1M is fixed @ 1
However, both sold out now
char_les
post Feb 24 2014, 07:41 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 24 2014, 07:29 PM)
Both ASW n AS1M is fixed @ 1
However, both sold out now
oh alright... then i just stick to ASM, kinda pity... trying my luck whenever there is pos bergerak... tried 2 times, each managed to pump in RM100 hmm.gif and the officer told me... you are lucky doh.gif
silkysilk
post Feb 24 2014, 07:45 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Feb 24 2014, 03:12 PM)
RM10b ASB2 set for launch in early April
http://www.nst.com.my/nation/general/rm10b...-april-1.491528

Main Point:

1- It's fixed price of rm1/unit
2- No sales charges or what so ever charges
3- Higher "limit" than 200k
4- Try to match ASB divvy if possible
5- Min investment of rm10 to "open" account 

So those "qualify", keep your ammo @ $$$ ready  icon_rolleyes.gif

Too bad, there's no news about "Malaysian" fund  sad.gif
haha so another "asb2 loan"? haha
davinz18
post Feb 24 2014, 07:47 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(char_les @ Feb 24 2014, 07:41 PM)
oh alright... then i just stick to ASM, kinda pity... trying my luck whenever there is pos bergerak... tried 2 times, each managed to pump in RM100  hmm.gif  and the officer told me... you are lucky  doh.gif
yup, u are lucky indeed even it's just rm100 rclxms.gif
I've been "trying" ASM already few years, not once managed to get the units, but I'm able to get some AS1M & ASW2020 sweat.gif
davinz18
post Feb 24 2014, 07:48 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(silkysilk @ Feb 24 2014, 07:45 PM)
maybe.. more "profit" for the banks that provide the ASB2 loans biggrin.gif
sav123456
post Feb 24 2014, 08:42 PM

25 posts

Thanks for the wonderful thread. Have a few questions to ask the sifus here. notworthy.gif

Planning on opening ASG-persaraan. The dividend rate is around 7.3%.

1) However, the return will be lower right? The return will only be 7.3%-annual management fee 1.5% -annual trust fee 0.07%=5.73%?

2) Understand that its variable pricing for this UT. However, I can't seem to find the price for 1 unit of this. Can anyone provide the link. Don't want to buy when the Unit trust price is high.

3a) Is the annual management fee and annual trust fee deducted immediately when we first opened the account of after 1 year later?

3b) For the 2nd year, are these fees deducted at the end of the year or beginning of the year? Are they deducted at the end of December (calendar year end) or March (financial year end)?

3c) Are the fees based on the $ amount at the end of a certain period? If so, can always adjust the $ amount to reduce it before the fees and increase it before dividend payout.

Thanks for the help
wil-i-am
post Feb 24 2014, 09:30 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(sav123456 @ Feb 24 2014, 08:42 PM)

Thanks for the help
Read this link
http://www.asnb.com.my/asg.htm

wil-i-am
post Feb 24 2014, 09:31 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(silkysilk @ Feb 24 2014, 07:45 PM)
Too early to predict
tbheng
post Feb 24 2014, 10:37 PM

1,188 posts

Thanks for the wonderful thread. Have a few questions to ask the sifus here. notworthy.gif

1)  However, the return will be lower right? The return will only be 7.3%-annual management fee 1.5% -annual trust fee 0.07%=5.73%?

2) Understand that its variable pricing for this UT. However, I can't seem to find the price for 1 unit of this. Can anyone provide the link. Don't want to buy when the Unit trust price is high.

3a) Is the annual management fee and annual trust fee deducted immediately when we first opened the account of after 1 year later?

3b) For the 2nd year, are these fees deducted at the end of the year or beginning of the year? Are they deducted at the end of December (calendar year end) or March (financial year end)?

3c) Are the fees based on the $ amount at the end of a certain period? If so, can always adjust the $ amount to reduce it before the fees and increase it before dividend payout.

Thanks for the help
I am no sifu, but would like to share my understandings... All sifu here, do correct me if I my understanding is wrong. icon_rolleyes.gif
1) The 7.3 is the Net Distribution per unit (sen). For variable price fund, we should look at the returns, in this case it is 10.67% for 2013. This returns is net after all charges. Refer to this link.
2) Refer HERE for their daily prices.
3) My understanding is the mgmt fee are charged and taken into account during distribution calculation. Normally lower unit price after distribution.
davinz18
post Feb 24 2014, 11:07 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 24 2014, 10:37 PM)
I am no sifu, but would like to share my understandings... All sifu here, do correct me if I my understanding is wrong.  icon_rolleyes.gif
1) The 7.3 is the Net Distribution per unit (sen). For variable price fund, we should look at the returns, in this case it is 10.67% for 2013. This returns is net after all charges. Refer to this link.
2) Refer HERE for their daily prices.
3) My understanding is the mgmt fee are charged and taken into account during distribution calculation. Normally lower unit price after distribution.
I'm no sifu but the information given look correct to me icon_rolleyes.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 25 2014, 08:26 AM

10,001 posts

The impending launch of the second Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB2) fund will appeal to investors who have already reached their maximum investment limit in the original fund.

“The ASB is an established fund with a long track record, and many investors would have hit their investment limit of RM200,000 per individual,” said a fund manager who declined to be quoted.

“The new ASB2 offers an opportunity for them to increase their investment,’’ he said.

The original ASB was established some 25 years ago by Permodalan Nasional Bhd and boasted an uninterrupted stellar dividend track record.

Many of the fund’s early investors like pensioner Siti Rohani Abdul Kadir, who had kept her savings untouched in the ASB for about 20 years, had already tripled the money on their original investment.

Analysts believe the upcoming ASB2 will retain the original fund’s “uniqueness”.

As of Dec 31, 2012, there were some 7.82 million individuals holding 110.3 billion ASB units.

The ASB’s price per unit was fixed at RM1 and the maximum investment for each eligible individual was limited to RM200,000. The philosophy of the first scheme was to generate long-term, consistent and competitive returns to unitholders at minimum risk.

One fund manager said it was likely the ASB would be capital-protected, as the banks that lent money to potential ASB investors would want some form of guarantee.

“This was one of the main reasons why the banks lent money to many individuals who took up the ASB. If the ASB2 is not capital-protected, then I don’t see how potential ASB investors would get financing from the banks. Without financing from the banks, take-up rates won’t be great,” said one banking source.

The banking source said that the dividends for the ASB in the last few years were more than enough to offset the financing cost taken up by (ASB) investors to finance their investments. “Returns in the last few years have also been very attractive at about 8.5 sen.”

News reports have indicated that the RM10bil ASB2 fund will be launched in April this year. A daily yesterday speculated that the price of the ASB2 would be likely fixed at RM1.

Philip Capital Management Sdn Bhd chief investment officer Ang Kok Heng said the ASB2 had to show steady returns to deliver dividends that could match the first ASB.

“ASB2 is being launched at a time when the market is near a record high, so the fund has to do really well to deliver the good returns. It will be challenging in the short term, especially in the first year. However, over the long run, equities will still give better returns of more than 6%,” he said.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 25 2014, 10:26 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

1)  However, the return will be lower right? The return will only be 7.3%-annual management fee 1.5% -annual trust fee 0.07%=5.73%?

Thanks for the help
I will tell you what i know. but any correction is welcome.

1 - 7.3 is the dividend. Simple say u have 1000, you will gain 73 unit and compound. Thus, 1073 unit in hand after the distribution.

2 - ASNB website.

3 - 3a, 3b 3c, I dont know about it but, what the officer in ASNB told me is that the pattern of customer receive will be same as other fixed price fund, just it is a variable fund and there is the initial charges when u buy every single unit.
smartinvestor01
post Feb 25 2014, 11:21 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 25 2014, 08:26 AM)
The impending launch of the second Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB2) fund will appeal to investors who have already reached their maximum investment limit in the original fund.

“The ASB is an established fund with a long track record, and many investors would have hit their investment limit of RM200,000 per individual,” said a fund manager who declined to be quoted.

“The new ASB2 offers an opportunity for them to increase their investment,’’ he said.

The original ASB was established some 25 years ago by Permodalan Nasional Bhd and boasted an uninterrupted stellar dividend track record.

Many of the fund’s early investors like pensioner Siti Rohani Abdul Kadir, who had kept her savings untouched in the ASB for about 20 years, had already tripled the money on their original investment.

Analysts believe the upcoming ASB2 will retain the original fund’s “uniqueness”.

As of Dec 31, 2012, there were some 7.82 million individuals holding 110.3 billion ASB units.

The ASB’s price per unit was fixed at RM1 and the maximum investment for each eligible individual was limited to RM200,000. The philosophy of the first scheme was to generate long-term, consistent and competitive returns to unitholders at minimum risk.

One fund manager said it was likely the ASB would be capital-protected, as the banks that lent money to potential ASB investors would want some form of guarantee.

“This was one of the main reasons why the banks lent money to many individuals who took up the ASB. If the ASB2 is not capital-protected, then I don’t see how potential ASB investors would get financing from the banks. Without financing from the banks, take-up rates won’t be great,” said one banking source.

The banking source said that the dividends for the ASB in the last few years were more than enough to offset the financing cost taken up by (ASB) investors to finance their investments. “Returns in the last few years have also been very attractive at about 8.5 sen.”

News reports have indicated that the RM10bil ASB2 fund will be launched in April this year. A daily yesterday speculated that the price of the ASB2 would be likely fixed at RM1.

Philip Capital Management Sdn Bhd chief investment officer Ang Kok Heng said the ASB2 had to show steady returns to deliver dividends that could match the first ASB.

“ASB2 is being launched at a time when the market is near a record high, so the fund has to do really well to deliver the good returns. It will be challenging in the short term, especially in the first year. However, over the long run, equities will still give better returns of more than 6%,” he said.
Haiz, another fund which set the non-bumi's aside again..

The hard-feelings that i have is so hard to describe.. can only try over the counter and most of the time ended up with zero, while the bumi can deposit their money into the account at any time..

lucifah
post Feb 25 2014, 11:25 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:21 AM)

The hard-feelings that i have is so hard to describe.. can only try over the counter and most of the time ended up with zero, while the bumi can deposit their money into the account at any time..
and yet many bumi prefer to spend their money on phones, cars and other tangible products wink.gif

wil-i-am
post Feb 25 2014, 11:37 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:21 AM)

Need to work xtra hard n dun give up
davinz18
post Feb 25 2014, 12:29 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 25 2014, 11:25 AM)
and yet many bumi prefer to spend their money on phones, cars and other tangible products wink.gif
I don't know what to say to them, gomen gave "chance" just invest it lar even it's small amount. never heard the proverb sikit2 lama2 jadi bukit smile.gif
lucifah
post Feb 25 2014, 12:36 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Feb 25 2014, 12:29 PM)
I don't know what to say to them, gomen gave "chance" just invest it lar even it's small amount. never heard the proverb sikit2 lama2 jadi bukit  smile.gif
money put inside bank, nobody can see

buy house, kenot show off in town

so they buy expensive cars and gadgets to show their status

that's the sad reality

govt even facilitated them with ASB financing (through gov linked banks summore) and yet...

davinz18
post Feb 25 2014, 12:39 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 25 2014, 08:26 AM)

Mak Cik got "strong" holding power, no withdraw last 20 years flex.gif now I think already got min 1mil in ASB hmm.gif
davinz18
post Feb 25 2014, 12:43 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 25 2014, 12:36 PM)
money put inside bank, nobody can see

buy house, kenot show off in town

so they buy expensive cars and gadgets to show their status

that's the sad reality

govt even facilitated them with ASB financing (through gov linked banks summore) and yet...
if invest or buy house, the value would increase in future.

buy cars or others gadgets, future "value" would decrease. except if they buy those vintage "old" cars or special edition one nod.gif

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0340sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:18 PM