5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

plumberly
post Oct 28 2013, 05:32 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 28 2013, 03:28 PM)
ASG is open to both Bumi n non Bumi
Below is d quote from ASNB website:-
Eligibility
Malaysian
- Akaun Dewasa (18 years and above)
- Akaun Bijak (18 years and above as Guardian for minors age 6 months old and above but below 18 years)
ASG is still available? I thought all have been taken up.

plumberly
post Oct 29 2013, 08:03 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:42 PM)
ASG is variable price fund just like "normal" UT with sales charges of 2% (normal rate is 5%).

you can buy anytime any amount you want  nod.gif
Many thanks.

Your view on this type of ASX? Worry about the price fluctuation, the drop in price may wipe out the dividend!

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 29 2013, 01:44 PM

4,761 posts

A. Is there any one in this forum who has got some via online purchase? I think the fee is RM1 /transaction.

B. If I asked for RM2000 in the form and there is RM1000 available, will I get it or do I need to get the same amount?

plumberly
post Oct 30 2013, 09:18 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 29 2013, 09:55 PM)
Rec'd ASW2020 2013 annual report today
Cumulative earnings c/f is RM389.49 mil
Meaning they carry forward 2013 earning RM389 million to 2014?

How much is the total 2013 earning? Sorry, I do not have the report.

plumberly
post Oct 30 2013, 10:56 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 30 2013, 10:00 AM)
Yes
Earnings RM1.109 bil
Many thanks.

Dividend payout 2013 = (1109-389)/1109=65%. I expected higher at 90+%.

Carryover to 2014 = 35%! That is a lot! They expect bad time to come in 2014?

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 30 2013, 11:42 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 30 2013, 11:33 AM)
Yo calculation is incorrect
B/f + earnings - C/f = 389 mil
334 + 1109 - 1053 = 389 mil
Thanks. So they did this carry forward last year as well. Their carry forward is pretty constant for the past 2 yrs.

Their 2013 dividend payout is then close to 100% (if B/F is not considered as earning for the year).

Thanks for the infor.
plumberly
post Oct 31 2013, 09:16 AM

4,761 posts

Was not successful yesterday at RHB. The gent checked my AS1M and after a few mins said tak ada. But when I passed to him my other 2 books (ASM & ASW2020), he said he would leave the counter in a few minutes.

Was going to ask him why no as he could still continue with mine while the next in-coming counter clerk can handle the next customer. Decided not to "argue" and left.

RHB is now in my "bad" list for ASX. Happy with CIMB.

Your feedback/experience?

Cheerio.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Oct 31 2013, 09:33 AM
plumberly
post Nov 3 2013, 07:37 AM

4,761 posts

In following this thread, noted that sellers are mostly those with AS1M and ASW2020. Why? Something not right / not secured with these units?

No ASM sellers?

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Nov 3 2013, 09:19 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 3 2013, 08:29 AM)
as far as i recall, all three amanah saham gives similar return this year

maybe the difficulty in obtaining the fund as non-bumi quota is finished...

ASM - 6.8% + special dividend
AS1M - 6.7%
ASW2020 - 6.7%
I see. Thanks.

ASM is slightly better.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Nov 3 2013, 01:45 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 3 2013, 10:44 AM)
Maybe due to quota
ASM - No
ASW2020 - 51% bumi n 49% for all
AS1M - 50% bumi, 30% chinese, 15% indian n 5% others

My brain cells are new to these ASX. I can't see the reason why no one / few people are selling ASM because it has no quota.

I may be overlooking something as clear as night and day! Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Nov 3 2013, 09:58 PM

4,761 posts

Hope that you can help me with this.

AA
Stated up to 90% will be in shares. During a recession, the AS1M will take a hit with the drop in KLCI and prices. Suppose they spent RM10 billion in shares and due to the recession, the share prices dropped to RM6 billion.
* suppose Joe has 50,000 AS1M units, will Joe's RM50,000 worth of AS1M units drop to 6/10*50,000= RM30,000 due to the recession?
* as the unit price is fixed at RM1, then Joe should still be able to get RM50,000 on selling his units during/after the recession. Right? If this is right, then where does ASNB get the money when it's actual real worth has dropped due to the recession?

BB
Stated "designed to preserve the capital of AS1M". So is it capital guaranteed?

plumberly
post Nov 3 2013, 10:23 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 3 2013, 10:18 PM)
If I remembered correctly the Equity portion is around 70% (2012 report).
AS1M is fixed price fund, no matter what the actual NAV is, we still get back at rm1/unit. Where they get the money I don't know.

Bro, you thinking too much, just enjoy your yearly dividend (if you invested in the fund)  smile.gif

Thinking too much? Ha. I want to put in more but I need to satisfy myself on the "doubts/concerns" I have in my head. Do my due diligence and hopefully I can sleep better and also get better returns. Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Nov 4 2013, 08:50 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 3 2013, 11:43 PM)
Are you sure no seller for ASM? i just got RM2000 x 3 on 29.10.13 for that ASM
Wah! Good for you. Wish I have a tiny drop of your luck when it comes to topping up the ASX.

Good to know that there are sellers and buyers in ASM, AS1M & ASW2020, among others. That is, no hidden reason why people are dumping one ASX.

Thanks for your sharing.
plumberly
post Nov 4 2013, 10:08 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 4 2013, 10:04 AM)
U r doing d right thing b4 investments
Thanks, sifu!
plumberly
post Nov 4 2013, 03:13 PM

4,761 posts

Went to MayBank, kosong. Again!

Decided to go to the Post Office as tomorrow will be a holiday anyway.

Luck was on me this time. Got some for all the 3 (ASM, AS1M & ASW2020, total RM2000). The lady there was very helpful, checking for me numerous times. According to her, ASM has the most sellers (though I find it hard to get any).

Good to see friendly and helpful staff like the lady at the Post Office. Sorry, I did not get her name. Will do so the next time I go there.

Wonder why they need multiple purchases instead of one lump sum (e.g., 100+400+500 instead of one 1000). Can anyone help to clarify?

plumberly
post Nov 4 2013, 04:40 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 4 2013, 04:13 PM)
Time gap between Maybank & Post Office?  hmm.gif
Good question. About 30 mins later at the PO.

I don't think the one at MB tried hard enough. Maybe she has other customers queuing up, so a quick check.

Yes, I should belanja the lady at the PO. But with what? I do not want to be seem as bribing etc. Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Nov 5 2013, 09:45 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:17 AM)
if you key in RM1000 buy and at that point in time only RM500 available, you wasted your chance, the teller tell you no unit available.
your buy  "unsuccessful"

If you keyed in RM500 buy and you got it, sure you wanna buy more, thats' why you see the RM500 + 500 +....

Pro and cons for  big amount attempt and small amount attempt.

Big amount attempt - less chance to get, for 2 reasons
1)not many people wanna sell what more  big amount.
2)Bank teller usually lazy to help you bid repeatedly by reducing your bids again and again. If you start with RM2000, do you think she will try for you 5 x eg failed at RM2000, then try at RM1000, 500, 300, and 100?

the gd thing about it is if you strike, you get to buy a large sum then.
Small amount biddings eg RM100 has better success rate, is easier to get.But if you start at RM2000 bidding,
i doubt the teller actually tries for you at RM100 even though she tells you she had tried.

the bad thing about small amount bidding is even if there is a big amount sell on the other side eg RM20000 , how much can you grab with each attempt at RM100? at most you get to buy 3 or 4 times only, the units would have been all snapped up by then.
Thanks, guy3288, for the overview. You know the system well.

I take it then if 10 people sell RM500 each at 900 am (total RM5000), I will not be successful if I put in RM5000, or RM2000 or RM1000, right?

Also not successful at RM100?

If no to all the above, why? It is as if it is selling from seller A to buyer B (#1) , the amounts must match, and not seller A to ASNB and then ASNB to buyer B (#2).

If it is #2, then ASNB will accumulate the "sellings" and buyers can buy whatever ASNB has accumulated.

#2 can be good and bad. Good for big buyers like you who will sapu whatever ASNB has accumulated and bad for small ants like me with nothing left. Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Nov 6 2013, 04:24 PM

4,761 posts

Wondering whether banks like Maybank, CIMB get any commission from selling these ASX. Or just doing their national duty to service the govt?

If there is no commission for these transactions, I can then see why the staff there are not that keen in servicing you to get more units. Or a case of the bank gets the commission and not the staff, so why bother. My apology to some of the hard working bank staff for my false speculation. Ha.

Anyone out there with ASN 3? Thinking of venturing into this.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Nov 8 2013, 04:37 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 7 2013, 11:39 PM)
Don't forget to bring along your "charm"
Maybe that is the reason for my unsuccessful trips.

Please PM to me some of your charm tricks. Ha.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Nov 9 2013, 07:25 AM

4,761 posts

Like to know what is the biggest amount one has managed to strike when updating ASM, AS1M or ASW2020 (for non bumi).

I think I saw RM10,000 * 2 in one of the threads. Lucky guy!

Anyone with a bigger amount?

Cheerio.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:09 PM