ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

cheahcw2003
post Sep 15 2013, 10:33 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 15 2013, 09:42 PM)
ASB2 is created to make those already rich (>RM200k ready), even richer smile.gif
For ASB2, since the fund size only 10bil, I believe PNB would put a cap on individual max limit.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 15 2013, 11:15 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 15 2013, 11:05 PM)
PM is variable pricing -v- ASB is fixed pricing
If compare variable pricing alone, PM is d leader
I don't go into details. Just treat it as Mutual Fund companies.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 16 2013, 07:02 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(PainHacker @ Sep 16 2013, 01:42 PM)
if 7 years didnt update my book, will my account will be terminated? i think i got read about this somewhere but need more confirmation abt this
ASNB's funds are mutual fund with passbook, many has mixed up the saving passbook.
For saving accounts, u need to activate it every now and then, so that it won't turn into dormant account. But not the case for mutual funds.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 18 2013, 07:20 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 18 2013, 06:15 PM)
I'll be very very surprise if this comes out as a variable price fund.
ASN and ASN2 which cater for Bumi has very poor response, don't think ASB 2 will be variable price, defeat the purpose.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 27 2013, 11:11 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 27 2013, 04:43 PM)
guys,

I heard that banks are going to cut on the ASB loan. No more ASB loan after this. Is that true? Or is it just a non sense rumors?
Met a RHB Branch Manager 2 days ago, according to him CIMB and Maybank have stopped processing ASB loan.
RhB bank still doing it but going to stop it soon, because AB loan is under personal loan category and BNM want to cut down personal loan, the objective is to cut down the household debt.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 27 2013, 11:19 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(justin_5 @ Sep 27 2013, 10:06 PM)
wah... ASB2 no limit.. then what if 1 kroni put in 10billion.. others no nid buy edi loh?
why u say that?
AS1M launched since Najib in power, till now still have RM2 bil unsold Bumi Unit.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 28 2013, 05:18 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(silkysilk @ Sep 28 2013, 12:34 PM)
My loan just aprroved last week maybank. Still can buy till november.
BNM already give instruction to all banks, personal loan max tenure is 10 years. Some banks trying to delay of this new rules implementation.
Those who wanna apply, quick quick doing it b4 the shut down the water pipe.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 28 2013, 10:41 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:35 PM)
This information told by the RHB Bank Manager you meet recently?  hmm.gif
Bank Negara: 10-year personal loan cap stays

KUALA LUMPUR: Bank Negara will not review its directive on the maximum personal loan repayment period of 10 years, as doing so would burden the loan applicant unnecessarily. Governor Tan Sri Zeti Akhtar was speaking in response to Congress of Unions of Employees in the Public and Civil Services (Cuepacs) and the National Cooperative Organisation of Malaysia’s appeal to the Government to consider reviewing Bank Negara’s ten-year repayment period to 15 years.

"No, there will be no revision."In the world, 10 years for a personal loan is the highest. It is usually about six years in other countries,” Zeti said after the closing ceremony of the 5th Annual Global Policy Forum by the Alliance for Financial Inclusion.

“When a person borrows to either pay for a television or a wedding, that is squandered within a few days,” she said, “(If the repayment period is longer) he or she will then have the misery of owning that loan for 15, 20 or 25 years for what they spent in a few days.”
Zeti pointed out that personal loans are different from housing loans, where applicants eventually own an asset after repaying the loan.

Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...-cap-stays.aspx
cheahcw2003
post Sep 28 2013, 11:04 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 28 2013, 10:48 PM)
I mean the statement  "Some banks trying to delay of this new rules implementation", this told by the RHB Bank Manager ?  nod.gif
No, from my survey with various banks.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 28 2013, 11:27 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 28 2013, 11:20 PM)
oic, so the bank are not fully enforcing the new rule as told by BNM nod.gif
the matter of time, that is why I advice the former here, quick quick apply if have not done so
cheahcw2003
post Sep 29 2013, 12:32 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 28 2013, 11:36 PM)
Bro, did BNM specify the 10 yrs cap will take effect from when?
No. But BNM is just monitoring.
Commercial banks are subject to be audited by the BNM.
cheahcw2003
post Oct 7 2013, 10:34 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 7 2013, 09:20 AM)
somestime i wonder if they really checked for me or not..  as soon as they see me.... standard answer... no available unit. -.-" shakehead.gif
If u r so passion in getting units, don't try in one branch, try at other places.
if I were u, I will spend time elsewhere looking for other investments.
cheahcw2003
post Oct 20 2013, 10:31 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Oct 20 2013, 10:51 AM)
heard a rumour that once ASB2 is announced,banks will discontinue current ASB loan and start promoting ASB2 loan.
No need to promote lah....
ASB2 fund size only 10Mil.
cheahcw2003
post Oct 20 2013, 11:34 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:08 PM)
It's 10 Billion units nod.gif
yeah.....half of the ASD size...
ASD which cater for bumi, launched more than 10 years already, fund size still < RM5 bil.

If ASB2 no loan support to invest, I think it will take long time to get full.
cheahcw2003
post Oct 30 2013, 05:18 PM

5,379 posts

The recent budget 2014 didn't mention about ASB2
cheahcw2003
post Dec 6 2013, 07:18 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Dec 6 2013, 09:01 AM)
my prediction is 7.8 min & 7.9 max..
With or without the bonus?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 7 2013, 06:18 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(foxboro @ Dec 7 2013, 04:58 PM)
Hi guys

The bonus how PUNB calculate and determine whose eligible or not?

(Number of months/120) x bonus in %
cheahcw2003
post Dec 23 2013, 11:05 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Dec 22 2013, 06:44 AM)
Mayb those with solid knowledge can enlighten me on this question;
I heard gov will impose tax for any unit holders selling their ASB units. This includes other unit trust funds. Is this true?

Thx in advance.
Can I verify your source of the info?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 27 2013, 01:16 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Dec 26 2013, 03:53 PM)
I got the feeling next year got some additional units. why? because from the statement from PNB top person said something about "tough environment" & "increased investment". If I remembered correctly the last time those term / statement came we got ASW2020 & ASM additional units & also new AS1M fund  hmm.gif  drool.gif
it could be hingting new fund ASB2
cheahcw2003
post Feb 25 2014, 01:06 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 25 2014, 11:25 AM)
and yet many bumi prefer to spend their money on phones, cars and other tangible products wink.gif
I think this spending habits applies to all races. Especially the Generation Z,

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0514sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:33 AM