6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 2 2013, 05:31 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 2 2013, 06:00 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 2 2013, 05:51 PM)
Yeah, last time many Chinese not interested to invest so this guy has the chance to increase a lot.
ASM don't hv race quota if I m not mistaken
all have.

51 : 49

and among 49 u go divide 1 more time la
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 09:18 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Sep 3 2013, 08:20 AM)
Wal lau wehh you guys and gals...

Disconnected myself from the weekend and found not only that there's a new thread (V4) but there's already 7 pages of it! tongue.gif

Anyways, been reading the adventures of people trying to open up new ASW accounts yet I don't see many actually going to an ASNB branch but relying on agents; the latter which we all know has its own "issues".

Although ASNB branches are not everywhere, they're in major cities across the country. Those in Klang Valley have options in KL, Shah Alam and Putrajaya. The same could be said about the other states too.

From what I hear from my friends, ASNB branches tend to be more "supportive" as compared to agents. In terms of ease of doing transactions, many seem to rank the following:

1. ASNB branches
2. Post Malaysia
3. Maybank
4. RHB
5. CIMB

That's my 2 cents survey with friends of course wink.gif
too far for me, like 4 hours to the nearest.

my ranking after my case.

1. Asnb
2. Mbb
4. Pm
4. Cimb

rhb not available in my place.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 10:55 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 3 2013, 09:47 AM)
So "[Ancient-XinG-"] did you get to open the ASM new account yesterday ?
no yet. Now I wish to screw that PM officer. God damn it. Waste my chance.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 11:19 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 3 2013, 11:17 AM)

this acc sure open after 2000
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 11:34 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 3 2013, 11:29 AM)
Wa lucifah u earn damn well also.
Anyways this is my transaction Yesterday.
lol this also opened after 2000
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 11:35 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 3 2013, 11:20 AM)
1996 punya passbook.

FFFUUUUU. So classic
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 12:22 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 3 2013, 12:02 PM)
they are just OLD book. so you can show off to others that you are either:

1. old fag / senior / long timer
2. u just never have enough transactions for a new book
LOL

2nd one.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 12:23 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 3 2013, 11:37 AM)
i had a few 1990's books which have been replaced. they have lines so the teller can write / update manually by hand.

if i dig deeper, my ting ting book also have some entries written by hand.  smile.gif
the written by habd one, need one sig besides rite? for every transac. if not mistaken @@
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 03:40 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:16 PM)
So how about asw2020? managed to open or not?
no. wait next year ba....

i will never ever go PM already.

My dad go call my place punya PM branch head (they knew each other). Just simply say.

hey, pagi tadi kan, i dapat masuk 800 asw2020 la.

oh yea ke. apasal tak try buka account?

anak buah u la. cakap nak pengumuman dana baru, baru boleh buka. haha tak pe la. tahun depan je la.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 05:42 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:56 PM)
oh okay. 

Just because of one particular PM staff, you don't want to go again. Maybe next time get others staff more friendlier. who knows  smile.gif

FYI, I didn't get any asw2020 units today  cry.gif Even rm50 also don't have  vmad.gif  mad.gif
there is group of them saying the same thing to me together.

that time only me 1 customer.

so they attack me lo
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 05:47 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 3 2013, 04:52 PM)
Yea, I should be grateful I've the account (thanks to my parents for "forcing" me to open one) smile.gif 

Nowadays every weekends you can see the the newspaper got advertisement about ASG. The one guy already very famous. Every weekend got his face in the paper telling ASG is good investment, help his life etc.

The only thing about ASG is the price fluctuation which directly link to performance of Bursa Malaysia. We cannot predict the price.
lol. pricing drooooooooooooooooooop.

doh.gif doh.gif

lowest to 1.1xx ( last week )

highest to 1.17xx ( Mid july )
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 06:37 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 3 2013, 06:01 PM)
Can consider to implement DCA since they imposed 2% sales charge only
what is DCA
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2013, 07:44 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 3 2013, 07:06 PM)
Ringgit Cost Averaging

The technique of buying a fixed ringgit amount of a particular investment on a regular schedule, regardless of the share price. More shares are purchased when prices are low, and fewer shares are bought when prices are high.

Eventually, the average cost per share of the security will become smaller and smaller. Ringgit-cost averaging lessens the risk of investing a large amount in a single investment at the wrong time.

For example, you decide to purchase $100 worth of XYZ each month for three months. In January, XYZ is worth $33, so you buy three shares. In February, XYZ is worth $25, so you buy four additional shares. Finally, in March, XYZ is worth $20, so you buy five shares. In total, you purchased 12 shares for an average price of approximately $25 each.
to be honest, not that worth when the promotion end. haha.

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Sep 3 2013, 07:44 PM
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 4 2013, 06:08 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 4 2013, 05:48 PM)
Anything above 6% is already good for me  rclxms.gif

I hope for 6.8%  drool.gif  thumbup.gif
it won't be that high, imo.

range 6.5 - 6.7
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 4 2013, 07:42 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 4 2013, 06:15 PM)
I know it's too high, who know maybe they could announce at that high  smile.gif 

6.7% also okay, same like asw2020  thumbup.gif
so nice you sad.gif

what book also got
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 5 2013, 07:30 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:55 AM)
don't say like that. 

The suffering I had when opening the account especially ASW2020, No words can explain my suffering. I started Q at 4am just to get the top 10 in line  mad.gif  then when my turn came already sold-out. How do you feel? Very2 frustrating right, that time I like wanna "burn-down" the asnb branch only.

Now also suffering for "top-up" but I don't need Q at 4am  smile.gif
sure la angry. I want kill that people who refuse to help me open... Calculate analyses for so long, wait for this only day, in the end, end up losing....
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 5 2013, 11:08 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 5 2013, 10:40 AM)
That's why I said I gave up long time ago. Felt like a poor dog scrambling for crumbs thrown out on the street when trying to open account. For trying to top up, felt like dogs begging for some crumbs while unsure whether can get any or not. All this just because we want to get better interest rates. AsIcompared to the privileged who can waltz in anytime to get interest rates that are higher....... sad isn't it?
the ugly truth......

lately, the FD rare is getting lower and lower. FD promo are worsened.

FD rate never bounced back after 2008, still at 3.15 pa, compared to 3.75 pa in 2007....

indirectly, the demand for this funds is getting stronger and stronger..... :/
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 5 2013, 11:45 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Following the thread like 2 months, looks like I am the only one have ASG = =
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 5 2013, 12:19 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 5 2013, 11:53 AM)
for variable priced funds, i'd rather choose offerings from the selection of PB mutual funds - there are many agents who is willing to help and recommend you the funds suited to your needs

i tried aggressive fund, and with all the ups and downs, still got a clean return of about 5+ % after exactly a year. then i w/drew the fund (i used my EPF acc2 for the experiment)

if u go for the normal, non-aggressive growth funds, u can earn better in long run
I thought ASG is conservative/defensive fund. i totally don't know it is that "aggressive" O.O"

My sis have PBM, but the return for some year is same / below normal FD rate == maybe the portfolio she chosen isn't good enough...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:17 PM