where car tint RhinePro from?, Need help, Google not helping
TStaitianhin
Aug 29 2013, 03:55 PM, updated 13y ago
Not that I dont believe them, is it so hard to put up an official website nowadays? evey car tint can easily charge from RM400-rm2K. And cant even provide a website? somemore claim from US. anyone? any idea?
US? German? Malaysia boleh homemade?
soulseeker6187
Aug 29 2013, 03:58 PM
SUSfuzzy
Aug 29 2013, 04:04 PM
Ya, local product. Got bro here selling over at garage sale.. It was RhinePro can CannyCool that was my final two choice for tinting..
TStaitianhin
Aug 29 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Aug 29 2013, 03:58 PM) Ya...i saw it is in coolworld but looks closely in the broucher, it say Made in US. u sure abt it is local? http://www.coolworld.com.my/rhi5.html
soulseeker6187
Aug 29 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Aug 29 2013, 04:10 PM) Ya...i saw it is in coolworld but looks closely in the broucher, it say Made in US. u sure abt it is local? http://www.coolworld.com.my/rhi5.htmlmaybe its a rebranded product from USA OEM.
ar188
Aug 29 2013, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Aug 29 2013, 04:04 PM) Ya, local product. Got bro here selling over at garage sale.. It was RhinePro can CannyCool that was my final two choice for tinting.. go n see lenglui bos hor..
TStaitianhin
Aug 29 2013, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 29 2013, 04:16 PM) go n see lenglui bos hor..  wa..wa... apa leng nui....fi u vit
ar188
Aug 29 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Aug 29 2013, 04:37 PM) wa..wa... apa leng nui....fi u vit u didnt see miss canny?
TStaitianhin
Aug 29 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Aug 29 2013, 04:15 PM) maybe its a rebranded product from USA OEM. it could....and we will never know
AceKendy
Aug 29 2013, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Aug 29 2013, 05:04 PM) Ya, local product. Got bro here selling over at garage sale.. It was RhinePro can CannyCool that was my final two choice for tinting.. xxxxPro or xxxxCool is just their own trademark la. the tinted film itself is not made by them. FYI, Malaysia doesn't have a tinted film manufacturer. Most of it also imported products from USA, India and Korea. QUOTE(hahabodoh @ Aug 29 2013, 05:17 PM) all is fake local made. better get a 3M. other people will be impressed. Refer to above. And also, 3M tinted/safety film no longer produce in USA. They switch their factory to India years ago. #TintedFilm
TStaitianhin
Aug 29 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(AceKendy @ Aug 29 2013, 04:45 PM) xxxxPro or xxxxCool is just their own trademark la. the tinted film itself is not made by them. FYI, Malaysia doesn't have a tinted film manufacturer. Most of it also imported products from USA, India and Korea. Refer to above. And also, 3M tinted/safety film no longer produce in USA. They switch their factory to India years ago. #TintedFilm Yo guru..... u know where xyzzPro come from ?
AceKendy
Aug 29 2013, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Aug 29 2013, 06:05 PM) Yo guru..... u know where xyzzPro come from ? There are thousands of tinted/accessories shop in Malaysia, how on earth can I know all of them Instead of marking down the shop name, you should ask them what type of film they are using. If they say that this particular film is made in USA, ask them the brand of the film. V-Kool? llumar? Geo-shield? 3M? SolarGard? SunGard? (I only listed down those hot-selling brands in Malaysia) If they can't answer you or they give you the word "IR", its probably made in Korea or India. Not saying that Korea or India made film sucks but most of them are very bad in quality unless you go for A to AAA grade film which cost nearly the same as authentic USA made films. But I rather go for Japan made ceremic films with that price range compare to AA grade Korean or India made films. #TintedFilm This post has been edited by AceKendy: Aug 29 2013, 05:27 PM
TStaitianhin
Aug 29 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(AceKendy @ Aug 29 2013, 05:26 PM) There are thousands of tinted/accessories shop in Malaysia, how on earth can I know all of them Instead of marking down the shop name, you should ask them what type of film they are using. If they say that this particular film is made in USA, ask them the brand of the film. V-Kool? llumar? Geo-shield? 3M? SolarGard? SunGard? (I only listed down those hot-selling brands in Malaysia) If they can't answer you or they give you the word "IR", its probably made in Korea or India. Not saying that Korea or India made film sucks but most of them are very bad in quality unless you go for A to AAA grade film which cost nearly the same as authentic USA made films. But I rather go for Japan made ceremic films with that price range compare to AA grade Korean or India made films. #TintedFilm Fuyoh... jz thinking if rhinePro would be a good choice, I just want a long lasting film...not wanting any maintenance for that
AceKendy
Aug 29 2013, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Aug 29 2013, 06:28 PM) Fuyoh... jz thinking if rhinePro would be a good choice, I just want a long lasting film...not wanting any maintenance for that Like that go for V-kool (VK Elite 70-55) or llumar (Air 80-65). But prepare your wallet because it will cost a bomb. #tinted #automotive
TStaitianhin
Aug 29 2013, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(AceKendy @ Aug 29 2013, 05:37 PM) Like that go for V-kool (VK Elite 70-55) or llumar (Air 80-65). But prepare your wallet because it will cost a bomb. #tinted #automotive hehe...hav to budget... max is 1 k....
ek9
Aug 29 2013, 05:59 PM
me use rhinepro....me satisfied
3M is shit, my father car still hot after tint with that shit
SUSfuzzy
Aug 29 2013, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(AceKendy @ Aug 29 2013, 05:37 PM) Like that go for V-kool (VK Elite 70-55) or llumar (Air 80-65). But prepare your wallet because it will cost a bomb. #tinted #automotive Llumar
xavi5567
Aug 29 2013, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Aug 29 2013, 03:55 PM) Not that I dont believe them, is it so hard to put up an official website nowadays? evey car tint can easily charge from RM400-rm2K. And cant even provide a website? somemore claim from US. anyone? any idea? US? German? Malaysia boleh homemade? i remember all bought from raytech also..
TStaitianhin
Aug 29 2013, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 29 2013, 06:09 PM) i remember all bought from raytech also..  i just got a fren compliant he has bad reception after tint with Raytech... I would want to avoid that
SUSfuzzy
Aug 29 2013, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Aug 29 2013, 06:14 PM) i just got a fren compliant he has bad reception after tint with Raytech... I would want to avoid that CannyCool lo..