Annual Salary Increment, % roughly how much

kimhoong
post May 30 2006, 11:33 AM

5,154 posts

Mine is fixed annual increment RM100... stated in the agreement already. Anyway, I'm working in some "semi-government" organisation ;P
kimmie
post May 30 2006, 11:38 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

hr...haha they too have a budget to plan on. the more the save they more they get praised for...so lesson is make a friend in HR;P
valenlim
post May 30 2006, 03:41 PM

228 posts

my ex company....a year oso not yet get confirm letter...
lagi teruk la...
sunbeams
post May 30 2006, 07:12 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(darun @ May 30 2006, 10:29 AM)
Heh setting and getting it is 2 different matters entirely. HR is a beotch to deal with, I've never had any pleasant experience with HR in any company i've worked, they will always try to undercut the employees regardless of how much your boss say you are valued.
That's when you need to consider other options. If you know your real worth but HR is under-cutting you, then perhaps you might prefer to move on to another organisation where your skills and capabilities will be well appreciated.
hokl1010
post May 30 2006, 11:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(valenlim @ May 30 2006, 03:41 PM)
my ex company....a year oso not yet get confirm letter...
lagi teruk la...
leave the god damn company lar...wanna rot in this company meh???

i highest i get was 20% last year...

but no bonus.....dammit.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by hokl1010: May 30 2006, 11:53 PM
Darkmage12
post May 31 2006, 09:06 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 29 2006, 03:35 PM)
My old company gave about an increment of 5% to 8% depending on your performance as well as the company's performance as well. Those who are exceptional gets an additional 50% on top of that 5-8% increment.
wow those exceptional must be pretty rare
leanman
post May 31 2006, 05:38 PM

Da LYN Man
2,249 posts

at this time, anything between 5-8 % is considered good. My current coy (newly joint) can pay up to 25% increment (you have to be outstanding) !
rEDs
post May 31 2006, 07:03 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

syiok ah. I work nine years and have increase rm15-rm20 each year.
redken
post May 31 2006, 07:07 PM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

I have no bonus and increment this year. Simple aint it. Coz the company is suffering losses. Even though u are exceptional until u can fly also quite useless. Much the same for any other public listed company. If u wan to enjoy high increment go for small companies. smile.gif
Brotherjoe
post May 31 2006, 07:40 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ May 28 2006, 03:08 PM)
I've had 30% increment once... hehe...
I believe you had a promotion + SMA included.
Anyway.. it depends on which field and company you are working with..
Normally for engineer involve in RnD and DnD about 10%
Product Engineers about 6%
and software about 7 %
Just a rough figure offered at where i am working at..
dsiew
post May 31 2006, 09:24 PM

715 posts

more than 15-20% increment shd constitute a promotion i think....
cjtune
post May 31 2006, 10:17 PM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

Well, last year me and the other 'average-joe' employees got about 3-5% increment. The top performers got 10-20%. They rank your performance basically into 3 bands: Sucky, OK, and Super. I'm in R&D and work for a MNC. I hope this year they are more generous... shares shot up nearly +100% so they have no more excuses...
Espionage
post Jun 2 2006, 11:21 AM

539 posts

0%-8%..............usually everyone gets 6%
Aggronax
post Jun 2 2006, 11:39 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Tehmh @ May 28 2006, 01:22 PM)
Normally annual salary increment is how much % of ur salary?

Let's say for average annual salary increment is roughly how much?

Need to plan for my future and just checking to compare.. biggrin.gif
1-3 % ~ muahahahaha ~ cannot feel the increment also ~
ManLivArs
post Jun 2 2006, 12:11 PM

<<Just ManLivArs>>
5,263 posts

I work two years in my company and i got RM 500 increasement in this two years.
kukichi
post Jun 2 2006, 04:09 PM

540 posts

As for me,just staretd working.... the remuneration were not that great though... no bonus... sigh
fiecks84
post Jun 2 2006, 10:13 PM

138 posts

Does anybody got idea about
"performance based bonus"?
How much normally it is?
Some company has two performance based salary

1) Personal Performance Based, and
2) Company Performance Based.

Any idea guys?
sguy
post Jun 2 2006, 10:24 PM

72 posts

1) Personal Performance Based - base on ur performance, how many products or system u handle, how fast u finish ur job, how many bugs u can fix in 1 day, how much u contribute to tat company, how late u can stay, how many works u can do, how frequent u polish boss's shoes..

2) Company Performance Based - base on profit & loss of tat company, if got cash flow problem, dun think u can get those bonus, oso base on how many customer they have, how big customer isit, how big company isit, and finally wat kind of boss isit. If the boss is good, then lucky lar...
knokie
post Jun 10 2006, 05:54 PM

205 posts

My ex-comp is sux, no increment and low pay. I joined a new company for a year+ and i got increment twice with a total of 26%. I dont think I can get my current pay if i work in my ex company for 5-10 years.
challenger
post Jun 10 2006, 10:18 PM

120 posts

Have been in the working field for 1 year. Had a renumeration after 6 months and got a 15% increase. Wonder if it's good. Don't really know about the company's policy on increments or bonus yet. The next review would be in August...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0184sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:21 AM