Peugeot 208 Owner Club, Peugeot 208 OC

EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 31 2017, 06:39 AM

4,125 posts

http://autoweek.com/article/products/lego-...production-stat

Please support this Lego project . Cast your vote for pug 205 in Rally!
metalgearash1987
post Apr 9 2017, 01:04 AM

439 posts

Hi guys, i am considering to buy a 208. But still unable to decide to go for the new puretech (monthly abit high bcoz new car) or a used 208 (year 2015).

If i take the new puretech minus i can gate rm6k rebate but without 3 years free service and 9 years monthly around rm950. Worth to go for the new puretech? Or just stick to the used 208 (8years monthly around rm711)
metalgearash1987
post Apr 30 2017, 01:22 AM

439 posts

Anyone knows where to get genuine 208 accessories, exterior and interior?
SKYjack
post Apr 30 2017, 08:08 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Apr 9 2017, 01:04 AM)
Hi guys, i am considering to buy a 208. But still unable to decide to go for the new puretech (monthly abit high bcoz new car) or a used 208 (year 2015).

If i take the new puretech minus i can gate rm6k rebate but without 3 years free service and 9 years monthly around rm950. Worth to go for the new puretech? Or just stick to the used 208 (8years monthly around rm711)
Bro, didn't you buy a used 3008 sometime last year? Is the 208 a 2nd car you are planning?

Pure tech engines are exciting, but may not achieve full potential with our fuel. I'd like to go for used 208.
metalgearash1987
post May 1 2017, 01:45 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 30 2017, 08:08 AM)
Bro, didn't you buy a used 3008 sometime last year? Is the 208 a 2nd car you are planning?

Pure tech engines are exciting, but may not achieve full potential with our fuel. I'd like to go for used 208.
Woah! U still remembered me? haha.. I did bought it the 3008. That is for my wife. This time is for me..

I already go for the used 208. Still got one year warranty and 2 years extended warranty until 2020. But after driving the 208 for a few days, i still macam want the 6-speed pulak. Hahahaha. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: May 1 2017, 01:46 PM
SKYjack
post May 1 2017, 03:42 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ May 1 2017, 01:45 PM)
Woah! U still remembered me? haha.. I did bought it the 3008. That is for my wife. This time is for me..

I already go for the used 208. Still got one year warranty and 2 years extended warranty until 2020. But after driving the 208 for a few days, i still macam want the 6-speed pulak. Hahahaha.  tongue.gif
Ya I get what you mean, 6spd GB is nice. However if 208 is your town run around, then 6spd won't make any difference.

After the enhancement package, my 408thp with 6spd returns 8.3L/100 on out station runs & I'm usually doing 150kmh. Imagine if I was to keep to 110spd limit. But this is a Lion la not a kitten. So have to roar, not meow.... hahaha!
metalgearash1987
post May 1 2017, 07:29 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ May 1 2017, 03:42 PM)
Ya I get what you mean, 6spd GB is nice. However if 208 is your town run around, then 6spd won't make any difference.

After the enhancement package, my 408thp with 6spd returns 8.3L/100 on out station runs & I'm usually doing 150kmh. Imagine if I was to keep to 110spd limit. But this is a Lion la not a kitten. So have to roar, not meow.... hahaha!
90% town drive. Rarely outstation. The reason i x buy new puretech 208 is bcoz of the turbo. Huhu.

Haha. Yesterday drive until 160km/h.. not too bad.. handling still ok lagi.
I wonder after one year if already bored with this 4 speed gearbox, can i just buy from kereta potong any peugeot 6speed gearbox and pasang in the 208? If got the 6speed quickshift at kedai potong i think i am interested.

SKYjack
post May 2 2017, 08:30 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ May 1 2017, 07:29 PM)
90% town drive. Rarely outstation. The reason i x buy new puretech 208 is bcoz of the turbo. Huhu.
Haha. Yesterday drive until 160km/h.. not too bad.. handling still ok lagi.
I wonder after one year if already bored with this 4 speed gearbox, can i just buy from kereta potong any peugeot 6speed gearbox and pasang in the 208? If got the 6speed quickshift at kedai potong i think i am interested.
I suppose that's true, after warranty over can spruce it up.
fin8Ex
post May 20 2017, 11:40 AM

202 posts

hi all is the 208 1.2 fully imported?

how is the quality so far?

maxtor1
post Jun 1 2017, 08:31 PM

990 posts

i tod full tank can get 1190km ?? as the peugeot website mentioned ?
kelun123
post Jun 23 2017, 08:51 AM

33 posts

Hi all

can give me some advise, planning to buy 208 year 2014 fr used car for my wife.
how to avoid to get a problem car.
i mean how to check? shall i drive it to SC to check ? be4 buy ?
tolong advise

Th_yee
post Jun 27 2017, 06:25 PM

Any owners of new 1.2 puretech 208 mind to share their review on the car ? Problems, service cost etc thanks
Mr.Pin3AppL3
post Aug 1 2017, 01:46 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kelun123 @ Jun 23 2017, 08:51 AM)
Hi  all

can give me some advise, planning to buy 208 year 2014 fr used car for my wife.
how to avoid to get a problem car.
i mean how to check? shall i drive it to SC to check ? be4 buy ?
tolong advise
All car will have problem sooner or later. Important is the Service centre able to solve the problem.
I got one 208 year 2013 oct. Mileage only 34k. So far so good.
in almost 4 years I had been claiming the warranty for temperature sensor and compressor only.
After warranty I think can service outside already bcos normally sc will charge higher then outside.
faridhussain75
post Aug 6 2017, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Apr 9 2017, 01:04 AM)

Better get a new car as its warranty ranther a used car as we woundn't know its past record and the driver's handle the car..my personal opinion hehe
SKYjack
post Aug 7 2017, 08:10 AM

367 posts

Since RV on Peugeots is low, there are very good bargains. Now there are very good independent specialist workshops in Klang valley. Superb quality of service, much better than most Peugeot SC.

There has been cases where a new Peugeot owner was utterly frustrated with SC for their inability to solve issues with his car . He then got it solved at a independent specialist workshop.

If I were to buy a Peugeot now, I have no qualms on a used one! Spare parts are reasonable at spare parts shops.

However I admit, its quite a challenge to avoid Peugeot's amazing designs & technology in their new models!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Aug 7 2017, 08:45 AM
tjw8001
post Aug 7 2017, 10:59 AM

Hi all, i just own 208 puretech 1 weeks ago...

wanna ask if any of you able run android auto on the unit head...?
maxomeara
post Aug 14 2017, 08:41 AM

68 posts

Hi, can anyone recommend any aftermarket reverse camera for 208 that won't void the warranty?
turion64
post Aug 25 2017, 05:28 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

gentlemen,

am thinking to get the puretech 208 on offer now 75k++ OTR with insurance.

can share what are the pros and cons of this car?

tqtq
turion64
post Aug 25 2017, 05:32 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

service schedule and price updated on 25 August 2017. OP hope u can pin it for future reference thanks!

lucifal
post Aug 25 2017, 07:08 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 25 2017, 05:28 PM)
gentlemen,

am thinking to get the puretech 208 on offer now 75k++ OTR with insurance.

can share what are the pros and cons of this car?

tqtq
Unfair for me to comment, but stocks are selling out fast.

Now only left Virtual Blue , Red & White. Might have to wait till end of the year for future colors.

27 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:46 PM