What's the best accounting software in Malaysia?, About accounting software

TSadrianaaaron
post Aug 28 2013, 05:19 PM, updated 13y ago

I am looking for accounting software in Malaysia. Which product is the best so far? I am familiar with Accounting software called QnE Software Malaysia. I think it is pretty easy to use. But yeah, I would like to know some other recommendations smile.gif

Slyke
post Aug 28 2013, 05:50 PM

333 posts

The most commonly used accounting software
is UBS Accounting developed by Sage for me.
I don't know about the best, but if you're
working for a company try to find the most used
accounting software unless you want to make your
own firm then you can go ahead find the best which
suits you.
TSadrianaaaron
post Aug 29 2013, 09:22 AM

Thanks for the recommendation. How would I know which is the most common accounting software used in Malaysia?
How much does UBS Sage costs? How long have you been using it?
Slyke
post Aug 29 2013, 12:07 PM

333 posts

Malaysia as a whole, I don't know either.
I've asked around the nearest town and company,
most of them used that. As to how much it cost,
somewhere around RM1,200 or so.
I'm still surveying on which accounting software to focus on using though.
teddyy
post Sep 2 2013, 12:39 AM

47 posts

It always depends on your organization size and needs.
If you are running more than 10 branches, UBS is definitely can't suit your needs as it is not really customizable, means that you have to change your internal process flow in order to align with the software.
Note down your problem, arrange vendor for demo, see which vendor provides capabilities that suit your requirement and within ur budget for s/w.
Usually they will do demo for free one, if not travel cross state. smile.gif

DPQADSolutions
post Sep 3 2013, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(adrianaaaron @ Aug 28 2013, 05:19 PM)
I am looking for accounting software in Malaysia. Which product is the best so far? I am familiar with Accounting software called QnE Software Malaysia. I think it is pretty easy to use. But yeah, I would like to know some other recommendations smile.gif
Actually there are no "best" software. It depend on your company's requirement and whether the software can fulfill you needs. The most common one used by a lot of companies are "UBS, SQL, QnE, MYOB, Autocount, Biztrak, 3A, etc"

Feel free to contact them for free demo, I'm sure they are happy to see you.

Cheers.
asyraf_irsyad
post Sep 17 2013, 02:28 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Slyke @ Aug 28 2013, 05:50 PM)
The most commonly used accounting software
is UBS Accounting developed by Sage for me.
I don't know about the best, but if you're
working for a company try to find the most used
accounting software unless you want to make your
own firm then you can go ahead find the best which
suits you.
use sage before...
the support were great...
the module were easier to get around...
mkow
post Oct 3 2013, 10:55 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(asyraf_irsyad @ Sep 17 2013, 02:28 PM)
use sage before...
the support were great...
the module were easier to get around...
hi, I'm currently using UBS v9.1. Am intending to change to Sage, as I need to access online when I'm on the move. Any advice?

Tq
The Net Surfer
post Oct 10 2013, 12:55 PM

332 posts

SmartBiz SQL
cyril85
post Oct 26 2013, 03:53 PM

136 posts

I am looking for an accounting system. Best if can syn with inventory.
Any inventory system in market can/have syn into phone app or pda?

Most important is easy to capture stock price and quantity so we can capture the details while in office. We are trading company and most of the time salesman are outside doing vansales.

Please recommend any time attendance and payroll system as well if you know any.
Looking for simple and cheap enough. Have look before ubs payroll and sql payroll. Any other recommendation and the price is cheaper?
versace
post Oct 28 2013, 11:12 AM

40 posts

Salesforce FTW !
Aydee
post Oct 28 2013, 11:17 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

I have used QnE,UBS and MYOB, all have their strengths and weakness but all suit the needs of the different organisations that use them. So to answer your question, there is no 'best', it all boils down to the requirements and needs of the organisation.
nabroi
post Oct 29 2013, 11:58 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Oct 28 2013, 11:17 AM)
I have used QnE,UBS and MYOB, all have their strengths and weakness but all suit the needs of the different organisations that use them. So to answer your question, there is no 'best', it all boils down to the requirements and needs of the organisation.
Yep, Aydee is right. All of them has pro & cons, it depends on which software suits you the most beneficial features.
Assassin
post Jan 2 2014, 03:07 PM

772 posts

Master Business Suite is the best

www.masteritec.com
Cyndai
post Jan 5 2014, 03:29 PM

Last time my aunt install at her computer with UBS.
I think UBS is essential for accounting.
TendouJigoku
post Jan 8 2014, 08:59 PM

45 posts

Ermm...try Autocount Accounting software. It might be hard for a first-timer but trust me, it's worth learning. icon_rolleyes.gif
ranabd
post Oct 21 2014, 10:27 PM

There is a new Accounting, Payroll, HR related CMS platform coming. Keep in touch www.doptor.org

It will help you a lot, saving money & time about 95%.

for more detail www.doptor.org

QUOTE(adrianaaaron @ Aug 28 2013, 06:19 PM)
pandera999
post Oct 22 2014, 05:14 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

i think autocount is good also biggrin.gif
JazzyJeff
post Oct 23 2014, 03:10 PM

93 posts

From this link Lowyat Forum link Accounting Software Links I can tell you the top 5 SME accounting software vendor is
UBS
SQL Account
MYOB
AutoCount
QNE
The rest either too few users to be significant or technology too old to be useful.
SpiderXman
post Oct 24 2014, 11:45 AM

19 posts

Hi all, I have been using UBS and MYOB for few years, this two are pretty good accounting software that i have came into.

Recently I found a new developed software (million), I found it quite helpful in any manner compare to UBS and MYOB. The UI are straight forward, data input and editing can be done easily, and the price is quite attractive. I am not sure if it suits you guys, but no harm to give it a try, right?

here is the webpage address,

www.million-accounting.com

if not mistaken, they have free trials available.
ChiaW3n
post Apr 23 2015, 01:42 PM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Oct 28 2013, 11:17 AM)
gotcha!
Aydee
post Apr 23 2015, 03:03 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Apr 23 2015, 01:42 PM)
gotcha!
thumbup.gif

side note, choose wisely. It is likely the business will be using the software for a long time.
Capchino82
post Apr 23 2015, 05:43 PM

143 posts

NCLtec Online Accounting

Currently the most users friendly and price very much affordable Web Based accounting software that suitable for all SME business and even suitable for second hand car dealer which they need to use margin scheme accounting.

GST COMPLIANT ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE

( NCLTEC ONLINE ACCOUNTING )

http://www.ncltec.com/

https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrom...oved+by+customs

GST Compliance Accounting Software Approved By Royal Malaysia Customs Department ( RMCD )

Modules And Features

- Invoicing
- Account
- Stock Control
- Inventory
- Multi Currency
- Generate PO & DO
- GST ready
- Web Based Accounting Software
- Cloud Based Accounting Software
- Online Accounting Software
- Margin Scheme
- Tax Invoice
- GAF File
- Simplified Tax Invoice
- Able to import and export excell

Why Choose Web Based Accounting ?

- Auto back up in data centre
- Able to log in by using all kind of computer, laptop or tablet
- Able to work and monitoring account from home, out station
or overseas with just one click online log in from any PC.
- Auto update with new version custom up date code
without needed technical people on site. ( Free Of Charge )
- Convinient for part time / free lancers accountant to excess ,
data key in and made correction of your own account.
- Able tracking your account with your smart mobile phone.
- Imagine you have 10 companies from different state, web
Based accounting is the best solution for you to monitor
your daily accounting from your HQ or any other angle in the
world.
- The cheapest maintenance compare to conventional stand
alone accounting software

https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrom...oved+by+customs

Kindly call Justin 0102887976 for further information

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ChiaW3n
post Apr 24 2015, 08:29 AM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Apr 23 2015, 03:03 PM)
thumbup.gif

side note, choose wisely. It is likely the business will be using the software for a long time.
Okay boss, still want to see whether the accounting s/w can link with the existing pos system or not.
Builder288
post May 1 2015, 08:54 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(adrianaaaron @ Aug 29 2013, 09:22 AM)
Thanks for the recommendation. How would I know which is the most common accounting software used in Malaysia?
How much does UBS Sage costs? How long have you been using it?
I feel UBS is the most popular and longest. The advantage is they have team up with college and there is ready pool of manpower who know how to used it trained by local college or used it before.

However, I agreed that they are rigid, difficult to customize and suitable for small business up to certain size only.

Their technology seem a bit old.

Others used Microsoft SQL database, which is newer technology and might able to use Business Intelligence or upgrade to other ERP system when business growth later. Skillful accounting staff should be able to switch between different accounting system.

This post has been edited by Builder288: May 13 2015, 03:08 PM
Capchino82
post May 12 2015, 04:14 PM

143 posts

NCLtec Online Points Of Sales System & Accounting Software

GST COMPLIANT APPROVED BY CUSTOM MALAYSIA

Malaysia Top Web Based Accounting Software & P.O.S

GST Compliance Accounting Software Approved By Royal Malaysia Customs Department ( RMCD )

Accounting Modules And Features

- Invoicing
- Account
- Stock Control
- Inventory
- Multi Currency
- Generate PO & DO
- GST ready
- Margin Scheme
- Tax Invoice
- GAF File
- Simplified Tax Invoice

Price : R.M 1,499.00

Points Of Sales System

- New PC
- Cash Drawer
- Bar code Scanner
- Receipt Printer
- Online Web Based P.O.S
- Including 1 time training
- Able to integration with NCLtec Accounting Software

Price : Rm 3,899.00

Monthly Installment Rm 198.00 +-
( Terms & Condition Apply )

Kindly call 0102887976 Justin ( Accounting Software ) , Jason 0129038075 ( Points Of Sales System )

This post has been edited by Capchino82: May 12 2015, 04:17 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
HoneyDear
post May 12 2015, 11:55 PM

83 posts

UBS is really sucks ! salesforce is way better ... i used UBS for 1 year ... many error
orangefashion
post May 14 2015, 01:14 AM

i had use peachtree (sage50) for 5 years so far, and i very comfortable with it,

and sage50 usa version and malaysia is totally diferent for those who used the usa version please do consider other software, you will want definately regret if you think that sage50 malaysia is as good use as the usa version... no!

the clicking is crazy, just to print out a single invoice you need to click like 8 clicking , as compare to the usa version only 4 click.

and the interface is lousy, small colum and roll sometimes u will click into the wrong section,

lastime when with sage50 usa version i only need to spend 1 hour to print all my day invoice, but now with sage50 malaysia 2 hour imagine la..

one more note...the default template got bug, they cannot set other size paper other then "letter" page size setting, even if you change it to other size , when u want to print the 2nd invoice they will go back to"letter"

inefficient of backup, only merely 2 month of invoice data when i back up , it create 200mb backup file crazy!.

not not not user frenly at all
spontaneousASHLEE
post Aug 27 2015, 06:11 PM

Validating
779 posts

Synergy, budget wise.
shinzen90
post Sep 4 2015, 04:43 PM

318 posts

I think QNE Software is much easier and flexible for servicing or stock-base company.
The Net Surfer
post Sep 16 2015, 12:21 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(shinzen90 @ Sep 4 2015, 04:43 PM)
I think QNE Software is much easier and flexible for servicing or stock-base company.
QNE is pretty good for general accounting workflow, there are some ranking for accounting software in Malaysia:

1. Autocount Accounting software *
2. SQL Accounting software
3. Q&E (QnE) Accounting software *
4. ICS accounting software *
5. Mr Accounting *
6. UBS Accounting Software *
7. OBM Accounting software *
8. Smart Accounting software
9. First Accounting

shinzen90
post Sep 21 2015, 12:24 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Sep 16 2015, 12:21 PM)
QNE is pretty good for general accounting workflow, there are some ranking for accounting software in Malaysia:

1. Autocount Accounting software *
2. SQL Accounting software
3. Q&E (QnE) Accounting software *
4. ICS accounting software *
5. Mr Accounting *
6. UBS Accounting Software *
7. OBM Accounting software *
8. Smart Accounting software
9. First Accounting
Hi, I think the list is not up-to-date.
UBS confirmed drop from the list.
The Net Surfer
post Sep 23 2015, 09:46 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(shinzen90 @ Sep 21 2015, 12:24 AM)
Hi, I think the list is not up-to-date.
UBS confirmed drop from the list.
What is the latest list? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
shinzen90
post Sep 29 2015, 11:22 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Sep 23 2015, 09:46 AM)
What is the latest list?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
- Autocount Accounting software
- Q&E (QnE) Accounting software
- SQL Accounting software

This post has been edited by shinzen90: May 17 2016, 12:55 PM
SUSjdgobio
post Sep 30 2015, 03:40 PM

1,010 posts

UBS is the most basic accounting system. Avoid it if you can because in my view the scalability is not there and with GST it has many bugs. MYOB is not that much better as well. But both these software are good enough for very small and simple businesses.

Spend a bit more to get a better accounting software like Autocount or QnE. Autocount seems to be very good on the GST part and is very flexible and has Excel like interface. QnE seems good too but not as flexible as Autocount.

IMHO none of the common & cheap (below RM10k) software are flexible enough to automate your processes. They are all entry level software for small companies.

SAP is a very powerful software that can handle most aspects of your business. However, SAP doesn't make sense for even medium size companies due to the cost to implement and the expertise required to manage it. You need more people to work in SAP compared to other softwares because it can cater to very specialised job functions. Great for large companies but not so good for small ones.

Unfortunately I have not found any software that can bridge the very wide divide between SAP and the cheaper software mentioned in this thread. I am looking for something which is highly flexible & customisable but still relatively cheaper and simpler to use and implement.

This post has been edited by jdgobio: Sep 30 2015, 03:45 PM
cmwong_2015
post Oct 15 2015, 09:51 AM

Dear All,

You may try QNE Optimum Accounting Software which is GST Compliance.

Please feel free visit to their official website
http://www.qne.com.my

for more video about the software, you may visit to

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCj5VCHFRGbasUqBUL56IU5A

This post has been edited by cmwong_2015: Oct 15 2015, 09:53 AM
lmheah
post Oct 15 2015, 09:56 PM

My company is using 3A Accounting System.
3A has been launched in the Malaysia market for more than 30 years.

You can get to know more details from their website http://ctesb.com/.

This post has been edited by lmheah: Jul 30 2018, 05:01 PM
The Net Surfer
post Oct 18 2015, 06:09 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(lmheah @ Oct 15 2015, 09:56 PM)
They have over 30 years of implementing accounting software in Malaysia.
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
It's a new brand, not an established-software, by the way, your Ingelish is awful
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
reach08software
post Oct 28 2015, 12:36 PM

Reach SoftwareReach Software Sdn Bhd is a subsidiary of Reach Technologies Pte Ltd in Malaysia which collaborates with Kingdee International Software Group that aims to run your business smoothly.
Kingdee centers on management for information-based product services to provide cloud management products and services for over one million enterprises and government organizations, and plays a leading role in the software market in China.
Kingdee, accounting software created specifically for Malaysian businesses, works very well in this regard. Kingdee is built to cater the unique needs of business from various industries including trading, manufacturing, IT and more.
It offers many benefits that are innate for any accounting software; for instance, it allows us to perform accounting tasks more quickly, efficiently, and accurately. It allows us to keep track of our financial progress and performance.

NCLTEC
post Nov 25 2015, 05:12 PM

How about you try this one? You may see sample screens on website ncltec.com or facebook page https://www.facebook.com/ncltec/ rclxms.gif

GST COMPLIANT APPROVED BY CUSTOM MALAYSIA
Malaysia Top Web Based Accounting Software

Modules And Features
- Invoicing
- Account
- Stock Control
- Inventory
- Multi Currency
- Generate PO & DO
- GST ready
- Margin Scheme
- Tax Invoice
- GAF File
- Simplified Tax Invoice

Point-of-sale (POS) System
- New PC
- Cash Drawer
- Bar code Scanner
- Receipt Printer
- Online Web Based P.O.S
- Including 1 time training
- Able to integration with NCLtec Accounting Software

Why Choose Web Based Accounting ? ?
- Auto back up in data centre
- Able to log in by using all kind of computer, laptop or tablet
- Able to work and monitoring account from home, out station
or overseas with just one click online log in from any PC.
- Auto update with new version custom up date code
without needed technical people on site. ( Free Of Charge )
- Convinient for part time / free lancers accountant to excess ,
data key in and made correction of your own account.
- Able tracking your account with your smart mobile phone.
- Imagine you have 10 companies from different state, web
Based accounting is the best solution for you to monitor
your daily accounting from your HQ or any other angle in the
world.
- The cheapest maintenance compare to conventional stand
alone accounting software

Accounting Software That Suitable For All Kind Of SME Businesses In Malaysia. GST COMPLIANCE GST READY GST COMPLIANT

https://www.google.com.my/search?q=ncltec+g...unting+software

BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE IN MALAYSIA

Email: sales@ncltec.com

H/P : 0102887976

Own By : NCL ENERGY GROUP OF COMPANIES

Dhynamic
post Dec 4 2015, 04:56 PM

I heard rclxm9.gif there is a latest easy to use local Accounting System called BizTunai for small businesses and start-up company, retail price only RM650 (inclusive of GST) For more info, you can check out on www.facebook.com/biztunai63 rclxms.gif
kelvin2009
post Jan 24 2016, 10:50 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(HoneyDear @ May 12 2015, 11:55 PM)
UBS is really sucks ! salesforce is way better ... i used UBS for 1 year ... many error
Yes, I agreed too. last year we upgraded our UBS to their lastest GST version, the GST reports always not accurate. We now switch to QNE Optimum and it is much better.
NCLTEC
post Feb 16 2016, 04:01 PM

e-Grant Voucher to purchase NCLTEC Accounting Software!

Berita baik! Altex Enterprise, menerusi perbincangan bersama NCL Energy Sdn Bhd, NCL Energy Technology Sdn Bhd dan Tenaga Jaya Resource Sdn Bhd, akan menyediakan geran khas untuk membantu syarikat/perniagaan mikro dan kecil-kecilan bagi mengharungi ekonomi semasa Malaysia , ditambah pula dengan penguatkuasaan Kastam Malaysia mengenai GST yang telah menjejaskan mata pencarian. Kerjasama di kalangan Altex Enterprise, NCL Energy Sdn Bhd, NCL Energy Technology Sdn Bhd dan Tenaga Jaya Resource Sdn Bhd, akan menyumbangkan pemberian bernilai RM500,000.00 untuk membantu syarikat mikro dan kecil-kecilan yang berminat memulakan perniagaan mereka dalam memiliki sistem perisian patuh GST yang diluluskan oleh Jabatan Kastam Diraja Malaysia (Kastam Approved GST Compliance Accounting Software).

Objektif utama geran ini adalah untuk meringankan beban syarikat mikro dan kecil-kecilan dalam mengurangkan kos perniagaan untuk membeli sebuah sistem perisian patuh GST yang diluluskan oleh Kastam dengan harga yang berpatutan.

Geran ini juga bertujuan untuk menggalakkan perniagaan mikro dan kecil-kecilan untuk memproses laporan perakaunan GST secara automatik, sistem perakaunan yang mesra pengguna dan mudah dikendalikan, mempercepatkan tugas-tugas bisnes seharian dan secara tidak lansung dapat mengurangkan tenaga buruh manual (akauntan).

Syarikat mikro atau perniagaan kecil berdaftar di Malaysia yang sedang aktif sahaja layak untuk mengemukakan permohonan mereka untuk geran ini.

Geran ini akan diberikan baucar bernilai RM699.00 setiap satu yang boleh digunakan untuk membeli perisian perakaunan yang dipilih oleh pembekal Geran.

Untuk memohon, anda perlu untuk melayari laman web kami di www.altextechnology.com dan muat turun Borang Permohonan Geran secara percuma.
Lengkapkan borang dan hantar melalui e-mel kepada alamat admin@altextechnology.com atau faks ke 03-9054 6590.
Nota: Satu baucar akan diberikan kepada syarikat/perniagaan bagi setiap aplikasi yang berjaya.

Untuk melengkapkan permohonan geran anda, anda perlu mengemukakan dokumen sokongan seperti berikut: -
1) Bukti pendaftaran syarikat (iaitu Borang 9 atau Borang Pendaftaran SSM)
2) GST Surat Kelulusan Pendaftaran (Jika berkenaan)
zachlee55
post Mar 17 2016, 11:17 AM

Sage 300 ERP ? From sage
xstorm
post Apr 21 2016, 05:44 PM

55 posts

If you are still searching... give Bukku a try. We strive to be the best accounting software for Malaysia small businesses, besides accounting software, we team up with accounting firms to offer complete accounting & tax solutions at an affordable price tag.

Link:
Bukku | Accounting software & services for Malaysia

This post has been edited by xstorm: Jan 20 2020, 05:04 PM
The Net Surfer
post Apr 22 2016, 09:32 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(xstorm @ Apr 21 2016, 05:44 PM)
Stop your search for easy, cheap, user friendly accounting software designed for business owners and non-accountants here!
There's a forever free plan (some restrictions thou).
Forever free... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif What are you talking about? sounds like some con
minde
post Apr 27 2016, 06:48 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

I'm planning to run a small online business, focusing on one product with variation of colors.
I notice most of the accounting software sells the inventory module as an add-on, sometimes it could be 50% of accounting software itself.

May I ask if it's recommended to purchase only the accounting software, then perform the inventory management manually (say like excel) ?

I'm currently considering

a) MYOB
b) QnE
c) UBS
d) SQL

Like to do billing, accounting entries, issue PO, cash book at the minimum.. anyone got any suggestion which one i should choose?

thanks!
The Net Surfer
post Apr 28 2016, 09:26 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Apr 27 2016, 06:48 PM)
Like to do billing, accounting entries, issue PO, cash book at the minimum.. anyone got any suggestion which one i should choose?
You need to aware that MYOB is not even rank top 10 in the list, it's famous 10 years ago, but not now. UBS software is going down to the drain since the company was bought over by Sage. Foreigner software doesn't suitable for local business. E.g. You will find a lot of redundant columns like First name, Last Name, Street, Address, Province, SSN. While local software using Name, Address 1, Address 2, Address 3, Postcode. Did you see the difference?

If you were asking who are the top player in the SME accounting software in Malaysia, I'd say Auto Count, SQL Account (Do not confuse SQL Account with SmartSQL), and QNE.
Since it's a startup, I guess your inventory still easy to be managed. I'd suggest you to take accounting module as a startup, manage your inventory in spreadsheet, 4 years later when you can see your inventory flow, then call them for upgrade. Implement an accounting module isn't an easy task, believe me, you won't have the time to key in your inventory. If you don't have the time, better don't key in at all, instead of key in half, otherwise the Cash Book reports will be in the mess in the end.
minde
post Apr 28 2016, 11:25 AM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Apr 28 2016, 09:26 AM)
You need to aware that MYOB is not even rank top 10 in the list, it's famous 10 years ago, but not now. UBS software is going down to the drain since the company was bought over by Sage. Foreigner software doesn't suitable for local business. E.g. You will find a lot of redundant columns like First name, Last Name, Street, Address, Province, SSN. While local software using Name, Address 1, Address 2, Address 3, Postcode. Did you see the difference?

If you were asking who are the top player in the SME accounting software in Malaysia, I'd say Auto Count, SQL Account (Do not confuse SQL Account with SmartSQL), and QNE.
Since it's a startup, I guess your inventory still easy to be managed. I'd suggest you to take accounting module as a startup, manage your inventory in spreadsheet, 4 years later when you can see your inventory flow, then call them for upgrade. Implement an accounting module isn't an easy task, believe me, you won't have the time to key in your inventory. If you don't have the time, better don't key in at all, instead of key in half, otherwise the Cash Book reports will be in the mess in the end.
Thanks for the advice, I was thinking of maintaining the inventory separately. I'll look into autocount, sql and one. Which would you say is user friendly?
irwan6179
post Apr 28 2016, 12:25 PM

1,040 posts

we are using intuit quickbook now. Quite good with recurring invoice, auto email, GST feature.
twosocks
post Apr 28 2016, 06:04 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Apr 28 2016, 11:25 AM)
Thanks for the advice, I was thinking of maintaining the inventory separately. I'll look into autocount, sql and one. Which would you say is user friendly?
If you're considering to maintain a separate inventory software, try out inflow inventory.

click here

You can try out the free edition first.
The Net Surfer
post Apr 29 2016, 09:25 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Apr 28 2016, 11:25 AM)
User friendliness is important, I'd suggest you to go to their office to see the demo. User friendliness can be evaluate through whether or not their software cover all aspect of accounting works. E.g. Import and export GST calculation screen. When using an accounting software, we want to eliminate the work of manual Journal Entry (JE). This is also one of the disadvantage of using UBS accounting, forever using JE.

Please consider the most important criteria in choosing a software is the stability, it means how often will comes up posting error, the locking mechanism in their database design. E.g. some transaction data is missing once in a blue moon. These criteria is hard to evaluate during the sales demo. Choose the established one, instead of those new emerged software name.

Otherwise go to their youtube to see the UI design:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZCXzQ7CbHVA
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPsu4IwhoT0
xstorm
post Apr 30 2016, 10:59 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Apr 22 2016, 09:32 AM)
Forever free...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  What are you talking about? sounds like some con
Hi, there's a paid plan as well, depend on what you are looking for, there's no need for a paid plan if it is a con, isn't it? blink.gif
The Net Surfer
post May 3 2016, 02:33 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(xstorm @ Apr 30 2016, 10:59 AM)
Hi, there's a paid plan as well, depend on what you are looking for, there's no need for a paid plan if it is a con, isn't it?  blink.gif
Do you know what you are trying to write?
It's really hard to comprehend the england nowadays. Perhaps I'm not good at it.
Hope the software that you were trying to introduce is not something that very hard to use. sweat.gif sweat.gif
shinzen90
post May 17 2016, 12:58 PM

318 posts

There is more update info from QNE, you can take a look from here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3920882&hl=
hackwire
post Aug 4 2016, 09:49 PM

4,256 posts

Had anyone tried quickbook before? Was wondering if their fees worth it monthly or to pay for one time fee for other softwares.
shizuko87
post Aug 6 2016, 11:21 AM

109 posts

Hi, my small business start from October this year , non gst registered. Zero knowledge on accounting. Just use for open invoice cash sales.

which accounting software easy to use? please suggest me.. Thanks all.
k town shit
post Aug 10 2016, 11:38 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(shizuko87 @ Aug 6 2016, 10:21 AM)
Hi, my small business start from October this year , non gst registered. Zero knowledge on accounting. Just use for open invoice cash sales.

which accounting software easy to use? please suggest me.. Thanks all.
It can be either QNE, Autocount, or SQL account.
shizuko87
post Aug 19 2016, 07:56 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Aug 10 2016, 11:38 AM)
thank you ^^
island
post Aug 21 2016, 08:39 PM

1,731 posts

look for a wife can do accounting is the best accounting system after all. you don't need to worry anything, she take care everything for you.
Sigint
post Sep 8 2016, 08:17 AM

136 posts

From personal experience, which accounting software to use really boils down to the person familiarity with that specific accounting software it's self. Our office staffs is only familiar with UBS, and if you tell them to change to another accounting software they would have real trouble coping.

Conclusion here is that there are really no "Best" accounting software, it depends on your personal needs. Do your own research instead of relying on what people from ads or sales will tell you.
k town shit
post Sep 8 2016, 04:01 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Sigint @ Sep 8 2016, 07:17 AM)
From personal experience, which accounting software to use really boils down to the person familiarity with that specific accounting software it's self. Our office staffs is only familiar with UBS, and if you tell them to change to another accounting software they would have real trouble coping.

Conclusion here is that there are really no "Best" accounting software, it depends on your personal needs. Do your own research instead of relying on what people from ads or sales will tell you.
It took some effort to familiar with your england, but I do understand what you r trying to say smh.
UBS (accounting module) has a very bad rank in Msia, for experienced account clerk they r gonna have a smooth learning curve no matter which accounting software u give them, because all accounting software use the same workflow, just minor difference in GUI.
Ads and sales tell you the features and quality of a software. How to determine the quality of an accounting software?
1. Locking mechanism. It prevents user from simply delete a transactions from a database. How easy the data gets corrupt. Does the security built up to par?
2. software features. Generic cant fulfill the specific one. No business software is generally fit for all due to different operation in different places (tax code, entities name, etc), operation flow.
3. Local software has more competitive advantage over overseas brand. Came across as a SAP consultant, I'd say even for big player like SAP, they dont have good market in Msia for many reasons not only because of price.
4. Helpdesk support - whether or not the dealer has built a strong team for the whole year support, it's important to access their company structure. I have seen some dealer who don't have a team to standby for technical support.
5. many more, too long to write ... biggrin.gif

Hope you will dig down in a deeper level in sourcing if you really care about the business system infrastructure used by your operation.
alien3d
post Sep 9 2016, 05:28 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 8 2016, 04:01 PM)
It took some effort to familiar with your england, but I do understand what you r trying to say smh.
UBS (accounting module) has a very bad rank in Msia, for experienced account clerk they r gonna have a smooth learning curve no matter which accounting software u give them, because all accounting software use the same workflow, just minor difference in GUI.
Ads and sales tell you the features and quality of a software. How to determine the quality of an accounting software?
1. Locking mechanism. It prevents user from simply delete a transactions from a database. How easy the data gets corrupt. Does the security built up to par?
2. software features. Generic cant fulfill the specific one. No business software is generally fit for all due to different operation in different places (tax code, entities name, etc), operation flow.
3. Local software has more competitive advantage over overseas brand. Came across as a SAP consultant, I'd say even for big player like SAP, they dont have good market in Msia for many reasons not only because of price.
4. Helpdesk support - whether or not the dealer has built a strong team for the whole year support, it's important to access their company structure. I have seen some dealer who don't have a team to standby for technical support.
5. many more, too long to write ...  biggrin.gif

Hope you will dig down in a deeper level in sourcing if you really care about the business system infrastructure used by your operation.
you kinda wrong

his england Sigint kinda readable to me,nothing wrong about it. UBS is cash basic accounting.. not full accrual accounting. unless you bought all sub module. UBS easy much to understand while other too way complex.

In accounting no such thing as delete. Only reverse journal.

Tax depend on country.

this dono

Yeah true.

5. many more, too long to write ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alien3d: Sep 9 2016, 05:29 PM
k town shit
post Sep 10 2016, 12:41 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 9 2016, 04:28 PM)
you kinda wrong

his england Sigint kinda readable to me,nothing wrong about it. UBS is cash basic accounting.. not full accrual accounting.  unless you bought all sub module. UBS easy much to understand while other too way complex.

In accounting no such thing as delete. Only reverse journal.

Tax depend on country.

this dono

Yeah true.

5. many more, too long to write ...  biggrin.gif
probably I was kinda wrong, and you are kinda right, but I'd kinda like to let you understand some points that I kinda want to highlight.

1. no such thing? Just so you know, a lot of the software out there can just let customer to delete a cash bill/ invoice/ voucher etc. This is so call locking mechanism.
Whether or not the user want to reverse journal or delete invoice, that's an option by the user.
Good accounting software should never allow user to delete any transaction (invoice/ voucher/ receipt). What I kinda like to mentioned is about whether or not does it has such restriction. Not about reverse journal.
Refer to the SAP Community Network, there are many info about how a user should reverse the transactions in the event of wrong entered. One thing I like about their software is that the entire software is so strict, and it never give users a chance to delete any transaction. Sad to say that our local accounting software design is go down to the drain, the software engineer did so just because the customer said so. Somehow they were being called the R&D, in fact they have development, but not research.

2. Tax depend on country? What are you trying to say? Of course all of us knows that tax system varies in different country. What I mentioned is feature. For example, you get used to the bidet in Malaysia toilet, but when you travel to the Sg you realized that there is no bidet in their toilets, u blames that why the public toilet don't have this kind of features. This is what I wanted to say "PRODUCT FEATURE". Tax feature is actually only the tip of an iceberg.
You are like want to argue, but with no point.

3. I kinda dono what you kinda dono. What I kinda tried to say is local software is more favored by the local business due to price, software features, local support team, marketing nuance, customers who bought the software because they knew the boss, etc

4 and 5 I don't wanna repeat again

Accounting software is a tool, so important for the business. Selecting which software for your business is more than meets the eye. Ayam promote liberal, and ayam hope to listen to more point of views (solid one) instead of emotional judgment.

This post has been edited by k town shit: Sep 10 2016, 12:59 AM
alien3d
post Sep 10 2016, 01:08 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 10 2016, 12:41 AM)
probably I was kinda wrong, and you are kinda right, but I'd kinda like to let you understand some points that I kinda want to highlight.

1. no such thing? Just so you know, a lot of the software out there can just let customer to delete a cash bill/ invoice/ voucher etc. This is so call locking mechanism.
Whether or not the user want to reverse journal or delete invoice, that's an option by the user.
Good accounting software should never allow user to delete any transaction (invoice/ voucher/ receipt). What I kinda like to mentioned is about did the software has such restriction or not. Not about reverse journal. 
Refer to the SAP Community Network, there are many info about how a user should reverse the transactions in the event of wrong entered. One thing I like about their software is that the entire software is so strict, and it never give users a chance to delete any transaction. Sad to say that our local accounting software design is go down to the drain, the software engineer did so just because the customer said so. Somehow they were being called the R&D, in fact they have development, but not research.
2. Tax depend on country? What are you trying to say? Of course all of us knows that tax system varies in different country. What I mentioned is feature. For example, you get used to the bidet in Malaysia toilet, but when you travel to the Sg you realized that there is no bidet in their toilets, u blames that why the public toilet don't have this kind of features. This is what I wanted to say "PRODUCT FEATURE". Tax feature is actually only the tip of an iceberg.
You are like want to argue, but with no point.

3. I kinda dono what you kinda dono. What I kinda tried to say is local software is more favored by the local business due to price, software features, local support team, marketing nuance, customers who bought the software because they knew the boss, etc

4 and 5 I don't wanna repeat again

Accounting software is a tool, so important for the business. Selecting which software for your business is more than meets the eye. Ayam promote liberal, and ayam hope to listen to more point of views (solid one) instead of emotional judgment.
Good accounting software should never allow user to delete any transaction (invoice/ voucher/ receipt). What I kinda like to mentioned is about did the software has such restriction or not. Not about reverse journal.

Refer to the SAP Community Network, there are many info about how a user should reverse the transaions in the event of wrong entered. One thing I like about their software is that the entire software is so strict, and it never give users a chance to delete any transaction. Sad to say that our local accounting software design is go down to the drain, the software engineer did so just because the customer said so. Somehow they were being called the R&D, in fact they have development, but not research.

You may blaim old people because this not me.. Accounting is much double entry.. so when you delete transaction in general ledger and not effected cash account /treasury account,ar account.. you account will not balance..

To be exact in accrual account, transaction can be deleted before posted. If posted need to post journal to balance account. I prefer not to mention it because some accounting software live posted some accounting software batch posting.

If you want mention technical.. I would said WTF a lot in all vendor here in malaysia and all the world. For end client would said one thing.. Ohhhh, somebody printing report.. Server key in slow sikit lah. or oldays ini malam ada batch.. jangan kacau server. cry.gif Or more older system.. we purge last 2 month.. so we only depend on report printed. ohmy.gif

And UBS is famous because of this, because if delete general ledger.. there are not sub ledger to think upon.. brows.gif

My Conclusion is ... a lot of accounting system out there, but every company had their own style...so this is mess every vendor need to match idiot msb,frs or whatever wtf regulation come and go.

This post has been edited by alien3d: Sep 10 2016, 01:10 AM
k town shit
post Sep 10 2016, 01:37 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 10 2016, 12:08 AM)
You may blaim old people because this not me.. Accounting is much double entry.. so when you delete transaction in general ledger and not effected cash account /treasury account,ar account..  you account will not balance..

To be exact  in  accrual account,  transaction can be deleted before posted. If posted need to  post journal to balance account. I prefer not to mention it because some accounting software live posted some accounting software batch posting.

If you want mention technical.. I would said WTF a lot in all vendor here in malaysia and all the world. For end client would said one thing.. Ohhhh, somebody printing report.. Server key in slow sikit lah. or oldays ini malam ada batch.. jangan kacau server.  cry.gif  Or  more older system.. we purge  last 2 month.. so we only depend on report printed. ohmy.gif

And UBS is famous because of this, because if delete general ledger.. there are  not sub ledger to think upon..  brows.gif
My Conclusion is ... a lot of accounting system out there, but every company had their own style...so this is mess every vendor need to match idiot msb,frs or whatever wtf regulation come and go.
No transaction should be deleted even it has never posted.
1. This is going to create inconsistency in the database. Think about the document number, imagine you have more than one user who doing the data entry in more than one place. It's no feasible to design a system to find out what is the next document number should be adjusted back on track. I've tried multiple brand of accounting software, and all I seen is that user need to manually set the next document number. Imagine the user do it quite often, he's going to spend time to check with the rest of the users in other places.

2. For audit trail purpose. Same document number appears once, I don't think it looks nice to the auditor. Not even Kastam. Came across big international software. They never allowed to delete any invoice from the system. But they do have work around such as CN, reverse journal

I didn't mentioned about technical, if u have that problem, you should work it out hands in hands with your vendor perhaps. Or your boss cut your salary to pay for a more sophisticated network infrastructure, or you stop blaming the software vendor while sit there for doing nothing. That is something related to the LAN-WAN performance, most of the time not caused by the software.

One thing I heard is not many clerk get used to UBS, because of many special transactions need to manual pass JE. Manual pass JE is easy for account clerk, but not for normal clerk who is new to accounting.
I'm not sure how bad is UBS, I've seen they printed ads on the bus, aired on the radio. Good software should be focused on its engineering business instead of throwing money for marketing campaign.
alien3d
post Sep 10 2016, 01:56 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 10 2016, 01:37 AM)
No transaction should be deleted even it has never posted.
1. This is going to create inconsistency in the database. Think about the document number, imagine you have more than one user who doing the data entry in more than one place. It's no feasible to design a system to find out what is the next document number should be adjusted back on track. I've tried multiple brand of accounting software, and all I seen is that user need to manually set the next document number. Imagine the user do it quite often, he's going to spend time to check with the rest of the users in other places.

2. For audit trail purpose. Same document number appears once, I don't think it looks nice to the auditor. Not even Kastam. Came across big international software. They never allowed to delete any invoice from the system. But they do have work around such as CN, reverse journal

I didn't mentioned about technical, if u have that problem, you should work it out hands in hands with your vendor perhaps. Or your boss cut your salary to pay for a more sophisticated network infrastructure, or you stop blaming the software vendor while sit there for doing nothing. That is something related to the LAN-WAN performance, most of the time not caused by the software.

One thing I heard is not many clerk get used to UBS, because of many special transactions need to manual pass JE. Manual pass JE is easy for account clerk, but not for normal clerk who is new to accounting.
I'm not sure how bad is UBS, I've seen they printed ads on the bus, aired on the radio. Good software should be focused on its engineering business instead of throwing money for marketing campaign.
if you printed even not posted... cannot just delete record you just mark is delete . So when auditor check.. Eh what this document number printed twice.. one deleted one exist in GL and diff figure transaction also ?

Yup, most because of software.Because it's was junk of pile code and also hardware..Get a least good IO... GOOD RAID + SSD. icon_idea.gif . But some db no choice lock / hang after certain limit of user.. ** prefer not to mention vendor name here. whistling.gif

it's not engineering , it's regulation.. and if new come like GST.. all cramble because dono how to match with their old system.

This post has been edited by alien3d: Sep 10 2016, 01:58 AM
k town shit
post Sep 10 2016, 02:40 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 10 2016, 12:56 AM)
if you printed even not posted... cannot just delete record  you just mark is delete . So when auditor check.. Eh   what this document number printed twice.. one  deleted one exist in GL and diff figure transaction also ?
Yup, most because of software.Because it's was junk of pile  code  and also hardware..Get a least good IO... GOOD RAID + SSD. icon_idea.gif . But some db no choice lock / hang after certain limit of user..  ** prefer not to mention vendor name here. whistling.gif

it's not engineering , it's regulation.. and if new come like GST.. all cramble because dono how to match with their old system.
It sounds like you have agreed to the point that deletion of invoice shouldn't be allowed.
Server hang issue most likely not due to the software, I have never heard of the theory junk of pile code. And I do believe any mainstream computer can do the job, unless you are using pentium 4 that kind old spec. The performance mostly depends on the connection between server and client. Modern computer users are multitasking, internet radio, cloud drive, email, these are the apps that sucks up the bandwidth.

This post has been edited by k town shit: Sep 10 2016, 02:42 PM
alien3d
post Sep 10 2016, 04:11 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 10 2016, 02:40 PM)
It sounds like you have agreed to the point that deletion of invoice shouldn't be allowed. 
Server hang issue most likely not due to the software, I have never heard of the theory junk of pile code. And I do believe any mainstream computer can do the job, unless you are using pentium 4 that kind old spec. The performance mostly depends on the connection between server and client. Modern computer users are multitasking, internet radio, cloud drive, email, these are the apps that sucks up the bandwidth.
Nope. Been heard complain company using x y z product. If single user not much issue.Pile junk of code because to cater all business regulation.How much size is microsoft dynamic and sap?if not mainstream dont compare lah.banwidth not an issue but main problem io hard disk. 10/100 mbps should be enough for 15 people but if db is cap ayam like firebird. Chock yo.
k town shit
post Sep 11 2016, 04:39 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 10 2016, 03:11 PM)
Nope. Been heard complain company using x y z product. If single user not much issue.Pile junk of code because to cater  all business regulation.How much size is microsoft dynamic and sap?if not mainstream dont compare lah.banwidth  not an issue but main problem io hard disk. 10/100 mbps should be enough for 15 people but if db is cap ayam like firebird. Chock yo.
I've never heard of pile junk of code, maybe you are trying to say the slow performance due to too much processing job in the server.
Some application was designed to put more processing in the server, and vice versa. When the server takes all processing jobs, that is consider thin client. On the other hand, if the processing jobs shared by the client app in the end user's PC, that is consider a fat client, the server wont be too heavy of workload, it reduces bandwidth consumption.

I recently heard of a quite successful accounting software Wavelet EMP, it's using AWS (Amazon Web Services) platform cloud based to run the accounting software. User is able to open up the apps anywhere to connect to the server. Good is the scalability, the power of the server can be upgraded or downgraded anytime with just a request to the data center. No more hassle to add RAM, add hard disk.

I guess there will be more accounting software go cloud-based.
alien3d
post Sep 11 2016, 04:49 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 11 2016, 04:39 PM)
I've never heard of pile junk of code, maybe you are trying to say the slow performance due to too much processing job in the server.
Some application was designed to put more processing in the server, and vice versa. When the server takes all processing jobs, that is consider thin client. On the other hand, if the processing jobs shared by the client app in the end user's PC, that is consider a fat client, the server wont be too heavy of workload, it reduces bandwidth consumption.

I recently heard of a quite successful accounting software Wavelet EMP, it's using AWS (Amazon Web Services) platform cloud based to run the accounting software. User is able to open up the apps anywhere to connect to the server. Good is the scalability, the power of the server can be upgraded or downgraded anytime with just a request to the data center.  No more hassle to add RAM, add hard disk.

I guess there will be more accounting software go cloud-based.
yes i mean pile of junk of code.. which really really large non use at all.. You all the flexibility or easiness like ubs.. which dam small size installation file.
I dono wtf thin client /fat you mean. Processing batch only allowed at the server only not client base. Is not torrent like you share processing.

Wavelet emp ? i only knew erp(enterprise resource planning(erp) or material resources planning(mrp)).

If you want simple accounting go to Xero.. But in mean time, all accountant know the hassle of mess general ledger account which may can transfer to new system / web portal or not.Because some chart of account is hardcoded in the system.

** sorry i hate terms.
** emp i know eletronic magnetic pulse loh.. dono another new term whistling.gif

This post has been edited by alien3d: Sep 11 2016, 04:49 PM
k town shit
post Sep 12 2016, 04:32 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 11 2016, 03:49 PM)
yes i mean pile of junk of code..  which  really really  large non use at all..  You all the flexibility or easiness like ubs..  which dam small size installation file.
I dono wtf thin client /fat  you mean. Processing batch only allowed at the server only not client base. Is not torrent like you share processing.

Wavelet  emp ? i only knew erp(enterprise resource planning(erp)  or material resources planning(mrp)).

If you want simple accounting go to Xero.. But in mean time, all accountant know the hassle of mess general ledger account which may can  transfer to  new system  / web portal or not.Because some chart of account is hardcoded in the system.

** sorry i hate terms.
** emp i know eletronic magnetic pulse loh.. dono another new term whistling.gif
With decent computer spec, the size difference of a installation file doesn't really make a difference, imagine u have a hard disk space of 250 GB, even that installer is 500 mb, it still doesn't make so much difference, what matter most is the architecture design of a software.
Fat or thin client is a concept used by big ERP like SAP/ Oracle/ Microsoft. That is an option where the user environment has connection constraints, and the client PC takes up some of the processing works to reduce burden in server.
Btw, Wavelet EMP stands for Enterprise Management Portal, that is an ERP system also. Local software house, and they doing quite well in China.
Terminology is very important in software development, someone experienced coding like u also know that right. Terms must be very clear in every page of the system. ERP and MRP are general terms used to described these software, there are many brands out there able to perform the same jobs.

Chart of account shouldn't be hard coded in the system, that is a big no is for an accounting system, different accountant want to have different set of CoA, what is good for one company might not be good for another.
alien3d
post Sep 12 2016, 04:38 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 12 2016, 04:32 PM)
With decent computer spec, the size difference of a installation file doesn't really make a difference, imagine u have a hard disk space of 250 GB, even that installer is 500 mb, it still doesn't make so much difference, what matter most is the architecture design of a software.
Fat or thin client is a concept used by big ERP like SAP/ Oracle/ Microsoft. That is an option where the user environment has connection constraints, and the client PC takes up some of the processing works to reduce burden in server.
Btw, Wavelet EMP stands for Enterprise Management Portal, that is an ERP system also. Local software house, and they doing quite well in China.
Terminology is very important in software development, someone experienced coding like u also know that right. Terms must be very clear in every page of the system. ERP and MRP are general terms used to described these software, there are many brands out there able to perform the same jobs.

Chart of account shouldn't be hard coded in the system, that is a big no is for an accounting system, different accountant want to have different set of CoA, what is good for one company might not be good for another.
Yes , if in technical term i would said " Freakin 10 pages of store procedure just to run a report ". I don't care terminology, because each year got new term.. Understand the flow much important rather then term. Ain't school ya to remember all this sh**.

Welcome to real world la. COA is hardcoded . console.gif
k town shit
post Sep 12 2016, 04:56 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 12 2016, 03:38 PM)
Yes , if in technical term  i would said " Freakin 10 pages  of store procedure  just to run a report ". I don't care terminology, because each year got new term.. Understand the flow much important rather then term. Ain't school ya to remember all this sh**. 

Welcome to real world la. COA is hardcoded .  console.gif
Terminology is the basic knowledge you need to learn before starts development.
Current cheque is current cheque, PD cheque is PD cheque. Even the business operation workflow often change, but terms in accounting are not changing drastically.
If u know how to build a software, but u didn't differentiate the terms, u r gonna build crap. If u r not good in coding, but u understand the business process terms n workflow very well, u still can work out with someone else to build a good software.
Life is really simple, don't insist on making it complicated. biggrin.gif

The real world is there are many decent accounting softwares that are flexible in setting up CoA. For example QNE Optimum:
https://youtu.be/WLcHmImi5oo
And all the big software out there are doing so. Just so you know thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by k town shit: Sep 12 2016, 04:59 PM
alien3d
post Sep 12 2016, 05:08 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 12 2016, 04:56 PM)
Terminology is the basic knowledge you need to learn before starts development.
Current cheque is current cheque, PD cheque is PD cheque. Even the business operation workflow often change, but terms in accounting are not changing drastically.
If u know how to build a software, but u didn't differentiate the terms, u r gonna build crap. If u r not good in coding, but u understand the business process terms n workflow very well, u still can work out with someone else to build a good software.
Life is really simple, don't insist on making it complicated.  biggrin.gif

The real world is there are many decent accounting softwares that are flexible in setting up CoA. For example QNE Optimum:
https://youtu.be/WLcHmImi5oo
And all the big software out there are doing so. Just so you know  thumbsup.gif
PD -> is post dated cheque . haia ? some allowed some not. to see real time cash book / treasury very trouble some this..
QNE -> haish haish COA. doh.gif

This post has been edited by alien3d: Sep 12 2016, 05:10 PM
k town shit
post Sep 15 2016, 05:56 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 12 2016, 04:08 PM)
PD -> is post dated cheque  .  haia ? some  allowed some not. to see real time cash book /  treasury very trouble some this..
QNE -> haish haish COA.  doh.gif
Of course PD = Post Dated cheque. Would you consider PD cheque as Port Dickson cheque in you software? sweat.gif
Nowadays people are so Confucious wannabe, in a way when they are not able to convince, they try to confuse.
Life is really simple, don't insist on making it complicated, brother! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by k town shit: Sep 15 2016, 06:01 PM
alien3d
post Sep 15 2016, 06:05 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 15 2016, 05:56 PM)
Of course PD = Post Dated cheque. Would you consider PD cheque as Port Dickson cheque in you software?  sweat.gif
Nowadays people are so Confucious wannabe, in a way when they are not able to convince, they try to confuse.
Life is really simple, don't insist on making it complicated, brother! biggrin.gif
just another in life ma.. love to be simple.. But sometimes they always be people think over complicated.. So need to cater this folks also... I do prefer 1 ledger account rather then normal 4 set.. It make system totally complicated and too large. devil.gif
L3aVy
post Sep 19 2016, 10:16 PM

60 posts

Hi, anyone heard of Sun accounting system? Does it msia gst compliant?
k town shit
post Sep 20 2016, 10:03 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(L3aVy @ Sep 19 2016, 09:16 PM)
I personally haven't heard that name before, it could possibly be a new startup. As I look into Kastam website, there is no such name yet. You can look into the website also

Tips on selecting a software:
1. Look into YouTube to see if there is any recent video showing how to use
2. Check into RMCD/ Kastam websites
3. Call or meet the sales person for a demo

I'd prefer tip number 1, as the user can refer back to the YouTube clip whenever he wants to. What is the software is capable of? YouTube video tells all its features.
L3aVy
post Sep 20 2016, 11:19 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 20 2016, 10:03 AM)
I personally haven't heard that name before, it could possibly be a new startup. As I look into Kastam website, there is no such name yet. You can look into the website also

Tips on selecting a software:
1. Look into YouTube to see if there is any recent video showing how to use
2. Check into RMCD/ Kastam websites
3. Call or meet the sales person for a demo

I'd prefer tip number 1, as the user can refer back to the YouTube clip whenever he wants to. What is the software is capable of? YouTube video tells all its features.
Thanks for the info.
alien3d
post Sep 22 2016, 05:13 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(L3aVy @ Sep 19 2016, 10:16 PM)
yes been heard from my uncle.. not sure gst compliant. long time ago he told me.
The Net Surfer
post Sep 25 2016, 11:57 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 22 2016, 05:13 PM)
yes been heard from my uncle.. not sure gst compliant. long time ago he told me.
You can check in the RMCD website bro.
fredgates
post Sep 30 2016, 04:36 AM

Autocount and MYOB
k town shit
post Sep 30 2016, 09:06 AM

771 posts

Just found some bad reviews about the software, fyi:
Yong Atira
post Oct 7 2016, 06:46 PM

15 posts

Reach Accounting software is the best software in Malaysia nowadays .It's a Cloud Technology with user access restrictions. You can go to their website http://www.reachaccountant.my/ .

You can have a live chat with them or, you can also directly contact them at +6018-3888393/+60327145010 .
Yong Atira
post Oct 7 2016, 06:56 PM

15 posts

Reach Accounting software is the best software in Malaysia nowadays .

The software is about Managing - Accounting, POS, billing, inventory with barcode management, sales and purchace management It's a Cloud Technology with user access restrictions.

You can go to their website http://www.reachaccountant.my/ . or you can also have a live chat with us or, you can also directly contact us at +6018-3888393/+60327145010 (Yong Atira)
Yong Atira
post Oct 7 2016, 06:57 PM

15 posts

Reach Accounting software is the best software in Malaysia nowadays .

The software is about Managing - Accounting, POS, billing, inventory with barcode management, sales and purchace management It's a Cloud Technology with user access restrictions.

Key Modules:
Point Of Sales
Multi Branch Access
Consignment Sales
Inventory Module with BARCODE
Accounting Module
GST

Key Benefits:
Free Online server – Real Time data
Free daily Automatic SMS report to owners
Free Mobile App for the owners
User rights restriction
Multiple login
Access from any computer
Counter Management

You can go to their website http://www.reachaccountant.my/ ,or you can also have a live chat with us or, you can also directly contact us at +6018-3888393/+60327145010 (Yong Atira)
NotoriousG
post May 15 2017, 02:55 PM

You can try using OfficeCentral, it uses cloud solution which means you can access it anywhere. Plus it also has mobile apps for android and also 1-month free trial. https://v2.officecentral.asia/
Autocountstick
post Jul 13 2017, 10:46 AM

671 posts

anyone here using SQL accounting? i using it, i facing slowing and lagging when keyed in the invoice with stock item when save... anyone facing the same things? please advise any solution thanks alot
Fube Technology
post Jul 17 2017, 11:30 AM

Hi try using NCL Energy Technology Web based online accounting software, It is at an affordable price, easy to use and well secured.

Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 24 2017, 08:23 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Jul 13 2017, 10:46 AM)
anyone here using SQL accounting? i using it, i facing slowing and lagging when keyed in the invoice with stock item when save... anyone facing the same things? please advise any solution thanks alot
your version is standalone or network version?
Autocountstick
post Jul 26 2017, 11:36 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 24 2017, 08:23 PM)
your version is standalone or network version?
Network version.. just the create sales order and invoice very slow, i have 1000 sku... when choose the item lag few second, then save almost taking a min...
only related to stock item very slow other is fine

you know the problem?
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 26 2017, 12:00 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Jul 26 2017, 11:36 AM)
Network version.. just the create sales order and invoice very slow, i have 1000 sku... when choose the item lag few second, then save almost taking a min...
only related to stock item very slow other is fine

you know the problem?
how many licenses do u have? how many staff sharing?
how do you hare the SQL Accounting software? via Server?
Autocountstick
post Jul 26 2017, 05:29 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 26 2017, 12:00 PM)
how many licenses do  u have? how many staff sharing?
how do you hare the SQL Accounting  software? via Server?
about 15 Licenses but is related?
10 staff sharing
got server and invest something called virtual server

kindly advice anything i can do?

Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 26 2017, 08:22 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Jul 26 2017, 05:29 PM)
about 15 Licenses but is related?
10 staff sharing
got server and invest something called virtual server

kindly advice anything i can do?
10 staff sharing and connected to SQL Accounting Virtual Server
This related to network
1) what is the Virtual Server spec provided for SQL
2)what is the clients PC spec

Pls check if only one staff connected and create sales order/ invoices as you mentioned
any lagging or slow?
If yest, means the virtual server spec unable to cater. Also check the Virtual server utilization in term Memory, HDD space available

before proceed further

squalluz
post Aug 2 2017, 11:49 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(xstorm @ Apr 21 2016, 05:44 PM)
Stop your search for easy, cheap, user friendly accounting software designed for business owners and non-accountants here!

Financio: Free GST Accounting Software Malaysia
There's a forever free plan (some restrictions thou).
This Financio does have a 'forever free' plan. Might be trying this out the premium trial, it looks pretty good

kongming
post Aug 4 2017, 03:20 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

AutoCount certified by LCCI.
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 4 2017, 06:34 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(kongming @ Aug 4 2017, 03:20 PM)
AutoCount certified by LCCI.
my company using now
sweatniggazz
post Aug 31 2017, 12:44 AM

47 posts

hi, I'm AutoCount Authorized dealer, you may contact me @ 012-2203234 for more details and arrange for free demo.. we're based in klang valley, but our customer base extended to kuantan, ipoh, johor, singapore, even in UK..

basically AutoCount is designed for users without accounting knowledge, but then able to perform 90% of accounting transactions by using this system.. user-friendly, excel-lookalike layout, ez to export/import, 1 of the best in handling GST.. it also using the most powerful db engine (Microsoft SQL) among all the accounting system at the same range, that provides stability and able to hold more data (up to 10GB, 5-10 years worth of transactions for normal biz), therefore no year end closing is required, n u can keep the data for many years for comparison & historical record tracing purpose.. there are also many plug-ins available as add-on for special features/industries, so it's not just another ordinary accounting/inventory system as u know..

FYI, we recently have launched AutoCount On-The-Go, which is cloud based that link back to the main server to perform invoicing & view reports from any devices (no installation or apps required as it accessed via internet browser).. and AutoCount also now integrates with Site Giant (sitegiant.my), an e-Commerce services where u can 2-way sync online sales & inventory between own webstore, marketplaces (lazada, zalora, lelong, 11street etc.) and accounting system for GST purpose.. imagine, no manual data entry required for all the online sales, and no manual inventory mgmt required anymore..

it may not the cheapest in the market, but it provides the most complete solutions to cater different biz needs.. go youtube search for autocount, we have 50++ videos as help file; go fb search for autocount user group, there are many expertise in there to assist the users (accountants & dealers).. u wont regret by choosing AutoCount..

yay 14084735
post Dec 19 2017, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(SpiderXman @ Oct 24 2014, 11:45 AM)
Hi all, I have been using UBS and MYOB for few years, this two are pretty good accounting software that i have came into.

Recently I found a new developed software (million), I found it quite helpful in any manner compare to UBS and MYOB. The UI are straight forward, data input and editing can be done easily, and the price is quite attractive. I am not sure if it suits you guys, but no harm to give it a try, right?

here is the webpage address,

www.million-accounting.com

if not mistaken, they have free trials available.
yup, i agree, is a useful software, may i know do u still hv the cap for the usb dongle? if u do have it, can i buy frm u?need tat for some reason😓

This post has been edited by yay 14084735: Dec 19 2017, 12:38 AM
k town shit
post Jan 16 2018, 06:54 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(zachlee55 @ Mar 17 2016, 10:17 AM)
Sage 300 ERP ? From sage
thumbup.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 17 2018, 09:43 AM

3,821 posts

Basically, small companies are using small volume of accounting software version do cater their business needs whereas Multinational companies/conglomerate companies/Manufacturing usually deploy ERP/SAP to cater their business needs
Therefore, I can said all accounting software are good. just depends on the company needs and requirements to run the business transactions
ljren
post Mar 5 2018, 02:59 AM

I recently found out about Beacon Free Accounting System.

It's cloud-based and backed by Sunway's investment. Pretty neat interface and easy to use, I would suggest it to anyone if you're looking for a software to quickly create & send invoices..

Best part is you do not need to have much accounting knowledge to start using. Oh and it's affordable too!
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 21 2018, 10:51 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Mager1983 @ Mar 21 2018, 10:38 AM)
autocount biggrin.gif
Autocount is good for SME
leo1300177
post Mar 24 2018, 01:25 AM

Autocount user here. Easy to use, very user-friendly user interface.
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 25 2018, 10:49 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(leo1300177 @ Mar 24 2018, 01:25 AM)
Autocount user here. Easy to use, very user-friendly user interface.
precisely rclxms.gif
but very useful for SME firm

k town shit
post Mar 27 2018, 09:06 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Mar 25 2018, 09:49 AM)
precisely  rclxms.gif
but very useful for SME firm
Good for small firm only, but not medium sized company. This is medium sized company
My company using Sage 300 ERP, 108 employees. So far so good is the system.

This post has been edited by k town shit: Mar 27 2018, 09:07 PM
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 28 2018, 10:01 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Mar 27 2018, 09:06 PM)
Good for small firm only, but not medium sized company. This is medium sized company
My company using Sage 300 ERP, 108 employees. So far so good is the system.
for less 100 users working fine.
Sage ERP seems like under utilized for 108 employees
k town shit
post Mar 29 2018, 09:51 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Mar 28 2018, 09:01 AM)
for  less 100 users working fine.
ERP seems like under utilized for 108 employees
What ERP is best for higher employees size?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 1 2018, 11:12 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Mar 29 2018, 09:51 PM)
Max employees depends on the Server hardware size NOT the system
Now ERP can perform near to SAP
k town shit
post Apr 2 2018, 10:09 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Apr 1 2018, 10:12 AM)
Max employees depends on the Server hardware size NOT the system
Now ERP can perform near to SAP
Yes, Sage 300 and SAP Business One are very popular for corporate size companies
Sara S
post Apr 13 2018, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(k town shit @ Mar 29 2018, 09:51 PM)

I would like to suggest a web-based ERP system called Wavelet Enterprise Management Portal (a.k.a EMP) which is one of the most mature web-based ERP in Malaysia (established 15 years ago) focusing mainly on multi-subsidiaries, multi-branch businesses.

EMP is a cost-effective web-based software targeted at a certain niche market, namely retail chain stores, trading, and distribution companies which allows cross company/branches transactions. This solution has captured some branded customers in various industries including computer retailers, mobile phone retailers, furniture shops, shoes/footwear company, and florist.

Wavelet EMP runs on Cloud for better scalability, reliability, and stability. Businesses cloud reduce cost with the licensing model, base on the number of branches and the cloud server specifications (unlimited users licenses rclxms.gif ).

You may call this number for more information or request for a demo: 0176082142 or email at sara@wavelet.net thumbup.gif

Webmax Chua
post Jun 21 2018, 10:41 AM

If you would like an accounting software for automotive/workshop, you may try Webmax Technologies. As we not only provide accounting software, the system is include with the needs of workshop needed such as viewing customer history, vehicle checklist, SMS Reminder, Dashboard and many more.
It is 100% web-based and 99.9% secure to host it in our server.
We are well known by many workshop.
www.webmaxtec.com

Please do not hesitate to call me or email me to get a demo @ 016-913 6282 , chuawaihong@webmaxtec.com

Thank you

This post has been edited by Webmax Chua: Jun 21 2018, 10:42 AM
k town shit
post Jul 6 2018, 04:15 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(buypianomalaysia @ Jun 28 2018, 08:48 PM)
i am using biztory ... dont know anyone heard of this or not ... eh quite easy to use la
Is that a software for Small Company?
My company is using Sage 300 ERP
abubin
post Jul 9 2018, 11:30 AM

10,429 posts

If anyone is still looking, try Xero accounting system. It is a cloud based that can cater from small company to big company. No need to run own server and so on. Don't need to worry about backups and so on. All handled by the accounting company. Cloud is the future. Unlike UBS, still using dongles! Duh...
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 9 2018, 01:40 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 9 2018, 11:30 AM)
If anyone is still looking, try Xero accounting system. It is a cloud based that can cater from small company to big company. No need to run own server and so on. Don't need to worry about backups and so on. All handled by the accounting company. Cloud is the future. Unlike UBS, still using dongles! Duh...
cloud is ease of maintenance but depends what kind of apps put into cloud.
For Finance perspective, I think most of the companies still prefer on premise instead of cloud on privacy and security concern
jack2
post Aug 24 2018, 06:08 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 9 2018, 01:40 PM)
cloud is ease of maintenance  but depends what kind of apps put into cloud.
For Finance perspective, I think most of the companies still prefer on premise  instead of cloud on privacy and security concern
Expensive too as this one needs to pay monthly. Starter is $20 USD per month.
jack2
post Sep 7 2018, 04:33 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Any account software companies wanan hire trainers or support?
k town shit
post Sep 11 2018, 12:36 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 7 2018, 03:33 PM)
Any account software companies wanan hire trainers or support?
what are the areas that you want to take care of?
jack2
post Sep 11 2018, 08:13 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 11 2018, 12:36 AM)
what are the areas that you want to take care of?
Northern region.
travistai
post Sep 24 2018, 02:54 PM

I may be bias, but Financio (https://financio.co/) is highly suitable for startup businesses / small - micro businesses. It is supported by a local team and is SST compliant.

They have a free version (limited to 10 invoices /mth) and the premium version is only RM 31.08/mth.

P.S: I am the Community Manager here at Financio, and I can assure you that the team is ready to provide necessary support.

nathanlim
post Sep 28 2018, 01:45 PM

Was using SQL before but now switched over to QNE Accounting Software, at first very hard to get used to. But once know where everything is. I like it much more. Because got so much option, with a bit of know how. Can even make own customized report. So many things that it can do actually. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

touristking
post Nov 4 2018, 09:43 PM

5,830 posts

QUOTE(nathanlim @ Sep 28 2018, 06:45 AM)
Was using SQL before but now switched over to QNE Accounting Software, at first very hard to get used to. But once know where everything is. I like it much more. Because got so much option, with a bit of know how. Can even make own customized report. So many things that it can do actually.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Care to clarify? Beside report customization, which SQL can do also, what else?

kelvin2009
post Nov 10 2018, 11:16 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Aug 10 2016, 11:38 AM)
I am a reseller carry all 3 accounting software below:

Pro:
QNE -In terms of technology, you should consider QNE, they are the only support cloud and windows based, they recently launched some amazing module e.g. QNE e-Commerce which help you to direct update your inventory to e-Commerce market place Lazada, QNE WeChat Mobile App which provide fantastic performance compare to other web based application, QNE BizPay which will help to improve a cashflow of a company.

SQL - Simple to use and they are good in marketing, branding awareness etc. They offer free training before you buy their software. more resellers in Malaysia

Autocount - Technology is better than SQL, provide more functions than SQL. Work with a lot of GST Consultant and organised a lot of free GST seminar in the past. more resellers in Malaysia

Con:
QNE - Weak in marketing, less advertisement, not really active in organizing free training and GST seminar. Less collaboration with GST consultant and accountants. Less resellers.

SQL - Weak in their database engine, after used a few years, will encounter performance issues e.g. slow in generating reports, search and issue invoices etc.

Autocount - Not user friendly, marketing and awareness better than QNE but behind than SQL.

This post has been edited by kelvin2009: Nov 10 2018, 11:17 AM
kelvin2009
post Nov 10 2018, 11:19 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Nov 4 2018, 09:43 PM)
Care to clarify? Beside report customization, which SQL can do also, what else?
QNE allows reseller or user to customize the screen layout, you can have different screen layout for different industry.
touristking
post Nov 10 2018, 11:59 PM

5,830 posts

QUOTE(kelvin2009 @ Nov 10 2018, 04:19 AM)
QNE allows reseller or user to customize the screen layout, you can have different screen layout for different industry.
Does QNE tie you to a specific computer like token/dongle?

jack2
post Dec 8 2018, 03:02 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

anyone good accounting software with inventory system for jewellery medium-sized business?
knuxed
post Dec 10 2018, 08:24 PM

1,885 posts

use SAP Business One or Xero. I don't understand why would you pick anything else
Capchino82
post Dec 20 2018, 12:56 AM

143 posts

NCL Accounting Software

is the best

Free Version is available

Online Accounting Malaysia , SST Ready

or

shinzen90
post Feb 13 2019, 01:13 PM

318 posts

Starting up a business can be super challenging, while tirelessly looking for customer and better bargain supplier, business owner has to put effort on filling the accounts precisely and wisely in order to maximize the profits. Most businesses will look for an Accounting Software in Malaysia to reduce their workload and concentrate on the core activities.

Compare to the manual written account books, accounting software today can do much more in lesser time. It is not only records income and expenses, it can help you forecast sales and manage inventory. Accounting software basically allow you to create invoices, track expenses and generate a variety of reports that help you analyse your business’s performance from various angles.

Since most accounting software offer the similar features and there are plenty of products available in the market. You should consider your needs, accounting experience, future business plan and hardware such as server, computer, cash drawer and printer.

#2 Windows-Based Software vs Cloud-Based Software

In Malaysia, there are plenty of business are still preferred Windows based accounting system as their business solutions. The reasons are the rich features that cloud based cannot offer, such as the conveniences of data entry in peak period, report customization based on own preferences, advance user access right settings, rich features, database backup copy, data security fully monitor by company I.T. technician.

It is difficult for them to switch to Cloud-Based by taking away the Windows application functions even Cloud can offer better access and security. But Cloud computing becoming a more prominent influence in modern business, we cannot deny that Cloud-Based accounting software come with a variety of benefits. It allows you to access your account anytime, anywhere from any computer with internet access, helping you run your business remotely, whether you’re home or on vacation.

Using Cloud accounting software can save time on software upgrades and patches is done on the server end, so you and your IT staff don’t need to worry about keeping the software up to date. And, cloud applications can be accessed using a tablet, laptop or smartphone. Furthermore, your records are kept secure at a data centre far from the physical location of your business; this ensures their safety in the event of a local disaster or other destructive event.

Somehow, QNE Software is the only cloud based accounting software that allow you to access from windows-based application and web browser at the same time.

Full Articles available at 5 TIPS FOR SELECTING THE RIGHT ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE IN MALAYSIA

This post has been edited by shinzen90: Feb 13 2019, 01:15 PM
jack2
post Feb 13 2019, 04:36 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(shinzen90 @ Feb 13 2019, 01:13 PM)
Starting up a business can be super challenging, while tirelessly looking for customer and better bargain supplier, business owner has to put effort on filling the accounts precisely and wisely in order to maximize the profits. Most businesses will look for an Accounting Software in Malaysia to reduce their workload and concentrate on the core activities.

Compare to the manual written account books, accounting software today can do much more in lesser time. It is not only records income and expenses, it can help you forecast sales and manage inventory. Accounting software basically allow you to create invoices, track expenses and generate a variety of reports that help you analyse your business’s performance from various angles.

Since most accounting software offer the similar features and there are plenty of products available in the market. You should consider your needs, accounting experience, future business plan and hardware such as server, computer, cash drawer and printer.

#2 Windows-Based Software vs Cloud-Based Software

In Malaysia, there are plenty of business are still preferred Windows based accounting system as their business solutions. The reasons are the rich features that cloud based cannot offer, such as the conveniences of data entry in peak period, report customization based on own preferences, advance user access right settings, rich features, database backup copy, data security fully monitor by company I.T. technician.

It is difficult for them to switch to Cloud-Based by taking away the Windows application functions even Cloud can offer better access and security. But Cloud computing becoming a more prominent influence in modern business, we cannot deny that Cloud-Based accounting software come with a variety of benefits. It allows you to access your account anytime, anywhere from any computer with internet access, helping you run your business remotely, whether you’re home or on vacation.

Using Cloud accounting software can save time on software upgrades and patches is done on the server end, so you and your IT staff don’t need to worry about keeping the software up to date. And, cloud applications can be accessed using a tablet, laptop or smartphone. Furthermore, your records are kept secure at a data centre far from the physical location of your business; this ensures their safety in the event of a local disaster or other destructive event.

Somehow, QNE Software is the only cloud based accounting software that allow you to access from windows-based application and web browser at the same time.

Full Articles available at 5 TIPS FOR SELECTING THE RIGHT ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE IN MALAYSIA

Got job?
shinzen90
post Mar 7 2019, 10:36 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 13 2019, 04:36 PM)
Got job?
Yes we do, you can send your resume to sales@qne.com.my
shinzen90
post Mar 7 2019, 10:36 AM

318 posts

#QNESOFTWARE #CUSTOMERSTORIES

https://www.facebook.com/qne.software/video...53595151403520/

Neolee Rehab Supply Sdn Bhd is certified by ISO & SIRIM and is a leading Class A Medical Device supplier in Malaysia with over 20 years of experience in sourcing and supplying medical rehabilitation products. Neolee specialize in providing wheelchairs, commodes, walking aids (i.e. walkers, walking sticks) and others to various government agencies and to end-users in Malaysia.

Their mission is to provide their customers with affordable and quality mobility aids so that they may be empowered to live a normal life.

Their vision is to be one of the most trusted supplier for affordable and quality mobility aids in Peninsular Malaysia.

Neolee Website: http://www.neolee.com.my
Neolee FB: https://www.facebook.com/neolee.rehab/

For more products information, please visit our Website: https://www.qne.com.my/
lisamathew21 P
post Jul 2 2019, 01:26 PM

Probation

Find and compare Inventory management software Free, interactive tool to quickly narrow your choices and contact multiple vendors.
KinraraAccounting P
post Jul 16 2019, 03:13 PM

Probation

Kinrara Accounting Software
https://one.kinrara.cloud

Affordable and user friendly cloud accounting software

Special Promotion ( end on 31/08/2019 )
Free for Accountant/Bookkeeper/Freelancer
Please register under the partner program.

Design for user without accounting knowledge.
Simple and friendly user interface.
Easy to issue invoice, payment voucher, receipt voucher and record expenses

Recurring Template:
Recurring Template available for Invoice, expenses, journal entry, cash book receipt/payment.
Use Recurring Template to reduce your time spend on data entry.
User without accounting knowledge can use recurring template to create new transaction with ease.

For Accountant and Bookkeeper
One Software to manage all your client's account.
With our Recurring Template, you can employ data entry clerk rather than accounting personal to do data entry.
Manage and assign client's account to your staff.
Create multiple Chart of Accounts, Expenses Form or Roles and copy to your client's account.
Data Import for Cash Book Receipt/Payment, Invoice, POS.
Free software available for accountant to conduct accounting course/training.

Welcome Accountant/Bookkeeper/Freelancer /Software Reseller to work with us.
We provide attractive commission scheme, free training and support.

Please visit https://one.kinrara.cloud for further information
kkleong_james P
post Aug 20 2019, 12:33 PM

Probation
21 posts

Our company also provides the sql accounting software you are looking for. Apart from easy to use, support is equally important for you too to ensure smooth business operation.
You can drop by our company's website and take a look. We also sell POS Software and hardware if you need any. If you want to know further details you can give a call to me KK Leong 014 602 8442 so I can explain to you.

We are located at Kuala Lumpur, Penang or Johor Bahru . Drop by our office if you are nearby
Malaysia Toll Free: 1800 87 7061
KL Office 1: +603 2780 3880
KL Office 2: +603 7980 1388
Penang Office: +604 642 0621
Singapore: +65 8301 0483
Johor Office: +607 361 8927
amirulhakimiazman
post Sep 7 2019, 09:43 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(kkleong_james @ Aug 20 2019, 12:33 PM)

Our company also provides the sql accounting software you are looking for. Apart from easy to use, support is equally important for you too to ensure smooth business operation.
You can drop by our company's website and take a look. We also sell POS Software and hardware if you need any. If you want to know further details you can give a call to me KK Leong 014 602 8442 so I can explain to you.

We are located at Kuala Lumpur, Penang or Johor Bahru . Drop by our office if you are nearby
Malaysia Toll Free: 1800 87 7061
KL Office 1: +603 2780 3880
KL Office 2: +603 7980 1388
Penang Office: +604 642 0621
Singapore: +65 8301 0483
Johor Office: +607 361 8927
how much for sql software ?

kkleong_james P
post Sep 11 2019, 11:02 AM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(amirulhakimiazman @ Sep 7 2019, 09:43 PM)
how much for sql software ?

You can head over to our website POS System SQL Accountingor call me KK Leong 014 602 8442.
Ckmwpy0370
post Dec 8 2019, 10:53 AM

3,821 posts

any accounting software come with feature eProcurement system?
k town shit
post Dec 10 2019, 04:08 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Dec 8 2019, 09:53 AM)
any accounting software come with feature eProcurement system?
Do you mean that you want to allow Vendor to login the website, and submit their Quotation to you, then you can login to approve and issue SO?
Ckmwpy0370
post Dec 10 2019, 04:40 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Dec 10 2019, 04:08 PM)
Do you mean that you want to allow Vendor to login the website, and submit their Quotation to you, then you can login to approve and issue SO?
one of the portion.
more detail is:
users can submit PR on system with workflow approval process, followed by PO and invoicing as well
k town shit
post Dec 10 2019, 06:44 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Dec 10 2019, 03:40 PM)
one of the portion.
more detail is:
users can submit PR on system with workflow approval process, followed by PO and invoicing as well
Yes, my can do that, this is called ESS (Employee Self Service) for purchase workflow. Can u check pm?
haimen P
post Jan 2 2020, 03:08 AM

Probation

Biztory: Cloud Accounting Software Malaysia. It is a friendly invoicing system designed for small business & start-ups.
k town shit
post Jan 5 2020, 12:11 AM

771 posts

The Open Source Odoo ERP : The Community Edition is free, but u must expect to buy some add on to use it
Capchino82
post Apr 26 2020, 11:09 AM

143 posts

NCL Accounting[SIZE=7] is an intuitive online, web-based accounting software that is designed for Small and Medium Businesses (SMEs). Approved by Customs Malaysia, our SST compliant software lets you take charge of your business with easy-to-use features such as stock control, invoicing, and reporting.

NCL Accounting for Business - Invoice Module
With our online invoicing, you no longer has to worry about overdue payment from your customers. Definitely take the stress out of running a business.

NCL Accounting for Business - Inventory Module
Track your inventory, keep your stock in check and add items into orders and invoices with no hassle. Because we know, adding the hassle won't get the business done.

NCL Accounting for Business - Reporting
Eager to see how your business is performing? Our accounting software lets you generate reports when you need them, no need to wait until end of the month.

NCL Accounting for Business - Currency
Take benefit of our automatic currency conversions as all foreign currency transactions are converted into your local currency in real-time. Maybe you can't speak the language but at least now, you can understand the currency.

NCL Accounting for Business - Security
Our accounting software protects your data with data encryptions and user access control. We ensures all data transfers between the users and the servers are secured because we know how much your data means to you.

NCL Accounting for Business - On Cloud Solution
No installation is required. You can access our software anytime, anywhere on any of your favourite browsers. Just remember to bring the charger along.

NCL Accounting for Business - Automatic Backup
Our software provides automatic data backup, so that you don't need to worry about data losses. So, don't fret because we got you covered.

NCL Accounting for Business - SST Ready
Our online accounting software is SST-ready and always update based on Customs of Malaysia requirements. You do the business, we do the counting.

NCL Accounting for Business - Manage Expenses
Record, claim and manage all your expenses the easy way because when it comes to business, no expenses should be left unaccounted for.

http://www.ncltec.com/pricing.html

This post has been edited by Capchino82: Apr 26 2020, 11:15 AM
Capchino82
post Apr 26 2020, 05:28 PM

143 posts

NCL Accounting[SIZE=7] is an intuitive online, web-based accounting software that is designed for Small and Medium Businesses (SMEs). Approved by Customs Malaysia, our SST compliant software lets you take charge of your business with easy-to-use features such as stock control, invoicing, and reporting.

NCL Accounting for Business - Invoice Module
With our online invoicing, you no longer has to worry about overdue payment from your customers. Definitely take the stress out of running a business.

NCL Accounting for SME Business - Inventory Module
Track your inventory, keep your stock in check and add items into orders and invoices with no hassle. Because we know, adding the hassle won't get the business done.

NCL Accounting for Small Business - Reporting
Eager to see how your business is performing? Our accounting software lets you generate reports when you need them, no need to wait until end of the month.

NCL Accounting for Online Business - Currency
Take benefit of our automatic currency conversions as all foreign currency transactions are converted into your local currency in real-time. Maybe you can't speak the language but at least now, you can understand the currency.

NCL Accounting for Malaysia Business - Security
Our accounting software protects your data with data encryptions and user access control. We ensures all data transfers between the users and the servers are secured because we know how much your data means to you.

NCL Accounting for Medium Business - On Cloud Solution
No installation is required. You can access our software anytime, anywhere on any of your favourite browsers. Just remember to bring the charger along.

NCL Accounting for Retail Business - Automatic Backup
Our software provides automatic data backup, so that you don't need to worry about data losses. So, don't fret because we got you covered.

NCL Accounting for Construction Business - SST Ready
Our online accounting software is SST-ready and always update based on Customs of Malaysia requirements. You do the business, we do the counting.

NCL Accounting for F&B Business - Manage Expenses
Record, claim and manage all your expenses the easy way because when it comes to business, no expenses should be left unaccounted for.

http://www.ncltec.com/pricing.html

This post has been edited by Capchino82: Apr 26 2020, 05:28 PM
ReviewsonTop P
post May 1 2020, 03:59 AM

Probation

Tally ERP 9 is the best accounting software if you are looking for all accounting and finance features for your business or store. If you have budget constraint you can also go for software's like busy, marg erp and can read <a href="https://www.reviewsontop.com/">Reviews</a> online
ReviewsonTop P
post May 1 2020, 04:03 AM

Probation

Also, one can check more details here, https://www.reviewsontop.com/
k town shit
post May 2 2020, 02:42 PM

771 posts

Open Source Odoo ERP is the best and affordable, there are many developers in the market to support
dizzyghost
post Nov 5 2020, 11:15 PM

18 posts

You may check out more about Xero - Cloud Accounting Software

https://www.caltrix.asia/xero-cloud-account...tware-malaysia/

If you would love to understand more about what are the reasons you need to consider about Cloud Accounting Software, here is the blog for you

https://www.caltrix.asia/7-reasons-to-consi...nting-software/

0.0982sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:37 PM