19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook V.II, The Refreshed model yet more powerful!

Unseen83
post Sep 6 2013, 06:20 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Sep 6 2013, 06:04 PM)
is that with the SSD???
And can u put some more games biggrin.gif really need the info about the performance cry.gif
get GX70 buy HIGH performance 1866Mhz RAM 16GB !! then experience it!! rclxm9.gif
Unseen83
post Sep 6 2013, 06:40 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 6 2013, 06:37 PM)

Twenty minute hack job. Total damage: RM25 for the CF Vinyl (still a lot left over also).

Next, the screen frame. It's a pain to DIY so I might go get some professional help.
rclxms.gif smile.gif LIKE! oh you do my NB next? i pay...
Unseen83
post Sep 6 2013, 06:42 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

wo Eiraku u still keep the LCD plastic protector?
Unseen83
post Sep 6 2013, 06:52 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

it look sweetz! job from my screen!
Unseen83
post Sep 7 2013, 12:29 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

ouch! flash hurt my eye...
Unseen83
post Sep 7 2013, 04:02 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(kikiboy @ Sep 7 2013, 11:30 AM)
If it's inside, theres no way to fix it?  From the looks of it, it seems to be inside. icon_question.gif
call MSI service center... if it still under warranty... i really want to know what MSI so call service center is in action..
Unseen83
post Sep 7 2013, 04:04 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 7 2013, 01:35 AM)
Hi guys..I got my MSI GE620 DX one month ago..Its a discontinued version of the MSI Gaming Series but it still packs a punch thou~ Not much info could be found thou..Here is the link of my laptop~

http://www.msi.com/product/nb/GE620DX.html...er&os=Win8%2064
WElcome @#"_) biggrin.gif
Unseen83
post Sep 8 2013, 01:25 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 8 2013, 12:36 AM)
I got impatient and ended up covering the entire display frame in CF vinyl as well. Nothing fancy, just another half-hour rough hack job. Thankfully it looks half-decent (if not a tad tacky), and at least I'm now completely free from them shiny plastic bits.

Total cost (Palmrest + keyboard sides + display frame): RM50 + about an hour's work cutting and pasting. Quite reasonable considering I have A LOT of CF skin left over.
yo upload pic please!
Unseen83
post Sep 8 2013, 02:10 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 8 2013, 02:01 AM)
I'm WARNING you, it looks VERY rough.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif so i think you got talent ! interested to do that on my GT70? are u in KL? next month if i am down KL can you pimp my GT70? yes i pay ! smile.gif
Unseen83
post Sep 8 2013, 02:31 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 8 2013, 03:07 AM)
Lol. I still consider that an "experiment". It's really not good enough for me to do it with other people's stuff for sure. I'm not confident I won't scratch/break anything/screw up.

Try and DIY lor, much more satisfying. Will take time though.
I be there is DIY but you be my consultant smile.gif
Unseen83
post Sep 8 2013, 10:54 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 8 2013, 10:08 PM)
Just bought myself an MSI GX60 3BE Hitman Edition  biggrin.gif

I got a question about the warranty page

It looks like below after I register, it is not stated when the warranty ends

Can someone clarify?
congratulation ! i want to know how it's gaming performance? and AMD APU really down overall Notebook performance? HOW heat? noise? lols smile.gif

x
regarding Warranty registry is "NORM" practice MSI make their Warranty cover Cloudy and confuse lolz... feel like they preparing at any time not to honor their warranty as soon as your notebook fail... "warranty 2 year but let say,NB fail.. bring it into msi authorize service center after 3 month you may be charge..." blush.gif

x
best person to clarify is MSI- guy
Unseen83
post Sep 8 2013, 11:12 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 8 2013, 11:00 PM)
haha, am still backing up files from my current laptop, did not have a chance to play any game on it yet, have to download the Hitman Absolution from the free voucher included in the package first. this is my first gaming laptop, before this only play games on console  laugh.gif

their warranty claim is really that bad  sweat.gif
smile.gif gosh hmm i almost go for GX70... but at end go for GT70 smile.gif

x
oh no! don't let my words make u think it bad... experience it by asking around on their service center... try go 2nd floor low yat msi service center... oh dont be shock when u see center.. and aa.. keep question simple you may scare the guy...
Unseen83
post Sep 8 2013, 11:46 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 8 2013, 11:25 PM)
I want to get GX70 at first, but since the specs is the same but the screen is bigger and have to fork extra Rm400 for it, I just settled with GX60  laugh.gif

I got to give the salesperson a big thanks, he patiently explained to me why I should go for GX60 instead of GE60 eventhough GE60 was cheaper.

Hopefully there is nothing wrong with my GX60 any time soon  sweat.gif The reason I'm buying this is to play BF4 and Titanfall
well GX70 got extra 2 dimms... so max ram 32GB... and AMD APU support fully 1866Mhz Ram smile.gif oh
Unseen83
post Sep 9 2013, 01:34 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

oh boo i am in JB.... no gathering for me...
Unseen83
post Sep 9 2013, 10:05 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

is not next year you say ur broke already...
Unseen83
post Sep 9 2013, 10:11 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Sep 9 2013, 08:11 PM)
Hey welcome! Nice purchase there. Do let us know how's the performance when you game on it.

----------------

By the way I'm back! After days of troubleshooting very random problems from OS to driver issues to drive corruptions. Moral of the story... when MSI says use DDR3L 1.35V modules for Haswell... follow tongue.gif  LOL!!!

So I pulled out all the offending DIMMs and restore from my backup image. Lucky I made an exact image copy after I set up the laptop the way I wanted.

On the bright side of things, the performance is fantastic. A big jump from my previous laptop with GTX 660M. World of Tanks is showing 50-70fps at max settings, even when there's a lot of players on the field. Good stuff!
what model msi NB you using? have u exp BSOD call Power Kernel code 41(63) ? is like random error... i notice got it from every time i go on major upgrade... but then is no more BSOD... and Driver always get corrupt but is easy fix just re-install driver... (corrupt also random/ Gpu /Sound or wifi driver)
Unseen83
post Sep 10 2013, 06:42 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 10 2013, 10:55 AM)

EDIT: "Kernel-Power 41 (63) error" seems to be related to audio driver conflicts. One guy had 3 audio drivers installed at the same time (lolwut?) and he got that error. Try checking your audio drivers if you you get this.
yes i had that BSOD twice this week... but i have not install any new driver on sound cards or you mean i need to update my sound cards.. i think i google this problem before somebody did mention it's sound driver... but kinda make sense... im watching 3 movie at same time...
Unseen83
post Sep 10 2013, 06:47 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Jomjolu @ Sep 10 2013, 05:38 PM)
@eiraku - thanks mang eiraku  biggrin.gif

yeah man i bought the hitman edition as well  smile.gif
WOW Russian Gas mask! that is epic! i am sooo MEtro LasT LiGht FAN!! waah does it work? (i read on threads say NOt effective) ... but i very prefer do COD... soo cool! producT! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

p/s: im teaching at UTHM i am soo wear this mask on/to seminar ! shoW one of the item need health safety ... lolZ

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Sep 10 2013, 06:48 PM
Unseen83
post Sep 10 2013, 08:11 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

anyone interested 2GB and 4GB 1600Mhz RAM is from my previous leftover upgrade from my 8 month ago NB... smile.gif

x
Unseen83
post Sep 10 2013, 08:54 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 9 2013, 11:20 PM)
It seems my GX60 doesn't download the Windows Update, it's just stay there at 0%

Anyone got this issue before?  sweat.gif It is running on the ori Win 8 OS btw
biggrin.gif wow my problem is not wanted WIN8 update... to a dodgy patch... lolz

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:11 AM