119 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook V.II, The Refreshed model yet more powerful!

kyu85
post Apr 29 2014, 09:35 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Apr 29 2014, 04:22 PM)
Previously using Logitech M705, now switch to Logitech G700s during warranty claim as M705 malfunction twice within 1 year because of USB receiver. And FYI, Logitech stuff are all 3 yrs warranty, anything happens besides your carelessness and natural disaster are free for 1 to 1.

how the logitect gaming mouse quality? was thinking getting razer... steelseries too exp...
koopa
post Apr 29 2014, 09:46 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(MSI-NB @ Apr 29 2014, 10:19 AM)
Hi Koopa, sorry to hear about your experience.

You may submit a ticket to our Online Customer Service System here http://register.msi.com/ in regards to your problem.

Alternatively, you may send in your machine to our service centre.

Hope this helps!
Hi, thanks for the concern. I have already submitted a ticket. They replied with something to do but still has problem.

I also called support and they suspect hardware problem. Im returning the laptop tomorrow and see if I can get another GS70 2PE.

But this model is really limited. I had to wait almost a mth for mine. I can't imagine getting a replacement unit.

This post has been edited by koopa: Apr 29 2014, 09:47 PM
shin2l
post Apr 29 2014, 09:57 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 29 2014, 09:35 PM)
how the logitect gaming mouse quality? was thinking getting razer... steelseries too exp...
Quite good, build quality is not bad, it depends on luck, like my case: twice in a yr period, so no luck for M705. More important is you should try to fit with your hand, my hand is big so I choose G700s, it is not light, quite heavy. I am not sure others such as Razer and Steelseries, you can find the one that suit you, wired or wireless, it is up to you.
kyu85
post Apr 29 2014, 10:04 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Apr 29 2014, 09:57 PM)
Quite good, build quality is not bad, it depends on luck, like my case: twice in a yr period, so no luck for M705. More important is you should try to fit with your hand, my hand is big so I choose G700s, it is not light, quite heavy. I am not sure others such as Razer and Steelseries, you can find the one that suit you, wired or wireless, it is up to you.

true, need to c which fit the best... any shop in lowyat that i can hold the razer mouse arr?
shin2l
post Apr 29 2014, 10:09 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 29 2014, 10:04 PM)
true, need to c which fit the best... any shop in lowyat that i can hold the razer mouse arr?
I think you just go to Digitall mall or lowyat plaza to "molest" them gao gao, most of the shops sell quite a lot, if you near Midvalley, you can go to "Add-On" shop as they sell gaming mouse also. Recently, I just bought Alienware Vindicator 18" backpack from them, save almost RM60 compared to RRP price.
kyu85
post Apr 29 2014, 10:42 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Apr 29 2014, 10:09 PM)
I think you just go to Digitall mall or lowyat plaza to "molest" them gao gao, most of the shops sell quite a lot, if you near Midvalley, you can go to "Add-On" shop as they sell gaming mouse also. Recently, I just bought Alienware Vindicator 18" backpack from them, save almost RM60 compared to RRP price.

where is add on? megamall or the garden?
shin2l
post Apr 29 2014, 10:51 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 29 2014, 10:42 PM)
where is add on? megamall or the garden?
inside megamall smile.gif
kyu85
post Apr 29 2014, 11:00 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Apr 29 2014, 10:51 PM)
inside megamall smile.gif

near? jusco or metrojaya? or near the computer shop? i planning to go megamall this week...
shin2l
post Apr 29 2014, 11:03 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 29 2014, 11:00 PM)
near? jusco or metrojaya? or near the computer shop? i planning to go megamall this week...
it is near the computer shop, bcs I know that area has quite a lot of electronic stuff. I cant remember well exact location.
Areas Elysian
post Apr 30 2014, 05:11 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 29 2014, 09:35 PM)
I'm a user of Logitech mice, loved them, the software that comes with it, and the Hyperscroll... I won't go for a mouse without one.. Kinda sucks that the new G602 doesn't have hyperscroll or that would be the near perfect mouse for my laptop..

Razer, do your research first. Look at the Razer thread here on LYN. I didn't do any, but from the brief view I had of their thread, a lot of people were complaining recently about their mice giving problems from not being able to charge to drivers stopped working etc...
koopa
post Apr 30 2014, 02:36 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(MSI-NB @ Apr 29 2014, 10:19 AM)
Hi Koopa, sorry to hear about your experience.

You may submit a ticket to our Online Customer Service System here http://register.msi.com/ in regards to your problem.

Alternatively, you may send in your machine to our service centre.

Hope this helps!
Other people have the same problem too.

GS70 2PE STEALTH PRO keeps crashing with 870M
GS70 Stealth Nvidia 860m driver crashes

From the forum, some people disable the GTX870m and use Intel HD graphics but thats not a fix.

This post has been edited by koopa: May 2 2014, 09:23 PM
shin2l
post Apr 30 2014, 04:47 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Apr 30 2014, 02:36 PM)

Somewhet related. Game freezing
MSI GS70 Stealth - Micro-freeze while gaming

From the forum, some people disable the GTX870m and use Intel HD graphics but thats not a fix.
Hmmm, do you try searching users other than MSI but have GTX860M and GTX870M for their laptop? Lets see whether it is common driver issue.
Areas Elysian
post Apr 30 2014, 04:54 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Apr 30 2014, 04:47 PM)
Hmmm, do you try searching users other than MSI but have GTX860M and GTX870M for their laptop? Lets see whether it is common driver issue.
Can you guys give more information as to what you tried on?

So far I've only tested Space Engineers on the GS60, but that was with the goal of trying to keep my power consumption down. The test for for almost an hour using my old GE40's 90W adapter. I can't imagine having to lug that huge ass 150W adapter everywhere. Haven't had much time to do anything. I'll give WoW a go later tonight to test for stability.
koopa
post Apr 30 2014, 06:45 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Apr 30 2014, 04:47 PM)
Other GTX860m and GTX870m users are doing fine. It seems to effect the GS70 models only.

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Apr 30 2014, 04:54 PM)
Can you guys give more information as to what you tried on?

So far I've only tested Space Engineers on the GS60, but that was with the goal of trying to keep my power consumption down. The test for for almost an hour using my old GE40's 90W adapter. I can't imagine having to lug that huge ass 150W adapter everywhere. Haven't had much time to do anything. I'll give WoW a go later tonight to test for stability.
My Laptop is the GS70 2PE Stealth Pro using GTX870m. So far I have seen only GS70 user with this problem. 4 units from the MSI forum (my link from the previous post). All effected is using the GS70.

1 guy actually disabled the Nvidia 870m to get the laptop working. It seems that this does not effect any other unit. If I'm not mistaken there is only 1 BIOS for the GS70 Stealth Pro.
Areas Elysian
post Apr 30 2014, 06:55 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Apr 30 2014, 06:45 PM)
Other GTX860m and GTX870m users are doing fine. It seems to effect the GS70 models only.
My Laptop is the GS70 2PE Stealth Pro using GTX870m. So far I have seen only GS70 user with this problem. 4 units from the MSI forum (my link from the previous post). All effected is using the GS70.

1 guy actually disabled the Nvidia 870m to get the laptop working. It seems that this does not effect any other unit. If I'm not mistaken there is only 1 BIOS for the GS70 Stealth Pro.
Oh.. Hmm.. Can't help you then since mine's the GS60.

I would assume for that to be something bios related. Either that or the firmware on the GPU.
kyu85
post Apr 30 2014, 06:56 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Apr 30 2014, 05:11 AM)
Razer, do your research first. Look at the Razer thread here on LYN. I didn't do any, but from the brief view I had of their thread, a lot of people were complaining recently about their mice giving problems from not being able to charge to drivers stopped working etc...

ya, read the thread oledi... that y here to check wat other wireless mouse u guy using so i can get more option... tongue.gif

seem like new GS70 have a lot of issue...
Areas Elysian
post Apr 30 2014, 07:04 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 30 2014, 06:56 PM)
ya, read the thread oledi... that y here to check wat other wireless mouse u guy using so i can get more option... tongue.gif

seem like new GS70 have a lot of issue...
I know OT a bit, but it will help other users who are looking at laptops anyway since they'll most likely be looking for wireless mouse to use on the go.

What do you need out of your mouse? What is your current one?

For me, there is one mouse that almost fits what I am looking for. The Logitech M602. The only thing that's stopping me from immediately buying it is the fact that the wheel lacks hyperscroll as well as side tilt.

Why I am so attracted to that:

Lots of buttons. A big must for me.
Logitech's trusted design, I find their mice really comfortable.
Wireless & Gaming Grade
LONG battery life. As in REALLY long, for MONTHS...
kyu85
post Apr 30 2014, 07:14 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Apr 30 2014, 07:04 PM)
I know OT a bit, but it will help other users who are looking at laptops anyway since they'll most likely be looking for wireless mouse to use on the go.

What do you need out of your mouse? What is your current one?

For me, there is one mouse that almost fits what I am looking for. The Logitech M602. The only thing that's stopping me from immediately buying it is the fact that the wheel lacks hyperscroll as well as side tilt.

currently using logitech m525... the left click is started to give up oledi... looking for a wireless mouse that will last long... tongue.gif
utmost is comfortable to hold... biggrin.gif
Areas Elysian
post Apr 30 2014, 07:16 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 30 2014, 07:14 PM)
currently using logitech m525... the left click is started to give up oledi... looking for a wireless mouse that will last long... tongue.gif
utmost is comfortable to hold... biggrin.gif
I was using this for a while last time:
http://www.logitech.com/en-my/product/7108?crid=7

But found it a little too small for my hands. Ended up using a wired mouse. Still have not found one that I like yet. With MSI laptops really need to get a mouse to use. Their trackpad sucks so badly.. on the GS60 at least.
koopa
post Apr 30 2014, 07:22 PM

594 posts

I found another GT70 kena similar problem.
MSI GT70 freezes

119 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:13 AM