PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.

blau-saga
post Sep 3 2013, 03:43 PM

done my 40k/24mths (actual mileage 35k kms) svc this afternoon. total 229 not including engine oil. was advised to change cvtf but will do on next service.

while waiting for the car to finish, walk to jaya33's ace hardware and found they sell plastidip black matte which is very rare, price 50.90. they hv around 10 bottles on the rack. planning to buy it later smile.gif

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Sep 3 2013, 03:44 PM
blau-saga
post Sep 3 2013, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 3 2013, 03:46 PM)
spray type thumbup.gif

last time i really looking for this one until i jz wrapped the chrome parts
it would be good if i hv this, for future use

the bottle seems old, as usual for ace hardware, some of the items are old stock

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Sep 3 2013, 04:16 PM
blau-saga
post Sep 3 2013, 04:15 PM

blau-saga
post Sep 4 2013, 11:29 PM

new sony smartphone, xperia zeone tongue.gif
http://www.engadget.com/2013/09/04/sony-xperia-z1-hands-on/
blau-saga
post Sep 5 2013, 09:44 AM

after this morning heavy rain
right side almost cover whole headlamp, left side only at side

mine is over 1 year, so can i claim new headlamps?
blau-saga
post Sep 5 2013, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 5 2013, 09:48 AM)
same as my SE  laugh.gif
normal rain or wash car also dont have.
tis morning super heavy rain got liao but not as serious as your one.
i tink if you no on headlight, it will be whole casing liao ?
only bottom part got water.
before this nvr notice mybe nvr walk in front my car after arrive at my destination.. mybe also got water vapor or mybe not.. did drive thru few water puddles but mostly on passenger side, how come driver side worst.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 5 2013, 10:13 AM)
Hi Bros... notworthy.gif
Yu can try 2claim & hopefully successfully lo...

Otherwise, suggest yu dry out the H/Lamps well...
Then get a tube of clear silicone sealant...
Seal carefully & fully all arnd the joint between the clear lens cover & the black h/lamp housing...

Fyi me did mine during 1st week and no probs till now ie oledi 2+yrs....
Din even try 2claim cos hate the hassle of doing so...from past experiences...  sweat.gif
cheers.gif
thanks bro, did you do all round the headlamp or only the exposed part above hood?
if all round will need to open bumper then to get the headlamp out..

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Sep 5 2013, 10:56 AM
blau-saga
post Sep 9 2013, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 9 2013, 03:56 PM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

For keeping "stuff"...???
White stuff??  rclxm9.gif

As previously mentioned, it's 4storing the seat belt buckle... icon_rolleyes.gif
I jz noticed since the new saga flx+ use 3 point seat belt for 3rd person in the middle,
so the space don't hv usage at all..
blau-saga
post Sep 11 2013, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Sep 11 2013, 12:10 PM)
tq for enlighten me.. now I knw hows abs work n the purpose.
Ok.. I only encounter once in a myvi n once in my saga for emergency brake aka abs activated. Myvi on genting road.. saga on wet road.. I am juz wondering how come the sound of the brake is so horrible n i will describe it like using a hammer hitting the disc brake continuously. Very load n scary. I started tolost confident as the brake seems like not going to serve for the purpose.

Sometimes is fast n furious but always safety come 1st. Im not those a beng who tiong ppl mia. As I understand the road is for everyone since every1 is playing their road tax n i wont act selfish testing my car limit or performance on road.

Btw.. thx for all the feedback.  Appreciate
no need to worry, i once activated abs on my father's civic and also in my flx, done few hard/emergency braking, all loud and scary, even tho it's loud, it is safe, if not i already hit the car in front of me.

for peace of mind, do expect what's in front and apply brake gradually, also helps in fuel consumption

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Sep 11 2013, 12:18 PM
blau-saga
post Sep 12 2013, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 12 2013, 12:14 PM)
very unlucky for the one recording the video

sudden stop on fast lane
car in front fast avoiding
the driver still fast can't see what's in front

bang!