5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.

TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2013, 11:23 PM)
Yeah, just applied 10.5 days leave. I still have 14 days to clear... OK, maybe at least 4 more days because balance 10 days is auto carried forward to next year... Then next year will have 20 days + 10 days of carried forward leave + 3 days of replacement holiday ... I don't know how to clear with such busy schedule. sad.gif

I applied first and might go travelling alone. #YOLO
I wonder how much annual leave I have because always my staff take leave and I never had the chance also..... cry.gif all staff goes back at time while I still have so much things to do.....Sigh...1 leg kick
TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Sep 6 2013, 12:02 PM)
good to know that it is normal. by the way, any mod to cool the intake temp, something like insulation on the intake or something.

by the way, i can halfly confirm that fuel flow rate cc/min in the OBD reading reflects fuel used/sprayed in the all 4 combustion chambers. The reading is tally with the fuel used reading from OBD. After half an hour driving, petrol used is 1.40952381 liter and by taking the average of fuel flow rate times with the time, the liter consumed is 1.3987011.

Currently looking at the fuel flow while stopping at traffic light. it seems that the flow is less when switch to N instead of staying at D. I know, I've brought this up last time. Last time not very effortful, this time will do the data collecting as the price of petrol is now 20 sen more expensive  flex.gif
Actually I have something in my head for this too. I'm also thinking to lower the intake air....a few ways to do it...

1. Paint or coat all the intake parts. (air box, hose, inlet hose, intake pipe) with silver chrome paint or coat them in ceramic paint.

Silver paint reflects heat
Ceramic coating keeps the heat from soaking into the black plastic.

2. Can try also go Giant or Tesco buy those Aluminium foil and wrap all the intake with it. Warp about 3 layers. You can also do it on your wiring and AC hose also....keeps the heat out.

3. More advance. Take out the whole intake plenum then paint it with ceramic paint or silver reflective paint....

TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 5 2013, 10:48 PM)

very professional job....I very like....see the way they work....the method they use....salute that's the way to work on a car..

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Sep 6 2013, 01:34 PM
TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 6 2013, 01:33 PM)
put computer fan better if u ask me... nod.gif  nod.gif  if x like wat uknowhu did,get a industrial sanyo fan.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
but even with PC fan....when you stop the heat inside the engine bay still will soak (radiated heat) into the intake...

Below is a picture I found and which I saw also in Japan during my visit to Honda/Mugen plant. Thay use gold metal sheet to wrap the whole intake manifold. The top black cover is to cover the individual runner only they are removed to install the intake pipe. I also saw a lot of race cars they all using ALU hose to channel air to cool the brakes. So this makes me believe that it is able to reflect radiated heat. Just like our roof....
TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Sep 6 2013, 01:56 PM)
What they are doing actually?Haha...
NGV installation...
TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Sep 6 2013, 02:56 PM)
you mean the hose before the airbox?

thinking of this, it is better to put the heat wrap/shield at the heat source, in this case, extractor.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 6 2013, 02:58 PM)
both the hoses before and after the airbox. meaning, the hose from the front grill and the hose leading into the throttle body from the airbox.

Yes, wrapping the extractor with titanium wrap will be a much wiser and economical choice.
Wrapping the extractor is 1 of the way but the problem with wrapping is that overtime the extractor will crack due to the wrapping when got water it get soak and the sudden change in temperature cause the crack. After you wrap up the extractor very hard to find exhaust leakage also because cannot see.....

Pros. safer working around extractor with wrap and the sound of the extractor gets toned down also....personal experience....

I think this wrap will causes unstoppable itchiness if wrap without wearing gloves..best is to wash the wrap 1st then leave it overnight and do wet wrapping also from my personal experience of using such wrap...

Best is still to do ceramic coating....http://www.cerakotehightemp.com/finishes/C-138Q/
TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Sep 6 2013, 04:47 PM)
the one that guy is selling not using fibre, so no soaking required. if no soaking required, then risk of water soak has been eliminated right?
water soak means when you drive during rain or got water puddle or slight flood..
TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 04:53 PM

http://www.topspindesign.com/business/bn_coating.htm

Lat time I bought this to use in my intake for my 206....very easy to coat comes in spray paint can....don't know now still can find or not....TSD
TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 6 2013, 05:05 PM)
Eh, no itch and no crack will occur... Coz the product in talk is titanium exhaust wrap. Looks nicer, easier to handle than fiber wrap. Since its is also metal, it has more or less  the same contraction/expansion rate wit the extractor so no baking and cracking.
Opss...itu DIE different..sorry OOT pulak...I will try if someone sponsor me...bery not cheap...

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 6 2013, 05:36 PM)
i've discussed with many vets, they claim that it's mostly BS since if your extractor is going to crack anyways, wrapping or not wouldn't matter since if it is caused by rapid cooling due to water splash, it would've already occur anyways without the wrap (eg: similar to how water splashing done on hot rotors, no one wrap those, yet crack occurs easily) upon water contact
Mine crack after 2 weeks of DIY wrapping.... cry.gif that time use white steel....but I don't know is because wrap or sendiri crack due to quality....I went and buy a 2nd set same material same brand but this time no wrap because phobia use until sell car also still good...

but I learn something though before wrapping if using fiber wrap paint the extractor with anti rust because my white steel karat when I took off the wrap...the down pipe area which I got paint no rust

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Sep 6 2013, 07:15 PM
TitanRev
post Sep 6 2013, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 6 2013, 07:17 PM)
cracks even on galvanized steel? was it on welding point or on the whole thing?

i think it cracked because of the rust breaking down the metal? and *THAT* is where your earlier statement may whole true (soaked wraps)
Sorry my typo is 2 months not weeks

Quaz, yup...the crack develop on the no.2 piping not close to welding area...is the part facing the radiator....I notice it when the car felt heavy and loud when driving. That period I remember was raining season when I did the wrapping but I was using the car as it is. I remember that time if I met heavy rain after I went home I can practically see steam coming out of my extractor from underneath the car for about like 5 to 6 mins....My mum will ask me what's wrong with my car....radiator bocor??

Then I went home and jack the car up to find leak but cannot find it then I called a friend he suggest me to unwrap the extractor that time I was a bit hesitated because spent a lot of time wrapping it and now have to open up. SO I went and took out the extractor and it was a bit more job to un wrap because the fiber like already stick onto the extractor and there was rusted area which I also found weird because the other piping I didn't wrap no rust. Then can see the wrap marking on the extractor that's how I found the crack 2inch long crack and the inner side of the fiber got burnt mark.

When I wrap that time I soak the wrap into water so that when it dry up it will wrap tighter.

So until today I still can't figure out is because I wrap too tight or due to constant driving in the rain or quality problem... rclxub.gif

I won't minding giving this new meterial like titanium wrap a try but I will stay away from fiber wrap...

TitanRev
post Sep 7 2013, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 7 2013, 01:05 AM)
TitanRev & v12kompressor

Please understand for normal steel locally use to fabricate exhaust manifolds, there are 3 types in the market.

1) Black - known as hot rolled steel, with rough surface. Steel was heat treated, can stand high tensile strength(stretch). Easily bendable. Very suitable to mill fabrication to make water pipes, and can stand high pressure

2) White - known as cold rolled steel. Steel was not treated. Having smooth surface and easy form/deform characteristic. Very suitable to use for decoration/surface enhancement. Weak tensile strength(stretch), easily breakable and usually people does not use too thick since it's

3) Galvanized steel - hot/col rolled steel that being sent to dip/electrode galvanize, in order to form a zink coating on the steel to prevent it from rust.

Therefore, having white steel in the engine bay, it will get rusty regardless. If encounter cracks, its highly possibly caused by the welding seems. Do remember, any round pipes you saw in the market, it was originally a long steel stripe, being fold togather and use high frequency welder to joing both SIDEs. By right an exhaust pipe should atleast to have Galvanize pipe(another better choice is get SUS304 stainless steel.
David, the thing is the crack was not at the welding area...weird huh....
TitanRev
post Sep 7 2013, 02:09 PM

Yesterday after satay TT on my way home I was stopping for a red light at Kajang town. In front of me was a MyVi Extreme 3 guys inside...LEDs, sticker....HE was revving a bit his car (can hear is exhaust note since I wind down half window) Then came 2 police superbike rider stop beside me..they were chatting then the MyVi didn't know got police....He rev rev his car...he want to time the traffic light and do launch.....

manatau.....he miss calculate and did an early launch basically running the red light la....the 2 police chase kao him...That poor MyVi not even got chance to shift into 2nd gear already kena potong by the police bike.....Hahahahaha...that time I really ROFLMAO.....I pass by that car and gave him a honk.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Then I reach semenyih area fuhh...kena tiong by Alza and MyVi....mau main my back side.....So I just go faster it was on trunk road.....that driver try to follow my speed at those trunk roads which is quite dark and winding when almost reaching the Nilai interchange....the road was a mix of dry and wet...after he cannot catch up with me after few corners I also slow down because don't want play with him jor.....then he not happy come tail me so I gib him signal let him overtake he overtake already then brake infront of me (by this time the Alza was not chasing anymore)

The MyVi play brake with me and he drive slow so I try overtake him again but he don't let me overtake him by going faster so I just give him pressure from back....I don't know how much we were going that time because there was no other cars other than me and him....Then after we pass the tuanku jaafar college there I know got a corner if entry speed too fast he sure fly over to the small slope hill already....I see he take corner like orang gila all the line so messy can tell he not familiar with the road....when approaching that said corner I slow down because can tell he's going in too fast, he pull away from me very fast as I brake to slow down he still give me the "loser" sign niama....then not long I hear Eeeeeeeee.......boom boom....I literally saw his MyVi understeer at the corner then fly straight over the small ditch and bang onto the small slope.....I didn't went down to help the driver I just drove slowly pass the scene and go home....just hope he's ok....Sigh....these drivers really....don't know how to say....consider got balls or got no brain....for me if not familiar with road I won't go so 7 fast even if kena kacau just let it be some more in rural area getting help pass 1am is very difficult....

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Sep 7 2013, 02:10 PM
TitanRev
post Sep 7 2013, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 7 2013, 02:18 PM)
yesterday... I 280kph all the way back home

:3
Har.....like this only correct mah.....balls of steel...this one surely have FS x 100pcs...

Kenji, I just find some old fiberglass wrap in my factory...you mau? rclxm9.gif you know where to wrap la...

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Sep 7 2013, 03:30 PM
TitanRev
post Sep 7 2013, 05:17 PM

Kenji, kesian a bit Maxwell la....yesterday he sit beside me like bery good boy no talk cock much like us also kena white white shoot...Hahaha pity him....Kesian maxwell...some more you guys let him 1 person walk to his car which is park so damn far behind some dark lorong...after he kena rape then gone case....you guys no escort him ah..I just follow him with my car....

V12, come bring the boys go Port Klang there....let them feel container lorry power....Hahahahaha
TitanRev
post Sep 9 2013, 04:16 PM

Hmmm....saw some very tempting price for 1.6 campro stuff. Crankshaft, conrod and piston kit.....macam mana.....Hehehehehe
TitanRev
post Sep 9 2013, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 9 2013, 04:59 PM)
buy liao gimmie since my car no more warranty

Thankiu wub.gif
Gib you raba only....

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 9 2013, 05:00 PM)
Everything upgred to 1.6 stroker kit, but use the 1.3 pistons  brows.gif
Then become high comp 1.6 already...

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:01 PM)
stroker kit haa?? brows.gif
Hehehehehehe......1.3 standard body with 1.6 internal sounds good...act bobby eat tiger....

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 9 2013, 05:04 PM)
bagus.

then when government introduce RON92, lagi BAGUSSS
ping and knock like hell....Hahahahahaha

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Sep 9 2013, 06:54 PM)
my blm hasany gadgets for 'saving' fc. got usb plug in power booster, mini power booster air leaker. also foing to install vs and grounding cable by eric. might change to light weight cam pulley. still makan minyak wor but pick up and feels lighter...can chase cars with old drivers.....also done to my kelisa. power is good.
onlt way now to get more mileage is to ....

get another car !!!!
My car no have power booster at all..... cry.gif or any air leaking stuff....

TitanRev
post Sep 10 2013, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 10 2013, 11:30 AM)
TitanRev may no have power booster and what, but he himself is a monster driver.
No la...me uncle driver....

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 10 2013, 11:43 AM)
Mine also stock lettew.

Siap with stock muffler ph34r.gif
add 1 more....my car also stock.....driver stock...
TitanRev
post Sep 10 2013, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 10 2013, 01:00 PM)
uncle driver don't drive in circuit. you too young to be uncle.  whistling.gif
I drive in circuit is to block those young from driving too fast....dangerous mah driving so fast... icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 10 2013, 01:03 PM)
car color not uncle enough... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Then I go spray dark green or british green...uncle enough?? icon_rolleyes.gif
TitanRev
post Sep 10 2013, 07:45 PM

Fuh, all got sticker mia....I only have orange Proton i-Care windscreen sticker that Proton gave me when I collect the car....

My car is emblem-less....only got the proton tiger logo at the back only front pun kosong...

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Sep 10 2013, 07:45 PM
TitanRev
post Sep 11 2013, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Sep 11 2013, 08:39 AM)
i assume i knw a bit.
as i choose saga becoz of the price, space, handling, dual airbag, abs with ebd~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RytVN-KOEgE

ABS= anti brake lock system?
which can avoid our car from braking too hard and bang in front?
Or in other words, ABS allow the car to stop faster?
Betul ka bang? correct me if im wrong biggrin.gif
When the ABS is working the brake pedal will have a pulsing sensation. I believe that is what your GF experienced but not much people have the balls to test their ABS on the road. When I was working for KIA before Toyota. When customer complains ABS not working. I will just drive the customer and his car to a parking lot. Drive up to 80km/h then just stomp the brake really hard and don't let go. When I say stomp you really really press the brake like you are clinging to your life that time you will know if your ABS works. You can feel the tire lock, loose lock ,loose very fast and still can turn the steering. The pedal you will feel it pulsating.

Most average drivers when they feel the brake pedal pulsing they let go thinking it got problem then bang! you can try go out ask 10 drivers how ABS feel in actual and I can tell you 9 people will tell you don't know

So beyonce standard, want me to test your ABS for you?

if ABS not working usually the CEL will come up then plug in a diag tools it will tell you which wheel speed sensor is not working. If wheel speed sensor not working your ECU can't know the sudden decrease in vehicle speed to activate the ABS.

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Sep 11 2013, 11:47 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0393sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:06 AM