PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.

dares
post Sep 14 2013, 10:24 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Sep 14 2013, 10:15 AM)
Hi guys!! Just collected my car yesterday and this morning went to pump full tank petrol and when i was driving i smell a heavy petrol smell..is that normal ya? Hahaha

Thanks!! Cant wait for a TT with you guys..haha
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Sep 14 2013, 10:15 AM)
Hi guys!! Just collected my car yesterday and this morning went to pump full tank petrol and when i was driving i smell a heavy petrol smell..is that normal ya? Hahaha

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Sep 14 2013, 10:17 AM)

Sexcited til triple post rclxub.gif

Shouldn't have petrol smell, suspect it's the excess exhaust sealant evaporizing due to being a new car. You can also remove the rear seat bench (pull the 2 ribbons under the seat) and see if there are any leakage from the fuel pump hatch (middle cover at the center).

If no leak then drive a few more days or refuel again next time to see if it happens again.
dares
post Sep 14 2013, 10:48 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 14 2013, 10:45 AM)
Dared!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I didn't tag you coz nothing interesting happen wit u ma....the others I got something to tell them deswai I tag them. Otherwise u want me to tag you and say nothing meh

That was not an attendance list sleep.gif

davidke20 what does negative ignition timing advance means?
dares
post Sep 14 2013, 10:57 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 14 2013, 10:51 AM)
Why not?  whistling.gif
fubar20 stop fapping using your nose sleep.gif
dares
post Sep 14 2013, 11:09 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 14 2013, 11:01 AM)
U dun go toilet and fap when thinking about Maxwell.  brows.gif
This thing only Maxwell do while thinking about us randomly whistling.gif
dares
post Sep 14 2013, 03:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Sep 14 2013, 12:07 PM)
thumbup.gif will find a chance to meet up with all the sifus out there...haha..

im staying in cheras area..sri petaling is quite near  laugh.gif
Quite many members here live in Cheras area
dares
post Sep 14 2013, 11:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 14 2013, 06:56 PM)
HAHAHAHAHAHA !!!!
Nvr seen anyone so happy wearing topi hijau

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Sep 14 2013, 09:26 PM)
My car is dusty not muddy (my only dust on in no water go in so is dust can easily wipe off, his want totally is muddy ~ i wonder how his engine bay can full of mud ....
She dun want 2 seated car ... >.<
Not change new car is my sis wanna buy car but she said Jazz too big  >.< WTH
her latest requirement :
1. below 100k
2. 5 pax car
3. 4 doors
4. No Hybrid
5. Smaller than Honda Jazz ~
Pug 208 - slightly bigger
Kia Rio - quite alot bigger
Suzuki Swift - slightly smaller
Mitsubishi Mirage - even smaller than Swift

If your sister can drive manual, buy Swift Sport then exchange car with you icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Physxzc @ Sep 14 2013, 08:18 PM)
get my car ad...Fire Red SAGA SV MT
QUOTE(MP9090 @ Sep 14 2013, 09:35 PM)
gt my car on thursday after waiting for almost 3 months. happily driving the car around. still learning how to control cvt. it feels so different. btw how to add to the owner list? mine is MP9090 | Solid White | CVT | FLX SE 1.6
Congratz, v12kompressor
dares
post Sep 15 2013, 09:59 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 15 2013, 09:30 AM)
That is the new design air filter box for SV.
IINM only applies to SV.

p/s: din notice the top surface of the box now become curvy dy ?

Recent new standard / exec / se please confirm.
All new FLX have that new design, not just SV.
dares
post Sep 15 2013, 10:59 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 15 2013, 08:58 AM)
aien03
Btw wat's that xtra part (small squarish box thingy) between the air intake piece and the air filter box?
Dun rber seeing going that odd piece there..in BLM/FL/FLX before... hmm.gif

Also noticed the air filter box is now kinda curvy @the top...new vendor?  tongue.gif
I did a little more digging into the little box thing on google.

Apparently it is called a resonance chamber or a silencer used to reduce induction noise. Some also claim it improves volumetric efficiency of the intake system by providing a reservoir of air hence improving torque distribution, but it is debatable.

http://blog.autospeed.com/2003/11/30/those...d-into-intakes/

So.....newer FLXs are quieter then? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 15 2013, 09:34 AM)
Pug 208  wub.gif  wub.gif
Front and back lights  drool.gif
the @ss is like sexibi@tch  laugh.gif
I don't really like Pug designs....including the 208 unsure.gif
dares
post Sep 15 2013, 02:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MP9090 @ Sep 15 2013, 01:37 PM)
i want to ask is it normal the car will move back when it is on slide and d gear was engaged? my car will reverse on slope while is in d gear. i know old at won so wan to is it normal?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Normal.

The CVT uses clutch instead of torque converter, so like a manual car it will roll back before the clutch closes.

So just do what you would do with a manual car, pull on the henbrek and wait for the clutch to close, then release the henbrek and go.
dares
post Sep 15 2013, 09:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Sep 15 2013, 08:08 PM)
Booked a Saga FLX SE 1.6 Fire Red. Hoping to get loan approved on tuesday and I can pick it up on wednesday.

Is it recommended to immediately install Ultra Racing Front Strut Bar and Rear Strut Bar (2 point upper)? Or just use it as it is first to identify any "problems" (if any) ?
I'd recommend drive for a bit without FSB RSB, only then you can appreciate the difference and benefits.

I also recommend 3Max bars over UR for Gaga, just pm mahihi for pricing.

QUOTE(windskill @ Sep 15 2013, 09:06 PM)
Hi. Asking a stupid question. Does the Saga SV fire red looks different than the Saga FLX SE fire red? I found it weird when I saw two Saga (SV and FLX SE) parked side-by-side. (I mean the color difference)
Should be the same. Maybe one of them is an older car?
dares
post Sep 15 2013, 11:16 PM

834 posts

yawn.gif

love the smell of napalm come midnite yawn.gif yawn.gif
dares
post Sep 15 2013, 11:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 15 2013, 11:17 PM)
woi... after that sms u no reply me adi... cepat go buy unoehuat ~ tongue.gif
From interested in a RM50k car to being recommended a RM210k car....I dunno what to reply u doh.gif

Besides, I was busy molesting the CX5 when I got your sms, no free to bird you whistling.gif
dares
post Sep 15 2013, 11:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 15 2013, 11:22 PM)
very hard to get that car without full cash leh...

CX5 apa macam ? last time ah hock got one customer drive CX5 mia... i sit at the rear seats i feel like not much leg room la... not what i expected...
Like a bigger version of Fiesta. Poor rear seat space, even the rear doors are small. boot space not much better than XV.

no test drive vmad.gif
dares
post Sep 15 2013, 11:32 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 15 2013, 11:26 PM)
hahaha... u went to which branch ?
Chan Sow Lin.
dares
post Sep 16 2013, 12:11 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 15 2013, 11:32 PM)
IINM the serdang there macam ada test drive unit... whistling.gif
Dowan liao, not interested anymore after sitting in it.

QUOTE(fumoffu_sanchai @ Sep 16 2013, 12:00 AM)
Wouldnt installing strut bars straight away makes the car too rigid? Increase driving stability yeah but like for city ride not so comfortable? (from what i understand la correct me if im dead wrong here)
Won't la, It's only strut bars.
dares
post Sep 16 2013, 12:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 16 2013, 12:19 AM)
so apa ur next target ? tongue.gif
Honda - The power of dreams

dares
post Sep 16 2013, 12:51 AM