Health Dogs skin got fungus.
crazymouse_yyh
May 27 2006, 09:04 PM
www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
QUOTE(Tainted @ May 27 2006, 01:41 PM) What does it mean? How to treat? You sure is fungus? Only vet can tell if it is fungus unless you got a black light at home and shine on your dog. If it is blotchy red with some flaky skin.... and the red patches are slightly wet to the feel, then it could be fungus. DO NOT USE HUMAN SHAMPOO.... sunsilk... mygoodness, later dog become bald from dry skin later loh... Go to petshop, ask for SULPHUR SHAMPOO for dogs. Or go to vet and buy Malaseb(I think that is how you spell.... around RM40 plus I think).
crazymouse_yyh
May 27 2006, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Tainted @ May 27 2006, 09:13 PM) Excuse me,no offence. If u know nothing,please just keep it to yourself and not giving unhelpful advices that may harn the animals. If u wish to help,do help in a better way. Never act smart! Thanks for the advice. Well,it's not like what u have describe. Its just like reddish spot,only a few on his body. Red spots? Any pain? Hairless? Itchy?
crazymouse_yyh
May 27 2006, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(Tainted @ May 27 2006, 09:36 PM) I think its itchy, because he always lick and bite it. Wuwuw... another sign of fungus also. Get sulphur shampoo. It kills the itch and soothes the skin.
crazymouse_yyh
May 28 2006, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(AK4e @ May 28 2006, 12:09 PM) i m oso facing d same problem...beside medicated shampoo...i dunno wat to do...  Change food maybe? My friend has a MS, the skin very healthy after changing to a natural diet.
crazymouse_yyh
May 28 2006, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(AK4e @ May 28 2006, 12:17 PM) i alredy change food n throw away all her treats...  all d treats i bought is expensive.but still facing d same problem...maybe she sensitive to some other things...  really pengsan~ What food have you tried on your dog?
crazymouse_yyh
May 28 2006, 12:34 PM
My dog cannot eat Nutro, drop fur damn alot an become itchy. Science Diet makes her shed also.
So far, I'm very happy with California Natural. It is formulated for sensitive skin and itchy skin.... maybe you can go petshop and ask for sample packs.
crazymouse_yyh
May 28 2006, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(AK4e @ May 28 2006, 12:38 PM) got chicken oil or not?!..... Your dog allergic to chicken ah? They got 2 varieties. One is chicken and rice, now got fish and potatoes.
crazymouse_yyh
May 28 2006, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(AK4e @ May 28 2006, 12:43 PM) izit?!...got fish n potatoes?!...yeah~  but i ll only try if my baby continue like tat....coz always switch her food oso not good... Yah, once got problem then only switch lah. The fish and potatoes baru came in but my dog don't like fish hahahah...
crazymouse_yyh
May 28 2006, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Tainted @ May 28 2006, 03:27 PM) I'm using California Natural,Chicken and rice. Well,i do feed him fruits like bananas,papaya and watermelon. Is it the fruits that cause? No, fruits won't cause such problems. I'm guessing something external and not the food since CN is for dogs with sensitive skin. Have to check with vet loh.
crazymouse_yyh
Jun 15 2006, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(AK4e @ Jun 15 2006, 03:02 AM) crazymouse_yyh,where can get California Natural Herring & Sweet Potato Adult? I got it from a Pet Shop called My Pet House.... Erm... address is 36, Jalan Semangat 14/14, 46100 PJ. Contact Ben Lee at 012 2108234 If you do not want to buy a big pack, they can give you a few sample packs to try first. If you are happy with the brand then you ca buy loh. They are very helpful and generous to me heheheh.... This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 15 2006, 12:54 PM
crazymouse_yyh
Jun 15 2006, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(Reanne @ Jun 15 2006, 12:58 PM) There is a petshop in Plaza Damas that sells all the holistic and unique brands that are hard to come by. They also have California Natural along with other brands that look interesting. They have many sample packs available. It's called PetsPeople. One of my syrians are also displayed there. I've been to that place before too. I like the owners of the shop, really friendly and so dedicated to their work. Every Saturday I know my friends along with the pet rescue group go there to promote the pups and dogs there. You have one of your syrians on display? Hmmm... maybe I'll go there and see your Syrian hehehe... This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 15 2006, 07:52 PM