DOTA2 V14, Diretide soon!

air
post Sep 6 2013, 09:27 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Sep 6 2013, 07:44 AM)
as i told before, its about ur remark. "such a boring game, dont even use my left hand", imagine if suddenly u queue with  other people in higher bracket and opponent feed on u. got it? in your bracket, they probably just started playing dota. such remark shows that u like to show off. what's the different if u play ai?
Your words not harsh at all

"Normal" bracket in dotabuff means very low level pub stomping and yes, his opponents all newbies, and yet he want to show off he only use 1 hand to play.

I just feel sayang to lose due to my own mistake in "Very High" bracket.

Not sure how they rate the skill level, but apparently they still need time to further upgrade the rating system.
air
post Sep 6 2013, 10:07 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Sep 6 2013, 09:53 AM)
they already did la, last time, very high bracket, u can see certain people only and the people keep rotating, after last new mm update, now the very high bracket lebih open and varies. so u might see someone with less play time but good skill rather than last time.

but all in all, i personally, dont like volvo make stats at all.

stats enforce people to try harder and making dota not a fun game.

its a friendship-breaking game.
I have more fun when trying hard and win a game.

Teamwork victory in CM mode always better than pubstomping without any effort

Want farm and relaxing game? Try Solo mode

Whenever a game involving teamwork, friendship-breaking is expected, between those who want to improve, and those who just want to have fun(lose also fun?)

I played 6-7 years of dota, almost 2 years of dota2, I not really mind to break the friendship with those friends who not really serious when playing as a team.
air
post Sep 27 2013, 10:45 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Sep 27 2013, 01:22 AM)
FML dunno what happen I CANNOT win with VS anymore sad.gif
but vs so high win percentage, i think im the only one pushing it down on dotabuff sweat.gif
VS play style is self sacrifice with support roles, but self sacrifice means, your impact must at least cost opposite 3 heroes.

In teamplay try go for aura stacking. Drum + Vladmir if there is melee carry in team.

If pub? forget it, you will feed anyway.
air
post Sep 27 2013, 11:03 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Sep 26 2013, 02:41 PM)
Just and a epic game... 1st time playing Magnus ( I random) Our team is 5 melee team, Tide,Mag,Jugg,Kunkka and NA...

So much AOE combo wombo laugh.gif

Please give some feedback, bear in mind this is my 1st time Magnus in Pub icon_rolleyes.gif

Here's the Match, http://dotabuff.com/matches/322873297
Checked the lineup,

From the game duration, I can see that:

1. Heroes wise, their lineup for offensive trilane is overwhelming against your team.

2. Heroes wise, The game ended rather early for your lineup

3. Heroes wise, they have 2 ultimate supports which render NA and tide useless(suppose)

4. Heroes wise, They have a very powerful gold and vision provider(bounty hunter)

5. Heroes wise, your side combo is a lot harder to pull it off.

6. Heroes wise, Your side heroes laning need higher skills to survive against opposite line up during laning phase.

Conclusion, their failed hard in laning phase and feed until you guys can end the game in 34 mins

Meh epic? Just that you met a bunch of typical noob and selfish pubbers.
air
post Sep 27 2013, 12:02 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(Tamatamana @ Sep 27 2013, 11:19 AM)
and force staff, so that you can actually get the hell out of there if you ever swap anyone
VS str growth is insanely high, so if you lane decently and keep up the leveling, wont be much problem surviving with a planewalker cloak + magic wand.

Never, ever get any damage items for her, her AGI/range/MSPD/skills aint cut out to be a carry.
air
post Sep 27 2013, 05:54 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Sep 27 2013, 05:12 PM)
but im buying wards as well and i cant steal carry's farm so hard to even get to drums. after wands i usually start meka or arcane boots.
yes force staff is a must on her. i know how to play her item wise, just dunno why cant win with her anymore

i have 30wins on her but 28 losses fffffuuuuu  cry.gif
was 25-18 before zzz
Yes she is warder as she no need strong items to be imba.

try practice trilane + double stack NC pull for exp and lvling, dual lane no longer works effectively for VS as VS's range is a lot shorter than most INT caster.

Arcane boots its a waste of gold on excess mana since you die way faster you spend your mana(during the time you getting arcane boots and meka), strictly speaking, after wands and boots, you should get at least a plane walker to avoid death by spell. With your lvl 4 aura, simply by surviving alone with a few simple stun will make a huge difference and lead your team to victory. Check all your lost matches with VS, see your team line up.

VS most likely will feed on pubs with 1-2 teammates cause VS is a type who amplify and yet cant do shit alone.

She can stun, but short range ==> a lot of INT out range her

Her damage pain but not much useful cause short attack range + slow ASPD

But she got 1 of the most imba aura in this game and she is one of the heroes who having highest STR growth in game(imagine 1.4k hp without any STR item in lvl 10-11 as AGI version of Ogre Magi)

Her mana issue can be solved by clarity pots

Heroes to combo: Undying, Leoric, rubbick, Beastmaster(arguebly best aura combo to boost up Semi-carry early game, both heroes got decent initiate spell and disable), Lone druid

When her leveling is ok, her ulti will shines after lvl 2. Ever see an enemy carry being swapped and ganked thus lead to victory?

Keyword here: Aura stacking and surviving. Forcestaff is like 2nd core but not a must. Drum + meka are core items.

Something to note: Medallion of Courage + Howl + aura is imba single target killer. MoC can combo with Urn of Shadow for decent regen and assist.

air
post Sep 27 2013, 05:58 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Sep 27 2013, 04:19 PM)
So means I am noob cuz my opponents are noob? But you say at no 6 means my team not that noob also la?  hmm.gif

But they got better laning yet still fail  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
It simply means they are very noob, selfish and probably sleep-walking. Thats why I can tell its Meh Match instead of EPIC match.
air
post Sep 30 2013, 09:42 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(Tamatamana @ Sep 27 2013, 09:07 PM)
You're pretty much talking in situations where your team has great communication, almost what you'd never find if unless you 5 man stack. I don't know how you expect a support to keep up in levels with your other teammates if you expect them to constantly be around the map warding unless they can continuously pull off a chain of successful ganks on every lane constantly and let's be honest here, how often will it be successful unless the enemy has no map awareness anyway. I don't know how you got 1.4k hp without any STR item at lvl10/11 data, because I just went in game to test this out and she only has 929 hp at lvl10. She doesn't get 1.4k hp based on pure level up until lvl20(this number's a bit off because you would definitely get stat levels at lvl15, 17 and 18 which would give you the 1.4k hp). Even dota wiki says she only has 1.2k hp at lvl16. Unless of course, you were referring to EHP all this while without considering the fact enemy might have heroes that have -armor or magic resistance skills.

You'll also notice sooner or later the 110/120/130/140 mana cost for her stun can't be so easily covered with by mere clarities(100 mana in 30 seconds for a skill that can be used every 10 seconds) and her low int growth meaning she can't gank as often to constantly pull ganks off which brings us back to another question, how do you expect her to keep up in levels? You also expect her to carry a mek which means she would have even more mana problems.

I'm sorry but I really cannot completely agree with the tips you're giving out here even if some of them are useful.
Yep I expect my team has great communication even though there is 3-4 teammates together(always play as 5-man team but not 100% of the time), otherwise its just waste of time. I do my job and I expect other teammates covered that area well, to ensure victory.

If we as 5 cant even do our own roles well, I think my team cant even last at least 4 consecutive win in CM mode.

When I said keep up the leveling with teammates means, no need to be same level, if you support/covered/buying enough time for your carry, normally your carry will outlevel you 3-5 lvl during mid game. Support/core/ganker job is to suppress enemy team or even overwhelm them from 0-25 mins mark.

1 support constant obs warding
1 other support constant dust/smoke/sentry ward

Warding/counterwarding is buying time/reduce stress for carry player during 0-20 min mark, by 20-22 mins any decent carry/semi teamplayer will have at least 2 core items to fight openly for critical map control.

Offensive trilane job is: To force the carry lane players feeding or give up lane regardless their map awareness. This including minimize their vision by counter-warding. If ppl have 2 players on carry lane, they will having hard time even leveling, when top lane 3 v 3, we can say everything starts and depend on our ganking skills.

About VS hp growth, maybe I over-exaggerate about hers as I always bought drum endurance for her. But getting 1.4k hp for her before lvl 14 is rather easy.

Provided your VS not spamming howl(40 per cast) for vision which you can get from ward vision, 2 clarities should last you for 3-4 stuns which net you a couple of kills. Whats matter the most is survival of your lvl 2 VS aura which makes every trilane heroes hits count. For your info, lvl 2 aura in trilane, doesnt really push the lane, if you position your hero well.

Meka is for early push damage recovery and its depend on your team line-up.

How well a VS can do in a team, depending how long she able to survive as she is moving slow, and short cast/attack range. In CM mode, VS is only picked when the semi/carry needs an early damage boost and an assist stun(initiate only starts at 20 mins mark)

Normally in CM mode, the map control is gained for mid-late game momentum when my VS have Drum, Power tread, Planewalker cloak(or Hood of Defiance), then Vladmir Offering if my team semi/carry is melee. Given my role, force staff is only core after 25-30 mins mark.

air
post Sep 30 2013, 10:06 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Sep 27 2013, 10:06 PM)
^I agree. Her mana pool is too low to be roaming around with jst clarity. I agree on the stack and pull, thats the only way to gain exp and lasthits. Dual lane is still viable if you can get a kill by lv 3. Chain stun to lock the enemy down.

I have tried tri-lane but tri-lane on pubs = lol. I won with my friends though but they have the mentality to always dual lanes top and btm whistling.gif

I tried the roaming gank squad with ogre magi before, it was 50-50 chance. If the first gank fails, everything will fall. I feel like she's a good hero only at lvl 11. I dont up her aura because it pushes lane. I go the typical 1,2 skill build maxing the stun first hmm.gif
50-50 chance means you need to practice more. OMagi is the 1 of the effective trilane ganker, due to his insane early hp and melee damage.
air
post Sep 30 2013, 10:11 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(dps404 @ Sep 28 2013, 03:08 PM)
why not all?
would have died within a few hits from a decently farmed sf  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
To me as player of core/support, SF is food. Kill SF 3-5 times early game, SF is just a wuss until 35 mins mark before his first item, BKB, and no damage.
air
post Sep 30 2013, 04:22 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(Xcvzk @ Sep 30 2013, 02:16 PM)
any info how to build PA jungling type.
PA jungling type: Bfury is first core asap.

If you can lane without much pressure, go for Deso + Assault Cuirass build.

Vladmir is secondary core after main damage item.

Suggested PA build while under farming pressure: phaseboot + drum + vladmir as basic stat boost + MSPD/ASPD fix, Mjolnir is a good item for non-bfury farming item.

This post has been edited by air: Sep 30 2013, 04:25 PM
air
post Sep 30 2013, 04:37 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Sep 30 2013, 04:33 PM)
Hmm true Bfly less useful on PA, perhaps turn Basher into Absyall

Yeah I like ganking...hard carry no fun for me...especially if you farm so much only to be let down by your team  sad.gif  sad.gif
LOL, most of the case for me is, opposite carry cant even last 30-35 mins without being killed 5 times and above.

The scenario of your own fat carry let down by your own team only happens in low level pubs.
air
post Oct 8 2013, 10:32 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(skullker @ Oct 8 2013, 10:24 AM)
But valve increase the rich people over talent
So more noob coming!
Every game got different level and proportion of players, it just that Dota 2 is 1 of the top games currently and having a lot of players coming in, thus you feel that the noobs is more than good players.

Don't want noob teammates? Form a team, those "noob" will be forced to learn the steep curves of dota gameplay.
air
post Oct 18 2013, 02:54 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 18 2013, 02:49 PM)
about the pudge with blink dagger, now you will see pudge blink in and dismember you instead hiding and wait for hook there....

oh shiat gonna update my anti-pudge guide lol.  doh.gif
Only cheap pubbers will let pudge blink-dismember 100% for 3 sec. Batrider does the job way better and its not channeling.

0.0440sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:03 PM