QUOTE(shojikun @ Sep 3 2013, 08:44 AM)
Somehow the chocobo textures seem low-res in comparison. Even on my GTX770 Final Fantasy X|V : A Realm Reborn v10
Final Fantasy X|V : A Realm Reborn v10
Sep 3 2013, 09:01 AM
1,044 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Sep 3 2013, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 3 2013, 09:24 AM) bro shojikun, the one u show is like after u fully mount on the chocobo, wat i mean is when u press mount and the time u mount on it, ur char will vanish abit, i show is that vanishing/transparent photo with the grid/grainy thingy one.. if fully mounted sure no problem, is the transparency rendering issue.. Our characters never fail to render. Not sure what's up with your GTX760. What drivers are you on? |
Sep 3 2013, 09:42 AM
I took a look at the screenshot. Interesting. Have never seen or had this problem. Could be driver related or game files.
Ifrit's Book for SCH/SMN ![]() This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 3 2013, 09:48 AM |
Sep 3 2013, 09:58 AM
Sep 3 2013, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 3 2013, 10:28 AM) yaya.. i wanna know is are u all getting the same thing as i am or not.. becos i dont think transparency rendering is so rough, 1st time see it. last time i see this kind of things in game that have smoke it is a gfx card defect lol.. so i phobia abit liao.. If someone else with a GTX760 is having the same issue as you, its probably card/driver specific. Check if other cards have said issues but insofar mine hasn't. |
Sep 3 2013, 11:52 AM
You can but its very difficult. Groups have reported barely beating the content with just AF. When in doubt, do WP before AK.
Sep 3 2013, 12:56 PM
Sep 3 2013, 01:58 PM
Sep 3 2013, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Xaphier @ Sep 3 2013, 02:24 PM) After an intensive research, I realize one character can possess all the classes and each class have different stats that can be level up differently, without binding to your original class stats. Hardcore min/maxers want every last bit of stat point difference that comes per race. Its very minor along the lines of 1~2 points in favour of a job but it matters to these individuals.If that's so, what is the point of creating multiple characters in the game since one character can do everything? Sorry if this is a repetitive question, you may ignore me if I sound too troublesome. Thanks in advance. |
Sep 3 2013, 07:46 PM
Sep 3 2013, 08:09 PM
brb, raid against the most difficult primal, 1017 and his cousin 5006. I expect a 3 hour long fight but it'll be worth it cause I can get to the sweeter content
Sep 3 2013, 08:12 PM
So it seems I managed to exploit a secret tactic known as "Players in queue: 65" and defeated him within 5 minutes.
QUOTE(Xenn @ Sep 3 2013, 08:12 PM) Best of luck man. Square Enix seems to have arbitrarily changed the drop rates on that item but its tough cause you need it to progress to later content.This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 3 2013, 08:13 PM |
Sep 3 2013, 10:21 PM
Sep 4 2013, 09:54 AM
Sep 4 2013, 10:09 AM
Sep 4 2013, 11:57 AM
Sep 4 2013, 12:21 PM
Sep 4 2013, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 4 2013, 07:01 PM) lolz.. but but they say they will fix, 1 hr edi, now is like normal peak hour where we encounter this issue before. if it is still the same, it stay the same. last time 1017 also same thing ma, the world is full, if now they cannot handle the ppl and come out again 1017. i tot everyday also ppl rushing into the server at this kind of time, else 1017 wont show up. 7.30pm I can login on first try. |
Sep 5 2013, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(xonedl @ Sep 5 2013, 09:17 AM) So they just add more worlds and fragmentation the player base even further? Whose stupid idea is that? Really, this is like adding more useless Pentium4 rather than upgrade to i7... You have not a single clue about how datacenters work lol. Tbh, I really don't see any huge crowd (I mean, like what you saw in GW2) in the game despite the server I'm on require me to queue for login, which means the server suppose to be "full". How much is that? 1000 players only? Luckily still, duty finder is cross-worlds, otherwise people will rage even more. People are pissed, is SE just want the problem to fix it self? (player leave). QUOTE First, not everything scales linearly. Within a given 'world', in the servers that handle people online, you may have one 'server' that can handle 5000 people online at once, but adding a second server may not get you to 10000; two servers together may only be able to handle 9000 people; three servers might only get 12000, four might allow for 14000, and five might support 16000. This can be due to the overhead of managing multiple characters and multiple interactions. If you have two people in one zone, and you're updating their positions every 1 second, you have to send 2 updates every second per person (updating each person with their official location and everyone else's location), so 4 updates total. If you have 4 people (twice the number of people) you have to send 16 updates per second. If you have 8 people, you're sending 64 updates per second (each 8 person getting 8 updates). This is a really simplified example, but it shows how 2+2 can be a lot more than 4. So if you have a case like that, you have the option of spending those 'five servers' on one world to handle 16,000 people, or five worlds to handle 25,000 people. This is why the solution to capacity problems in MMOs is usually to open new worlds, and not just to grow existing ones. https://pay.reddit.com/r/ffxiv/comments/1l7...ged_guide_from/ Read and understand. |
Sep 5 2013, 11:01 AM
Server capacity does not scale linearly.
Congratulations Lowyat. We have officially talked more out of our buttocks than reddit and 4chan combined. Just abit more and we'll be on par with the Americans This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 5 2013, 11:10 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:32 PM |