Fuel Efficient / ECO Tyre Search Quest, ECO tyre search

TSefaceninja
post Nov 1 2013, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(askm3 @ Oct 30 2013, 12:02 PM)
just change 4 brand new Pirelli Cinturato P7 215 50 17 recently

great all rounder performance, handle wet roads, comfort,

wouldn't think twice on this tyre after mileage touches another 50k.

only, pocket burns alot..
how is the FC? feel any improvement so far?? What was your previous tyre?
TSefaceninja
post Nov 1 2013, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(KentBong @ Nov 1 2013, 12:09 AM)
Its manual. Depends on the style how you drive. Normally I wont suddenly press hard on the pedal lo, I will like press a lil bit until the engine got the power pick up, then i will maintain it. Although it will slow pick up, but who cares? All I want is comfort and quietness. Haha.. recently I calculate again my FC, this time is 90% highway and 10% urban driving, it gives me 16km/litre... Believe or not, ITS TRUE. If got time, I will try to attach some pictures or videos in here smile.gif
oh manual. still very impressive being a carb engine??

last time i did 1 trip 95% highway, i very patient drive at 90-100kmh only, can get 16-17 km/l. but mine is cvvt already.. but really very hard to achieve, driving slow on highway is killing me..
askm3
post Nov 1 2013, 10:17 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 1 2013, 07:39 AM)
how is the FC? feel any improvement so far??  What was your previous tyre?
FC hard to judge as my previous tyre size is 215/45/17

pirelli p7 is on 215/50/17 - of course change to a higher profile will give u extra mileage i reckon.

http://www.pirelli.com/tire/us/en/car/shee...nturato_p7.html

ENERGY™ EFFICIENT:
Up to 20% less rolling resistance as a result of the improved tread compound, sidewall geometry and internal tire structure.
Result: Reduction of almost 4% in fuel consumption and CO2 emissions.

CLEAN AIR:
In addition to decreased fuel consumption and reduced emissions, the Cinturato Family is also completely free of highly aromatic oils. Changes in production and the introduction of specially developed polymers have also significantly minimized overall environmental impact.

LOW NOISE
NOISE REDUCTION:
A reduction in noise is achieved by a specialized tread pattern, construction design and compound selection. The result is a 30% decrease in subjectively perceived tire noise.

HIGH MILEAGE
INCREASED MILEAGE:
Performance is not sacrificed in favor of durability with the CINTURATO™ P7™. Optimized tread contact area, compound and profile design increase performance and maintain safety, all while extending average tire life.

can use to 50k-70k mileage.. great value in long term.
shakku
post Nov 1 2013, 06:22 PM

365 posts

Using XM2 for 1.5years, 20,000km on it. My priority was Wet grip > Silent > Eco

1st impression, it's dead quiet... for the first 10,000km. After that mileage, the noise levels increase slightly.

Wet performance, it's darn good. I can maintain same speed during cornering without slipping. Beware though, deep water puddle has slightly pull feedback, but no hydroplaning below 60km/h.

Lastly, rolling resistance. First 5000km, the tire has ridiculously low rolling resistance. Purposely drove to 60km/h, release pedal, free the gear, and be amazed by the distance it can go. Making use of this, you'll need to release much earlier before stopping to feel the fuel saving effect. Got out easily 40km extra out of each tank with this method.

Hard acceleration and braking will not get you any FC savings with this tire.
TSefaceninja
post Nov 2 2013, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(shakku @ Nov 1 2013, 06:22 PM)

1st impression, it's dead quiet... for the first 10,000km. After that mileage, the noise levels increase slightly.

Wet performance, it's darn good. I can maintain same speed during cornering without slipping. Beware though, deep water puddle has slightly pull feedback, but no hydroplaning below 60km/h.

Lastly, rolling resistance. First 5000km, the tire has ridiculously low rolling resistance. Purposely drove to 60km/h, release pedal, free the gear, and be amazed by the distance it can go. Making use of this, you'll need to release much earlier before stopping to feel the fuel saving effect. Got out easily 40km extra out of each tank with this method.

thanks for the review rclxms.gif do you mind sharing what was your previous tyre?? know roughly what tyre you coming from gives us a better view/insight~!
shakku
post Nov 4 2013, 08:57 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 2 2013, 11:04 PM)
thanks for the review rclxms.gif  do you mind sharing what was your previous tyre??  know roughly what tyre you coming from gives us a better view/insight~!
Comparing against Conti CC1 blush.gif

shinjay
post Nov 7 2013, 03:47 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Nov 1 2013, 06:22 PM)

I agree with you on the Quiet-ness, when compare to GY Ducaro GA.
Btw, thanks for your new method! I'm going to try it! rclxms.gif
G|O
post Nov 9 2013, 09:13 PM

372 posts

current A.drive user and the tyre almost time up, thanks to this thread, guess i will go next with bluearth to test it out smile.gif
TSefaceninja
post Nov 10 2013, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 9 2013, 09:13 PM)
current A.drive user and the tyre almost time up, thanks to this thread, guess i will go next with bluearth to test it out smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif remember to give your review back here later!
G|O
post Nov 11 2013, 07:10 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 10 2013, 09:38 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif remember to give your review back here later!
got it changed from Klang at rm165/pc for 165/55/14.

Not able to check on the fc yet but it do ok on dry/wet road for now, it was raining when i drive my way home from shop and it is reasonably good on wet road condition, hope it do better after run in~

what i feel immediate after the change is the Quietness compare my 3 yrs old Adrive. now the road noise is gone...wat i get is only my old engine noise. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by G|O: Nov 11 2013, 07:11 PM
snigapoe
post Nov 12 2013, 03:24 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 11 2013, 07:10 PM)

Not able to check on the fc yet but it do ok on dry/wet road for now, it was raining when i drive my way home from shop and it is reasonably good on wet road condition, hope it do better after run in~

what i feel immediate after the change is the Quietness compare my 3 yrs old Adrive. now the road noise is gone...wat i get is only my old engine noise.  thumbup.gif
Agree with you
I coming from falken ziex 912
although only change 2 tyre at the back
Can feel much comfortable noise also very good
G|O
post Nov 12 2013, 07:29 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 12 2013, 04:24 PM)
Agree with you
I coming from falken ziex 912
although only change 2 tyre at the back
Can feel much comfortable noise also very good
hehehe, i asked the tyre shop guy, he said BluEarth compound is softer compare A.drive, made for better fc, not sure how true, gonna pump a full tank and see if there is any improvement for fc drool.gif
snigapoe
post Nov 12 2013, 08:20 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 12 2013, 07:29 PM)
hehehe, i asked the tyre shop guy, he said BluEarth compound is softer compare A.drive, made for better fc, not sure how true, gonna pump a full tank and see if there is any improvement for fc  drool.gif
forget to add up my 2 new tyre are from xm2
G|O
post Nov 13 2013, 12:10 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 12 2013, 09:20 PM)
forget to add up my 2 new tyre are from xm2
Lol..icic..too bad xm2 dun hv for my size of 165/55/14..only pp2 but damm expensive..above 200/pc..

Due to budget n brand liking..i go back to yoko tongue.gif

Xm2 is great i heard but some ppl said da performance drop dramatically after 50% usage...not sure how true it is tho...
snigapoe
post Nov 13 2013, 12:12 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 13 2013, 12:10 AM)
Lol..icic..too bad xm2 dun hv for my size of 165/55/14..only pp2 but damm expensive..above 200/pc..

Due to budget n brand liking..i go back to yoko tongue.gif

Xm2 is great i heard but some ppl said da performance drop dramatically after 50% usage...not sure how true it is tho...
let me see how is it go with it
i tried to search for yoko cd2 but no where to be found at northern region had to switch to xm2 for a try

babylck
post Nov 13 2013, 01:53 PM

360 posts

Anyone using Bridgestone Ecopia EP200? How is the performance on wet road? Thinking of changing to this soon from my current C drive 2.
nuekkacak
post Nov 13 2013, 07:53 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Nov 13 2013, 01:53 PM)
Anyone using Bridgestone Ecopia EP200? How is the performance on wet road? Thinking of changing to this soon from my current C drive 2.
i used it for 2 week already.. wet road performance is good since i never speeding and make emergency brakes frequently..

make use of its low rolling resistance, it will serve the purpose to get more milage.. totally not a tyre for those who are like to speeding and whack corner..

oro89
post Nov 14 2013, 10:27 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 11 2013, 07:10 PM)

what i feel immediate after the change is the Quietness compare my 3 yrs old Adrive. now the road noise is gone...wat i get is only my old engine noise.  thumbup.gif
bro mind sharing with me the tyre shop location? thanks!
abugem
post Nov 23 2013, 01:11 PM

32 posts

I am also searching and surveying for a new tyre.

There is one shop at kajang sells Yokohama blueearth AE01 at RM 270.00 for 205/55/R16... is it cheap since the salesman said that they are on a promotion now. And i notice that the tyre is made from philippines.

This post has been edited by abugem: Nov 23 2013, 01:31 PM
tjasean
post Dec 3 2013, 05:42 PM

117 posts

any idea how much is michelin xm2 for 215/45/17?

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0432sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:34 PM