-telur putih 20
-telur kuning 2
4pm-nasi+setengah ekor ayam
8pm-nasi+setengah ekor ayam
9pm-workout
Selepas workout whey protin 2scoop.
12am-nasi+ayam suku.(sup ayam)

credits to Iron Gym Nasheer
hi, do you mind to advise me on weight gain program? I am a vegetarian and hardly gain weight as I cant take meat...any "economy" way to gain weight? I have been working out for 1 year and first half I saw the result as I took 2 packs of serious mass per month...however, when i reduce my mass drink, my weight dropped...and dropping....I wish I could substitute natural food and take serious mass as supplement instead of main meal as I did previously.

P/S: I woulld appreciate if the suggested food can be found in Tesco ^^ easier for me grab at once
williams2011
post Aug 28 2013, 09:26 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(joejee @ Aug 26 2013, 04:16 PM)
And be patient, don expect to gain lots of solid muscles in just a few months.

Take photo, learn how to measure yourself in order to monitor the result.

If possible, write down your daily intake and increase the amount in your food. You think you are eating a lot, in fact you are not.
hi, joe. you go to gym after work? or before work? How to get myself motivated when I do it alone(normally I go with friend, I feel sleepy when alone)?
I'm going to working life soon and I would like to find out how those gym goers manage to maintain their mindset and do not feel tired after whole day working yet able to lift heavier weight in the gym everyday... Thanks
williams2011
post Aug 28 2013, 07:54 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(joejee @ Aug 28 2013, 02:52 PM)
I will choose weekends as my workout days. Then maybe one or two workouts on weekdays. I prefer morning workout before going to work because less people around that time. Superset, tri-set or circuit training should not be an issue. At night, you can see people sitting on a bench beside a cable machine and occupying it for an hour.  sad.gif

Be self-motivated lor...you train for yourself, not for your friends ma.
thanks, do you mind to share your workout routine? I would like to see if i can adopt it? BUT, if you workout during weekend, how do you manage to train all the parts? you train 2 parts once?

Do you mind to explain "tri-set or circuit training" ? I dont understand.

williams2011
post Aug 29 2013, 08:19 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 29 2013, 02:18 AM)
I don't think people can help you on getting you motivated. Why would you be sleepy in the gym alone? I would be gasping for breath already and I felt most alive when I'm in the gym, I'm always sleepy outside.

I work shifts, (morning and night shifts) and I still hit the gym consistently. I've up my frequency recently and I'm hitting the gym around 5-6 days/week. Working on a pull/push/leg program.

I guess the best way to be motivated is to join a gym that is very near and easily accessible. Mine is within walking distance. So you don't wanna join a gym that you have to hassle yourself to reach.

Do tons of reading, lots of the information is available online. Understand how things work and use the mirror as your best motivation.
thanks for the advise, you are great.

sleepy i mentioned above was tired, I hardly believe that you can still go for gym even working shift notworthy.gif

No offense and I would like to ask, if you go gym 6 days per week, how do you allocate time for your family and probably gf or reading/entertainment/social?
williams2011
post Aug 29 2013, 06:51 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 29 2013, 04:16 PM)
If I feel tired and not great in general, I won't go around attempting to break personal records. I'll go to the weight that I can do 6-8 reps. I sometime have to skip a day or two for some personal reasons but rarely smile.gif

It's simple really, my gym is very near as I said and I'm living near my work place as well. I got off work at 5:30pm and I'll be reaching the gym at around 6 or so. By 7pm+, I'll be done already. And I often schedule my gathering or dinner after that which is just nice cause most of my friends got off work after 6 and they need around an hour or so to reach home. For night shifts, I got home early in the morning, sleep and wake up in the evening and hit the gym at around the same time so nothing is really off sync.

I'll take a day or two breaks if I'm going back to my hometown, prolly jog a bit or basketball. Hitting the gym only need an hour or so of your time.
yo~ i get what you meant. Appreciate for the time and effort on writing this for me.
Do you mind if I ask your meal? I am vegetarian and I hardly find a good meal for myself which normally easily done by others who can take meat....
williams2011
post Aug 30 2013, 09:59 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 29 2013, 08:49 PM)
No problems. Erm, I can't really advice much on any vegetarian diet. But I guess you can find a lot of info on Google. Here
thanks alot

0.0194sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:55 AM