Hobbies Smoker / Tobaccos (Pipe, Rolling, Cigar) Thread, Adult Hobby / Below 18 are not allowed !

monoeye
post May 27 2011, 11:54 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ May 26 2011, 09:36 PM)
Just bought a corn cob pipe with tobacco..
The shop keeper recommended me Middleton Wine berry... anyone tried that before?
where did u get that corn cob pipe? been looking for one as well.

mind to pm me the location and price pls?
monoeye
post Jun 8 2011, 02:03 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Jun 7 2011, 02:03 PM)
Its about 100... go pertama complex gulamas or something.. its the only tobacco store there..

Drum i dun quite like the thick taste... =P
used to smoke rollies before.. cant get use to it... i think my lungs can take it as i felt an ache on my chest..
hey thanks bro! i think i've been to that shop before, but browsing only at the time.

all : i've been smoking the cube series by mac baren. i kind of find it nice. smell and taste. any views?
monoeye
post Aug 3 2011, 11:08 PM

111 posts

eh why nowadays smokers thread not moving eh? sweat.gif

anyways, for pipe smokers.

i recently tried out peterson's summertime 2011.

i have to say that this is one superb tobacco. it's tasty, and smooth. not much tongue bite. room note is very pleasant as well. with hint of black berries and black currents.

even non-smokers around me love the smell. kinda cool to smoke and not have people complaining how stinky i am. haha.

here's a link for those interested.
http://www.danishpipeshop.com/product.asp?product=756

available in kamelah.

still have a peterson special reserve 2011 in storage. will review it once i actually open it up. maybe after i finish the summertime. rclxub.gif
monoeye
post Aug 16 2011, 08:05 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Aug 10 2011, 12:48 AM)

monoeye : Peterson pipe tobacco i like connoisseur's choice
now i left 1 tin that i keep it for 3years ++ already
the taste will be greater and nicer the longer you keep  biggrin.gif
really?? can keep for that long? how do u keep it moist?

had a friend who kept it for about 6 months(not connoiseurs choice la. special reserve 2010), and it got dry, and crunchy. tak sedap to smoke edi.

and yes! i like connoiseur's choice too!

will do a review on petersons special reserve 2011 somewhere within this week. icon_rolleyes.gif
monoeye
post Aug 17 2011, 08:04 AM

111 posts

ouhhh....like dat. thanks darren-c.

but my round tins finished dy. maybe get summore when the ltd eds finish.
monoeye
post Jul 24 2012, 12:30 PM

111 posts

i'd say macbaren rollies, harvest is a bit dry. hurts the throat. but that's just me. smile.gif

you could try it, never know. u might like it.

monoeye
post Jan 31 2015, 12:36 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(RazrV3 @ Jan 31 2015, 12:20 PM)
Been smoking ciggies previously but shift to RYO as it taste better.
brought my 1st starter pipe yesterday at kamelah tobacco house..
got a few questions to ask sifu sifu here..

1) how to light the pipe tobacco? For every puff I need to light it once, it goes off easily, any special technique?  rclxub.gif

2) how long can i smoke for a bowl of tobacco? Will it damage the wall of the bowl itself? & how often I need to clean the pipe?

3) Search online, other people mentioned for every one pipe they smoke average 2 bowl per day, after that they will left it in between 2-3 days for it to dry off. I dont quite understand why is it neccessary?

4) How often I need to change the filter?
if the embers die off too fast, ure not packing it correctly. suggest watching some tutorial vids on that.

u let it dry of because as hard is it is to believe, the byproduct of a closed burning like that is, moisture. moisture gets into the wood so there is no way to completely dry it. hence, the 2 day drying period. which also means u gotta have more than one pipe if u wanna do it everyday. as for the filter, u replace it when it's black and wet. (yuck) i'll let others correct me if im wrong, and also answer the rest of the questions.

im retired from piping. vaping easier.

This post has been edited by monoeye: Jan 31 2015, 12:39 PM

0.0304sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:32 AM