39 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Hobbies Smoker / Tobaccos (Pipe, Rolling, Cigar) Thread, Adult Hobby / Below 18 are not allowed !

Jenkins
post Nov 30 2008, 01:10 AM

Has anyone tried the Black Stones cig? I see it in the manga named Nana. I think it's looks just like the Captain Black. But I don't know how many flavour it has sad.gif.
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Dec 18 2008, 06:10 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Jenkins @ Nov 30 2008, 01:10 AM)
Has anyone tried the Black Stones cig? I see it in the manga named Nana. I think it's looks just like the Captain Black. But I don't know how many flavour it has sad.gif.
yep the blackstone cigs is smooth and nice
can inhale
vanilla is the best 1
flavour....if you ok with captain black im sure that you ok with it also
im smokin it recently

CHR15
post Dec 18 2008, 06:57 PM

141 posts

wow cool a smooking thread notworthy.gif

did u guys know can i find those falvored cigg in kl

Jenkins
post Dec 18 2008, 10:49 PM

Already tried BS.... let's see... Vanilla, sweet, and cherry. Yeah, just like in the manga, cherry flavor is really disguting.
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Dec 22 2008, 01:51 PM

463 posts

CHR15 : sorry kl 1 i cant help you =p
if you want ask where got sell rolling tobacco, then i can said beside tobacco shop, all 7-11 is sellin
and maybe some convenience shop

Jenkins : yaya, cherry flavor is like....yucks
for me, its like medicine flavor ! hahaha

CrimsonG
post Dec 31 2008, 12:05 AM

127 posts

yo guys.. ahhh at least i can find a smoking heaven here...
erm pipe.. interesting to try haahaha
usually i just smoke a normal cigg...
approx 15~30 cig per day.. i dun think i will be alive in long period haha

well i think that if i change to pipe maybe can reduce this probs...
hmm the prob is.. can u guys suggest me the tobacco for the pipe or rolling type?
ah n the price as well.. XD

haha i love thick smoke and strong taste XD prefer dry taste as well

erm btw hav u try tobacco with leaf wahaha i tried that long time ago.. for experience XD

ahh last word to all members here~ smokin pleasure eh!
therion
post Dec 31 2008, 04:55 PM

99 posts

Whadda... a thread dedicated to smoker?? This is heaven. rclxm9.gif

Btw, DarrenC u are in penang rite? Did you know anywhere I can get cohiba cigar in penang? Not that overpriced one, RM80-RM90 for corona esp. size should be ok.
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Jan 3 2009, 01:23 PM

463 posts

CrimsonG : wah 15-30cigs thats considered heavy smoker lol
yep...pipes can reduce the problem cause the 'kit' can stands longer also
thick and strong taste ? for rollin i maybe can suggest you DRUM or Golden Virginia, price range is 14.00-16.00 like that
for pipe tobacco.....maybe you can try stanwell, wine berry, dutchmasters.....etc. cause pipes tobacco are too many varieties that you have to try for it
tobacco with leaf ? you mean the normal leaf from tree ?
green or brown colour leaf ?

therion : ya im in penang
cohiba cigars....maybe you can try queensbay mall ? or the shop at penangbowl building there

arwenismyname
post Feb 7 2009, 09:35 PM

where you get the tobacco plant ?
cottonkandy
post Feb 8 2009, 12:42 AM

487 posts

i tried harvest vanilla ciggy. my god the vanilla taste so strong that i puked like hell after having 2 sticks.

then i let my friend have the rest of it. tongue.gif.

another one i tried my friend rolled the ciggy himself for me, has a watery taste. as in water smell. any idea what tobacco is that?
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Feb 9 2009, 02:45 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(arwenismyname @ Feb 7 2009, 09:35 PM)
where you get the tobacco plant ?
i also lookin for the seeds
maybe can get from thailand or indonesia ?
cause they supply alot tobaccos to malaysia also

Added on February 9, 2009, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Feb 8 2009, 12:42 AM)
i tried harvest vanilla ciggy. my god the vanilla taste so strong that i puked like hell after having 2 sticks.

then i let my friend have the rest of it. tongue.gif.

another one i tried my friend rolled the ciggy himself for me, has a watery taste. as in water smell. any idea what tobacco is that?
haha that 1...to be frank cannot smoke 1
somemore expensive
you better get a harvest vanilla rolling tobacco instead of buyin the RM8 little cigar
for the watery 1....im not sure whether is this or not
Spring Water
but it is pipe tobacco, maybe your fren mixed it or roll it

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Feb 9 2009, 02:49 PM
burningbun
post Feb 20 2009, 02:29 PM

84 posts

Would like to know do some brands of cigarrette turn bitter after the box has been opened in like 2 weeks?

I notice Dunhill Light menthol are bitter compared to other brands.
Jenkins
post Feb 20 2009, 03:50 PM

Bitter? Hum, never feels that cool2.gif. I think it's because the air intact with the cig. I only feels it "less" air than normal when I do that.

Have anyone love the Craven A and 555. In my city, people only get used to that two brand. It's hard when you smoke the cig that no one knows and it's heavier than normal cig. So I changed myself to Craven A now doh.gif.
xcincai
post Feb 21 2009, 07:34 AM

---------

This post has been edited by xcincai: Feb 23 2014, 01:27 AM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Feb 21 2009, 12:47 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Jenkins @ Feb 20 2009, 03:50 PM)
Bitter? Hum, never feels that  cool2.gif. I think it's because the air intact with the cig. I only feels it "less" air than normal when I do that.

Have anyone love the Craven A and 555. In my city, people only get used to that two brand. It's hard when you smoke the cig that no one knows and it's heavier than normal cig. So I changed myself to Craven A now  doh.gif.
where you from ?
555 still sellin in the market ? shocking.gif
blabong33
post Apr 21 2009, 01:11 AM

hi,everyone...
nice to meet everyone here...
I'm a heavy smoker...
Then,
Because of my fren intro,
I also reach my goal to rolin stage(domingo vanilla)...
Some more,
On last week,
Finally i reach my another goal to PIPE...
So interesting bout PIPE...
Stanwell vanilla together with a psr mlm pipe for my 1st TRY...
Now planing bout upgrade my piping...

Added on April 21, 2009, 1:19 amAfter i read all the previous post...
I so CONFUSE bout TASTE......
Even i take a cigar,rolin or pipe...
I just know how to toally inhale only...
Similiar like ciggy...
Just pull n push...
I so redget bout it......
Before i go to the next stage,
I need to learn bout TASTE with WHAT n HOW...

Added on April 21, 2009, 1:43 amAny pipe seller in KL??
So far,
i just know Ikano and Hartamas shopping centre only...

This post has been edited by blabong33: Apr 21 2009, 01:43 AM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Apr 27 2009, 03:33 PM

463 posts

hi bro....welcome to the land of nicotine =p
just realize you posted here too...
i think you already got your answer after you bought and try on that pipe rite ?
never try never know =p
hehe
blabong33
post May 1 2009, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Apr 27 2009, 03:33 PM)
hi bro....welcome to the land of nicotine =p
just realize you posted here too...
i think you already got your answer after you bought and try on that pipe rite ?
never try never know =p
hehe
For this moment,
I have 2 pipe(OSL pipe & unknown pipe from my friend)
And 3 package tobacco for my choice(cube gold,cube silver & stanwell vanilla)
About taste,
I so difficult to feel it,
Even i have 3 different type tabacco,
But the smell or taste almost SAME...
I just know stanwell vanilla alway BITE my tongue...
Gold & silver have nothing different,
Both of two also have a bit sweet feeling...
This is what i can feel for this moment...
Some more,
My saliva alway "FULL TANK" in my pipe and need to clean it when i smoke...

About is my pipe experience...

PS:How to ONE SHOOT LIT until the whole tobacco surface glow????

TS-DaRReN-C-
post May 4 2009, 12:49 AM

463 posts

ya....tongue bite (spicy) also considered as a taste also
stanwell more tongue bite compared to macbaren
cube gold or silver....im not so sure
but many people goes for cube silver
one shot lite until the tobacco surface glow....usually is light 1st time, the tobacco will stand up, we called it tobacco dance
then tap it become flat and then light again and start smoking

fyi, heavy burning will cause your light off easily
try smoke in slowly and pull it longer
if burnin too much, use tapper to tap it become lighter
thats what i learned from my sifu

Jenkins
post May 4 2009, 02:34 PM

@Darren: HCM City, Vietnam. Not only 555 or Craven A, you can also find Bastos or Hero here, haha.

39 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 AM