9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Hobbies Smoker / Tobaccos (Pipe, Rolling, Cigar) Thread, Adult Hobby / Below 18 are not allowed !

TS-DaRReN-C-
post Dec 26 2010, 10:01 PM

463 posts

yea man.....or middletons black&mild series =D
the rest of brand i stated up there also more and less same category with king edward
depends on -Davidoff- able to find which 1 and try which 1 lo
hahaha anywayz Happy New Year to all smokers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Dec 26 2010, 10:02 PM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Dec 31 2010, 09:09 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(kenlim9662 @ Dec 30 2010, 08:17 PM)
in penang , where to buy good tobacco ?
tobacco or cigars ?
and which area you from and prefer ?
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Jan 21 2011, 05:48 AM

463 posts

no kick ar.....i think you should go for something like van nelle, drum, golden virginia, old holborn....etc
then mixed up your macbaren original with it for flavouring
make the mixture ratio 3:7 will do (3 for macbaren)

TS-DaRReN-C-
post Jan 21 2011, 05:41 PM

463 posts

yea....mb is more to smooth and milder type
tried those brand i listed above...they are more stronger
but overall, all rolling tobacco are lower in tar and nicotine compared to normal cigs
fyi, normal cigs contain less than 15% pure tobacco =)
and the most tobacco contain is marlboro (also not more than 15%)
you will love rollies once you get used to it
quite hard for me to go back to normal cigs after rollies =p
haha
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Jan 22 2011, 06:14 PM

463 posts

nope...most kind of rolling tobacco can be used on injectors
i personally use zigzag hand roller
im replying this msg and rolling my cigs at the same time now =p

TS-DaRReN-C-
post Jan 25 2011, 09:09 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jan 24 2011, 01:21 AM)
Hey bro, i just tried drum. it tasted more like marlboro lights. more suitable for my taste. Any other recommendations? i also saw van nelle for sale at the store.
glad that you like it rclxms.gif
i personally like van nelle
Drum is considered as 'halfzware shag' and Van Nelle is 'Zware shag'
so the zware shag flavour is much stronger
or you can try Golden Virginia, loved by most mat salleh too =p

Added on January 25, 2011, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(andre_jagal @ Jan 24 2011, 10:20 PM)
how much erinmore flake tin 50gr on KL or somewhere in malaysia? maybe someone can buy it for me and sent it to Indonesia (certainly using cargo services door to door tongue.gif)

already too long do not get it from my place... just wanna taste it again  drool.gif
so
market price for Erinmore 25g is increased to RM10 since i last worked for supplyin tobaccos
the price should be same if not mistaken....so 50g is just double the price of 25g so its RM20 =)

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Jan 25 2011, 09:11 PM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Feb 10 2011, 02:27 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Feb 10 2011, 11:56 AM)
Golden virginia. Yummy.

I usually mix golden virginia with macbarren original. half half.

golden virginia have that kick mang. and macbarren have the nice taste. tongue.gif
yea....for mixing, i prefer drum mild + macbaren original or mb pandan =p
for original i like Van Nelle
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Feb 19 2011, 01:16 PM

463 posts

good to hear that bro....but local shop usually sell those normal paper only
and only few shop selling liquorice paper
rizla paper is quality, got lesser 'paper' smell =p

TS-DaRReN-C-
post Mar 17 2011, 12:15 AM

463 posts

h11g : golden virginia can mixed with anything and it still taste great
FYI, flavour tobacco cant last you long....as you experienced it, after get used to it, then you got not taste on that anymore....have to change for other flavoured tobacco =p

ahmisuhairi : wine berry is great ! 1 of my favourite flavoured tobacco !
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Mar 17 2011, 02:21 PM

463 posts

MB Cube.....lasttime the box very nice ! In nicely designed Cube !
because of wine berry has more aroma i think ? hehehehe
but i used wine berry for rolling to cigs for easier to smoke outside ~ hehehe

Yep....all those pipes still on sales, just want to clear all the pipes =)
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Mar 24 2011, 10:58 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 17 2011, 02:34 PM)
Bro after I switch a few differences flavors and smoke back grape will the taste come back?
yep....the taste can come back =p

Added on March 24, 2011, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(ahmisuhairi @ Mar 17 2011, 03:55 PM)
looking for something juicy to smoke outside my hse/office.. i mixed drum and wineberry for rolling cigs... make a big one so i used my hands to roll.. hehehe..

im newbie here so much to learn... smile.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:36 pmCurrently using kohlhase n kopp limited edition 2011.. Very nice room note hehe
wine berry + original tobacco will be nice mixture for aroma and extra room note =p
never tried kohlhase n kopp before....how was it like ?

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Mar 24 2011, 11:00 PM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Apr 7 2011, 05:13 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(ahmisuhairi @ Mar 24 2011, 11:02 PM)
Dono how to review... But no tougue bite like cube gold... I hv less tobacco experiece so dono what to compare.. Hehe

Added on April 5, 2011, 5:25 pmWaiting for my poker to arrive..  hope it will reach me ib these few days..
hope you like the new pipe ~
got a new toy to get you busy now =p

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(gereh @ Apr 7 2011, 01:08 AM)
whats up peeps!
im new to this thread but would like to ask something
where can i get cheap tobacco pipes?wooden/glass (dont really care about brands)
or bongs? (lol dont get me wrong, main purpose is for tobacco)
and btw, im a collector hihi
tell me if you know any MY online shop that sell smoking pipes ya~
thankss
i saw there is even a RM8 pipe selling in kedai runcit
so its actually depends on budget i think....for better quality pipe need RM100 above

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Apr 7 2011, 05:15 PM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Apr 7 2011, 05:19 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Prince_Hamsap @ Apr 7 2011, 05:16 PM)
Rokok pun ada tered doh.gif
sharing experience only...since there are lotsa smokers around
is there any problem on this thread ??
seems like you have lotsa questions on 'smoking'
hehehe

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Apr 7 2011, 05:23 PM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Apr 9 2011, 02:33 PM

463 posts

not stalk =p
actually smoking is 1 kind of habit also....when i got nothing to do, i feel want to smoke
when i stress and unable to think for something, i need smoke to refresh my mind
happy or sad also feel want to smoke....i also cannot explain why ~
if really want to stop smoking, just make up the mind and you will successful, i did it many times before

but is about enjoying, so i just continue to smoke back lo...

yes....sometimes smoking can make people feel want laosai...i also dont know why...haha
but smoking in toilet good....at least it kill the sh!t smell =p
hahahaha
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Apr 11 2011, 06:20 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(Prince_Hamsap @ Apr 9 2011, 05:45 PM)
Yea, I esp like to smoke when watching live sports show...like football, wad to do during da 15 mins half time break? doh.gif
LOLz

Added on April 11, 2011, 6:21 am
QUOTE(gereh @ Apr 11 2011, 01:59 AM)
i got question again lol
if i wanna buy tobacco from oversea for personal use, just 1packet like dat
will there be any problem with the delivery?i mean is customs etc etc
who knows they might think its something illegal hahaha
this im not so sure...you need to check with our local customs
or you can just order it and try =p

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Apr 11 2011, 06:21 AM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Apr 25 2011, 08:42 PM

463 posts

sorry i got not much knowledge in cigars only...need to wait cigar guru to appear here =p
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Apr 27 2011, 07:40 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(-Davidoff- @ Apr 26 2011, 05:32 PM)
Anyone know where can i get tobacco online in Malaysia, cause my place here less tobacco shop, only kamelah but they only have harvest and macbaren.
online....am not so sure....but many online sales website and forums doesnt allowed to sell tobacco products
for convenience store, i think 7-11 got more brands only...

Added on April 27, 2011, 7:42 am
QUOTE(jundak @ Apr 26 2011, 09:27 PM)
hi, problem like this normally happen for short filler cigar(read cheap),its just a construction problem... as for a humid cigar... just expose to the air for quite a while before u smoke it..

some time i did what we call dry boxing... means... i'll take out a few cigar that i want to smoke from my humidor,few days before and put it inside a box without any humidification devise... just want to make sure that its not to humid  that will ruin my smoking experience...
thank you guru, learned something today =D
hehehe

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Apr 27 2011, 07:42 AM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Apr 28 2011, 04:44 PM

463 posts

hahahaha its same =p
we all sharing what we know only =D
TS-DaRReN-C-
post May 1 2011, 05:00 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(jundak @ Apr 29 2011, 03:34 PM)
hi bro, i always passby that shop but never pay a visit before
are they selling rolling tobacco too ?

TS-DaRReN-C-
post May 9 2011, 02:59 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(jundak @ May 3 2011, 10:39 AM)
sorry bro,not sure... but he got a lot of stuff there and he is into pipe and cigars...
i see...thanks alot for the info, would like to pay a visit nexttime i holiday in langkawi =p

Added on May 9, 2011, 3:02 am
QUOTE(chemnz @ May 8 2011, 03:51 PM)
not really imho, i'd avoid harvest and domingo. funny taste after a while. but then again, why not give it try. mite like it anyway smile.gif
yea....funny taste after you smoke for a while
but just give it a try, sometimes you keep changing different brand and flavour, quite fun too =p
for some people, everyday eat same food also will fedup right ?
hehehe

Added on May 9, 2011, 3:02 am
QUOTE(-Davidoff- @ May 8 2011, 04:39 PM)
My place here only sell harvest and macbaren. no other brand to choose also. haiz.
go for macbaren ~ the original 1 is my favourite =p

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: May 9 2011, 03:02 AM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0214sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:57 PM