39 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Hobbies Smoker / Tobaccos (Pipe, Rolling, Cigar) Thread, Adult Hobby / Below 18 are not allowed !

carrot_milk
post Sep 27 2006, 09:58 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Sep 26 2006, 05:51 PM)
wah 2am still open ???
what shop is that wor
open till whattime 1 ?
shocking.gif
If I'm not mistaken, they open from night to early morning. It's not a shop per se, it's a bunch of stalls which sell a variety of stuff, cheap, unique, creative stuff. Ask anyone staying around Damansara area for the new Uptown. It's in the area of Kota Damansara. They should know.

Today I wanna try out Excellent or MacBaren biggrin.gif Hopefully it's good rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by carrot_milk: Sep 27 2006, 10:00 AM
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Sep 27 2006, 11:24 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(carrot_milk @ Sep 27 2006, 09:58 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, they open from night to early morning. It's not a shop per se, it's a bunch of stalls which sell a variety of stuff, cheap, unique, creative stuff. Ask anyone staying around Damansara area for the new Uptown. It's in the area of Kota Damansara. They should know.

Today I wanna try out Excellent or MacBaren biggrin.gif Hopefully it's good rclxms.gif
when i went down kl i give you a call you bring me go lar easier tongue.gif
go try both
and buy another Middleton's Black & Mild
the packing got a danish ship 1
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Sep 27 2006, 12:13 PM

463 posts

my fren's latest series pipe for year 2006

Teong85
post Sep 27 2006, 06:17 PM

Pagan
634 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Sep 27 2006, 09:47 AM)
RM200++ plus all accessories
RM300++ for a better quality pipe
custom made pipe RM500 above
This definitely will kill me...
young_mane
post Sep 27 2006, 06:18 PM

242 posts

Wah, baru found out here got such topic. Hallo everyone.

I am smoking ciggys now but I still prefer flavoured tobaccos as I am using SKL most of the time now(dunno you all know this brand anot?)

Would like to start rolling tobaccos now, as ciggy prices too high now.
Is there any starter kits for beginners like me?

Thank you in advance for letting me know.

Cheers smile.gif
MoNnY
post Sep 27 2006, 07:22 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

SKL ?
erm..... hate the smell of those...
i still prefere marlboro.. has that aftertaste.....
carrot_milk
post Sep 27 2006, 10:54 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Sep 27 2006, 11:24 AM)
when i went down kl i give you a call you bring me go lar easier  tongue.gif
go try both
and buy another Middleton's Black & Mild
the packing got a danish ship 1
Sure thing, man. Just drop me a PM whenever you're coming down. It's always nice to meet up with rolling buddies tongue.gif

Just got Excellent Mango as per recommended by you. Smoked two sticks, but I still preferred Harvest. I feel that Harvest is more rough to my throat which I prefer. Excellent is smooth. I know most people prefer a smoother cigarette.

I mixed with Harvest Caramel a bit and I found it nice. Gonna go get another Caramel to try different combinations. 'Coz when I mix it, the smoothness of Excellent is there, but the roughness of Harvest gives my throat the taste I want. Excellent indeed! tongue.gif

QUOTE(young_mane @ Sep 27 2006, 06:18 PM)
Wah, baru found out here got such topic. Hallo everyone.

I am smoking ciggys now but I still prefer flavoured tobaccos as I am using SKL most of the time now(dunno you all know this brand anot?)

Would like to start rolling tobaccos now, as ciggy prices too high now.
Is there any starter kits for beginners like me?

Thank you in advance for letting me know.

Cheers smile.gif
Oh dude, you can tahan SKL? Cannot wei, I really can't. Real weird aftertaste for me. I puffed one and passed the cigarette to a friend. Rollies are the way to go, man. Where are you staying? Just go to any mamak type bookshops, near the counter got lots of tobacco packs, rolling papers and rollers to be found. You just need a roller, tobacco and rolling paper. Filters are there too, but depends on you whether you want it or not. Roller also if you don't want, you can roll by hand, but need certain skills, if not rugi tobacco.

Tobacco should cost you around RM 11 - RM 13. Paper (50 stripes) usually comes together with the tobacco, if not you can get it for RM 1 - RM 2. Filters (100 filters) will cost you from RM 4 - RM 5. A decent roller (rolling machine) will cost you around RM 10 - RM 15. A pack of tobacco can give me more than 40 cigarettes. Depends on how you roll also. Don't pack it too much or else you can't smoke properly and you're gonna waste the tobacco.

Just google it, dude. You will find lots of stuff. Even got videos teaching you how to roll your own cigarettes. Cheers.
MoNnY
post Sep 27 2006, 11:04 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

hehe no offence but i know girls who can't even stand SKL and rather prefere marlboro reds....
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Sep 28 2006, 02:46 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(Teong85 @ Sep 27 2006, 06:17 PM)
This definitely will kill me...
RM50 somethin 1 also got
but not recommend to use
not lasting 1
for beginner basic pipes all got filter inside 1
dont want put also can tongue.gif
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Sep 28 2006, 02:49 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(carrot_milk @ Sep 27 2006, 10:54 PM)
Sure thing, man. Just drop me a PM whenever you're coming down. It's always nice to meet up with rolling buddies tongue.gif

Just got Excellent Mango as per recommended by you. Smoked two sticks, but I still preferred Harvest. I feel that Harvest is more rough to my throat which I prefer. Excellent is smooth. I know most people prefer a smoother cigarette.

I mixed with Harvest Caramel a bit and I found it nice. Gonna go get another Caramel to try different combinations. 'Coz when I mix it, the smoothness of Excellent is there, but the roughness of Harvest gives my throat the taste I want. Excellent indeed! tongue.gif
sure sure when i got went down kl tongue.gif
wah....i hate the roughness thats why i dislike harvest
but caramel is ok because its latest improved formula
harvest sales is dropping because of excellent
so if they still dont have 'caramel' version release i think excellent will overtake harvest's market
btw...you dont get the Excellent Kir Royal and the Middleton's Black & Mild ?
jasonwantyou
post Sep 28 2006, 09:44 AM

Because I often go duty free in KLIA airport. not only i can get cigar, liquor what ever sell in duty free item selling in airport should be not a problem but dont ask for big item lah so anyone here interested just pm me what brand you want ok

and I keep a lot Dunhil (red) king size? anyone interested?

This post has been edited by jasonwantyou: Sep 28 2006, 09:45 AM
carrot_milk
post Sep 28 2006, 11:11 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Sep 28 2006, 02:49 AM)
sure sure when i got went down kl  tongue.gif
wah....i hate the roughness thats why i dislike harvest
but caramel is ok because its latest improved formula
harvest sales is dropping because of excellent
so if they still dont have 'caramel' version release i think excellent will overtake harvest's market
btw...you dont get the Excellent Kir Royal and the Middleton's Black & Mild ?
Didn't try Excellent Kir Royal and Middleton's Black & Mild. I just bought Excellent Mango. Will either get another Excellent to mix according to your suggestion or get another Harvest Caramel and mix with Excellent. See how my mood tongue.gif
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Sep 28 2006, 05:19 PM

463 posts

kir royal and black & mild are highly recommend by me =p

witch
post Sep 29 2006, 01:02 AM

wakau, it's quite heavy for me!! so expensive.......cant affordable!!!
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Sep 29 2006, 02:07 AM

463 posts

heavy you mean in what ?
the taste too strong ?
carrot_milk
post Oct 2 2006, 02:10 PM

535 posts

Darren, I tried Kir Royal. It tastes very sweet la. I mean, I liked it, but I keep having this thought in my head that it's gonna contribute towards diabetes tongue.gif
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Oct 2 2006, 04:03 PM

463 posts

wont lar
actually rolling tobaccos all is flavouring only
they sprayed the flavour 1
to get natural pure flavouring or blend 1 all is pipe tobacco level and above
you see the different....rolling tobacco smell will gone very fast
but for pipe tobacco the smell can last very very long 1
some tobacco is keep longer the smell nicer
btw....im lookin for Eric Nordling No.1 for long long time
now i got 1 batang left only
keep for half year +
have to controlled myself not to smoke it yet =p

carrot_milk
post Oct 2 2006, 04:27 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Oct 2 2006, 04:03 PM)
wont lar
actually rolling tobaccos all is flavouring only
they sprayed the flavour 1
to get natural pure flavouring or blend 1 all is pipe tobacco level and above
you see the different....rolling tobacco smell will gone very fast
but for pipe tobacco the smell can last very very long 1
some tobacco is keep longer the smell nicer
btw....im lookin for Eric Nordling No.1 for long long time
now i got 1 batang left only
keep for half year +
have to controlled myself not to smoke it yet =p
Haha, I know won't get diabetes la, just saying I feel like when smoke, the sugar is seeping through my veins tongue.gif

Go home gotta try mix Excellent Kir Royal and Mango.

Seems like we're the only active rollers amongs the LYNS, Darren. Come on fellow LYNS, if you roll, voice it out.
TS-DaRReN-C-
post Oct 3 2006, 12:11 AM

463 posts

or people thought im lansi talk too much =.="
witch
post Oct 5 2006, 12:44 AM

nope, i means it's a heavy financial burden for me!! cos those r quite expensive staff!!

39 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:22 AM