11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Newbie Handbook, Ask your newbie question here!

TSshojikun
post Jul 10 2014, 10:11 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(flyingfox @ Jul 10 2014, 08:54 AM)
Hi all sifu here, I would like to try out this awesome game in my PS4, so which 1 should I buy? The US version or EU version? Or both version wont be too much different about the latency?

Based on this http://www.arrstatus.com/
If the IP is correct, both NA and EU servers are located at the same place? Both latency is the same for me, both versions are very hard to buy from PSN, because it only accepts US credit card and US paypal, UK credit card and UK paypal, I really running out of idea how to get it except buy a physical copy from play-asia website, Im confused  rclxub.gif  please enlighten me   cry.gif 

EU: http://www.play-asia.com/final-fantasy-xiv...en-70-23j4.html
NA: http://www.play-asia.com/final-fantasy-xiv...en-70-23hm.html

BTW, both NA and EU are very hard to buy, both doesn't support local credit card, the only way I can buy the game is buy from play-asia, get a BD copy of the game, so I don't know which 1 should I get.
le sigh, it seems you just copy and paste, answer is lie on first page, and read everything about EU/NA/JP.

Other way to get the game is via... well shops.. dry.gif weird that you can't buy via PSN when i could.. maybe you can uhmmm try PSN cards?

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 10 2014, 10:44 AM
TSshojikun
post Jul 10 2014, 11:59 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(flyingfox @ Jul 10 2014, 11:38 AM)
I do read about EU/NA/JP, JP has the most lowyat players and is the best ping for us.

About the NA/EU, you mentioned that it is easier to buy expansion in EU and US might change policy that do not accept non-US credit card. In my situation, both EU and US do not accept my (MY)paypal and my (MY)credit card. So I see no different.
You're confused between PSN store & SquareEnix subscription.
TSshojikun
post Jul 18 2014, 09:09 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(malowar @ Jul 17 2014, 10:41 AM)
Holaa

Just started playing FFXIV yesterday, however played in EU Phoenix server

Since most players here played in JAP Masamune and Tonberry servers, I guess I would start over again in these server.. hopefully they are still open

Looking forward to join other players

Cheerio icon_idea.gif
welcome! if u join masamune! dont hesitate to try find me!
TSshojikun
post Aug 1 2014, 07:49 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(birondo @ Aug 1 2014, 07:38 PM)
since us psn is my main account, i should buy the us version and create us se account right?
which payment method should i use? crysta?
crysta i think. need hope other forumer who use US can confirm still working or not..
TSshojikun
post Aug 1 2014, 08:06 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(birondo @ Aug 1 2014, 08:04 PM)
you mean its not working currently?
due to the ulimate pay no longer supporting, which you can use paypal to buy crysta with. but ofcoz you can try using global collect if can and see if they accept or not, whcih again need confirmation from users..

TSshojikun
post Aug 5 2014, 09:26 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Aug 4 2014, 09:15 AM)
Hi Just some explanation needed .. I created a Account @ http://account.square-enix.com but selected NA  does this mean i cannot use EU ? i need to cancel  the account first so i can create a new account and Select EU to play EU version ... Also why is the recommendation to get EU instead of NA is because of time card ? is because of Policy and can i use CC for EU since they Accept MY CC.

I am currently playing trial using NA account ... as i have a US PSN account as well for which i want to use for PS4 if i get one ....
well if u read the above is all for recommendation, is still up2u how andwhich to choose.

if ur going for NA, then make sure all even the game is NA region, server choice is any server la that is the only thing is region-less (server/realm/world)
TSshojikun
post Aug 5 2014, 02:01 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Aug 5 2014, 01:57 PM)
Thanks shojikun. I just got my NA Key for the game just finishing up my trial and convert it ... where can i buy NA time card locally ?
non that i know off.. for time card atleast.. maybe try search offgamers or other website... happy.gif"
TSshojikun
post Aug 5 2014, 02:25 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Aug 5 2014, 02:13 PM)
Thanks shojikun again ...This is sad !  by the way do you use keyboard or controller ?
happy.gif play on PC with controller.. haha
TSshojikun
post Aug 7 2014, 09:04 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(deportivo86 @ Aug 6 2014, 06:50 PM)
Hi guys, I want to upgrade my Standard Edition to CE using steam wallet but I kept getting Error 401. Any ways to solve this?

Note 1: I don't use any credit cards.
Note 2 : I am using incognito mode browser as suggested by SE.
how u bought the game in the first place
TSshojikun
post Aug 9 2014, 09:02 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(nofeelatall @ Aug 9 2014, 04:59 AM)
Hi guys, I previously purchased this game from GMG but then i had to stop playing due to studies and exams last year. Now i decided to play back since have time but i bought a new laptop. I was wondering how do i get back the download link for the game to install on the laptop.

Secondly, if can't download the game previously purchased, do i have to purchase it again and if purchase from steam, can play with my old account information?
here you go to download the full client

http://www.finalfantasyxiv.com/playersdownload/eu/
TSshojikun
post Aug 10 2014, 06:51 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(yuy_hikaru @ Aug 10 2014, 03:24 PM)
hi all

i m interested to play this game. saw some ppl selling it in garage sale, final fantasy 14 R1, is this compatible in malaysia? if i set up a square enix eu account, i will be able to play?

thks for all the noob question =p
R1 = US, so need NA account instead.
TSshojikun
post Aug 10 2014, 06:52 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Aug 9 2014, 06:19 PM)
Hi there,

Just got a little confused on the SE account and SE region account as stated in the front page.

I registered my SE account with US as my country and the Americans as my region, and seems like it is not able to change/update anymore.

However I just purchased a EU version, so can I stick to this current account and get my EU product register @ http://eu.square-enix.com/en/ under the same account, or I need to make a new account @ http://account.square-enix.com and get the region set correctly this time?

Thank!
No, need to create an EU account instead since youy bought EU version.
TSshojikun
post Aug 10 2014, 10:04 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Aug 10 2014, 09:20 PM)
Noted, thank boss, got another EU account ready for this game that most probably arrive at Tuesday flex.gif  flex.gif
please read Handbook on how to register your game, the link u give first (eu.square-enix.com) is not the place to register the game to play.
TSshojikun
post Aug 10 2014, 10:52 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Aug 10 2014, 10:44 PM)
I see, though the EU/NA sites may serve some purposes as they appear in the first page. So I think I can just register this game with my code at MOG Station @ https://secure.square-enix.com/account/app/...uest=mogstation then smile.gif

Just realized that all worlds in the Elemental data center are now restricted for new character creation, and same goes to Masamune. So far I only know 2 popular worlds out there, which is Masamune for most JP players, and Tonberry for most English language players, what are the rest of worlds where I can find most Malaysian in there? unsure.gif  unsure.gif
mostly in tonberry you can find this ppl, masamune.. well medium size if u like peace and quiet,

not much shouting chat biggrin.gif

TSshojikun
post Aug 11 2014, 01:03 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Aug 10 2014, 10:44 PM)
I see, though the EU/NA sites may serve some purposes as they appear in the first page. So I think I can just register this game with my code at MOG Station @ https://secure.square-enix.com/account/app/...uest=mogstation then smile.gif

Just realized that all worlds in the Elemental data center are now restricted for new character creation, and same goes to Masamune. So far I only know 2 popular worlds out there, which is Masamune for most JP players, and Tonberry for most English language players, what are the rest of worlds where I can find most Malaysian in there? unsure.gif  unsure.gif
check also this thread

http://eu.finalfantasyxiv.com/lodestone/ne...e23e07acb3d22f6

it update regulary

best timeto create character

6AM - 4PM GMT+8
TSshojikun
post Aug 11 2014, 09:53 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Luciancyfer @ Aug 11 2014, 04:24 PM)
Hi All,

Am totally new here. i kinda like it after playing the trial, so here is some question:

1. anyone know where can i get the PS4 CD? downloadable or physical
2. Monthly subscriptions payment method. - never use PSN before (going to get a ps4 just to play this, as my laptop a bit sluggish when playing it.)
3. if i get a PC(EU)) and a PS4 (R2), do i need to pay subscription for both license or just one if i add them both
for downlable you need a EU/US PSN to be able to download it.

rest is up 2 u. if u download EU, make sure ur square enix acct also EU.

if u use US, make sure ur square enix acct is NA region.

Not using PSN to pay, use mog station to pay, whcih is their own payment method.

3. no u dont need to pay for both subscription, just pay for the license (CD Key) if u add them both to same service account.
TSshojikun
post Aug 11 2014, 11:00 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(nofeelatall @ Aug 11 2014, 08:00 PM)
ok thanks bro. i think i try later tonight again otherwise tmr wake up super early just to create before going to work haha. but the character i create, lets say lalafell for lancer and highlander for lancer. the stats diff will it affect a lot for the character end game? i like lalafell for cuteness in armor but the stats isn't appropriate for lancer.
not much difference, little only by 3-5 points
TSshojikun
post Aug 15 2014, 12:23 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(okf987 @ Aug 15 2014, 02:19 AM)
Is it super grind heavy back in wow we had to do daily quest for rep to buy certain stater gear to start with low-endgame dungeons and hope for drops that we roll in guild chat with a certain point system like gdp where if you attend every raid on time you get points to spend on certain rare gear. Farm mats for certain potions or craftables to sell on the auction house.
FFXIV does have dailies reputation, but it is not require to grind for starter gears, They have this call tomestone that you can gain by doing dungeons runs. Currently they have 2 type of Tomestone called Mythology & Soldiery.

Tomestone capped @ 2000 points. Soldiery which is the current new tomestone is weekly capped @ 450 perweek and can be collected up to 2000 tomestone. Mythology is capped with 2000 tomestone with no weekly lockout.

This Tomestone is use to trade for items and gears which is your so called starter gear for "end game".

for point system, is up to the Free Company you join if they want to use that. FFXIV loot system is Need/Greed/Pass system. it totally depend on which Free Company you join. Free Company (FC) are what is called guild in other mmo.

Mats can farm on your own.

Character is flexible.

QUOTE(okf987 @ Aug 15 2014, 02:19 AM)
Dont have so much time to sink it in games now would I fall behind if I dont play much? I know its a pay per month thing so if im not playing its basically my lost.

Just want to know if it'll give me a great time as I did back in wow vanilla and tbc.
you wont fall behind much, but if u do thou like 3+ months away, you be shocked to see how much content is added.
TSshojikun
post Aug 18 2014, 02:30 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(yuy_hikaru @ Aug 18 2014, 09:11 AM)
yup, manage to get into the game now.

One more question, any PS4 user here. How do you type in the chat box? using an external keyboard?

it is difficult to type using the control pad and i am thinking of getting a cheap keyboard to settle this. any recommendation?
pls plug in keyboard, is very hard to use controller tongue.gif
TSshojikun
post Aug 18 2014, 04:34 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(yuy_hikaru @ Aug 18 2014, 04:15 PM)
yes sir! tongue.gif

but gameplay wise, would the controller be helpful?
yup

as a controller user only, yeap is damn well viable to play even on the most demanding end game or even PVP.

just to not it take a while to get use to thou. you can still plug in a mouse/keyboard on PS4 as well.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Aug 18 2014, 04:51 PM

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:55 AM