Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

reijikageyama
post Sep 5 2013, 11:31 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

lipoting in for future owner. definitely buying this to replace my SGS2

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 5 2013, 11:28 AM)
Can't find any info on 4K recording. Is it confirm that Z1 can or can't record 4K videos?
need info on this as well
reijikageyama
post Sep 5 2013, 02:06 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 5 2013, 01:58 PM)
both release almost the same price, but note3 can do more.. sad.gif
it hold back for this z1.
more as in?

what else besides the 4k recording @ 30fps and full hd @ 60fps? hmm.gif

will you even be using those or just want them because it's always better to have more?
reijikageyama
post Sep 5 2013, 02:15 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 5 2013, 02:11 PM)
4k recording still new, can z1 full hd @60fps?
the Z1 might not have it but it's not a bad deal breaker unlike some people's preference of a dedicated shutter button.

it's just a matter of whether you can live with the shortfalls and enjoy it. just my 2 cents but i'm still curious what else besides the video recording you're referring to hmm.gif
reijikageyama
post Sep 5 2013, 04:18 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 04:05 PM)
I took alot pics with 20MP actually then forgot to bluetooth over back to my own phone. Only managed bluetooth the early batch photos.

8MP look crappy though lol
the 8mp isn't that bad tbh
reijikageyama
post Sep 5 2013, 04:38 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 04:21 PM)
No. Sony din reveal. My own speculation, RM799 for QX10 and Rm1599 for QX100
haha maybe I put too much expectation laugh.gif but you will be stunned looking the 20MP.
i think you're expecting too much from 8mp. cropping at that size looks good. laugh.gif

if the 8mp is this good then 20mp should be much better or else sweat.gif
reijikageyama
post Sep 5 2013, 05:47 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

no luck trying to get it earlier in sg either but will have 6 free movies. no news about Music Unlimited

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-s...tm_campaign=SGI
reijikageyama
post Sep 5 2013, 05:56 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 5 2013, 05:51 PM)
China will be the first to get their hands on Z1
Pre-Ordering has already started for SonyStyle China and the price is RMB4,999
Pre-order comes with screen protector and powerbank  yawn.gif

http://www.sonystyle.com.cn/products/xperi...1st_xperia_l39h
not UK on the 16th Sept? hmm.gif

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 05:53 PM)
Same! Wouldn't hurt to have it around.
higher megapixel not necessaries better. Still depend the sensor and imaging processing  icon_idea.gif
no idea. Should be 2199 or 2299
i find it's a bit bulky and i sked damage it sweat.gif

of course depends on sensor and image processing but i am confident with sony after seeing the alpha and nex line laugh.gif
reijikageyama
post Sep 6 2013, 09:02 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 6 2013, 08:59 AM)
Better processor and better camera (more MP).
Ohh..and have camera button now like ZL
bro aiming for Z1 also? brows.gif
reijikageyama
post Sep 6 2013, 09:42 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 6 2013, 09:14 AM)
Nor-matter how it still obvious Samsung having a lot development at XDA than Sony. Sony do have few quality developer but it not really that much though.

I don't think Sony is real encourage you to root, if Sony really are, Sony won't un-stop fixing exploit find by developer in every single firmware roll out.
exploits can be very bad. which is why they're named exploits. you can do good and also not so good things with exploits tbh.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 6 2013, 09:26 AM)
I like Z1..it better than HTC One..in my opinion. thumbup.gif
same opinion here mang thumbup.gif

HTCBS not bad but when i saw this, totally no fight at all. hands down winrar
reijikageyama
post Sep 6 2013, 02:47 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 6 2013, 02:38 PM)
why the pics look like OOF rclxub.gif
reijikageyama
post Sep 6 2013, 04:33 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 6 2013, 04:19 PM)
The software probably not in final version. I tod all of u guys just said the camera is good from my yesterday photos tongue.gif
i just said it looks OOF laugh.gif

definitely waiting for more hands on review even though i confirm getting it. still an upgrade from my current phone
reijikageyama
post Sep 6 2013, 04:39 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 6 2013, 04:38 PM)
I am reading the review half way and i saw this
He forgot got Timeshift burst  whistling.gif  but then it only can save 1 image laugh.gif
so you must select that 1 picture before taking the next timeshift?

damn got me sexcited for nothing
reijikageyama
post Sep 6 2013, 04:42 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 6 2013, 04:41 PM)
Yup lol. but u can swipe and preview the 61 images very fast before continue next shot. unless u really garu kepala which is d best shot u wanna save laugh.gif
that's one of the things i want. if can save all then better. can take my own sweet time and select the best few shots later doh.gif doh.gif

this is really counter-intuitive for me.
reijikageyama
post Sep 7 2013, 09:51 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Sep 6 2013, 08:19 PM)
no news on telco? we are seriously like 10 years behind Singapore from the looks of it. ZU also nada.
uhhh what?

i checked with my friends in M1 and Singtel and all of them are telling me 1st week of October as well. Please explain how we're "like 10 years behind Singapore" rolleyes.gif
reijikageyama
post Sep 7 2013, 10:23 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Sep 7 2013, 10:21 AM)
See that's what i meant. We know about it coming on first week of October in Malaysia but there are no news yet from our Maxis and Celcom friends despite Sony having a media only event of the phone in Malaysia. If there is someone will say in the forums already....
keep in mind that it's still insider info regarding SG telcos i posted and no official announcements or anything. only hardwarezone in sg which is similar to lowyat in MY doh.gif doh.gif

not everything is better in SG lah
reijikageyama
post Sep 7 2013, 10:36 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Sep 7 2013, 10:29 AM)
maybe compared with Maxis and Singtel phone offerings....and oh forget about Celcom they are still offering expired phones  rolleyes.gif  doh.gif

we know phone offerings is not just for fun right? It is something to do with the market forces hence why I say we are 10 years behind....  icon_rolleyes.gif
market forces do not include catering to different income groups? doh.gif

singtel/m1/starhub also offer outdated phones, just not on the website. sweat.gif
reijikageyama
post Sep 7 2013, 11:15 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Sep 7 2013, 10:55 AM)
well in that case, if they already have so many new phones on offer online plus expired phones in their store won't that means they are the best on what they do?  shakehead.gif

market forces is not just about income groups... btw, it is called phone subsidy for a reason and phone subsidy does not apply only to high end phones....maybe because we are in a high end phone thread you think is all about income...  laugh.gif  sweat.gif
and Maxis/Digi/Celcom don't have that range? sweat.gif if like that then why not compare with US? they get certain phone models slower and gets loaded on with extra crap. compare apples with apples la bro

not only income. different needs as well. doh.gif wait, why suddenly bring in phone subsidy when we're talking about carriers not stocking or at least announcing the latest phones? all i'm saying is your point of Malaysia being 10 years behind Singapore is just downright dumb. Singapore, believe it or not, does not have the best of everything.
reijikageyama
post Sep 9 2013, 03:03 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 9 2013, 02:43 PM)
Z1 vs Z vs HTC One vs Lumia 925
source: http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=206135
wow looks nice
reijikageyama
post Sep 9 2013, 03:55 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:53 PM)
eh...after see the picture comparison side by side...i only know my ZL is quiet small size although same 5" FHD.  actually ZL is consider thin blazer already right?
yes, the bezel is very thin.

i prefer my bezel to be thicker since i'm gonna be using thick cases like tough or otterbox to prevent any accidents whistling.gif

0.0282sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:26 AM