with the Z in tow (loving it..)
I might well gonna fall in love again
but the wallet not so happy
gonna wait for a frontal
before really deciding
Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)
Aug 23 2013, 06:26 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
with the Z in tow (loving it..) I might well gonna fall in love again but the wallet not so happy gonna wait for a frontal before really deciding |
Aug 26 2013, 11:40 AM
I am using a RM 50+ samsung s2 (not ori i think) MHL adapter
no problem connecting to my toshiba 42" hdmi port just sometime will have buzz issue and some stuttering running 1080p videos |
Aug 30 2013, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(skater_noob922 @ Aug 30 2013, 01:27 AM) Nice phone. But there are few problems that Sony needs to address like 1. where in the world that ultra have flaps eliminated in the design. Andrewtst This phone as well a the z and z ultra have dock charging ports that is exposed minimizing the wear and tear of the flaps1. Flaps covering micro-usb port and headphone jack. It's a nuisance to remove it everytime wanna charge and over time, the wear and tear effect will loosen it and the phone is susceptible to water. They can eliminate the flaps on z ultra, so i think about time they will produce a totally water proof phone. 2. Some users xperia Z complained that the glass glued to the back panel has become defective due to overheating and water can get into the phone. Damage is imminent All of this flaws are only architecture mistakes. I believe over time, they' ll perfected this. And we may finally get our perfect water proof phone. Although im now only using the inferior V, i totally like how Sony has done so much innovation 2. The glue as well as those self crack issue i would put it down as physical flaw. There are 2-3 different supplies of the display, thus, there might be some minor variance between them. No proper data collection of the types of display and the location of the user (seasonal vs tropical) to really confirm it as a issue with design |
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:31 AM |