Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

joytest
post Sep 4 2013, 11:48 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Sep 4 2013, 11:46 PM)
yeah seriously everyone who owns an iphone feels that way... about Sony I am not too sure cause we are underground  sweat.gif
Sony did say before that they wanted to be the fruitco of the Android world. Capitalizing on that "feel" thing.
joytest
post Sep 5 2013, 12:14 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 5 2013, 12:11 AM)
I cannot imagine next year SONY products!Gonna be awesome..
Haha..note 3 put 3gb ram..wat for so many ram when u didn't even use all the ram..lol
I think 2gb ram can dy lo..no lag...
This is smartphone..not pc or laptop...zzz
For some, the smartphone is their computer.....in fact it is a computer with phone functions.
joytest
post Sep 6 2013, 01:52 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Sep 6 2013, 01:44 AM)
it has the new snapdragon 800. wait till someone got hand on it and try the battery usage  brows.gif

dev support ?

its sony! they even ask you to root it!
Doesn't rooting any of the current Sony phones cause a loss of the TA partition and therefore loss of the Bravia Engine and X-reality? They ask you to root by handing them your IMEI and tracking that you're rooted therefore out of warranty....

I could be wrong.......was it the bootloader.... but rooting a Sony seems to have more steps to avoid messing things up than a Samsung.

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 6 2013, 01:52 AM
joytest
post Sep 6 2013, 02:20 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Sep 6 2013, 02:10 AM)
i think unlocking the bootloader officially would make u lose all of that and even the warranty. but at least they provided a safe way to do that. if one is incline to do it. a lot of device dont even have that option.

rooting would not. so far by using sony, i think rooting method availability is quite fast. i think by 4.3 sony would. run pure AOSP. personally, i think sony is doing a morally correct implementation with android their device are cheap and beautiful. so thats why i love them so much.

as for note 3, i think samsung use a proprietary usb connection that compatable with normal usb but may support device or docking stuff.like the S4,its an improvement but nothing revolutionary.  as for the company, i think little by little they are becoming more and more evil like sony onces were.
Agree on the improving open-ness, it is a good thing.

No, Samsung Note 3 is a bog-standard microusb 3.0 connector. Since the standard is backwards compatible with USB 2.0, you can plug in your current microusb cable into the micro-B section of the connector.

See Note 3 post 2 and you will understand.

The only evil is by necessity due to corporate security requirements, for the Knox implementation of SELinux. I do not have enough details yet.
joytest
post Sep 17 2013, 07:07 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2013, 06:54 PM)
Set 1, 2 and 4 talk about sharpness and details, the rest all talk about color reproduction.

Only set 4 given better sharpness and details does not means the Z1 is much sharpen and more details than 925. Total 12 set photos is there.

Also, I never deny and never said Z1 color is not accurate, it is accurate and I like it color output than 925.
Andrew, I observe you really nitpick on photo detail from all the threads you're in. I suppose that is good in a way, but most people don't give too much of a damn.

Also, since people are going to post on FB or Instagram or such, this already degrades your pic, so whatever you get isn't going to truly matter.

You are not going to be hired as a wedding photographer with the Z1 or a point and shoot, or even a PV808 right?

0.1095sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:15 PM