4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 10:56 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Sep 5 2013, 10:54 AM)
Xiraltiy you can check S4. iinm they are using pentile display too but you wont see any pixellation  smile.gif

really interested in Z1 but i still dislike the display panel... still have poor viewing angle
triluminous display is gorgeous but on a lousy display panel which contribute to poor viewing angle
Yes, I used S4 before. Couldn't see the pixels so far, it could be a plus if they use non pentile though wink.gif
Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 01:15 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 5 2013, 01:13 PM)
I'm just wondering whether the Image Quality would really be as good as the RX100 or not since the sensor and lens (and I believe Image processor) are quite similar hmm.gif
Qx100 components majority come from Rx100 hence the name. So i think the picture quality will be similar.
Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 03:29 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 02:38 PM)
All Android and iOS as long as long u got the Sony PlayMemories Mobile apps
The NFC is just for quick pairing and auto turn on the lens.
For those who don't have NFC will have to manually turn on the lens and manually connect with the lens via the apps
you tried both model already? When you launch PlayMemories it need to search for the lens signal every single time?
Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 03:46 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 03:40 PM)
Yup tried both QX lenses.

Well if u got NFC it pair everything automatically as I said
If you don't have, yes u need connect the lens manually every single time via d PlayMemories app
okay thanks rclxms.gif

bad news for my iPhone then laugh.gif
Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 03:52 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 5 2013, 03:48 PM)
iphone also can use what.. as long as ur wifi still can use.. use your wifi to search the lens.. not both connect into same wifi..

iphone connect the lens via wifi..
Of course I know it can use but very hassle

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 03:49 PM)
haha just abit hassle than having NFC... who know next iphone 5S has NFC  brows.gif
who knows brows.gif
Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 04:39 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 04:05 PM)
I took alot pics with 20MP actually then forgot to bluetooth over back to my own phone. Only managed bluetooth the early batch photos.

8MP look crappy though lol
awesome quality rclxms.gif any idea on Malaysia pricing?
Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 06:48 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 05:53 PM)
Same! Wouldn't hurt to have it around.
higher megapixel not necessaries better. Still depend the sensor and imaging processing  icon_idea.gif
no idea. Should be 2199 or 2299
I'm say the lens la sweat.gif
Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 08:21 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 07:46 PM)
yawn.gif Sometime i dun understand wtf u talking
laugh.gif The application is everything, not the matter of got NFC or not. Right?
Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 08:32 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 08:27 PM)
yes

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...memories.mobile

I been using the app since I got the HX50V review from Sony and I know well how this app works
I myself own Xperia ZU but never try this app. Will give it a try later biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 08:29 PM)
actually Shashinki now selling RX100 for RM1,699

http://shashinki.com/shop/sony-cyber-shot-...rd-p-10663.html

The RX100MII should follow RX100 footstep, taking d price RM2,499

So I am really interested to see how low QX100 can go. But then again, RX100 don't have Wi-Fi laugh.gif
The Wi-Fi is for wirelessly transfer photos to tablet or smartphone? Sorry I lost track in camera function
Xirality
post Sep 6 2013, 09:08 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Sep 6 2013, 09:06 AM)
I hope the price will fall down to around rm1500 sooner rather than later, this might just be my next phone smile.gif
Not that soon I guess hmm.gif at least 4 to 5 months
Xirality
post Sep 7 2013, 04:11 PM

12,176 posts

Is the Z1 sensor same with RX100 I/II?
Xirality
post Sep 7 2013, 04:25 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Sep 7 2013, 04:24 PM)
RX100 sensor is 1 inch, twice as big as the 1/1.5 in 1020
Z1's sensor is 1/2.3, very common in compact digital camera.
So it's smaller than 1020?
Xirality
post Sep 7 2013, 04:28 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Sep 7 2013, 04:28 PM)
yes. it is not easy to insert a big sensor into a thin device like Z1, as you can see the 1020 is thicker, and there is a camera bump as well.
Yup I'm just curious to know. Hope to see Z1 and 1020 comparison side to side rclxms.gif
Xirality
post Sep 7 2013, 05:06 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Sep 7 2013, 05:01 PM)
from the sample comparison above, the 1020 is clearly better, maybe sometimes z1 is better in certain condition, but overall, Z1 is still better. it has better screen, more open operating system, better desgin imo, more resistant to elements, faster in processor.

i see one downside for Z1 though, at 169g, it is quite heavy for a 5inch device...
Don't find weight is an issue. 169g, not 300g tongue.gif

Good point. WP8 OS still have a long way to be like iOS/Android
Xirality
post Sep 8 2013, 12:48 AM

12,176 posts

Some spoiler for you guys sweat.gif

Xirality
post Sep 12 2013, 03:40 PM

12,176 posts

Hope it's as good as ZU.
Xirality
post Sep 12 2013, 04:21 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Sep 12 2013, 04:20 PM)
thinking to get 2 docks... one for office... one for home... hahahhahaha
Dock > cable laugh.gif
Xirality
post Sep 12 2013, 04:25 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 12 2013, 04:22 PM)
off topic

wah... samsung also very kiasu... err... aggressive i mean. they r quick to announce 64bit processor after Apple

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/09/12/12695/sam...on-smartphones/
Fingerprint on their home button next ah?

inb4 say Apple copy their stuff tongue.gif
Xirality
post Sep 12 2013, 04:30 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 12 2013, 04:28 PM)
haha... not to say copy apple la. moving on to 64 bit is just a matter of sooner or later

just din't expect samsung to announce it so soon (even though they r not ready yet) after apple announce ip5s
Of course but right after iP5S announce? Isn't that a bit irony? hmm.gif
Xirality
post Sep 12 2013, 04:31 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Sep 12 2013, 04:31 PM)
guys, whats the estimated RRP for this gem?
2299 I guess?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0482sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:36 PM