Bathroom waterproof
TSost1007
Aug 23 2013, 05:15 PM, updated 13y ago
Hi need your advice. My contractor use kind of waterproof material that can mix with cement... then paint on top of floor tile. For the wall tile, it's only up to 1-2 feets. I don know the method he use is durable or not as I saw alot of method to do waterproofing in internet. My contractor said it's standard and it has no problem, but i still worry.... My question is. 1. Is the method durable? 2. How tall need to apply waterproofing in wall tiles? 3. Do we need to apply another materials onto wall edge and hole? Really need your advice.
TSost1007
Aug 23 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(nakashimakazuma @ Aug 23 2013, 05:21 PM) I saw the contractor apply very thin the cement only on floor... That's why i worry.... could you advice me?? And he not really care about the join... just thin cement kau tim everything...
TSost1007
Aug 23 2013, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Solar freak @ Aug 23 2013, 07:32 PM) I uses Bitumas Products and No regret for My 3 hses Roofing.Bathroom leaking. I applied bathrooms all walls Max Height to prevent any water able to leak to the wall on the other side. i even Extend to water proof the ground floor tiling/porch  Kena before Porch no water proofing ....cement joint/grout joint bulge out. i Also recommend water proof the both wall left and right in case neighbour Pipe Leaking into our wall. I Just get fed up previously Hses leaking here and there and ruined my Wall/Paint  Yes. Do you have idea how to test waterproof to ensure the waterproof is able to work accordingly? Please help... I have verya big concern as Im staying in condo. I rather suffer at the first time instead of having trouble in future. This post has been edited by ost1007: Aug 23 2013, 08:24 PM