Bathroom waterproof

Solar freak
post Aug 23 2013, 07:32 PM

202 posts

I uses Bitumas Products and No regret for My 3 hses Roofing.Bathroom leaking. I applied bathrooms all walls Max Height to prevent any water able to leak to the wall on the other side. i even Extend to water proof the ground floor tiling/porch rclxms.gif Kena before Porch no water proofing ....cement joint/grout joint bulge out. i Also recommend water proof the both wall left and right in case neighbour Pipe Leaking into our wall. I Just get fed up previously Hses leaking here and there and ruined my Wall/Paint vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Solar freak: Aug 23 2013, 07:43 PM
Solar freak
post Aug 23 2013, 08:27 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ost1007 @ Aug 23 2013, 08:23 PM)
Yes. Do you have idea how to test waterproof to ensure the waterproof is able to work accordingly?
Please help... I have very big concern as Im staying in condo. I rather suffer at the first time instead of having trouble in future.
No actual specification to check waterproof is able work accordingly. Pls get Bitumas advise. You can go Bitumas in Bandar Puteri Puchong. They are waterproofing specialised. whole shop sell water proofing items only rclxms.gif
Solar freak
post Aug 28 2013, 10:49 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Axantas @ Aug 23 2013, 11:11 PM)
So, this Bitumas is a shop, or a manufacturer brand, or a waterproofing contractor? How about Pentens, Sika and PYE?
It A shop and manufacturer brand, Sika is a reliable also. PYE and Pantens normal grade only
Solar freak
post Nov 4 2013, 08:16 PM

202 posts

PU injection won't last as water will find empty cavity and flow where cavities found.

0.0185sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:00 AM