Why I dislike Insurance Agents?

TSlunchtime
post Aug 22 2013, 07:47 PM, updated 13y ago

487 posts

Letting off some steam.

Most of them are arse holes trying to act smart, baru encountered with 1 smart alec agent from Allianz Life trying to sell investment to me. Problem is, he knows nothing about investment yet act smart like he dem pandai in investment.

Some more dare to intro himself from Allianz Life investment department and say he handle investment portfolio but totally clueless about how the stock market, inflation, the economy works. He is nothing but a LIFE INSURANCE AGENT. Basic financial planning and risk profiling pun tak faham.

The insurance entry exam PCE and CEILI don't qualify you, insurance agents, to talk about investment, it is a 2 hours exams one Saturday morning or afternoon, what makes you, insurance agents, qualify to talk about investments?

On top of that, insurance companies don't have a pure investment product, so what investment are you talking about?

If you insurance agent are clueless about investment, don't act smart to talk about investment. All your talk kok theories and crap will kill a noob trying to do some real investment and you look like a fool to old timer investor.

Go do your work lar, SELL INSURANCE!!

Another about most insurance agents are they are always RIGHT, always always RIGHT, client MUST always always listen to them. Clients views are irrelevant. You know s h I t but want to force others to listen to you.

And everyone knows must buy insurance lar, we bought insurance many many moons ago lor, we are covered lar. Our coverage way way enough. No need to keep pestering us to buy insurance, but trying to sell us using investment in disguise.

Go meet your prospect with some thing you know, not something you are totally clueless about.

Up yours!!

This post has been edited by lunchtime: Aug 22 2013, 08:16 PM
andrewleewaikeong
post Aug 22 2013, 08:05 PM

848 posts

mind to tell us more stories ? such as how clueless is he towards the market ? maybe got some funny stories he created?

lol
SUSDavid83
post Aug 22 2013, 08:22 PM

52,874 posts

What I dislike the most is calls from unknown agency that tried to promote insurance products.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 22 2013, 09:27 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 22 2013, 08:22 PM)
What I dislike the most is calls from unknown agency that tried to promote insurance products.
H_ng Le_ng Assurance is the MOST annoying sleep.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 22 2013, 09:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 22 2013, 09:27 PM)
So far not from them?

Mostly from B*S*N and today from Jer*nih I think.

Sometime, the bank of city.
Icehart
post Aug 22 2013, 09:37 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 22 2013, 09:27 PM)
Must be the cash savings plan.
They've been quite aggressive lately. biggrin.gif

But many new agents misselling.
freewisefly
post Aug 22 2013, 09:55 PM

210 posts

haha...carrying a title but selling dog meat.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 22 2013, 10:17 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 22 2013, 09:37 PM)
Must be the cash savings plan.
They've been quite aggressive lately.  biggrin.gif 

But many new agents misselling.
HL usually calls you for saving plan not insurance plan.
davinz18
post Aug 22 2013, 10:39 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

I really don't like they calling few time promoting the products. I already said not interested, they still call me WTF vmad.gif mad.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 22 2013, 10:43 PM

52,874 posts

Well, even you said you already have an existing policy, they still want to explain to you! sweat.gif
seiluen
post Aug 23 2013, 02:42 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 22 2013, 10:43 PM)
Well, even you said you already have an existing policy, they still want to explain to you! sweat.gif
thats why i ban all those insurance friend.haha
smartinvestor01
post Aug 23 2013, 08:03 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 22 2013, 08:22 PM)
Yape, many banks today are also selling insurance... Often receive calls from those insurance companies who are also known as the banassurance companies...

Very irritating..

SUSWintersuN
post Aug 23 2013, 08:07 AM

3,173 posts

They only selling insurance unit thrusts la. And claim long term this and that when i can just buy government bonds and get better return them tehm.

Stupid insurance agents. I got so many frens doing that and one guy everytime se him is only talk about insurance. Even when he try very hard not to talk insurance somehow his topis will slowly move to insurance.
SUSWintersuN
post Aug 23 2013, 08:09 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 22 2013, 10:43 PM)
Even u haf policy they will try convert u to their company la to get commission from you. They have many tricks ive seen some hot stiming action from thec
SithBuster
post Aug 23 2013, 08:50 AM

231 posts

I agree that agents should not be too arrogant when talking about investments when its not their expertise. Good agents know that the customer is not stupid but try to listen and understand more than they talk.

You will expect an agent to call you several times because thats what they are supposed to do. If you really have enough insurance coverage and you do have an active servicing agent, then let them know sincerely by telling them your situation. They will understand and its a better approach rather than telling them 'you are not interested'.

Be firm but also understand that agents are also human just like others, we are not perfect too and we do make mistakes sometimes. But at the end, we still have to try because having adequate medical insurance coverage (not savings/endowment plan) is very important.
property101
post Aug 23 2013, 09:05 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(SithBuster @ Aug 23 2013, 08:50 AM)
I agree that agents should not be too arrogant when talking about investments when its not their expertise. Good agents know that the customer is not stupid but try to listen and understand more than they talk.

You will expect an agent to call you several times because thats what they are supposed to do. If you really have enough insurance coverage and you do have an active servicing agent, then let them know sincerely by telling them your situation. They will understand and its a better approach rather than telling them 'you are not interested'.

Be firm but also understand that agents are also human just like others, we are not perfect too and we do make mistakes sometimes. But at the end, we still have to try because having adequate medical insurance coverage (not savings/endowment plan) is very important.
great feedback! rclxms.gif

personally i never entertain cool calling from any bank / insurance company. i will either tell them:
1. my agent is already serving me well and i'm happy to deal with her (which is real)
2. i'm not interested, thank you

This post has been edited by property101: Aug 23 2013, 09:05 AM
SithBuster
post Aug 23 2013, 09:19 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:05 AM)
great feedback!  rclxms.gif

personally i never entertain cool calling from any bank / insurance company. i will either tell them:
1. my agent is already serving me well and i'm happy to deal with her (which is real)
2. i'm not interested, thank you
Thanks. Definitely the first approach would be better.

Never let the agent play a guessing game by coming up with a vague answer. Get to know what benefits or claim you can get from your policy. This is the basics that you should know and have in hand when answering agents. Else, get a policy review from an agent.

maggi
post Aug 23 2013, 10:59 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 22 2013, 07:47 PM)
Letting off some steam.

Most of them are arse holes trying to act smart, baru encountered with 1 smart alec agent from Allianz Life trying to sell investment to me. Problem is, he knows nothing about investment yet act smart like he dem pandai in investment.

Some more dare to intro himself from Allianz Life investment department and say he handle investment portfolio but totally clueless about how the stock market, inflation, the economy works. He is nothing but a LIFE INSURANCE AGENT. Basic financial planning and risk profiling pun tak faham.

The insurance entry exam PCE and CEILI don't qualify you, insurance agents, to talk about investment, it is a 2 hours exams one Saturday morning or afternoon, what makes you, insurance agents, qualify to talk about investments?

On top of that, insurance companies don't have a pure investment product, so what investment are you talking about?

If you insurance agent are clueless about investment, don't act smart to talk about investment. All your talk kok theories and crap will kill a noob trying to do some real investment and you look like a fool to old timer investor.

Go do your work lar, SELL INSURANCE!!

Another about most insurance agents are they are always RIGHT, always always RIGHT, client MUST always always listen to them. Clients views are irrelevant. You know s h I t but want to force others to listen to you.

And everyone knows must buy insurance lar, we bought insurance many many moons ago lor, we are covered lar. Our coverage way way enough. No need to keep pestering us to buy insurance, but trying to sell us using investment in disguise.

Go meet your prospect with some thing you know, not something you are totally clueless about.

Up yours!!
laugh.gif laugh.gif this agent sure not leng lui 1 ...make TS so angry
Icehart
post Aug 23 2013, 11:11 AM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Aug 23 2013, 10:59 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  this agent sure not leng lui 1 ...make TS so angry
HLA a lot of lenglui agents de wo biggrin.gif
maggi
post Aug 23 2013, 11:14 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 23 2013, 11:11 AM)
HLA a lot of lenglui agents de wo  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif pass some contact to TS and here la....we are willing to sit down and listen "investment"

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.6187sec    1.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:00 PM