Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Read page 1 first for basic info/FAQ

Roberto_Baggio
post Feb 11 2014, 03:51 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(dude14 @ Sep 28 2013, 10:01 PM)
just sharing my latest addition,after almost 4 years,finally get my hands on the man utd 1982 home shirt

superb collection bro.. planning to collect pre-premier league United shirts as well.. any tips on how to know if they are authentic or repro if i see one? Because there is alot of repro's from 1994 - 1982
Roberto_Baggio
post Feb 11 2014, 03:55 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 4 2013, 06:50 PM)
Continued..

a. What Jerseyman Likes:
user posted image It's retro and authentic reproduction by lotto. Thanks lotto and ligakit.com
user posted image It's an 4XL sized jersey. Fair to almost everyone
user posted image They try to maintain the original concept and method of making the jersey. No shortcuts!

a. What Jerseyman Dislikes:
user posted image Not much. Was hoping that the DUNHILL EON sponsors were printed slightly lower to make it look nicer

Design: user posted image(Oldskool to the max)
Material: user posted image(They are making an authentic reproduction to make it as closest as possible to the shirt back in 1989. So there is no ventilation holes, breathable materials etc etc like modern day jerseys)
Cutting: user posted image(Sizing is asian size.. so cannot complain must but at least they were willing to make 4XL, that pleased me a lot)
Comfortness: user posted image(The diagonal stitching makes the shirt less comfy to wear)
Overall: user posted image
thanks for the info bro.. I bought it straight away after reading your remarks about this shirt. The LigaKit guy sent the jersey himself to my office In Cyber and told me that you work here to.
Roberto_Baggio
post Feb 11 2014, 04:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Oct 6 2013, 01:06 AM)
Hi jerseyman ive bought one too smile.gif its a great reproduction by lotto as i always think where can i find back this classic kl jersey.if they got the early 90's version even better more diagonal line ( u know wat i mean if u follow kl then) ..any plan to get the number and where can we get lotto number?
Hi Yukieliow, The guy from LigaKit told me that adidas would not collaborate them and only Lotto did, hence the availability of Penang 91 and Johor 91 shirt. I am assuming you are interested in the other Malaysia Cup winning shirt (1987 & 1988).

Roberto_Baggio
post Feb 11 2014, 04:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 7 2013, 03:52 PM)
No problem.. all the best.
You can get the same numbering as what they used back in the 80s and 90s. Go to pertama kompleks, go one floor above Q-Line store and there is this shop that makes numberings. The numbers will later be sewn on your shirt so you better bring along the shirt.
Do they sell the Dunhill sponsor for 1995 Malaysia Cup final and the Selangor crest as well? I just bought Selangor 1995 jersey but it comes plain

Roberto_Baggio
post Feb 18 2014, 09:00 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(dude14 @ Feb 15 2014, 10:37 PM)
Thnx bro...one thing to look for when buying pre-premier league united shirt is

1.united shirt from admiral (1975-1979)- the man utd and admiral badge is printed not embroided
2.united shirt from adidas (1980-1982)-also the same,adidas and man utd badge is printed
                                      (1982-1984)-the man utd and adidas badge is kinda like patch
                                      (1984-1990)-the man utd and adidas badge is like spongy thing,like the sharp sponsor on treble kit to give u an idea
if u find these shirt are embroided,chances are they are repro,which has no collectable value. But the match worn kit those days are features embroided man utd and makers badge.

good luck for ur collection
thanks bro.. are the shirts all your size? I notice that because of the rarity and quite hard to get one in good condition, most collectors collect any size just to complete the set. Normally they buy from 1982. Example if im a size M, should i be picky and only buys M or will that be impossible? Anyhow its not as if im going go wear them. How about you? Plus todays M will equate to yesterdays L right?

Roberto_Baggio
post Feb 18 2014, 09:12 AM

25 posts

Guys I saw this, United Kungfu long sleeve.. i bet this is one of the ultimate collector items.. who ever can afford can go for this. the numbers are stitched. now at GBP101 with 8 days to go. I want to see if it goes more than RM5k hehe

http://www.ebay.com/itm/301098711323?ssPag...984.m1423.l2649
Roberto_Baggio
post Feb 18 2014, 09:16 AM

25 posts

Thnx bro...one thing to look for when buying pre-premier league united shirt is

1.united shirt from admiral (1975-1979)- the man utd and admiral badge is printed not embroided
2.united shirt from adidas (1980-1982)-also the same,adidas and man utd badge is printed
(1982-1984)-the man utd and adidas badge is kinda like patch
(1984-1990)-the man utd and adidas badge is like spongy thing,like the sharp sponsor on treble kit to give u an idea
if u find these shirt are embroided,chances are they are repro,which has no collectable value. But the match worn kit those days are features embroided man utd and makers badge.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is considered a steal right? regret not going for it but i feel i need more knowledge in the adidas United shirts before i can start indulging laugh.gif laugh.gif

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Mens-Small-Manches...cvip=true&rt=nc

This post has been edited by Roberto_Baggio: Feb 18 2014, 09:20 AM
Roberto_Baggio
post Mar 11 2014, 06:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Feb 26 2014, 10:10 PM)
May I know who is the guy from LigaKit? Interesting hehehe..
No they don't but some sellers in facebook sell them.
I thought theres only one guy in kigakit. the sabahan guy I guess. anyways, Ive added number 17 at the back.

but ive just realized that Fandi didnt even play in the 89 Final vs kedah. So im going to make it as a League kit rather than Piala Malaysia. League has the PBKL logo.

You know how to get them?

Roberto_Baggio
post Mar 11 2014, 07:05 AM

25 posts

Guys, is this authentic or fake?

Roberto_Baggio
post Mar 12 2014, 06:44 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Mar 11 2014, 07:34 PM)
@Roberto_Baggio, where do u get the nameset for KL jersey?
Sporting Tailoring at Pertama Complex, above Q Line. For stitching numbers and namesets and pathes.

Make sure you call her 1st before coming. She mentioned numbering for KL is tedious and u might end up waiting for hours.

She needs to cut the black 'cloth' and stitch it on the wthite 'cloth', cut it again and stitch it on the jersey

0126517327 - Antie

This post has been edited by Roberto_Baggio: Mar 18 2014, 03:17 PM
Roberto_Baggio
post Mar 19 2014, 12:06 PM

25 posts

Hi Guys, can you let me know if this is fake? If its made in Thailand is it automatically fake? hmm.gif

for the 1st picture, flash blured the tag.. its actually Climalite

This post has been edited by Roberto_Baggio: Mar 19 2014, 12:08 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Roberto_Baggio
post Mar 24 2014, 07:38 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 21 2014, 03:03 PM)
looks legit to me... not necessary Made in Thailand is fake.... there are a lot of jerseys made in Thailand now....
thanks. my friend asked me to sell it for him.. so the price will depend on the answer you guys gave me.. thanks again
Roberto_Baggio
post Mar 28 2014, 03:11 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ojp @ Mar 27 2014, 09:11 PM)
Hi guys, is it true that united home 1999 got 2 version, one made in UK and another one made in china?
Yes, one made in China and one in UK. I was told probably in this forum that the 98-99 season it was made in the UK with ® on the bottom right of the crest and made in China for 99/00 with TM on the bottom right of the crest. Made in UK does not come with size on the Umbro blue collar tag but on the white tack at the back of it. For made in China the size is on the blue Umbro collar tag.

TM China - size on tag
http://www.ebay.com/itm/MINT-Manchester-Un...=item27e04c7f37

This is normal how I described earlier, made in China, TM below crest and size on blue tag

R made in UK - no size on tag
http://www.ebay.com/itm/RARE-L-S-Mancheste...=item27e11a50af

This is normal how I described earlier, made in UK, ® below crest and no size on blue tag

But then I notice this which contradicted with above theory :

R made in china - size on tag
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Authentic-Umbro-19...=item43be7365a5

R made in china - size on tag
http://www.ebay.com/itm/RARE-Manchester-Un...=item27e10b092e

So I guess China made it for 2 seasons while UK made it for one season. Maybe some experts can help us on this matter?

This post has been edited by Roberto_Baggio: Mar 28 2014, 03:15 PM
Roberto_Baggio
post Mar 28 2014, 03:23 PM

25 posts

Pic 1, difference between ® and TM

Pic 2, Tag without size on blue tag (UK), and tag with size on blue tag (China)

Roberto_Baggio
post Oct 9 2014, 12:28 PM

25 posts

guys, anyone knows where can i get United PI jerseys for season 12/13, 13/14 and 14/15?

i can see nike selling barca's PI but never United.

there is a bulk purchase for next seasons United shirt which will arrive July next year in cfc facebook. Climacool RM159 and adizero RM359.. Since i booked adizero, might as well start collecting previous seasons PI

This post has been edited by Roberto_Baggio: Oct 9 2014, 12:29 PM
Roberto_Baggio
post Oct 28 2014, 09:30 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ Oct 20 2014, 11:39 PM)
IINM united wont sell their PI. If u saw a person wearing one there's only 2 possibilities; one they are wearing player thrown jersey from the players themselves or they are wearing fake AAA jersey.  cool.gif
yeah.. i thought so.. biggrin.gif Ebay and classicfootballshirts are selling some PI's but long sleeves.. thing is, players no longer wear LS since 2008 so i guess its not collectable

This post has been edited by Roberto_Baggio: Oct 28 2014, 09:30 AM

0.0233sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:40 AM