Hows this combination of ICE, for my upcoming MYVI? pls tell..

TSrayzrblade
post May 25 2006, 11:13 PM, updated 20y ago

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

getting a myvi soon..

and the first thing i wanna mod is the cd player..

1. Can i actually spray paint/whatever the cd player to black color?by experts of course.

2. Is Sony Xplode good? Or any pioneer player?

3. does all come with the audio in jack(aux)? wanna connect my ipod.

thanks.

@ Myvi owners

Hows the sound? Is it necessary to change it? Is it good enough?

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Jun 25 2006, 11:33 PM
young_soul
post May 25 2006, 11:53 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

wow...how you install a sony xplod into a myvi? I tot the cd player is unique blink.gif
howiechoo
post May 26 2006, 12:36 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

there's aftermarket hu panel to replace the ori ugly hu..
bearbear
post May 26 2006, 01:49 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

The bracket alone will cost you Rm250 smile.gif
TSrayzrblade
post May 26 2006, 06:18 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ May 25 2006, 11:53 PM)
wow...how you install a sony xplod into a myvi? I tot the cd player is unique blink.gif
its unique alright but the buttons are HUGE...

QUOTE(howiechoo @ May 26 2006, 12:36 AM)
there's aftermarket hu panel to replace the ori ugly hu..
where n how?

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 26 2006, 01:49 AM)
er.. what is a bracket?tx
jing_kohkoh
post May 26 2006, 08:01 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

Bracket is that cover with air-con holes and room for cd-player
the bracket is RM90 only visit http://www.myviclub.com, the most expensive I saw is about RM130 in my hometown

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: May 26 2006, 08:02 PM
TSrayzrblade
post May 26 2006, 08:27 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ May 26 2006, 08:01 PM)
Bracket is that cover with air-con holes and room for cd-player
the bracket is RM90 only visit http://www.myviclub.com, the most expensive I saw is about RM130 in my hometown
thanks..
TSrayzrblade
post May 26 2006, 08:47 PM

5,040 posts

so when i get a new player, can i trade in the myvi ori one?
or i should keep it until the day i wanna sell off the car then i fix it back?

When i buy a player, its does not come with speakers right?

When i wanna fix speakers, they have to "korek" holes at the door one ar?

i really noob at this.

i just want good quality sounds in car.
no need those super "geng" sound that cars beside also can hear..hehe
howiechoo
post May 28 2006, 10:06 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 26 2006, 01:49 AM)
are u a vege head? lolz.....
bearbear
post May 28 2006, 10:12 PM

10,061 posts

Rm 90 for the whole bracket with air cond console?

If im not mistaken the Rm90 u have to CUT your console and replace only the player part, using ur original air cond console.

No, im not vege head. The price is different for different item wink.gif
driftmeister
post May 28 2006, 10:19 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

the RM90 wan quality dam teruk 1

the best quality i saw is original passo bracket which is selling for rm330 at wing hin
Intrigue
post May 28 2006, 10:23 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

u cant really expect anything good from a stock HU, can u?

And i dun think it comes with RCA cable. I think u go and find those MYVI user that mods their ICE and seek for their advice.

The ori. buttons are so HUGE~
bearbear
post May 28 2006, 10:24 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ May 28 2006, 10:19 PM)
the RM90 wan quality dam teruk 1

the best quality i saw is original passo bracket which is selling for rm330 at wing hin
That's the one im talking about biggrin.gif

If you don't mind the quality and willing to cut it, mai buy the Rm90 wan lor
howiechoo
post May 28 2006, 10:25 PM

1,919 posts

it dun come with rca preout,

btw, the passo lookalike panel only cost about RM150 as my fren changed it...but i still haven saw any acc shop carry them..maybe brother will have...
bearbear
post May 28 2006, 10:29 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ May 28 2006, 10:25 PM)
it dun come with rca preout,

btw, the passo lookalike panel only cost about RM150 as my fren changed it...but i still haven saw any acc shop carry them..maybe brother will have...
We are talking about Original Passo panel imported from Japan, if your friend can get it so cheap i don't mind getting it from him smile.gif
howiechoo
post May 29 2006, 11:09 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 28 2006, 10:29 PM)
We are talking about Original Passo panel imported from Japan, if your friend can get it so cheap i don't mind getting it from him smile.gif
y get a passo panel when ur car not a passo? lolz...if aftermarket product are almost same with the ori product with quality>price ratio, y not get the aftermarket? erm....
mattchin
post May 29 2006, 11:28 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

price for the 3rd party HU bracket sure it's good. but most of them.. the colour of the bracket doesn't matches wif the dash board. so.. it will look quite weird..

Wing Hin raised their price to rm300+? i bought mine for rm250+-.. self collect and gotta wait till my neck so so so long... fui yoh... smile.gif
TSrayzrblade
post May 31 2006, 12:17 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ May 28 2006, 10:23 PM)
u cant really expect anything good from a stock HU, can u?

And i dun think it comes with RCA cable. I think u go and find those MYVI user that mods their ICE and seek for their advice.

The ori. buttons are so HUGE~
I 100% agree.. even the blind can "see" the button,
or is it for the convenience of rear seat passengers? haha

may i ask.. if u guys mod mod change change ur myvi and one day u wanna sell,

1. would it affect the sellin price?i mean higher bcos the modding..
2. will it be sellable? maybe most of buyers like myvis originality...
3. or can i replace back all the original stuff? the player i mean..

thx
Mgsrulz
post May 31 2006, 12:22 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

so how good is the original player? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 31 2006, 12:22 AM
mattchin
post Jun 1 2006, 07:07 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i don think so there is any good other than the buttons are HUGE!! smile.gif
howiechoo
post Jun 1 2006, 11:04 PM

1,919 posts

but i found the huge button also no good....head and eye movement when u are near them..but it can see from far..lolz..
i think they just dunwan to mak the whole dash look empty cos they not gonna use some more extra gadgets on it..so make the button big big to cover the emptiness.....
mattchin
post Jun 2 2006, 02:48 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i think perodua lazy 2 source the players.. so they ask clarion 2 design and hook it in.. tat's y it looks so "sampat".. ha! ha!
ignn_tion
post Jun 3 2006, 09:10 AM

86 posts

I think its not clarion also ... some brand call betamax if I'm not mistaken. Anyway, the ori HU sucks .... No RCA holes forced me to fit a high low converter to send signals to my 4 channel amp. And sometimes when I play my pasar malam cds , it kek kek vmad.gif Still waiting for my pioneer ....
TSrayzrblade
post Jun 3 2006, 09:54 AM

5,040 posts

i saw the sony MEX-1GP, love it. With 1Gig built in memory..

daniel31
post Jun 3 2006, 03:24 PM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(ignn_tion @ Jun 3 2006, 09:10 AM)
I think its not clarion also ... some brand call betamax if I'm not mistaken. Anyway, the ori HU sucks .... No RCA holes forced me to fit a high low converter to send signals to my 4 channel amp. And sometimes when I play my pasar malam cds , it kek kek  vmad.gif Still waiting for my pioneer ....
Agreed. No RCA is kinda sucks. l,m using High and Low converter too for my 2 channel amp to power the sub.

Oh yeah...l wanna ask, can we connect 2 amp to the High and Low converter? Or l already need a preamp in order to connect to 2 amp (2 channel and 4 channel) ?
mattchin
post Jun 4 2006, 12:19 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

u can connect to RCA cia HIGH to LOW converter.

it's CLARION 100% cz there is a sticker labeled on the cd player itself.
daniel31
post Jun 4 2006, 02:33 PM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jun 4 2006, 12:19 PM)

But how many amp can l connect to by using 1 High Low convertor? blush.gif
ignn_tion
post Jun 4 2006, 05:45 PM

86 posts

Well .... I connected a 4-channel. If fit another 2 channel high to low maybe can kuar. Since its just signal sending to the amp , correct me if I'm wrong !
mattchin
post Jun 8 2006, 12:54 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

QUOTE(daniel31 @ Jun 4 2006, 02:33 PM)
But how many amp can l connect to by using 1 High Low convertor?  blush.gif
fren... there is "RCA splitter" marhh.. but bear i mind that the pre-out volt would b very low and it will withdraw more power from ur amp. yet.. SQ shouldn't b any better also...

highly recomended for changement of HU.. rclxms.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Jun 25 2006, 09:57 PM

5,040 posts

i m planning to get a Sony/Kenwood/Pioneer cd player and 4 Sony Speakers.

and i got a noob Q to ask...

1. what is amplifier and sub woofer for and is it necessary?
i know sub woofer is for the "doom" "doom" sound when u are outside the car..hehe but amp is?

TSrayzrblade
post Jun 25 2006, 11:39 PM

5,040 posts

CDX-GT250S
Slot in LCD CD MP3 Atrac3plus WMA Player

Tuner

SSIR-EXA Digital Tuner

FM 18/AM 12

BTM (Best Tuning Memory)
CD Deck

Drive-S Deck

ATRAC3plus Playback

MP3 Playback with ID3Tag v2.4

WMA Playback

CD-R/RW Playback
Amplifier

S-MOSFET Output Power

52W X 4

Advanced Segment 24bit DAC

Pre Out: RearSub Switchable

EQ3 ( 3-Band Equalizer7 modes)

Front Aux In

Bass/Treble (low/mid/high)

Low Pass Filter
Others

LCD Display

Detachable Front Panel
Supplied Accessories

RM-X151 Wireless Card (Inc

XS-F693G
6x9 3 Way Coaxial Speaker

Peak Power: 220W

Rated Input Power: 50W

Frequency Response: 30Hz - 25kHz

Sensitivity: 92dB/W/m
Woofer

Polypropylene Cone

Ferrite Magnet

Cloth Edge

Mid Range

50mm Paper Cone

50mm Ferrite Magnet

Fixed Edge
Tweeter

11mm PEI Balanced Dome

Piezo Magnet

XM-552ZR
21 Channel Power Amplifier

MOSFET Power Supply
Maximum Output Power:

2 Ch X 110W at 4 ohm

1 Ch X 350W at 4 ohm

2 Ch X 175W at 2 ohm
Rated Output Power:

2 Ch X 55W at 4 ohm

1 Ch X 130W at 4 ohm

2 Ch X 65W at 2 ohm

Low Pass Filter: 80Hz 18dBoct

Frequency Response: 5Hz - 50kHz

Signal to noise ration: 100dB

Dimensions: (W x H x D in mm) 306 X 55 X 201

Hows that for a simple ICE for some decent music?
mattchin
post Jun 27 2006, 11:50 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i'm starting to believe that u r a SONY fans and by getting them all FULL set of HU, woofer, speakers and amp will give u a very good sound quality o even their compatibility..

correct me if i'm wrong.. wink.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Jun 27 2006, 04:07 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jun 27 2006, 11:50 AM)
i'm starting to believe that u r a SONY fans and by getting them all FULL set of HU, woofer, speakers and amp will give u a very good sound quality o even their compatibility..

correct me if i'm wrong..  wink.gif
sony vaio mouse, laptop,headset,psp,ps2,sony ericsson...

YUP, I LOVE SONY. laugh.gif

Because i can get all at Sony Style, no need to run around,
compare price or whatever. and SONY like.no.other definitely should be good. i think..
driftmeister
post Jun 27 2006, 05:32 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

sony ? car audio? doh.gif doh.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Jun 27 2006, 06:33 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 27 2006, 05:32 PM)
could u elaborate rather hitting urself in the face. laugh.gif
kelvinyam
post Jul 3 2006, 07:39 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

I'm looking for a 4" component set for my Myvi. Budget is less than RM500. I don't have any amp and I'm not sure with this limited budget, could I get an amp. And if without amp, will the current stock player able to work with the speaker.
I've been going through the forums (both here and Myvi club) and found that the price for all recomended items nearly scare me off. So my last effort is to ask for some guide here.
I don't need anything fancy here, just something better than the stock. If anyone has heard of S2.1D, that kind of sound quality shall make me very happy.

Information on brand and place to install will be very helpful. Thanks.

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Jul 3 2006, 08:19 PM
loon1031
post Jul 3 2006, 09:15 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

4" component will regret one oh...Why not take 6" leh?
How much u spend how good u get loh...!
mADmAN
post Jul 3 2006, 09:36 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 27 2006, 05:32 PM)
i second this statement

doh.gif doh.gif

stay away from sony when it comes to ICE. they aint that good... ull most likely be able to get better things for a cheaper price.

plus their HUs aint as good as they used to be.... ever since the first xplod came out their HUs been crap...CDs starts skipping in a few short months, spoil, etc etc.

@kelvinyam
loon is right... 4" is a waste of money... rm500 can get u a pretty decent low end 6" comps already. mebbe can check the soundstream someone was selling in the bulk section. or can do a bit of leg work and see what ur options are.
TSrayzrblade
post Jul 3 2006, 10:13 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 3 2006, 09:36 PM)
i second this statement

doh.gif doh.gif

stay away from sony when it comes to ICE. they aint that good... ull most likely be able to get better things for a cheaper price.

plus their HUs aint as good as they used to be.... ever since the first xplod came out their HUs been crap...CDs starts skipping in a few short months, spoil, etc etc.

@kelvinyam
loon is right... 4" is a waste of money... rm500 can get u a pretty decent low end 6" comps already. mebbe can check the soundstream someone was selling in the bulk section. or can do a bit of leg work and see what ur options are.
thanks for the info.
kardock
post Jul 4 2006, 04:22 AM

264 posts

sony for ICE is no good. u better go for clarion or alpine. other than that, not good enough. smile.gif

get the latest clarion with USB port. hehe. RM780 if i'm not mistaken. can play mp3/wma also.

there are two types of ICE setup. first type is the type that u want others to hear also (people outside ur car can listen to what u play) and second is just for ur ears. outside people can barely hear what u play. if u're on the road, people don't even notice the sound from ur car even u turn it out so loud like the car's gonna explode. it depends on u. for me, of course the second type is better. but not all ICE installer can do it.

i'm just a noob. sorry for any mistake. would like to learn more from sifus. thumbup.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kardock: Jul 4 2006, 04:24 AM
kelvinyam
post Jul 4 2006, 07:27 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 3 2006, 09:36 PM)
i second this statement

doh.gif doh.gif

@kelvinyam
Agree that this is the option most people suggested. But cutting the door panel is not something I want to do, it's ugly. On top of that, RM200+ for that job will only reduce my budget to less than RM300, which I think I could hardly get any component speaker. So back to my same old question, any recommendation for 4"? Any amp to be included in the package?

loon1031
post Jul 4 2006, 08:03 AM

1,105 posts

Myvi front speaker not 6" ar?
I know Kelisa is 6" la...
Sorry... I can't help you in 4" because some only use it...

loon1031
post Jul 4 2006, 08:04 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(kardock @ Jul 4 2006, 04:22 AM)
sony for ICE is no good. u better go for clarion or alpine. other than that, not good enough. smile.gif

get the latest clarion with USB port. hehe. RM780 if i'm not mistaken. can play mp3/wma also.

there are two types of ICE setup. first type is the type that u want others to hear also (people outside ur car can listen to what u play) and second is just for ur ears. outside people can barely hear what u play. if u're on the road, people don't even notice the sound from ur car even u turn it out so loud like the car's gonna explode. it depends on u. for me, of course the second type is better. but not all ICE installer can do it.

i'm just a noob. sorry for any mistake. would like to learn more from sifus.  thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
2 type of ICE setup ?
not SQ & SPL ar? icon_question.gif
mattchin
post Jul 5 2006, 01:47 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i think it's very hard 2 knock "rayzrblade" down wif his SONY cz he is a SONY die hard fans..

like me.. once an ALPINE die hard fans..

but then when i step into other ppl's car.. the stupidity feeling comes out all over my head.. smile.gif
mattchin
post Jul 5 2006, 01:53 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jul 3 2006, 07:39 PM)
I'm looking for a 4" component set for my Myvi. Budget is less than RM500. I don't have any amp and I'm not sure with this limited budget, could I get an amp. And if without amp, will the current stock player able to work with the speaker.
I've been going through the forums (both here and Myvi club) and found that the price for all recomended items nearly scare me off. So my last effort is to ask for some guide here.
I don't need anything fancy here, just something better than the stock. If anyone has heard of S2.1D, that kind of sound quality shall make me very happy.

Information on brand and place to install will be very helpful. Thanks.
try HERE! maybe they could help u out.. i've found out tat not much MYVI owner willing 2 make a hole on the door for speakers.. since the cost now is much much cheaper than last time i custom made the fiber thingy... he! he! u would have more choices wif 6" and above..
driftmeister
post Jul 5 2006, 10:39 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

there's already some ready made speaker panel for myvi on sale
no need to cut the door panel wink.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Jul 5 2006, 11:34 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jul 5 2006, 01:47 AM)
i think it's very hard 2 knock "rayzrblade" down wif his SONY cz he is a SONY die hard fans..

like me.. once an ALPINE die hard fans..

but then when i step into other ppl's car.. the stupidity feeling comes out all over my head.. smile.gif
is SONY really that bad for ICE?

then what other brands are good?

Jvc?kenwood?pioneer?
loon1031
post Jul 5 2006, 12:16 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jul 5 2006, 11:34 AM)
is SONY really that bad for ICE?

then what other brands are good?

Jvc?kenwood?pioneer?
SONY thing not bad... but only for normal use la, don't expect too much on good performance la.
My SONY HU still work Ok after 2 years using. laugh.gif
JVC ,Kenwood & pioneer normal use can accept...
mattchin
post Jul 5 2006, 01:55 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i onli can tell u tat wif the price tat u r paying for SONY.. u can get better ones...

as i know.. there was once SONY came out wif a good range of AMP and HU then it dissapeared liao.. dono wat happened..
driftmeister
post Jul 5 2006, 04:30 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jul 5 2006, 01:55 PM)
i onli can tell u tat wif the price tat u r paying for SONY.. u can get better ones...

as i know.. there was once SONY came out wif a good range of AMP and HU then it dissapeared liao.. dono wat happened..
yea
the series before xplod is good
up to audiophiles quality
now ah... sweat.gif shakehead.gif
loon1031
post Jul 5 2006, 04:48 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 5 2006, 04:30 PM)
yea
the series before xplod is good
up to audiophiles quality
now ah...  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
Maybe all thing made in Thailand liao...no more Japan.
Last time made in Japan one (gold color)...now still sold with high price...
TSrayzrblade
post Jul 5 2006, 04:50 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Jul 5 2006, 12:16 PM)
SONY thing not bad... but only for normal use la, don't expect too much on good performance la.
My SONY HU still work Ok after 2 years using. laugh.gif
JVC  ,Kenwood & pioneer normal use can accept...
i just need performance that is slightly better than average..
i dont need those hardcore systems with sonic boom laugh.gif

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jul 5 2006, 01:55 PM)

with that price? better ones? such as?
all i know is those few brands like panasonic,pioneer,sony,jvc..i guess these are average right?

driftmeister
post Jul 5 2006, 04:54 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jul 5 2006, 04:50 PM)
i just need performance that is slightly better than average..
i dont need those hardcore systems with sonic boom  laugh.gif
with that price? better ones? such as?
all i know is those few brands like panasonic,pioneer,sony,jvc..i guess these are average right? thumbup.gif
yea
get pioneer pls
P90 + P90RS = RM 13k thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Jul 5 2006, 06:38 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 5 2006, 04:54 PM)
yea
get pioneer pls
P90 + P90RS = RM 13k  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
will check it out. thanks.

loon1031
post Jul 5 2006, 07:26 PM

1,105 posts

Go for Alpine 9855 la...
A lot of function...sure satisfy...
TSrayzrblade
post Jul 5 2006, 07:52 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Jul 5 2006, 07:26 PM)
Go for Alpine 9855 la...
A lot of function...sure satisfy...
thx and how much is tat? looks pretty neat..
loon1031
post Jul 5 2006, 08:09 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jul 5 2006, 07:52 PM)
thx and how much is tat? looks pretty neat..
near RM2K thumbup.gif
kardock
post Jul 5 2006, 11:52 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Jul 4 2006, 08:04 AM)
2 type of ICE setup ?
not SQ & SPL ar?  icon_question.gif
its just figure of speech. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

maybe becoz i'm CLARION die hard fans, so i would be a bit biased. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kardock: Jul 5 2006, 11:54 PM
mattchin
post Jul 6 2006, 08:14 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

y don u tell us ur budget... ppl here will b more than happy 2 help u re-design the system..

hoh...? tongue.gif
kongzai
post Jul 16 2006, 05:31 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jun 4 2006, 12:19 PM)

oh.. fren.. soli to say that u are wrong.. the player brand is Betamek. i work in its manufacturing factory.. haha

And for u all info, original Myvi Cd player can have more functions by just adding somemore components. look at the board inside it and u will see empty component slots which is originally design for a CD - changer and a dance level. they are leave empty due to a lower cost as requested by Perodua
kelvinyam
post Jul 16 2006, 07:49 PM

1,766 posts

I've installed a cheapo China made amp yesterday. The overall sound is tighter now. RM140 for a 2-channel amp, can I demand more? I get someone to install the amp for RM70. So a total investment of RM210, this thing is going to stay very long in my car, unless it dies off.

After consulting a few Gurus, upgrading the 4" front speaker does not justify the price, unless I want to cut the door panel off and throw in a 6". So I'll be saving another RM200-RM300.
howiechoo
post Jul 16 2006, 11:28 PM

1,919 posts

yup....oem myvi player are betamek...btw, add more feature also no use..the design suck.....
loon1031
post Jul 17 2006, 12:37 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jul 16 2006, 07:49 PM)
I've installed a cheapo China made amp yesterday. The overall sound is tighter now. RM140 for a 2-channel amp, can I demand more? I get someone to install the amp for RM70. So a total investment of RM210, this thing is going to stay very long in my car, unless it dies off.

After consulting a few Gurus, upgrading the 4" front speaker does not justify the price, unless I want to cut the door panel off and throw in a 6". So I'll be saving another RM200-RM300.
Oh...RM140 for 2 channel amp... rclxub.gif
U hope so much for amp RM140 loh..

Just want tell u...
ICE = how much you spent how good you get... also need a good tuning lol..
daniel31
post Jul 17 2006, 06:55 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jul 16 2006, 11:28 PM)
yup....oem myvi player are betamek...btw, add more feature also no use..the design suck.....
It may look fugly. But at least it's thief proff. (no thief gonna steel this as no market for it. LOL) For me, l dont care how good it look anymore, just sound nice is enough.

Btw, l l saw in the ICE mag that there are some devices something like sound processor that can add in to your OEM player to make it sound nicer. How so far l havent seen it in the car accessories shop here. Must be cost a bomb.
howiechoo
post Jul 17 2006, 09:46 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(daniel31 @ Jul 17 2006, 06:55 AM)
It may look fugly. But at least it's thief proff. (no thief gonna steel this as no market for it. LOL) For me, l dont care how good it look anymore, just sound nice is enough. 

Btw, l l saw in the ICE mag that there are some devices something like sound processor that can add in to your OEM player to make it sound nicer. How so far l havent seen it in the car accessories shop here. Must be cost a bomb.
erm, that's ur point..but from my point and real world experience, i had never saw a oem hu that sound ok/ sound good in proton and perodua....and i dun think there will be any aftermarket sound processor for myvi hu...only top of the line/pure deck hu will have those additional processor since some of them are only a bit reader without DAC.
kelvinyam
post Jul 17 2006, 11:21 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Jul 17 2006, 12:37 AM)
Oh...RM140 for 2 channel amp...  rclxub.gif
U hope so much for amp RM140 loh..

Just want tell u...
ICE = how much you spent how good you get... also need a good tuning lol..
Can't agree more on that. If I had 100 units of RM10k, I don't mind spending a unit on ICE, and probably I won't be driving a MyVi. And did I say I was hoping that much for this RM140 amp? Nah, something better than the stock is good enough.

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jul 17 2006, 09:46 PM)
erm, that's ur point..but from my point and real world experience, i had never saw a oem hu that sound ok/ sound good in proton and perodua....and i dun think there will be any aftermarket sound processor for myvi hu...only top of the line/pure deck hu will have those additional processor since some of them are only a bit reader without DAC.
It'll be interesting to see any pure deck and external DAC, kinda shifting the audiophiles into cars. But I guess top line manufacturers will still intergrate the DAC into their units.
howiechoo
post Jul 18 2006, 01:45 AM

1,919 posts

It'll be interesting to see any pure deck and external DAC, kinda shifting the audiophiles into cars. But I guess top line manufacturers will still intergrate the DAC into their units.
just hope it can come true into mobile audio...
ADJ
post Jul 18 2006, 11:45 AM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

there actually ARE pure deck + dac combos for cars.....
driftmeister
post Jul 18 2006, 01:58 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

yes there are smile.gif

loon1031
post Jul 18 2006, 05:49 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jul 17 2006, 11:21 PM)
Can't agree more on that. If I had 100 units of RM10k, I don't mind spending a unit on ICE, and probably I won't be driving a MyVi. And did I say I was hoping that much for this RM140 amp? Nah, something better than the stock is good enough.
I do not say you can't use RM140 amp...
Just want to tell you the RM140 amp can be SQ? audiophiles?

But still got people's kancil use >RM10k ICE... It hobby guar..

0.0303sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:16 PM