4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hows this combination of ICE, for my upcoming MYVI? pls tell..

howiechoo
post Jun 1 2006, 11:04 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

but i found the huge button also no good....head and eye movement when u are near them..but it can see from far..lolz..
i think they just dunwan to mak the whole dash look empty cos they not gonna use some more extra gadgets on it..so make the button big big to cover the emptiness.....
mattchin
post Jun 2 2006, 02:48 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i think perodua lazy 2 source the players.. so they ask clarion 2 design and hook it in.. tat's y it looks so "sampat".. ha! ha!
ignn_tion
post Jun 3 2006, 09:10 AM

86 posts

I think its not clarion also ... some brand call betamax if I'm not mistaken. Anyway, the ori HU sucks .... No RCA holes forced me to fit a high low converter to send signals to my 4 channel amp. And sometimes when I play my pasar malam cds , it kek kek vmad.gif Still waiting for my pioneer ....
TSrayzrblade
post Jun 3 2006, 09:54 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

i saw the sony MEX-1GP, love it. With 1Gig built in memory..

daniel31
post Jun 3 2006, 03:24 PM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(ignn_tion @ Jun 3 2006, 09:10 AM)
I think its not clarion also ... some brand call betamax if I'm not mistaken. Anyway, the ori HU sucks .... No RCA holes forced me to fit a high low converter to send signals to my 4 channel amp. And sometimes when I play my pasar malam cds , it kek kek  vmad.gif Still waiting for my pioneer ....
Agreed. No RCA is kinda sucks. l,m using High and Low converter too for my 2 channel amp to power the sub.

Oh yeah...l wanna ask, can we connect 2 amp to the High and Low converter? Or l already need a preamp in order to connect to 2 amp (2 channel and 4 channel) ?
mattchin
post Jun 4 2006, 12:19 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

u can connect to RCA cia HIGH to LOW converter.

it's CLARION 100% cz there is a sticker labeled on the cd player itself.
daniel31
post Jun 4 2006, 02:33 PM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jun 4 2006, 12:19 PM)
u can connect to RCA cia HIGH to LOW converter.

it's CLARION 100% cz there is a sticker labeled on the cd player itself.
But how many amp can l connect to by using 1 High Low convertor? blush.gif
ignn_tion
post Jun 4 2006, 05:45 PM

86 posts

Well .... I connected a 4-channel. If fit another 2 channel high to low maybe can kuar. Since its just signal sending to the amp , correct me if I'm wrong !
mattchin
post Jun 8 2006, 12:54 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

QUOTE(daniel31 @ Jun 4 2006, 02:33 PM)
But how many amp can l connect to by using 1 High Low convertor?  blush.gif
fren... there is "RCA splitter" marhh.. but bear i mind that the pre-out volt would b very low and it will withdraw more power from ur amp. yet.. SQ shouldn't b any better also...

highly recomended for changement of HU.. rclxms.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Jun 25 2006, 09:57 PM

5,040 posts

i m planning to get a Sony/Kenwood/Pioneer cd player and 4 Sony Speakers.

and i got a noob Q to ask...

1. what is amplifier and sub woofer for and is it necessary?
i know sub woofer is for the "doom" "doom" sound when u are outside the car..hehe but amp is?

TSrayzrblade
post Jun 25 2006, 11:39 PM

5,040 posts

CDX-GT250S
Slot in LCD CD MP3 Atrac3plus WMA Player

Tuner

SSIR-EXA Digital Tuner

FM 18/AM 12

BTM (Best Tuning Memory)
CD Deck

Drive-S Deck

ATRAC3plus Playback

MP3 Playback with ID3Tag v2.4

WMA Playback

CD-R/RW Playback
Amplifier

S-MOSFET Output Power

52W X 4

Advanced Segment 24bit DAC

Pre Out: RearSub Switchable

EQ3 ( 3-Band Equalizer7 modes)

Front Aux In

Bass/Treble (low/mid/high)

Low Pass Filter
Others

LCD Display

Detachable Front Panel
Supplied Accessories

RM-X151 Wireless Card (Inc

XS-F693G
6x9 3 Way Coaxial Speaker

Peak Power: 220W

Rated Input Power: 50W

Frequency Response: 30Hz - 25kHz

Sensitivity: 92dB/W/m
Woofer

Polypropylene Cone

Ferrite Magnet

Cloth Edge

Mid Range

50mm Paper Cone

50mm Ferrite Magnet

Fixed Edge
Tweeter

11mm PEI Balanced Dome

Piezo Magnet

XM-552ZR
21 Channel Power Amplifier

MOSFET Power Supply
Maximum Output Power:

2 Ch X 110W at 4 ohm

1 Ch X 350W at 4 ohm

2 Ch X 175W at 2 ohm
Rated Output Power:

2 Ch X 55W at 4 ohm

1 Ch X 130W at 4 ohm

2 Ch X 65W at 2 ohm

Low Pass Filter: 80Hz 18dBoct

Frequency Response: 5Hz - 50kHz

Signal to noise ration: 100dB

Dimensions: (W x H x D in mm) 306 X 55 X 201

Hows that for a simple ICE for some decent music?
mattchin
post Jun 27 2006, 11:50 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i'm starting to believe that u r a SONY fans and by getting them all FULL set of HU, woofer, speakers and amp will give u a very good sound quality o even their compatibility..

correct me if i'm wrong.. wink.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Jun 27 2006, 04:07 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jun 27 2006, 11:50 AM)
i'm starting to believe that u r a SONY fans and by getting them all FULL set of HU, woofer, speakers and amp will give u a very good sound quality o even their compatibility..

correct me if i'm wrong..  wink.gif
sony vaio mouse, laptop,headset,psp,ps2,sony ericsson...

YUP, I LOVE SONY. laugh.gif

Because i can get all at Sony Style, no need to run around,
compare price or whatever. and SONY like.no.other definitely should be good. i think..
driftmeister
post Jun 27 2006, 05:32 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

sony ? car audio? doh.gif doh.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Jun 27 2006, 06:33 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 27 2006, 05:32 PM)
could u elaborate rather hitting urself in the face. laugh.gif
kelvinyam
post Jul 3 2006, 07:39 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

I'm looking for a 4" component set for my Myvi. Budget is less than RM500. I don't have any amp and I'm not sure with this limited budget, could I get an amp. And if without amp, will the current stock player able to work with the speaker.
I've been going through the forums (both here and Myvi club) and found that the price for all recomended items nearly scare me off. So my last effort is to ask for some guide here.
I don't need anything fancy here, just something better than the stock. If anyone has heard of S2.1D, that kind of sound quality shall make me very happy.

Information on brand and place to install will be very helpful. Thanks.

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Jul 3 2006, 08:19 PM
loon1031
post Jul 3 2006, 09:15 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

4" component will regret one oh...Why not take 6" leh?
How much u spend how good u get loh...!
mADmAN
post Jul 3 2006, 09:36 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 27 2006, 05:32 PM)
i second this statement

doh.gif doh.gif

stay away from sony when it comes to ICE. they aint that good... ull most likely be able to get better things for a cheaper price.

plus their HUs aint as good as they used to be.... ever since the first xplod came out their HUs been crap...CDs starts skipping in a few short months, spoil, etc etc.

@kelvinyam
loon is right... 4" is a waste of money... rm500 can get u a pretty decent low end 6" comps already. mebbe can check the soundstream someone was selling in the bulk section. or can do a bit of leg work and see what ur options are.
TSrayzrblade
post Jul 3 2006, 10:13 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 3 2006, 09:36 PM)
i second this statement

doh.gif doh.gif

stay away from sony when it comes to ICE. they aint that good... ull most likely be able to get better things for a cheaper price.

plus their HUs aint as good as they used to be.... ever since the first xplod came out their HUs been crap...CDs starts skipping in a few short months, spoil, etc etc.

@kelvinyam
loon is right... 4" is a waste of money... rm500 can get u a pretty decent low end 6" comps already. mebbe can check the soundstream someone was selling in the bulk section. or can do a bit of leg work and see what ur options are.
thanks for the info.
kardock
post Jul 4 2006, 04:22 AM

264 posts

sony for ICE is no good. u better go for clarion or alpine. other than that, not good enough. smile.gif

get the latest clarion with USB port. hehe. RM780 if i'm not mistaken. can play mp3/wma also.

there are two types of ICE setup. first type is the type that u want others to hear also (people outside ur car can listen to what u play) and second is just for ur ears. outside people can barely hear what u play. if u're on the road, people don't even notice the sound from ur car even u turn it out so loud like the car's gonna explode. it depends on u. for me, of course the second type is better. but not all ICE installer can do it.

i'm just a noob. sorry for any mistake. would like to learn more from sifus. thumbup.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kardock: Jul 4 2006, 04:24 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0182sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:54 AM