The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V15

kenny_pang
post Aug 21 2013, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(hyde013 @ Aug 20 2013, 06:26 PM)
Just got back from work.. too late and miss the boat..  sad.gif
Sorry, I may have bought the last set of PC. I placed order at about 4+pm yesterday. smile.gif
kenny_pang
post Aug 21 2013, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:27 AM)
u r the fifth buyer that i know...
dont know who else bought it yesterday  laugh.gif
wa, good business. I have waited for a while and lucky I did. With the depreciating RM, don't think there is much chance of getting it cheaper elsewhere.
kenny_pang
post Aug 22 2013, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 22 2013, 02:47 PM)
So far touch wood i never kena before but mine is express, so perhaps bro Alvin can tell more.
I think for AmazonGlobal Express by UPS, I can see that UPS actually clear the duty even before item touch down.
kenny_pang
post Aug 26 2013, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 26 2013, 10:07 AM)
went back home last week and received this box....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Country = CHN ?

Are you sure it is a KO ? brows.gif
kenny_pang
post Aug 26 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 26 2013, 11:42 AM)
brick bastion got stock meh?  shocking.gif
Sorry, I may have bought the last one... brows.gif
kenny_pang
post Aug 28 2013, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Aug 28 2013, 02:20 PM)
I only have FB for modular, so FB is now my feveret modular tongue.gif
Of GE, FB,TH and PS. My Favourite is FB too. Have not built the PC yet so cannot comment.
kenny_pang
post Aug 29 2013, 01:06 PM

This is unbelievable.....

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/LEGO-Star-Wars-C...=item19de85184d
kenny_pang
post Aug 29 2013, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 29 2013, 02:20 PM)
I think limited edition chrome gold C3PO cost like 500usd +++ or more
2 years ago, I placed bid on eBay for more than RM1000 also kalah.
kenny_pang
post Aug 29 2013, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Aug 29 2013, 02:49 PM)
This was the goreng/going price b4 they announced it was going to be free at S@H for sept. whistling.gif

I pity the ppl who bought then...  rclxub.gif
anyway, I just decided to pick up 1 for USD20 shipped. It is like paying for postage lo.
kenny_pang
post Aug 29 2013, 03:48 PM

Can anyone check if AEON has the SW Advent Calendar ? There is a 15% discount until this weekend.
kenny_pang
post Sep 6 2013, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Sep 6 2013, 01:00 PM)
Lego rises to No 2 in toy market, thanks to Asia
September 06, 2013
Latest Update: September 06, 2013 06:36 pm

Danish toy maker Lego said it planned to focus more on Asia after the continent proved to be the fastest-growing region for sales in the first half.

Lego, the world’s No 2 player in the toy market by sales after Barbie maker Mattel from The United States, increased sales by 13% in the first six months of 2013.

Sales growth in Asia was 35% - far ahead of the 4% rises in both North America, its biggest market, and Latin America, and the 8% increase in Europe

“Asia has not been a major focus for us as a company up until this point, but we see now with the emerging middle class, more and more consumers that are really interested in our...products,” Chief Financial Officer John Goodwin said in an interview with Reuters
Probably the biggest if you add those bought directly from US/Europe !

kenny_pang
post Sep 10 2013, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(scpt @ Sep 9 2013, 11:55 PM)
value below RM500
USPS First Class cannot be tracked outside US. The custom label starts with Lx999999999US. I have experienced which took 2 months. Contact your seller.
kenny_pang
post Sep 10 2013, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(scpt @ Sep 10 2013, 11:05 AM)
thanks.
luckily it is insured.
yea, but will our pos malaysia know if it has touched down here with that custom form number?
From what I know, Pos Malaysia don't scan them so they would not know. I have called them regarding this some years back, not sure about now.

The insurance must be non-USPS, i remember only trackable services can be insured by USPS.

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Sep 10 2013, 11:20 AM
kenny_pang
post Sep 12 2013, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 12 2013, 02:46 PM)
Asked before, is different. Lol

Cause they speak no englishie.
Don't say like that la. Some of them post a mix of english and chinese. I do browse the forum once in a while.
kenny_pang
post Sep 18 2013, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Sep 18 2013, 10:55 AM)
Box hugger wont know the number.
But so far, 6 of 8 of my sets that I bring in all 18xxx...
The other guy i have no idea what is his set number. The other one belum pick up lagi.. whistling.gif
Didnt sapu la... laugh.gif
If got people ffk, let me know. I am interested.
kenny_pang
post Sep 18 2013, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(wintzen @ Sep 18 2013, 12:05 PM)
He still has some for sale, check his Signature....
Thanks. Will contact him.

kenny_pang
post Sep 19 2013, 11:34 AM

USD/MYR is coming down....get ready for the SPREE....

Attached File(s)
Attached File  XE.pdf ( 71.64k ) Number of downloads: 20
kenny_pang
post Sep 23 2013, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 23 2013, 11:22 AM)
jeng jeng jeng ...  brows.gif  found another Lego store in a place ... far far away ...

somehow look like Bricksworld in Plaza Singapura.
kenny_pang
post Sep 27 2013, 04:17 PM

Looking at the exchange rate chart, I also feel like quiting.
kenny_pang
post Sep 30 2013, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Sep 29 2013, 07:07 PM)
It's 599.90. Cheap or not?  drool.gif
It could be a mistake, you never know. Go queue up and grab when they open.... biggrin.gif

Or maybe they have RM1 per set for the first 10 customers...... drool.gif hahaha

If it is owned by ALJ, what do you think the chances are for the above to happen ? yawn.gif

0.0217sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:36 PM